FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

0.495 - 0.50

17 people like this.

10,231 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 2 days ago

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

Trulyinvest y r u still here? I welcome that news so much... sarawak timber companies fallout will benefit flbhd.... lesser supply in market will increase seling price.... good for flbhd also... thank u ur sharing trulyinvest....

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2018-12-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

Thats right. Different states different policies. Sabah new government banned logs export was a good strategy.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2018-12-17 10:46 | Report Abuse

CPO price crash down.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

haLIE why not come here? kena pukul sampai hide at JAKSai d???

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

1.50 still good support.. but once broken i think i will go down towards 1.40

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

wont la.. you see their buyback.. sibeh strong... you gan gan throw, they gan gan eat...

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-17 20:13 | Report Abuse

wait till end year.. crisis take months.. still long way to go..

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-17 21:51 | Report Abuse

I m waiting haLIE’s 1.45.... hopefully he can make it....

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2018-12-17 22:55 | Report Abuse

Lets be honest if your money is in the market up till now you wish FL is the place you put it

calvinteo

330 posts

Posted by calvinteo > 2018-12-18 00:46 | Report Abuse

105M shares. Continuing buy back by company and director.

IMO one of the best counter to accumulate at current price and shld be better return than FD. Estimate another dividend pay out for the forthcoming 4th quarter based on their proven passed history announcement. Breakdown of dividend announce hitherto:-

Feb 2018- 6 sen
May 2018- 2 sen
Nov 2018 - 8 sen payable on 17/12/18.

Strong USD , strong balance sheet with zero borrowing provides us a higher safety of margin for investment.

Note: Invest and or trade at your own risk!

Posted by agrimineral > 2018-12-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

Nice time to sell, big buyer at 1.51

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

still continue buyback. total got 3m units treasury shares liao leh.. what to do with these 3m shares?

5,757 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-18 19:17 | Report Abuse

Ha ha buy n loan to syndicate..

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

i am waiting at 1.45

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-20 15:50 | Report Abuse

market continue get pressure.. expect 2019 recession coming by some analyst

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

i believe still have room for downside

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

I told you earlier

The best way to play a dividend counter is to hold for life

If you want to hold for life, then you must protect your capital

Never chase high

Now market has proven you wrong when you misleading people with the company buy back
Those who believe you already see their dividend vanished

What is the safe price to enter?
I will start with 1.45 and will top up more when it drop to 1.25

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 09:38 | Report Abuse

Company buy back is not actually a good thing
If they are not going to distribute the treasury shares to us. Their cash for expansion is locked or trapped like you and me in the share market

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

mana tahu they give us treasure shares as bonus leh..

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

Halite你戶口被凍結,換號來唱衰了呀?

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

唱衰或唱好
有眼看的
不要一味说我唱衰
有时也要放开胸怀
容纳异意

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 10:24 | Report Abuse

公司再好
也敵不過大势所趨

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

如果是大勢當然無妨,但你的觀點我不能接受,公司回購叫壞事?那你去建議bursa取消這個機制呀!你在各個論壇發布的都是負面意見,不知你的用意是什麼,但是可想而知你被封號代表大家不滿意你囉!

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

对事不对人
是你不讲理吗

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

You should tell me why company shares buy back is good. Not attack me just because I hold a different view.
Why are me to tell the bursa to abolish shares buy back?
I don't see you reason or logic

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

你自己去谷哥, buy back的好處吧⋯⋯

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

i think when price drop to 1.45, there will be some ppl saying it will drop to 1.35, 1.25.... they will just none stop talking bad to achieve their target price... if u r buying and holding for long term, u wont care if it is 1.45 or 1.48 already.... coz it is only a 3 sen difference...
share buy back give signal to market that flb is undervalue... do u think company will buy back at high? those selling now r short term traders... those wanna buy 1.45 also short term trader who will sell when it goes up 10 sen like that.... coz at 1.48 1.50, return is good d...

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

Gkent also buy back
did you see the price move up after each buy back

why the company buy back , what are they going to do with the shares
sell back to you ?

why not the director buy back ?

directors scare of margin call or what ?

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:28 | Report Abuse

gaogaoinvest,

you are wrong , shares trading is a business , so we must do like a businessman does

dumb-dumb hold doesn't mean hold dumb-dumb

hope you see the difference

gaogaoinvest// i think when price drop to 1.45, there will be some ppl saying it will drop to 1.35, 1.25.... they will just none stop talking bad to achieve their target price... if u r buying and holding for long term, u wont care if it is 1.45 or 1.48 already.... coz it is only a 3 sen difference..

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:30 | Report Abuse

I bought Flbhd @ 1.45 and sold 1.60 before dividend ex

now I am coming again to create my own dividend

that is what i mean

doing like a business man

know how to buy is no kong-fu , the real kong-fu is know how to sell

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:35 | Report Abuse

dividend already ex
next QR announcement is FEB 2019
with the current market sentiment ,
how much more can the price move up
if it does, the most is 1.55

if your target is to create extra dividend
3 sen , 2 sen , even 1 sen also count

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

thats y u r a short term trader which wanna collect at low... thats y u keep talk bad abt this counter lo... it is obvious when u twist share buy back is not good...

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:51 | Report Abuse

This counter is good because if my calculation is wrong, then I dumb dumb hold and happily collecting dividend loh....

What is wrong?

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 13:53 | Report Abuse

You trade you way
I trade my way
You do your promotion
I do mine
There is no who is right who is wrong

I did not force you to follow what I am doing

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

u twist share buy back as not good is wrong...

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-21 14:00 | Report Abuse

隨你囉!你買你的,我們公司繼續買我們的。

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

U twist share buy back is very good is not wrong meh.....

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

logically it is good....

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 14:09 | Report Abuse

logically is good then it is not a twist...

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-21 14:11 | Report Abuse

buyback to defend price for investors. good move ma..

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-21 14:14 | Report Abuse

defend your head la... everyday down. kikiki

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-21 14:14 | Report Abuse

they buyback i happy leh.. no buyback maybe kena some sellers manipulated market liao..

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

buy back still at 1.48-1.50... no buy back maybe 1.20... y not good??? if buy back not good, then is it mean dont buy back it will go up? based on ur logic?

trulyinvest, if at 1.48 rather than 1.20, isnt it a defend for shareholders' benefit?

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

now bad market sentiment, they defending ma.. after bad sentiment over, fly like ironman tu...

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 14:21 | Report Abuse

you mean the company is manipulating the price ?

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

buy back and sell to you at higher price
then buy back sell to you again
like that how to move up?

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

captainjeremysparrow is right... buy back is more profitable than putting money in FD.. if no project, buy back is better than earning interest then y not good? not that they buy back and not pay dividend...

Iamxuewen

Posted by Iamxuewen > 2018-12-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

demand the company not to buy
ask the directors to buy lah.....

Posted by gaogaoinvest > 2018-12-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

flbhd where got sell the share it buy back? y u twist again?

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

董事沒買咩?只是你不知道而已。