OLDTOWN BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OLDTOWN (5201)

10 people like this.

2,545 comment(s). Last comment by haziqaz 2024-01-26 14:28

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

Rebound back to RM3 above by this afternoon...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-05-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

take profit now

Posted by support1234 > 2017-05-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

Actually the result is not the problem, only Ppls panic sell....

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-26 12:27 | Report Abuse

wow.

JT James

321 posts

Posted by JT James > 2017-05-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

goreng_kaki , so Starbucks sell coffee also , and they earn big money. So u think u sohai or Starbucks sohai?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-05-26 12:46 | Report Abuse

i cantsaid that people that enter market for last 6month were newbies or the one who buy on tips...they were not the one who buy 5 or 3years before when OLDTOWN were sleep...

all hail to WOLF OF BURSA

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

Penta has slept even longer period, I was struggling when price droped from 0.87 to 0.74, I sold it & keep reminding myself now to trust my judgement & not by price movement. But sometimes it is just not easy. I am still learning after so many years in stock market.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-05-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

good thoughts moneysifu..when you tell story about penta, gonna miss the time when i just said "wait, not the time..wait, not now"..and as time goes on penta is out of my radar..suddenly the result shown its true self..

we are all still learning, there are no such things as rigidly correct or wrong..market were just too hard to predict..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 13:13 | Report Abuse

They were selling all the time not only from sub shareholders but more sale from the treasury shares which has dampen the price.

Wednesday, 24 May 2017

6:03PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (368,000 units Disposed)

Tuesday, 23 May 2017

5:43PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (284,400 units Disposed)

Monday, 22 May 2017

5:16PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (146,800 units Disposed)

Wednesday, 17 May 2017

5:29PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (253,400 units Disposed)

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

5:42PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (200,000 units Disposed)

Monday, 15 May 2017

5:35PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (45,000 units Disposed)

Friday, 12 May 2017

5:41PM OLDTOWN 1,779,200 units of treasury shares sold

Monday, 8 May 2017

5:39PM OLDTOWN 4,000,000 units of treasury shares sold

Friday, 5 May 2017

5:50PM OLDTOWN 779,200 units of treasury shares sold

Thursday, 4 May 2017

6:05PM OLDTOWN 1,000,000 units of treasury shares sold

Friday, 28 Apr 2017

6:04PM OLDTOWN 1,000,000 units of treasury shares sold
5:34PM OLDTOWN 500,000 units of treasury shares sold

Thursday, 27 Apr 2017

5:59PM OLDTOWN 2,000,000 units of treasury shares sold

Wednesday, 26 Apr 2017

6:11PM OLDTOWN 1,000,000 units of treasury shares sold

Friday, 21 Apr 2017

5:22PM OLDTOWN 2,450,000 units of treasury shares sold

Thursday, 20 Apr 2017

6:20PM OLDTOWN 500,000 units of treasury shares sold
5:32PM OLDTOWN FRANKLIN RESOURCES, INC (18,100 units Disposed)

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

anyhow, thanks to those panic seller, I managed to grab some at 2.6.
your manage your own money and you risk. No need to blame anyone.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 13:34 | Report Abuse

On its prospects, OldTown said the weak consumer sentiments that continue to prevail will impact the consumer purchase behaviour with regards to eat out of home occasions and in turn will create a tougher business environment for the café chain operations.

“We also expect more of the tightening regulations and policies of the government that directly impact F&B industry and this will further create an adverse impact on the business.

“The Group shall continue its efforts to maintain its margin and improve its topline growth for café chain operation through various initiatives namely streamlining the menu offerings and focusing on building brand loyalty among customers via consistent product quality and customer service,” it said.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

The cafe chain is not sexy, the only growing section will be Selling of coffee powders

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

cafe chain only contribute small portion of profit. cafe chain is marketing strategy to create the brand name of oldtown. As long as cafe business maintain profit, it is better strategy then putting cost for advertisemen.

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

oldtown is con-man company. have u seen their menu. the chicken in the nasi-lemak picture look sooooo big, but when u get your nasi-lemak, chicken sooooo small. WTF!

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

thats why I never go oldtown anymore. i boycott oldtown.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

Advertising draud, is so normal in Malaysia.
Even branded franchise like KFC also happily to do it.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

I'm wondering what is didn't the Ministry of Consumer never realise it ? Or juz diam diam.

25,135 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

wonder how much under-table-money oldtown give Ministry of Consumer to keep quiet?

Posted by Harrysellyoubuy > 2017-05-26 14:46 | Report Abuse

Money sifu, don't scare lah, you goreng here goreng there, keep saying how good the stock is, i know you are selling now d, even good results, money sifu like to sell after he goreng around 100 %, stupid aunty uncle keep falling inside, he will keep saying how he wish to hold a stock for life blah blah blah.... then sell after XD

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

They were selling from 256 to 346 all along the way . So if u want to buy better lower than these prices will b safer.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

The co was selling their treasury shares well b4 qtr result out . Coupled with sub. Shareholders were selling all along . Thus when qtr result out more than - 50% , the sharp drop was inevitable . Unless the co come n rescue to buy n save the situation . Small punters got little hope to recover the heavy drop unless the white knight coming to safe the day. In short term will not be possible.

procc

76 posts

Posted by procc > 2017-05-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

Oldtown in Jan - March this year is below rm2.00. So, that is the right price for OldTown. Dont listen to people like Money Sifu.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

hoping the company save situation? there is nothing to be saved. They sold at around RM2.60 to RM2.70, If they buy back now, they will lose money.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

company will buy back when undervalue, sell when overvalue. it is just like us, they treat it as investment.. but valuation is subjective la.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-05-26 16:14 | Report Abuse

Yes , the present price is way above they had sold , unless the stock is undervalued , they have no choice to buy back even then approval must be given in AGM.

BoLuckGuy

31 posts

Posted by BoLuckGuy > 2017-05-26 17:00 | Report Abuse

Monday continue to red..prepare your cutloss point..if not kena pancung..i run and stay away for a few days

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

What a day, now in Ipoh on the way to Penang, come here again tonight

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2017-05-26 19:05 | Report Abuse

monday WILL DROP LAGI

N0B0DY

80 posts

Posted by N0B0DY > 2017-05-26 19:32 | Report Abuse

Please comment with facts, don't just guessing.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2017-05-26 19:44 | Report Abuse

So moneysifu a conman? Most of the shares he recommended do fly. But cannot be greedy or you become charcoal following him.

procc Oldtown in Jan - March this year is below rm2.00. So, that is the right price for OldTown. Dont listen to people like Money Sifu.
26/05/2017 15:51

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 19:59 | Report Abuse

it is your own decision on any investment. Please be fear to others. Fund house said TP 3, you you blame fund house?

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-26 20:00 | Report Abuse

Many investors here over exaggerated the strength of old town earning. When results out and disappointed the price plunge. Invest wisely and don't follow blindly.

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-05-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

that's right jackfruit, even the management is not optimistic and took opportunity to dispose shares.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

I buy today when it dip, whats wrong?

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

Dont blame anyone. You lose because of ur greedy.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

I am saying to those who blaming..haha

N0B0DY

80 posts

Posted by N0B0DY > 2017-05-26 20:21 | Report Abuse

True, when u win u don't give anything, lose then u blame on someone. Please buy/sell at your own risk

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 20:31 | Report Abuse

For me, Oldtown is a good company to own. When profit reduce and price drop, this is good chances for me.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2017-05-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

If good, why Franklin Resources today still disposed?
http://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/5201/26-May-2017/399146_447753558.jsp

Tai KT For me, Oldtown is a good company to own. When profit reduce and price drop, this is good chances for me.
26/05/2017 20:31

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 20:42 | Report Abuse

That is two days ago, today is good price for me.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 20:47 | Report Abuse

Even anyone can sell at price today as well, they are willing buyer and seller. Seller said bad company and buyer said good company.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

Of course, if I can buy much cheaper I will be more happy.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2017-05-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

Just ask yourself. If you never go to OldTown cafe before after going will you go 1 more time? So even past numbers look good any guarantee future will repeat? If KFC different.

neotang that's right jackfruit, even the management is not optimistic and took opportunity to dispose shares.
26/05/2017 20:01

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

Be careful here and don't get emotion with stock. With a sell down like that it looks like a down trend stock.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

anyhow thank for advice, price movement is not anyone can control and it is purely the market reaction. I will not regret on my investment , I might judge wrongly. So far, I am confident.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

hahahaha

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Franklin Res disposed before QR out. After QR will they buy?

ehtan

219 posts

Posted by ehtan > 2017-05-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Better go buy power root. Got Ah Huat there to help us huat ar

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

Not to imply anything, both Ann joo & masteel have delivered fantastic results but still drop more than 6% the next day of QR released.

If I am fortune teller & know everything including future results & how share price moves, I should have sold above 3.40.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-27 00:08 | Report Abuse

For substantial shareholders disposal, they are not directors nor connected closely to the management, they are just one group of foreign investors.

If you really value them so high, please just buy when they buy & sell when they sell.

Don't try to be clever now to say: You should have sold it because they keep selling.

Same thing apply to kwsp, tabung-tabung, please follow them closely to do the same, buy when they buy & sell when they sell, then you will surely make good profit.