with my 25 years of trading experience from NYSE to KLSE, just one caution i want to remind every innocent traders/newbies investors/retailers here, BE CAREFUL :) Operators have manipulated all O&G counters today and disposing the shares now... climbing dangerously just purely because of oil price increase without company's earning fundamentals on the company. Most of the O&G service providers are at a huge loss this year no matter what is the oil price today. Money is yours, please make your own calculated risk & decision.
Please note that Carimin and Penergy reported losses in the last quarter result released today and yesterday respectively. I want to play safe in my investment, I had sold all my Oil and Gas Maintenance players stocks yesterday and today for a good profit. I believe the quarter results of Dayang, Deleum and Serbadk may not be good, I really do not know the actual performance. I suggest you sell them first and buy back later. Please also read my comments in my last weekly report.
The final decision is always yours.
Thank you. Ooi 寧可天下人負我, 休教我負天下人
See how banker always win. He sold off his share and only inform subscriber. Really bad ethnic sifu. Now all subscriber left behind. See his true face.
At this point , fundamental is not really a key factor to determine the share price...is about sentiment . Look at those healthcare counter, even some are not really direct related to COVID19 , the price shoot like rocket . Same goes to O&G counter . You just need to be a smart trader.
iyaa antiguru..why so mad on OTB.. his still got responsible for his subscriber.. are you his subscriber kaa??
paktua not see any wrong OTB doing.. his told base on his knowledge.. anyway last action is our own decision maa.. here OTB never come or say anything.. why need to put his mention in here..
tut tut.. if you see kyy also doing same.. are kyy also rude?? AK..sharil..halim saad TF on AA.. also doing same what.. iyaaa
paktua play at sumatec..are paktua mad on halim saad..?? paktua play at caunter kyy was play..are.paktua mad on kyy?? paktua play at AA are paktua mad at TF?? paktua play at sapura are.paktua mad at sharil?? if paktua play trade base on gurus say.. paktua will never be this far laa.. we do wih our own judgement.. why need other influence our own decision??
@Power Gain At this point , fundamental is not really a key factor to determine the share price...is about sentiment . Look at those healthcare counter, even some are not really direct related to COVID19 , the price shoot like rocket . Same goes to O&G counter . You just need to be a smart trader. 18/05/2020 9:32 PM
@paktua73 paktua play at sumatec..are paktua mad on halim saad..?? paktua play at caunter kyy was play..are.paktua mad on kyy?? paktua play at AA are paktua mad at TF?? paktua play at sapura are.paktua mad at sharil?? if paktua play trade base on gurus say.. paktua will never be this far laa.. we do wih our own judgement.. why need other influence our own decision??
@armadatuah2017 i dont believe cold eye..i believe AK.....he injected so much money last year to keep this company... and CEO will be receiving 19mil share in MIP throughout 2 years... he finishes strong in 2019 (0.53 vs 016 in 2018). He will try to break it in 2020 above 0.53.. 18/05/2020 4:23 PM
+ 1 I agree..
We have a smart AK and hungry CEO....these two are my motivating factor to keep investing on Armada. Both of them deliver what we need last year when it matters.
Last cycle was great, I bet this cycle will be equally good with potential upside on Claire case..
Nevertheless, do managed and mitigate your individual risk accordingly.
Bumi Armada and Yinson FPSOs tender pipeline are strong. Winning jobs is a catalyst. Malaysian players are expected to benefit from a pick-up in FPSO activity between 2018 to 2021.
Bumi Armada and Yinson are the Top 5 FPSO operator in the world by fleet size. Operating presence in Asia, Africa and Europe. FPSO’s contracts are bankable, providing steady visibility (long-term charters, termination protection) with reasonable project IRRs. My wish list is to merge these two companies and create the Biggest FPSO Operator in the World.
Just think about it...It's really nice to be part of their success stories and along the way, if we can make money, that will be lovely...
Right now, we are in the best time, Trade if you need, sell if you must and for those who has the holding power by all mean keep it...it's a question how much you want to take home at the end of the day that really matters.
All these are really nice problem...very positive.
The worst thing that can happen is to miss the boat, This kind of opportunities do come periodically. If you miss this cycle, you have to wait for the next cycle.
most of retailers/ikan bilis/newbies dumped gloves yesterday & chased Energy and stuck at high margin now... all the Operators disposed them and somehow will move back to Glove & healthcare, they know the fundamentals on where is the gamble and where to move the safe bets after ripping profit on counters they fake manipulated... we also should expect some dividend & bonus from healthcare/gloves this year...Operators and Sharks are very smart & well organised than you may think :)
most of you guys are too naive... smart if you disposed and ran away like Operators/Shardks... chasing for fake bull climb just because oil price moved up based on demand speculative WTI & Brent future prices while physical oils still stagnant & great uncertainty on 2nd wave & vaccines deployments are not as fast as what people think no matter how fast track it goes... it will take years, especially with this SARS-COV2 viral strand known to constantly mutate at fast pace within 3 months time frame and making vaccine development more difficult (please refer the facts in detail with medical specialist/biotech experts)
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tkl88
8,712 posts
Posted by tkl88 > 2020-05-18 18:31 | Report Abuse
Wow, Fantastic !
Oil price continues to spike up to sky high man !
As at 6.30pm,
Nymex at => $31.56 (+2.04) (+6.91 %)
Brent at => $34.30 (+1.80) (+5.54 %)