OLDTOWN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OLDTOWN (5201)

10 people like this.

2,545 comment(s). Last comment by haziqaz 2024-01-26 14:28

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-09-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

Franklin did't made any profit at all !

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like they just run. Seems CPO price so low and going lower. They have to answer to shareholders. We can wait. Hang on. Someone posted abt temperoraily doing away with the palm oil tax thing

pschee

29 posts

Posted by pschee > 2014-09-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

Still got hope. read this
http://www.nst.com.my/node/30308

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

Oops earlier posting wrong topic

KWTAN

109 posts

Posted by KWTAN > 2014-09-09 17:54 | Report Abuse

AGM tomorrow

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-09-09 23:34 | Report Abuse

With dividend of another 3 cents ( total of 6 cents this year). Present share price of around rm2.00 is still reasonable white waiting for better result for coming Q.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-09-10 13:33 | Report Abuse

Franklin could've started accumulating quite some time back, maybe even before the bonus share ex date. They only came into the limelight once they passed the 5% level to be a SUBSTANTIAL shareholder. and that triggered the buying hype and the price rose past RM2.20. now Franklin could've disposed some (could have been they have made a profit or so) and it came into the limelight again and now triggered some panic selling that's why priced drop. this is one of the possibility of the situation nw.

Posted by Lew Chin Hoong > 2014-09-23 01:40 | Report Abuse

Artisan are selling too.....

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2014-09-24 22:28 | Report Abuse

has oldtown lost its shine? downtrend?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

Franklin needs the money. Been selling since August. But new one Matthews seems to be the replacement. Just absorb all the sellers' orders. If everyone starts to buy, including owners, then it won't be down so much

sien

70 posts

Posted by sien > 2014-09-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

probably just affect by the market which may causing franklin selling to take profit 1st, and also last quarter result which below expectation. Since the price is dropping, share buy back is reasonable. With the price range they offer, it probably wont just worth 1.85 only.
Their hope will be market expansion in indonesia, china, and austrialia, But the cost will become their obstacle and personally think the F&B quality is not that good, which both may causing the expansion not doing that well. 2 cents.

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2014-09-27 12:43 | Report Abuse

Will boycott affect revenue?

26,827 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

obviously!

26,827 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-09-27 22:26 | Report Abuse

if u & i & everybody dont eat at Oldtown, where they get revenue?

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2014-09-28 00:44 | Report Abuse

bad press now, price will deep lower. last month alr sold. luckily. haha

Posted by cocoabean > 2014-09-29 16:43 | Report Abuse

edi break resistant lvl, down trend coming.........supply more than demand

Posted by rooneytee > 2014-09-29 21:58 | Report Abuse

shit......stuck at 1.95.......................die...........................

Posted by Lester Teow > 2014-09-30 08:12 | Report Abuse

no sharebuy back, no support

Posted by leevoluti0n91 > 2014-09-30 09:49 | Report Abuse

what happened?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Keep keep, they throw we keep. my 2 cents. Don't believe will go too far down

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2014-09-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Need to calculate the fair value first..can be lower low.....

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2014-09-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

oldtown has been very overvalued for long time.
now it is reasonable to drop close to their fair value.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-09-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

how do you define overvalued? mind sharing your calculation and forecasting? and wat is the figure the "fair value" in your statement comes to?

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Today lowest is one-year low. Does it include adjustment for bonus issue etc

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-09-30 18:20 | Report Abuse

Wait for the rebound. What comes down must go up

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2014-09-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

Prepare buy in tomorrow

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2014-09-30 21:14 | Report Abuse

Using DCF 6%-8%, Fair value range about 1.60-1.70 this rate is very conservative and could be worth more based on individual preference.

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-09-30 21:54 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping day-by-day. hmmmm.....

Posted by hellokitty123 > 2014-10-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy, Greedy When Others Are Fearful

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 13:24 | Report Abuse

1) His operation in China is stagnant and they change the Master Licencer...(not a good sign!); 2) The kopi powder in international market is up tremendously over last year.. it will not be so easy to pass down those cost totally to the consumer and it may affect his profitablity in the coming 1 to 2 years after the locking period over ...3) The competition is getting fierce...more and more join the 3 in 1 bisners... his competitor PAPA RIch also join in...for 3 in 1... 4) Inconsistency of food quality and menu are still going... 4) Coming GST and various policies whc may affect his bottomlines.... I bought in at very low prices few yrs bf around 1.05... and i decide to throw all in a mth b4...the prices ranges from 1.95 to 2.16... good luck la to all OLD TOWN kaki... i choose to stay sideline for sometimes ... but i will still promote OLD TOWN food in my facebook and to all my chinese frens oversea...because it is Malaysia Brand.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

i will come bak if the prices are right...but it is not now..!

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 14:46 | Report Abuse

i still see many ppl in oldtown
failed boycott lol

Gekko

47 posts

Posted by Gekko > 2014-10-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

ate their curry rice and went to the toilet liow sai... if this keeps up daily might hv to see a doctor!

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

shud make a complain to the management. so that they can take note and improve.
I ate in papa rich one time, and have very bad food poisoning. almost admit hospital. every where also same, so happen unlucky den kena

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

i like oldtown white coffee, drink it eve morning. cafe so so only. they have breakfast set that only i like. maybe coz cheaper also

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

waiting drop below 1.70 den can sapu

jodytan

29 posts

Posted by jodytan > 2014-10-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

ppl have try to topple and ruin Oldtown reputation few times. first was Rosma case, den political boycott n now racist issue. #somehoww, Oldtown always able to weather thru and continue deliver good financial results.

Posted by surewinmoney > 2014-10-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

seems like endless dropping.. haha by the way, the supper nasi lemak set is the one i like, becoz cheap, nice and simple :P

jodytan

29 posts

Posted by jodytan > 2014-10-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

drop drop drop !!! hahahaha me luv it ...... ngek ngek first time oldtown so cheap !!! sell sell sell gonna drop lower !!!

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Don't gran all. Leave some for me. Remember that day TSH dropped so much see yesterday and today how much

jodytan

29 posts

Posted by jodytan > 2014-10-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

waiting for O-town to drop so long ady. until misai coming out. finally happen-ing !!!

sohofelix

57 posts

Posted by sohofelix > 2014-10-01 16:05 | Report Abuse

Instead of those negative factor. Well, still left few good thing brewing such as cafe expansion in indonesia and first branch in austallia.

jodytan

29 posts

Posted by jodytan > 2014-10-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

papa rich is laggard. just like pepsi try very hard to beat coca cola.''''''''Old town drink and beverage is getting stronger. drop lower 2mr plsss! today collect enuf edi

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 16:25 | Report Abuse

Runtuh..1.73...is equivalent to 2.16 before the bonus times... Hmmm.... still a bit high... LoL...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-10-01 16:28 | Report Abuse

Its outlook in Australia remains doubt Yes.. Indonesia...i saw great potential...but...let all the negative factors face out first... not easy for OLD TOWN to maintain his level of profit as bf...

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 16:56 | Report Abuse

wow~ who is that lucky dude bought at 1.71 damn... will slowly average downwards 2mr

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-10-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

Not me. I took 1.73. Im averaging every day. I think Indonesia, especially a lot of ppl can spend now with its big population

jagungman

28 posts

Posted by jagungman > 2014-10-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

cfoong did you subtract share buy-backs after the bonus issue. coz share buy back will decrease outstanding share in market. & increase s'h value

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-10-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

its weird when ppl think about Oldtown, they immediately think of the cafe outlets. how about the the retail products? the FMCG arm is the one contributing the larger portion of profits compared to the cafe operation arm.