INARI AMERTRON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INARI (0166)

+0.03 (0.99%)

3.04 - 3.08

62 people like this.

45,713 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 3 days ago

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2022-03-19 19:55 | Report Abuse

Between FY 2012-2021, it is shown that INARI has been investing significantly in property, plants and equipment in order to ramp up its production capacity. Along with increasing sales, it is expected that INARI’s earnings will also be rising in the coming few years

https://youtu.be/Yk64C1tlzLQ

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Inari impacted by minimum wage

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2022-03-20 19:15 | Report Abuse

Don't compare 1 person to hundreds

Mabel

23,217 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker...so happy Mabel sapu last friday...

Now my Inari looks so beautiful...

Meow Meow Meow

P/S Forget about Serba...come back next year. Serba 2019 Virgin Free Warrant remain untouched...

4,732 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

i3lurker also at 12 floor Bplant?

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

lucky I still holding half.. hahaha tp 3.3 tomorrow

junclj

225 posts

Posted by junclj > 2022-03-21 13:44 | Report Abuse

This Malaysian technology stock chart trends looks so similar like the Nasdaq, AAPL, MSFT, GOOGL, NVDA, AMD, TSLA or even is the QQQ ETF. Sorry, I'm a Nasdaq investor, I did not invest in Malaysian stocks. I am new to this Inari 0166 too. I just to compare their chart trends with the GMMA indicator then you will know how similar of them.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

junclj... yes... absolutely... I also been checking it few month..

paktua73

18,261 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-03-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

done sold back 57% share on hand..
sold from 3.11-3.13..
lock back capital..
secure big some profit..
its only tactical step..

with balance share avrge at rm2.88+
paktua will hold until above rm4.00
will reload back if below rm2.36..

stick with own mehtod..
swing always swing..
walaupun pernah write akan sold above rm3.16
but with current situation paktua need to act..

paktua73

18,261 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-03-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

naya silap tulis iyaaa

tut tut
correction

paktua73

18,261 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-03-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

waa waa..
paktua jual jer dia terus mencanak lagi..
waaa waa..

tut tut
xpaa..xpaa..
layan dgn 43% balance sampai rm4.00
waaa waaa

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

paktua relax. esok kac 3.30.

paktua73

18,261 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-03-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

morning..
inari take a break ke?
pull back pulak ni..

tut tut
ihik2..

Mabel

23,217 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

Return On Capital Employed (ROCE): What is it?

Just to clarify if you're unsure, ROCE is a metric for evaluating how much pre-tax income (in percentage terms) a company earns on the capital invested in its business. Analysts use this formula to calculate it for Inari:

Return on Capital Employed = Earnings Before Interest and Tax (EBIT) ÷ (Total Assets - Current Liabilities)

0.15 = RM378m ÷ (RM2.8b - RM349m) (Based on the trailing twelve months to December 2021).

Thus, Inari Amertron Berhad has an ROCE of 15%. That's a pretty standard return and it's in line with the industry average of 15%.

Mabel is encouraged to see that Inari Amertron Berhad is reinvesting for growth and has higher sales as a result. And long term investors must be optimistic going forward because the stock has returned a huge 170% to shareholders in the last five years. So should these growth trends continue, we'd be optimistic on the stock going forward.

To Our Success !

Meow

Posted by sailang_now > 2022-03-22 10:38 | Report Abuse

Morning...tut tut

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

today public holiday for inari. Rest.

maestro85

248 posts

Posted by maestro85 > 2022-03-22 11:42 | Report Abuse

history shows nothing to worry about rate hike. https://www.reuters.com/business/history-shows-stocks-can-weather-rate-hike-cycle-2022-03-16/
tech stocks will go up again.

paktua73

18,261 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2022-03-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

morning..@sailang_now..

tut tut
merah lagi..

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

Half Life of 21 months ........... Count Down now

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

~ Dec 2023 => 1.50
~ Sep 2025 => 75 sen
~ June 2027 => 32.5 sen
~ ? => 3 sen

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

Sell or Die cases are so Dramatic and interesting !!!!!
:-o

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

no fear before 2023. achive 3.6 first

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

even Silterra is affecting DNex somewhat.
all these semiconductor companies will be wiped off the map of existence.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

rate hike, aiyo.
panic sell a few days then people realize nothing much
all jump back in. trying to create fear to buy low.... might as well go palm oil counter
they every night cannot sleep.

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

yaaa hahaha... like msm they create fear... still fly high today..

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

I find it highly suspicious ..... whether Khazanah was briefed by the US Government before they sold off Silterra to DNex.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

I wonder how Malaysia will survive with all the semicon companies in Malaysia forced to shut down.
as they say ........... its only semicon, not a full con.

Jurassic Park => "Nature will find a way"

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:43 | Report Abuse

very Dramatic
I believe there will be many Death Spikes before its goes to 3 sen

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

with this revenue if down to 3 sen I call you papa

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

inari with fundamental... not randomly like those goreng stock... loss or low earning with high price.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:46 | Report Abuse

kakakakakaka
so silly .......... I disown you as my son

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

I stopped playing such Death Shares
coz price action is driven by insider news shared to family and friends
and share price can actually limit down consecutively for many days

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 17:05 | Report Abuse

sure
whatever
will still be good for gambling tomorrow

will be very difficult to make money though
coz shares are forward looking and forward locking.

the Death Ratchet mechanism is one way to 3 sen until 2027
by end 2023 Death Symptoms will be very evident

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

its nothing personal
just business

ALL those semicon companies in Malaysia will be totally shut down.
Its not only INARI

=> thats a very teeny weeny small consolation

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

how you know semicon companies in Malaysia will be totally shut down. And reason??

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

do you sold all your dnex share as well then?

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

Once Silterra shuts down => DNex will be left with crude oil only
can actually buy DNex on weakness just by calculating Oil Division earnings only.

The nature of shares is that it will swing violently due to market sentiment
and likely one day DNex will drop until its below its Oil Division valuation

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

why semi-con finished? the sector itself has pretty good future.
only problem i would say is maybe OVER-VALUED, thats the catch.
1 bad quarter the whole sector faces massive sell off.
chips are always on demand, with technology advancement as long as companies keep up with their growth theres
hope. only downside is share price may be overvalued because of the global chip-shortage.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

No Hedge Fund will ever buy any shares in legacy chip manufacturers anymore.
All are dumping shares to invest in Samsung, AMD, Intel, NVidia and ASML and some say Applied Materials.

The new EUV produced advanced chips have "already" been designed to exclude all known legacy chips manufactured by companies like INARI or Silterra.

The "new cartel" have already started investing USD1 Trillion per year from 2022 to 2027, a total investment of USD5 Trillion.
These products will totally 100% replace all known legacy chips.

Companies like Silterra and INARI will get zero revenue.
and companies like Silterra and INARI will NOT be allowed to buy those new machines.
Blocked by US Government export restrictions

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-03-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

what I see now chip still encounter shortage. Impossible shut down for the time being

4,732 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-22 18:18 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker.
Inari provide services for outsourced semiconductor assembly and test (OSAT) third-party IC-packaging and test services and electronics manufacturing services (EMS) industries to their two main customers.

Broadcom Changes Mind, Opts Not To Sell RF Wireless Chip Business
‘After careful consideration, we have come to the conclusion that continuing to invest in and operate our wireless asset will create the most value for our business and for our shareholders,’ Broadcom CEO Hock Tan tells investors Thursday.

By Michael Novinson

March 12, 2020, 07:21 PM EDT

Broadcom has decided to retain its radio-frequency wireless chip business after landing a major, multi-year deal with its largest smartphone customer.

“After careful consideration, we have come to the conclusion that continuing to invest in and operate our wireless asset will create the most value for our business and for our shareholders,” Broadcom CEO Hock Tan told investors Thursday during the company’s earnings call.

The San Jose, Calif.-based semiconductor giant said a new three-year supply agreement has allowed Broadcom to become closer and more strategically aligned with its largest smartphone customer, Tan said. The deal gives Broadcom both technology and roadmap alignment around its radio-frequency (RF) components, perpetuating the strong product and franchise the company has in the space.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

sslee

Broadcom has no wireless patent.
the wireless patent belongs to Caltech

Broadcom is now forced to pay back royalties amounting to USD270 million

=> means Caltech can license production to anybody within the "new cartel" who will produce as a chip in a chip based on EUV.

if you study the History of SemiCon (not a full con), the CPU had been gobbling up side chips like PacMan

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-03-22 18:45 | Report Abuse

sslee

if you study the History of Production
there are actually 2 Key steps involved

Step 1 Mass Production example Ford Model T
Step 2 Mass Customization example US company called National Bicycle

the new EUV machine from ASML now allows Mass Customization in addition to mass production for all "cartel members" like Samsung, AMD, Intel, NVidia etc etc
thats why Shoplot companies like Silterra and Inari will all be killed off.
Its nothing personal, just business

4,732 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

I3lurker do you think those PP investors paid RM 1 billion for a 10% Inari do not do a proper due deligence on Inari prospect?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker

Basically what you are saying is in the future intel, amd, qualcomm, samsung can incorporate things like bluetooth, wireless, memory, and etc into their chips... something like Apple M1 chip? thus we dont need a separate chip like broadcom? or a separate RAM memory .... everything inside the chip for speed?

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-03-22 19:26 | Report Abuse

@Sslee

Serba PP investor got conned too... many many times. Not their hard earning money as long as they ditch it out. If it is our hard earn money, we have to put in 200% effort to know what we are investing in.

4,732 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

http://www.inariberhad.com/annual-general-meeting.asp
You can read the 2021 AGM key matters discussed to know about Inari forward plan.