EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 1 day ago

Sultan763

74 posts

Posted by Sultan763 > 2017-08-28 15:21 | Report Abuse

but i don't think they will have anymore show here...

Posted by kokchengkai > 2017-08-28 16:00 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng ,i think so long what is the company tht go bankrupt last time....
LCL ,ya thx remind me abt lcl ,they r professional in interior design ,and the get many project in middle east last time....

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Calvitaneng,I bought Sendai because I believe it will continue to show improving profit and that will push price up further,I treat you as one of the jokers because I sense insincerity in your comments and it's not helping others but more to spreading negativity and instill fear among newbies and fellow investors,so before I say NAH to you again and show you one of my fingers,you better behave and shut up.

tys9988

21 posts

Posted by tys9988 > 2017-08-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

the one who always use CAP LETTERS dunno how to respect ppl, pls get lost from this group... sendai stepped at ur tail before? calvintan??!!

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

I don't look at the past,I look into the future and I can see the potential of this counter.

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

And Calvintaneng,fyi,I made lots of money from Ifcamsc before.

tys9988

21 posts

Posted by tys9988 > 2017-08-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

there are cold eye and KYY in this counter.. dont compare with ifca and others... those counters dont have them...

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-08-28 17:21 | Report Abuse

Private Placement - 500,000 shares at 0.944.

Deskent

91 posts

Posted by Deskent > 2017-08-28 17:40 | Report Abuse

TP 1.30 ok?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-08-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

i appreciate what calvintaneng wrote.. the rest up to you guys to decide. its ur own money anyway. but cautious had been made. i had lost money here but come back bcoz of the qtr result. see how it goes for this week.. but mind this week only hve 3 trading days.. thu and fri are PH.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Yes , correct . Invest at our own risk. But for people like Calvin Tan who enjoy mocking people when price is down , I suggest he get lost. Go somewhere else to talk

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

Actions speak louder than words,let's Sendai's price movement silent these jokers and bad news mongers.Sendai already shown two improving quarters continuously and will continue to improve,if you want to make money,it's time to BUY or wait for us to sell to you at higher price.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-28 20:41 | Report Abuse

ya right , please save everyone here from losing money , you are the holy one

stevenkau

45 posts

Posted by stevenkau > 2017-08-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

Actually longer holding will be alright

Posted by Goldchia MH > 2017-08-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

Don't use up your bullets Uncle. Hengyuen is better paths 15.00

Sultan763

74 posts

Posted by Sultan763 > 2017-08-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

wtf hahaha what you guys calvin and superpanda want to prove, this counter is shit counter, why your are wasting your time to write here, plz go make money somewhere else...

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

Exactly, these people not Sendai holder, when price down, barking like dogs and pigs here and there, now net profit is 20 million , not the best but at least not in red , we still have dogs barking loudly that Sendai lousy. Really cannot understand these scumbag that enjoy putting up negative comments for stocks that they don't own. Oh ... Calvin want to save all of us from losing money. He is the super gentleman from Singapore.

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-28 22:49 | Report Abuse

There is also Sense Maker that says Sendai QR will be in Red and TP is 30 cents. Where are you ? pleas come out and bark as loud as you can so that everyone can hear you and sell all tomorrow

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2017-08-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

Many weak Eversendai shareholders dumped their shares as soon as the company announced the proposed share placement because they felt that their interest would be diluted. Moreover, the placement price is about 10% discount from the 5 day average price and they feel cheated.

That is wrong thinking. Let me explain.

Being the 2nd largest shareholder, I should feel cheated and also dumped my holdings. But instead, I bought more shares because I understand why it is good and necessary for Eversendai to place out shares.

When I was on the IJM Corporation Bhd Board of Director, the company placed out shares a few times to raise cash to do more business. Unless the company has good profit growth prospect which is the most powerful catalyst to move share price, Financial Institutions would not want to buy the placement shares even with a 10% discount. As a result of a few share placements, the market capitalization of IJM Corporation is now more than Rm 12 billion and big shareholders, mostly financial institutions are supporting the share price. They will buy more shares whenever the price drops.

All companies will receive a lot of cash from the initial public offer (IPO) to do business. After the IPO, companies can get more cash to do more business by private share placement.

I believe Eversendai will continue to produce increasing profit in the next few quarters. Investors must bear in mind that profit growth prospect is the most powerful catalyst to move share price.

Koon Yew Yin

WTFF

55 posts

Posted by WTFF > 2017-08-29 00:47 | Report Abuse

Wa....kyy huat lol...

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-08-29 05:47 | Report Abuse

Go go go...

Posted by Zul Lail Bin Abas > 2017-08-29 06:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Koon for the explaination....

Posted by Ricky Lim Wei Yan > 2017-08-29 07:58 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr Koon,salute

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-08-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

There were lots of negative comments. But if you go into details, these were from the same few persons.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-08-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Good job Mr Koon!

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-08-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

why go red pula?

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-29 10:38 | Report Abuse

I saw the below statement in Sendai Press Release yesterday.

"The Group is working on a few other significant projects and is confident it will be announcing them in the nearest future"

Announce end of this month ?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-08-29 10:56 | Report Abuse

PP has short term effect to shareholders (especially the minor shareholder). However, it is good for long term as it increase the source of fund for business expand, especially for construction company with large order book. With more fund, they'll be able to complete the orders on time and bid for more projects.

pohwah

8 posts

Posted by pohwah > 2017-08-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

Do the investors allow to sell the PP shares in the open market after getting the shares
?

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2017-08-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

The shares issued will be traded in open market.

pohwah

8 posts

Posted by pohwah > 2017-08-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

thanks Bull.... Wow get rich overnight.

ahcheng12

44 posts

Posted by ahcheng12 > 2017-08-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. KYY for enlighten us

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2017-08-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

Yewyin33 have responded. We are saved :)

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-29 17:56 | Report Abuse

Good closing today in view of general bad market sentiment across the board.Tomorrow should continue the rally towards 1.20 level.BUY..BUY..BUY..

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

All the pariah in I3 who do not own Sendai and used to bark and bark when the price came down in past few weeks . can you please come out again and share your opinion about direction of price

sniper123

287 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-08-30 01:47 | Report Abuse

yew yin, can u pls explain why u r so optimistic on the earnings of eversendai in the coming quarters. As u r aware the price of steel has gone up 30% and most if not all of sendai projects involve the construction of steel infrastructure projects, certainly this sudden increase of steel would impact on sendai earnings in the coming quaters. Will appreciate if u can share your thoughts and if possible give us a sensitivity analysis on the impact of increasing steel price on the earnings of sendai. TQ

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-30 08:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by sniper123 > Aug 30, 2017 01:47 AM | Report Abuse

yew yin, can u pls explain why u r so optimistic on the earnings of eversendai in the coming quarters. As u r aware the price of steel has gone up 30% and most if not all of sendai projects involve the construction of steel infrastructure projects, certainly this sudden increase of steel would impact on sendai earnings in the coming quaters.

Coz he is the second biggest shareholder of the co...and is under margin financing....

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

Bsides, why private placement for JAKS is no good (he cried father cried mother in JAKS's AGM not long ago) while private placement for Sendai is good leh...

FYI, he is the biggest shareholder of JAKS....

My conclusion is he likes the Indian Boss more....

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Aug 25, 2017 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by cpng > Aug 25, 2017 06:47 PM | Report Abuse

恭喜老koon,贺喜OTB。
看来今年你们不容易在马股炒股找吃!

不要以为上市公司老板都好像那些麻坡佬,发钱寒,跟老KoonOTB合作发财?!
老KoonOTB全身都是亿亿声,老板直接宰了你们俩个,省时省利!

Ans : So easy to kill me in stock market, I do not trust any director of any public listed company. I trust myself only.

I do not buy a single unit of Jaks and Sendai. These stocks cannot pass my stock selection criteria. I do not sailang unless I am very sure.

I sailang Gamuda-WE at 0.50, the present price is 1.37.

pohwah

8 posts

Posted by pohwah > 2017-08-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

Can still sailang gamuda-w at 1.36 Mr Ooi?

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-08-30 20:53 | Report Abuse

You belong to the same group of people like Hebeifortune, Beary, Sense Maker and also Calvin Tan a.k.a Terbalik King of Singapore , which is people who talk without any substance, from many months ago keep shouting price should be 30 cents or even go bankrupt.

Today the price is still firm closing at 1.15.

Let me explain why I say so.

Sendai MD Nathan said this year will deliver 2 billion revenue before Q2 result. When Q2 released, Cumulative revenue till date is 861 million, net profit is 35.8 million which is around 4.16% of revenue. In terms of full year revenue , there are still 6 months to cover the remaining 1.2 billion projected, which is 60% more to go, I have confident it is achievable.

You on the other hand, do not know the inner details of company that the only skill you have is shout and shout saying 30% increase in Steel price will definitely erode the profit

On 8 August, in The Edge Sendai MD Nathan said this " We sign out contracts and Steel Procurement for the whole project back to back" . This is called "Hedging" . Looking at your comment saying outright the 30% will definitely impact the earning of Sendai, I am pretty sure you have the brain of a Kedai Rncit operator that doesn't know that big corporation has specialist that manage risk by lock in the cost with some form of financial instrument.

Just like the rest of people I mentioned above, you are not Sendai holder, but you like to Kei Po Kei Po here, talk without substance with ultimate objective of creating fear and eroding the confidence of people who have invested in it.

For me, I have sendai, even though I don't think it is the best construction company. But, I talk based on facts and figures and Q1 and Q2 are delivering what the MD has said. I also don't know if next QR will be good, if not good I will sell.

My decision is based on facts and figures , you ? I think you decision is made in your backside.

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

my analysis is more on the behavior of yr second biggest shareholder...its all facts n figures...tell me which of statement is not true?

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-31 14:12 | Report Abuse

feel free to browse thru my postings here...lol

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-31 14:14 | Report Abuse

koon said jaks pp is no good...
koon said sendai pp is very good...
otb said sendai cannot pass his stock selection criteria

so they used backside to make decision too?

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-31 14:16 | Report Abuse

i also mentioned that sendai price can hardly fall coz old snake n black snake combinely holds lots of shares...how to fall???

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-08-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

hardly fall? fall from 1.3 to 1.02 still not fall?

14,883 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

Fm 0.60+ in jan.to highest rm1.30+ n now rm1.15 for such a so so co... still up ard 90% year todate....most of the shares r in.the hands of no 1 n no 2 shareholders..

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-08-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

CharlesT,as you said,Sendai price can hardly fall,but I believe price is very likely to rise in near future.Price can hardly fall but very likely to rise,what more can you ask for?BUY....BUY...BUY.....

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-09-01 08:11 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, u Don't have sendai but like to spend time here talk 3 talk 4 , all the people that kept barking since few months ago no longer here because price is steady not not dropped to 30 cents like one self proclaimed sifu said. Calvin Tan said sendai will go bankrupt. Is it happening ? There are many shit stock that rise without any fundamental. Sendai is not the best , but revenue and price for improving , it is facts and figures., to those that don't have sendai my advice is get lost , go spend your time doing reasearch on other stock and stop talking without any substance.

6,225 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-09-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

Today mark exactly 1 year and 1 day I had jointed this I3 community. From the past 1 year I had learned a lot of news things from all. In I3 community, we have super-investors, professional fund managers, investment educators, preachers, old-timers, syndicate manipulators, day traders, part-timers, naysayers, jokers, haters and newbie. These had make i3 a diverse and plural community with diverse views and opinions, all are welcome.
Dear CharlesT,
I have seen many commentators asking each other to talk with substances and back up argument with FACTS and FIGURES. So what are exactly facts and figures? Can we from the Quarter financial report pick up the facts and figures and form our FA analysis or from the past share trend TA analysis to argue that this is the facts and figures. And how this share will perform next day, month or year? Will this company go bankrupt or will this share give you multiples return?
The just concluded quarterly financial report, how many of us actually get our fact and figure right on the Quarter EPS from all our analysis of the public information available at the time. Point in case is HENGYUAN from EPS of RM dollars to few cents. When company announces Q2 EPS of RM 0.28 as compare to Q1 of RM 0.93 on 25-8-2017, immediately the next day share price drop from Rm 8.12 to 7.03. Fortunes are make or loss in that few days.
Many people are blaming Mr. Koon for what he had done or have not done. I have seen many of his detractors in JAKS become his supporters in SENDAI and HENGYUAN because they held these share and profited from Mr. Koon promotion. Hence I can only say in i3 community there is no permanent enemy only common interest. I am hoping someday Mr. Koon will promote CharlesT and calvintanang’s share, and then hopefully you will profit from Mr. Koon promotion and become his supporters too.
For me I understand now, the facts and figures can only be found inside the company with the people running the business. Hence it’s our duty and responsibility to attend company AGM and asks the Auditor, CEO, CFO and BOD on the facts and figures and demand for good corporate governance and transparency. I even lobby SC and BURSA to published the company AGM minutes so that all can see for themselves whether the people running the company is well prepare or ill-prepare to answers questions and can they be trusted? (SC and Bursa had advised me to write in to company secretary for a copy of AGM minutes. I had received the AGM minutes for Xingquan and CSL and will attend the next AGM and held them accountable for what they had promised/said as recorded in the minutes)
I will attend INSAS AGM and asks for Facts and Figures on dividend and why market undervalue INSAS share price? Come and support me if you hold any INSAS Share.
My comment on hate: http://chedet.cc/?p=2588#comment-139338
Wishing our Muslim brothers and sisters Selamat Hari Raya Aidiladha and a happy holiday to all.