OLDTOWN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OLDTOWN (5201)

10 people like this.

2,545 comment(s). Last comment by haziqaz 2024-01-26 14:28

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

TP by analyst only 2.22

Posted by 2ez4airasia > 2017-05-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

fair price also 2.8 lah, bullish abit 3...3.2 is max

Those TP 4 is way too optimistic about this low growth industry

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

Now confirm that optimus9199 & skyz are both like to tell lies, read this yourself:

Stock: [OLDTOWN]: OLDTOWN BERHAD
May 25, 2017 03:26 PM | Report Abuse

Thank you for your kind comment, kee262, I have always collected when price is weak, I am not sure if it will get weaker or not, so I will only do it progressively.
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2510_20170525_15_02_01greenshot.jpg

I always advise fellow members to do their homeworks & make investment decision wisely & cautiously and not to follow anyone without doing analysis.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

I accepted the fact that results is not good & price fall is definitely, but don't judge my words. I can always prove it

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Even entry below 3,why sell ? result is not be bad, but I think positives on it.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

Took weeks to go up but one day to wipe out. WTF

Posted by 2ez4airasia > 2017-05-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

You write so many article...sure people follow you blindly, when drop they blame you is normal. I also see your article and wanted to buy 3++, but luckily buy late 1 day discount 20%

lwyy60

477 posts

Posted by lwyy60 > 2017-05-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

Floor at 2.65. GOOD luck all.

mfmqqq

211 posts

Posted by mfmqqq > 2017-05-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

recommended sell..tp RM2.07....declining profits..sell...

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-26 09:54 | Report Abuse

rebounding.....

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Contra player all out, no more seller, many buyer still Q..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

More shareholders r selling when price rebounds

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

trading buy tp 3.20

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

Even result bad but why drop 11% . Mean before that overvalued ?

Kim Yeoh

131 posts

Posted by Kim Yeoh > 2017-05-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

大势已去!!!
期待是股市的最大禁忌!!!
切记切记!!!

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

buy some at dip, big discount man

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2017-05-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

T+0. bought 2.55, sold 2.75. thank you old town.

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-05-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

i just sold all oldtown unit.. mainly due to Paparich got official shop at tmall, oldtown tmall shop alway get complain about con case...
now tmall top 1 is paparich, second is oldtown, third is aik cheong i think

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

Maintain MARKET PERFORM with a higher TP of RM2.95 (from RM2.64, previously). Our new target price is based on an increased 18.0x FYE PER (from 16.0x, previously). We increase our valuation on the basis of the stock’s increasing export exposure, which we believe justifies a premium. The new valuation is closely in line with the stock’s +2SD over its 3 year forward average PER. We believe the increase is supported by the similar premium ascribed by the market to other FMCG players such as KAWAN, PWROOT and SPRITZER.

Source: Kenanga Research - 26 May 2017

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

yes , the best policy is do not chase high m let them make money first , stay sideline coz your time to buy cheap will come any how.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2017-05-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

moneysifu, dun hide behind the "I always advise fellow members to do their homeworks & make investment decision wisely & cautiously and not to follow anyone without doing analysis." clause la. like I mentioned, your article is good, full of facts and figures. just that the intention is questionable, Refer what Ryan88 mentioned

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 10:06 | Report Abuse

Buy during crash time is the best way to protect your hard earned money.

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-05-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

when shares up, here sifu there sifu...when prices down blame the sifu... not fair if like that!!! moneysifu is not responsible to all theses, not fair to him/her.... use your own discretion and do some homework....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Maintain MARKET PERFORM with a higher TP of RM2.95 (from RM2.64, previously). Our new target price is based on an increased 18.0x FYE PER (from 16.0x, previously). We increase our valuation on the basis of the stock’s increasing export exposure, which we believe justifies a premium. The new valuation is closely in line with the stock’s +2SD over its 3 year forward average PER. We believe the increase is supported by the similar premium ascribed by the market to other FMCG players such as KAWAN, PWROOT and SPRITZER.

Source: Kenanga Research - 26 May 2017

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Wow, lots of experts here, or should I call them jokers? Whenever share fall, they will pop out, see aax, aa, ann joo, iwc, Ekovest, mrcb....

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2017-05-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

Can't sell today , fail to log in itrade@CIMB =="

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

Pity moneysifu lah, when make money critics hide, when losing money, cry sky cry earth

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

over react lah

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-05-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

In fact I also keep giving negative comments to some forums too, but I never doubt on people's integrity & intentions to share. To be fair, moneysifu is always frank & open, though i never follow him

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

tp 3.20

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2017-05-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

skyz Post removed. Why?
12/05/2017 12:03

Flag down my warning earlier summore. Ok lo. Fine

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

Haha. Who flag down u... ??
I remove cos talking truth, ppl hate it .
And i didnt lose my money better dont drag myself in... ppl wil treat u as enemy...lol

Sam Lee

23 posts

Posted by Sam Lee > 2017-05-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

run! run! run!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

block 2.75 clear

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

the result do not match with what expected by many, including me, because I expected at least 4.1 cents, I accepted it that I was wrong.

If those think this oldtown is hopeless, don't buy & please avoid.
For those already in & want to sell, please decide for that's your money.
For those plan to buy when weak, also, please decide for your money

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I read through the reports & put down my analysis below, you can choose to ignore it & move on:

There are few points to highlight in the quarterly report.
1. Provision for doubtful debts - 4.76mil in cafe chain
2. Growth in China is intact - 18mil (4Q2016) vs 28mil (4Q2017)
3. Exceptional high purchases of consumables - 22mil

OLDTOWN - Surprising Result. But Is The Result that Bad?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/moneymoney/123676.jsp

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-05-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

hng33: bought lowest sell highest , lock in profit free capital

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 10:49 | Report Abuse

tp 3.20

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you, AKUMAUKAYA & KLCI King

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-05-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Sama-sama KAYA.....

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Maintain MARKET PERFORM with a higher TP of RM2.95 (from RM2.64, previously).

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

I accepted that my prediction on profits in the latest quarterly report was wrong & way too far.

I was wrong for I was unable to predict provision for doubtful debts of 4.76mil & extremely high purchases of trading goods & consumables of 22mil (I expected 15mil)

If exclude these 2 surprises, I was right. But now I was wrong, I accepted that.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

To cut it short, you may want to know what IF I was right:
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2510_oldtown_what_if.jpg

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

I am not trying to manipulate or twist the fact, but please talk with substance when discussing.

Please be reminded I have admitted I was wrong in predicting the profit, I accepted that.

AKUMAUKAYA

198 posts

Posted by AKUMAUKAYA > 2017-05-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Fahmi & Fellow Muslims, do hope you have a blessed Ramadan...

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

I know the figures inside out of oldtown, because I read it almost everyday, I welcome more insights from different angles to avoid blind spots.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

i can see the word "premium" in the analyst TP. single digit upside only with premium somemore. current price still expensive. don't want.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

when i said don't want, i means i sold all those i collected this morning. lock in profit.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

sell down is opportunity to make quick money, after that, still need to be rational.

5,848 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

I have followed tmall everyday also, the item sold by tmall has run out of stock, so you don't see the item any more, the new item will be new stock, the monthly sales start counting again from zero

---------------------------------------------------------------------
rkgfantasy i just sold all oldtown unit.. mainly due to Paparich got official shop at tmall, oldtown tmall shop alway get complain about con case...
now tmall top 1 is paparich, second is oldtown, third is aik cheong i think
26/05/2017 10:01

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-05-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

If Muslim caught eating at OldTown during puasa will they be caught?

Posted by Mgician > May 26, 2017 08:38 AM | Report Abuse
Ramadhan will begin on 26 May... so it must have some impact on next QR too.