INARI AMERTRON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INARI (0166)

+0.20 (6.69%)

3.04 - 3.22

63 people like this.

45,976 comment(s). Last comment by Chellons 18 hours ago

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

Gooshen
Need your advice..

When is the best time to buy Penta..

TA does not look good short term but long term is good..

Philip Greta

4,842 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

investing is about buying today for future results. any form of uncertainty is bad for future estimates. The best investments are boring, profitable businesses where you know exactly how it will perform year in and year out so you can collect more and more money.

if you invest for what a company is doing now, not years down the road, then I think you should not be investing at all.

>>>>>>>

Posted by reiki6 > Dec 20, 2019 6:15 PM | Report Abuse

At first i extremely fear as there are too huge volumes transacted. but then, i think why wanna scared as it has less or no impact to company NOW. it could be any good/bad development in future, then lets market decide when the time comes.. jz my 2 cents

6,236 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-12-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

TA on our Bursa is excellent for a super bull run from now on !

No miss the boat$$$, please.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

An important lesson to refute Philip misconception on Insas loh....!!

Insas carrying cost on Inari is Rm 202m or Rm 0.33 per share loh...!!
This Inari contribute Rm 40m profit to insas mah....!

Insas have nta rm 2.65 based on 693m share that means it total shareholder funds is Rm 1.83b, even if u minus Inari rm 202m the shareholder funds is still at Rm 1.63b or rm 2.35 per share loh...!!

Even inari at lower share price today at Rm 1.64 based 599m share held by insas, its mkt value its worth Rm 982m loh...!! This means we add add additional Rm 1.47 per share to insas on inari, that will give Rm 2.35 plus Rm 1.47 = Rm 3.82 NAV per share loh...!!

On insas profit if u take out inari contribution of Rm 40m, it still give Rm 42m profit to insas....which means a generic eps without inari of Rm 0.06 mah....!! With inari insas eps is rm 0.12 per share mah...!!

From the above u will have a very good idea how resilience & how very big is Insas margin of safety at current share price of Rm 0.84 loh...!!

Thats the reason why Insas is a strong buy mah.....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

Coming back to apple acquisition of Broadcom RF business logic & its impact on apple!

1st of all broadcom Rf is a big supporter of apple and inari is a big supporter of broadcom & supplying more than 85% of inari chips to broadcom, surely inari is a very important partner to broadcom.
That means apple side of the business is more than secure since apple is the owner of broadcom RF mah....!! That means apple side of the business Inari is okloh especially with trade war still on going loh..!!

2. The question is whether apple will allow broadcom Rf continue to deal with other phone makers or other phone makers may wary bcos apple is the new owner....the exposure is about 15% to 25% of Broadcom rf business loh..!! That means around 20% of inari business is expose loh...!!

3. Now if we take the worse scenario, if we assume all the rest of phone makers switch suppliers from broadcom rf....that means it only depend on apple alone loh! Apple being the Largest company in world & very innovative, it will continue to growth in the western world & being a supplier to apple u cannot be that wrong mah...!! That means it is ok for inari even it means in the worse scenario Broadcom Rf only supply to apple alone loh....!!

4. Btw in event all the other phone makers switch suppliers bcos apple is the owner, this is highly unlikely scenario bcos of the trade war, the likely scenario is that, they want to hedge their bets of totally relying on the chinese manufacturer mah, in that case Samsung, HTC, Nokia and Japanese Phone Makers will go Broadcom RF & business still can be retained Mah...!! That Means Inari still can get a good share of non apple business from broadcom rf loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-21 13:59 | Report Abuse

If u still like Inari it is better for U to buy insas instead of inari loh.....!! This is bcos insas hold 599m of inari share only at rm 0.33 per share compare to inari share price of rm 1.64 mah.....!!

Posted by stockraider > Dec 21, 2019 1:52 PM | Report Abuse X

An important lesson to refute Philip misconception on Insas loh....!!

Insas carrying cost on Inari is Rm 202m or Rm 0.33 per share loh...!!
This Inari contribute Rm 40m profit to insas mah....!

Insas have nta rm 2.65 based on 693m share that means it total shareholder funds is Rm 1.83b, even if u minus Inari rm 202m the shareholder funds is still at Rm 1.63b or rm 2.35 per share loh...!!

Even inari at lower share price today at Rm 1.64 based 599m share held by insas, its mkt value its worth Rm 982m loh...!! This means we add add additional Rm 1.47 per share to insas on inari, that will give Rm 2.35 plus Rm 1.47 = Rm 3.82 NAV per share loh...!!

On insas profit if u take out inari contribution of Rm 40m, it still give Rm 42m profit to insas....which means a generic eps without inari of Rm 0.06 mah....!! With inari insas eps is rm 0.12 per share mah...!!

From the above u will have a very good idea how resilience & how very big is Insas margin of safety at current share price of Rm 0.84 loh...!!

Thats the reason why Insas is a strong buy mah.....!!

reiki6

229 posts

Posted by reiki6 > 2019-12-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

@philip Greta
I dun wanna go in lengthy for self-explanatory.
Firstly: it is just my opinion and not you or others else
Secondly: my stated 'NOW ' is refers to the uncertainty which is not finalised yet, is not a confirmation stage.
Thirdly: pls read it collectly, I invest in the company for its good business prospect, good management, etc. Everyone dun like uncertainties, but it is part of the risk we need to take if you wanna invest in the share market. If you can't even accept the risk, u might as well leave it or put your money into the FD.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Philip Greta investing is about buying today for future results. any form of uncertainty is bad for future estimates. The best investments are boring, profitable businesses where you know exactly how it will perform year in and year out so you can collect more and more money.

if you invest for what a company is doing now, not years down the road, then I think you should not be investing at all.

>>>>>>>

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

Inari

Co also not aware of Broadcom direction. If Apple is the ultimate buyer, it would certainly be double ++ for Inari.

I have mentioned that the Eco system for OSAT (outsourced assembly and test) service provider is not easy to switch. Would Co move away from a reliable competent supplier who had won numerous supplier of the year award and seek to try out another OSAT player.

I am inclined to opine that if there is a new owner, it would not be a right business decision to switch vendor and possibily screw up if new vendor may not be as technically competent and reliable.

In Inari industry, Reliability and degree of tolerance of an OSAT previous result will determine its success and continuation of the business partnership.

Both Inari and Broadcom have grown and made advance in technology together and shared the technology development and advancement.

This marriage is not easy to breakout as Inari is providing all the critical support process requirements.

I also understand Inari plants orders are currently at its peak.

The selling had been overdone.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2019-12-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

As of now till the RF are sold Inari still need to fulfilled the customer order and demand.it will not affect the revenue and profit as of now n coming qtr

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2019-12-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

Only buy when below rm1

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-22 11:15 |

Wyko

64 posts

Posted by Wyko > 2019-12-22 13:47 | Report Abuse

GooShen pi main jauh-jauh laa..

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2019-12-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

Wowwwww !!! !banyak pandai wooooo !!! Self pro claimed ka ???

Kah Kah Kah

I'm buying Inari last Friday @ 1.62 ..... Now let me know I will gain or loss ?????

Posted by GooShen > Dec 22, 2019 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Proven again I am excellent GooShen!! Call sell inari 1.88 and later drop to 1.58. Call buy vis, vis up 10% and very excellent quarterly result. Happy to see dumb crab trap while those that trust and follow me earn big angpao for cny

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2019-12-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

goshen legend buy kheesan 44cent n average down 42cent. tp 50cent.

Posted by LogicTradingAnalysis > 2019-12-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

nothing has changed ! All i know is Inari plants orders are currently at its peak, will be peak for the next whole year as well.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-12-22 22:42 | Report Abuse

When LTA promote at here and telegram. It mean downtrend. U all sendiri pandai pandai ya. Haha.

lee_m2020

4,826 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-23 00:35 | Report Abuse

Broadcom wanna sell that means high risk n uncertainty to inari.. until the identity of the buyer revealed...

lee_m2020

4,826 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-23 00:36 | Report Abuse

CL could be possible if down further

Posted by LogicTradingAnalysis > 2019-12-23 08:37 | Report Abuse

STOCKS ON RADAR - 23 Dec 2019
AmBank Retail Research

Inari Amertron (0166)
Shariah Compliant YES
Trading Call: Buy upon breakout above RM1.65
Target: RM1.76, RM1.88 (time frame: 3-6 weeks)
Exit: RM1.58

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 08:38 |

schor188

570 posts

Posted by schor188 > 2019-12-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

Kukushen. Don’t sin kah lan at here

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:03 |

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:08 |

6,702 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

For those interests on Inari 2019 AGM minutes:
http://www.inariberhad.com/img/ir/2019%20AGM%20minutes%20(Key%20Matters%20Discussed).pdf
Block A in Plant 34 has been allocated to the customer as scheduled and as of the AGM, we opined that business relationship between Inari and the customer remains intact
A number of potential customers have visited the plant and indicated their interest in Block C. The Company will make the necessary announcement when there is new business collaboration
The new products mentioned are new RF products, higher speed fibre-optic transceivers and 3D facial recognition products
Yes. There are many other products which require5G such as sensors and IOTwhich could be added to the Company’s product portfolio
If the move results in an increase in smart-phone sales, it will be a good development for Inari
We have been working on the IRIS Scan facilities and equipment deployment to Health Sensor, 2D and 3D facial recognition after customer declared the end of IRIS application in their new coming smart-phones. We had successfully qualified the Health Sensor, 2D and 3D facial recognition products and in production mode currently
Presently, our priority is more on the ramping of 3D into the coming newer 5G smartp-hones. We anticipated the IOT contribution should around 8% -10% of the overall revenue stream in FY2020.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:09 | Report Abuse

Post history for what, it won’t help. Run now and ignore those feel good story. Money is yours, CNY is coming.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:10 |

schor188

570 posts

Posted by schor188 > 2019-12-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

Gooshen. Don’t sin kah lan

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

My vis, up 10% 2 times back to back!!! Join me la and you laugh through CNY !!!!

schor188

570 posts

Posted by schor188 > 2019-12-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

Morning morning cry papa cry ur mama .

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

Vis earning big time now, why I cry? Those that ego and didn’t listen to me keep holding or buying inari suffer badly. 1.60 already !!!! Runnnnnn

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

Early morning when market not even open, already call you sell when got dead cat rebound !!! You see that????? I am again proven excellent GooShen is right!!!!

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2019-12-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

Stop picking fights with other countries, Wee urges Dr M
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/12/22/stop-picking-fights-...

MCA_

152 posts

Posted by MCA_ > 2019-12-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

Broadcom go to other country?

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:32 |

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

Haha, must be panic cutting loss. Next time listen to me, you will prosper.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2019-12-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

Hi GooShen - still can buy... Need your opinion....

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 10:10 |

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Decide to accumulate more this morning..

Thank you for selling :)

SK1200

857 posts

Posted by SK1200 > 2019-12-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

U-turn back..aiyaa...already sell at low price..

2017win

234 posts

Posted by 2017win > 2019-12-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

Today green green

6,236 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-12-23 10:50 | Report Abuse

Be strong

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 11:10 | Report Abuse

Drop back to 1.62, no power. Selling pressure too high !!!! Will burst anytime yo 1.20

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Dead cat rebound, sell at good price !!! Not for you to hold or chase !!!

6,236 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-12-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

After a false start, the real start shall come later ! Sure !

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2019-12-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ding dong activities make the stock price unstable moving,truly bad...

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

Sell laaaaa, CNY is coming !!!

schor188

570 posts

Posted by schor188 > 2019-12-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

Gooshen. Buy la RM2 soon.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2019-12-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

GooShen - what is d right price to buy.... U ask ppl to sell.... Sell...