OLDTOWN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OLDTOWN (5201)

10 people like this.

2,545 comment(s). Last comment by haziqaz 2024-01-26 14:28

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-05-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Not every time have 2nd chance buy more..... Offer price!

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

Actually I don't decide how it should do, but by comparing market valuation of other similar companies in the same industry.

If Nestle is 30, Dutch Lady & F&N are 25, my targets for Oldtown & PowerRoot will be 20, for they are smaller players.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

I doubt u managed to grab at 3.07, unless u buy in small amounts

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

Rebound...

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

see this, optimus, collected some at 3.07-3.11

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 16:29 | Report Abuse

Small only, does not prove anything, we will see later

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 16:34 | Report Abuse

When Ekovest was dropped from 2.55 to RM2.20 & warrant from 1.43 to 1.03, I was still holding on with it & it paid off later.

Hope Oldtown will deliver the same.

Don't follow me or anyone, make your own decision to buy or sell. I don't responsible for anyone's else monies.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

oldtown... i don't care you up or down... i still love you forever.... forever oldies

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-24 16:53 | Report Abuse

Never fall in love with stock.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-24 16:56 | Report Abuse

Major shareholders r disposing daily coz they bought it cheap.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

No point holding when big players r disposing in big numbers. n

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-05-24 17:03 | Report Abuse

disappointing result ???

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

MONEYsifu : After that, u will silently sell the stock and dump it...like what u did on Ekovest, GKent...typical fox

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:08 | Report Abuse

I really wonder why you so care for my money? Optimus?

I have never asked anyone to buy anything, including Ekovest, Gkent & Oldtown, please check my comment section.

Posted by johnsloth > 2017-05-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

do your own homework if you want to survive. don't rely on someone else.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:16 | Report Abuse

If I didn't sell my ekovest warrant at 1.30+ & Gkent at 4.28, who is going to responsible for my loss now? You optimus?

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-05-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

I don't see big player dumping.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU : Your so called flamboyant articles had caused the exaggerated rise in the share prices of Ekovest, GKent and Oldtown prior. I belief you are a few of the syndicates operating behind these type of stocks. SC is watching over your statements and articles closely. Becareful.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, Andry007, it was progressively selling at very small quantities by numerous people

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

The problem with moneySIFU is that he secretly and quietly accumulated these stocks. Then out of the blues created a lucrative articles which will entice people to buy. Pity those people who blindly follow him ( not me of course, I am not as silly as others). After that, MoneySIFU will quietly sell all his shares,without a word of sayonara in the group.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:23 | Report Abuse

haha, good imagination, optimus, what I can see is you are jealous for I have achieved.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

Lol...no worry, big news awaiting you soon. Enjoy your day

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Please go ahead to lodge in your complaint to SC & I welcome them. Please open your big eyes to see if any articles are written by me?

https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blallpost.jsp?blid=2510

All are extracted from internet! Haha, what a childish.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2017-05-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Jealous? you are thinking too much moneySIFU.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

I can't find any reason if you are not jealous, or you felt sad for I sold Gkent or Ekovest because you have followed me?

Then what is the reason you kept reminding yourself of my buy & sell in Ekovest & Gkent?

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:31 | Report Abuse

I am trying to reason your action, optimus9199, may be you can let us know why?

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

Don't tell us I sell quietly lah, give me other reason, ok?

Who don't sell share in stock market? May be you are the only one just buy & never sell? Optimus9199?

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-05-24 17:33 | Report Abuse

The statement below is not true as quoted by @optimus9199. moneySIFU is always quite frank this. (give moneySIFU a like)

@The problem with moneySIFU is that he secretly and quietly accumulated these stocks

Andry007

1,902 posts

Posted by Andry007 > 2017-05-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

I think the big drop is due to the fact that QR is coming and smart small players are take profit to mitigate the risk.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

24-May-2017 Insider FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (a substantial shareholder) disposed 368,000 shares on 22-May-2017.
23-May-2017 Insider FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (a substantial shareholder) disposed 284,400 shares on 19-May-2017.
22-May-2017 Insider FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (a substantial shareholder) disposed 146,800 shares on 18-May-2017.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-24 18:27 | Report Abuse

CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 22-May-2017 Disposed 368,000 - View Detail
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 19-May-2017 Disposed 284,400 - View Detail
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 18-May-2017 Disposed 146,800 - View Detail
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 15-May-2017 Disposed 253,400 - View Detail
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 12-May-2017 Disposed 200,000 - View Detail
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD 11-May-2017 Disposed 45,000 - View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 18-Apr-2017 Disposed 18,100 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 17-Apr-2017 Acquired 161,100 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 14-Apr-2017 Acquired 242,200 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 13-Apr-2017 Acquired 115,700 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 03-Apr-2017 Transferred 1,399,600 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 28-Mar-2017 Disposed 97,700 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 27-Mar-2017 Disposed 225,500 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 24-Mar-2017 Disposed 60,000 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 23-Mar-2017 Disposed 523,900 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 21-Mar-2017 Disposed 213,900 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 20-Mar-2017 Disposed 65,000 0.000 View Detail
FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC 17-Mar-2017 Disposed 28,400 0.000 View Detail
GOH CHING MUN 13-Mar-2017 Disposed 90,000 2.560 View Detail
GOH CHING MUN 09-Mar-2017 Disposed 42,600 0.000 View Detail
GOH CHING MUN 08-Mar-2017

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-24 18:28 | Report Abuse

Only can see the big word Disposed.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 18:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your comment, Andry007

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-24 18:40 | Report Abuse

Understand the role of nominee account for foreign investors, one account represent many holders at the back, that's the reason you can see one day buy one day sell odd figures.

Not only sell but also acquired. Don't just see what you want to see & pretend you see disposed only.

Posted by trylearn123 > 2017-05-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

reply to leslieroyecarter,do you have goto wedsite of franklin rescource inc.the fund manage thousand of stock in the world,they got thier system,they no much time to concider all the share,i think they use percentage,if share high,sell some until cash & share is balance.that my investigate.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2017-05-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

moneysifu, your link cannot be opened

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-25 01:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for remind, IamGoogle, here you go:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/moneymoney/blidx.jsp

All articles are indeed news obtained from respective news portals. Check it out.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-25 01:50 | Report Abuse

Someone thought that I created those news, go find out to see who tell lie
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/moneymoney/blidx.jsp

--------------------------------------------------------------------
optimus9199 The problem with moneySIFU is that he secretly and quietly accumulated these stocks. Then out of the blues created a lucrative articles which will entice people to buy. Pity those people who blindly follow him ( not me of course, I am not as silly as others). After that, MoneySIFU will quietly sell all his shares,without a word of sayonara in the group.
24/05/2017 17:22

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-05-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

Keep downstream have 1 reason is finance not good....

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-05-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

i rmb before dec financial report out.. old town keep drop, Franklin keep sold, but after result come out it raise up to 90% if you buy at 1.80.... let hope tonight result is good

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2017-05-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

qr come out tonight?

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2017-05-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

qr come out tonight?

Posted by Gaybird Lim > 2017-05-25 11:30 | Report Abuse

One day down you say offer price... Another day down you say qr not good...

墙头草

kee262

27 posts

Posted by kee262 > 2017-05-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

Optimus, stop attacking Moneysifu. I think he's doing a great job telling us when he buy. The onus is on us to buy or not. But certainly it will be grand if Moneysifu will let us know when he sell. But having said that, it is a request not compulsory. Its fine if he choose not to. we dont expect him to be holding our hands through it all. Looking at optimus angle, i think he wants Moneysifu to tell us when he sell, so that some newbies will not be still holding on. As you know a lot of newbies (me included) follow you.So Optimus... chill ya... all is well

kee262

27 posts

Posted by kee262 > 2017-05-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu
by the way, advisable to collect on weakness for Oldtown?

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

QR result coming out soon....

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-05-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

oldtown factory in tasek ipoh is so busy with customer order. Non-stop production. 24 hours also not enough.
Buy..................

Posted by Aeric Khoo Guan Tee > 2017-05-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

someone tell me this qr eps 3.x only

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-25 14:04 | Report Abuse

I suspect this coming May qtr result is not that good , so the insiders r the ones disposing gradually in order not to panic the public . I can't possibly find any good reasons for them to sell if the coming qtr result is so good .
Eps 14.64
Pe 21.11
Av TP 2.22
Thus the present price is considered overvalued.

gungho92

388 posts

Posted by gungho92 > 2017-05-25 14:17 | Report Abuse

Lol. Casino is in genting. U came to the wrong place.