FOCUS LUMBER BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FLBHD (5197)

17 people like this.

10,232 comment(s). Last comment by mkmk 3 days ago

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-12-11 19:09 | Report Abuse

Not good but excellent.

Rating : AAA

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-11 19:11 | Report Abuse

今天买50k units 而已。只要Rm1.5x 应该会不停地买。

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-11 19:19 | Report Abuse

买到两块钱啦,买多多上去,不要让一些骗子买到1.45。。。

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

lets see if buy back can handle the market force

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

review next week till xmas

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-11 19:39 | Report Abuse

With usd still stand high now, it is a no brainer to sell at this price... unless there is ship delay or logs shortage, otherwise i dont think they cant record 6 or 7 million profit...

5,847 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

7 mil to catch... By 2019 announce 2 cts dividend

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-11 22:17 | Report Abuse

Coz panda wanna buy 1.30 la... thats y keep barking lo... flb is buying at 1.5x.... how u buy 1.30 1.45? Once short term trader sold all d then uptrend lo...

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-12-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

FL's buy back can keep the mkt force in the pocket.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

apa pasal?
suka tidur ......

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

i am waiting 1.45
waiting my sifu to advise me cup and handle
senang-senang cari makan

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

I did not say this is a lousy stock
i say it is good
but like to sleep before my sifu come back
better enter at lower price
1.45 is good
in case it goes into sleeping mode
still got dividend mah
without seeing your 1.6 becomes 1.5 become 1.45 ....

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-12-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Many want to buy only after the cow come home.

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

haLIE, help me press it to 1.45 and 1.30... i wanna add more... thank u...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-12 13:42 | Report Abuse

luckily cut loss at 1.61. share buyback but share px keep droping… wat a lousy stock

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-12 17:18 | Report Abuse

haiyya.. its not me said its gonna drop to 1.30 lah.. i jst asking only.. why blame me

------------------------------
trulyinvest Up from rm1.10. Not surprise it can drop back to rm1.30. Anive 1'60 is too high. Tats y I cut loss
08/12/2018 09:30

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2018-12-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

Once sifu recommend buy

U know I know la

Kakakakakaak

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

got people throw big.. luckily FLB buyback to defend.. good la. at least FLB is defending.. soon will become attacking de lo...

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-12-12 19:48 | Report Abuse

No one can time the market . Only the dare devils with risks can buy to make some kacang putih profits . No more like yesterday years . 80% investors going to Holland liao .

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-12 21:44 | Report Abuse

latest news us banks trend down shows bad signals..

wait end year sale.. maybe can get lower

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

Superpanda u target 1.30 to buy?

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-13 07:46 | Report Abuse

今天有人要丟1.53嗎?哈哈哈哈哈

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

2.53行吗?

5,847 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2018-12-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

思考

Posted by lowbuyhighsell > 2018-12-13 09:02 | Report Abuse

好像越买回越低价。。

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

今天有人买1lot 1.60
应该是自己卖给自己
这样惨,轮落到这个地步

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

慘你還來?慢走不送

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

haLIE, u slow slow wait 1.45 la.... hahahaha

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-12-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

company is doing a lot of shares buy-back.... i hope this signifies a message that my fundamental analysis on flbhd is correct... i will just keep buying...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

Directors buy is called confident
Company buy is called nothing better to do
Why the company buy back its own shares
They do not need this money to expand the business, then why not distribute it as special dividend.
Or the share price is dropping, the director use the money to support
Why support the price not expanding the business

What they are going to do with the shares after buy back, sell in the market? Why not sell more plywood, why sell shares?

Where is the road in front if the focus is shares trading not plywood trading.

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

講了這麼多,如果對這公司的做法,前景,沒信心,票也丟完了,何必留戀這?天天在這抱怨?

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

去到哪都被人骂,可怜神经病。。。

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

i dont think their main reason to buyback is to support the price. the main reason should be it is below the valuation price, probably naps price.. Look at their naps. it is Rm1.79.. if company asset already worth Rm1.79 per share, of course buyback Rm1.5x with thick cash la. Put the cash in bank or FD or MMF so lousy return.

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 10:49 | Report Abuse

This haLIE has no attacking point la... share buy back is good also he can say until bad... q2 q3 high sales high profit and he said y not sell plywood... this is why he is haLIE lo.... suka tipu.... suka twist.... trulystupid....

LINHY

64 posts

Posted by LINHY > 2018-12-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

Captain講到重點了,買自己的股票比放銀行FD值得!

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2018-12-13 12:34 | Report Abuse

Halite is waiting for 1.30 but the share buyback kacau kacau of couse not good lah !

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-12-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

halite is really stupid

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-12-13 13:12 | Report Abuse

company buys back share because they are confident of their future prospect and think the share price is currently undervalued... and of course they can sell back later and lock in profit for the company, why not?

it is one of the many ways to increase profit, while they can also concentrate on selling their core products at the same time... yes.. i mean at the same time.. why not?

can you not be so stupid, please? Halite....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-12-13 13:18 | Report Abuse

This counter is good for dividend
Not for capital gain
Because the earning is rather eractic
To protect your capital
It is not good to chase high
Reasonable entry price is 1.45
If there is strong hand pushing you can sell to him and collect back at lower price.
Now plywood industry has a hard time because there is shortage of log to procesd
In view of this,
It is unadvisable to chase high
I am waiting at 1.45 because I have holding power.
Dumb dumb hold doesn't mean you should hod dumb dumb
Sell to them if they are willing to buy from you at higher price and buy back if you think next quarter they can still perform. If not keep your money in the pocket and wait, may be 1.35 or 1.25.. Never more than 1.60, upside potential very limited. This is what i observed so far, I may be wrong because no one can predict the tomorrow accurately
Good luck

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2018-12-13 15:24 | Report Abuse

Halite you have a logical problem or what ? You keep insisting prople to follow your tought which yourself are not sure..

....".I may be wrong because no one can predict the tomorrow accurately".....

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 17:42 | Report Abuse

haLIE is famous for bluffing... why listen to him... and he is very dai sai... i hope he dont touch flb also.... bring soi to us saja....

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 17:51 | Report Abuse

haLIE, director bought leh ytd.. apa lagi lu mahu cakap?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-13 21:36 | Report Abuse

im not wait 1.30 lah.. prev plan to enter 1.50 but hold first.. want to see when xmas comes till new year.. what is the price it can offer

but my concern regarding shortage log at srawak on jtiasa and pw, do fl in sabah also affected?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2018-12-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

i used to study and collect data but due to baby #4 already coming.. now hve less sleep and cant concentrate on trade..

if someone can help that out.. will be helpful

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2018-12-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

People in industry know Sabah change from UMNO to WARISAN. All logging have been stop and waiting for green light to start over. Existing logs (legal or illegal) unable to deliver to factory due to count case even TSSA announce to stop export of round logs. Logging company boss and Musa run very fast and less the mess behind. I expecting revenue will drop in coming quarter. But market react will be different always...

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-12-13 22:04 | Report Abuse

See the inventory amt as at end of Q3... their report didnt mention logs shortage issue also... they would have mentioned it if they face such problem if u did follow and read their report previously... but one thing is that the price of logs nvr reduce even though logs export is banned... but i believe weakening of RM has offset that impact.. besides, they r recording good profit even though logs price is high... i believe they have the buffer to buy logs at higher price due to the luxury items market they serve... flb sell to US mostly, not like other companies which sold to Japan...

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2018-12-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

Who has higher profit margin products gets the logs.
FL paid 9% more for the logs last quater but the profit margin was even higher due to higher selling price. RV market is still hot in usa.
FL's investment on new machineries last year which could produce veneer of different sizes to suit customers requirement has yielded good results.

Posted by captainjeremysparrow > 2018-12-14 19:41 | Report Abuse

walao buyback again.. why keep non stop buyback de. sibeh many cash..

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-12-16 13:42 | Report Abuse

Timber stocks fallout?