BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

-0.01 (1.71%)

0.565 - 0.585

45 people like this.

71,769 comment(s). Last comment by nikicheong 2 days ago

KimSua

473 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-03-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Another red sea today? Banking will take a hit today. Recession proof stocks should weather it better. Coal price continue to drop to nearly 60% from peak mid 2022. Oil price drop inverse with us dollar index. I strongly believe will not be a contagion similar to Lehman Brothers. The big banks are now very regulated including in malaysia. However confidence is shaken and people will move to less risky financial assets like treasury bonds which short term yield is more then the long term. (inverted yield curve) . I will wait and see how the market moves and how bad the banks gets hit. Hang on tight. Infrastructure and utilities will be able to weather this better. Oil stocks and banks will take the hit . US SPR will start the stock up the inventory and expect oil price to stagnant at WTI 70s for while. If you plan to swing trade not too late.

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ooo yeap...
I bought a lot armada at 70c listening to Karma sifu
Now, 65c...
I lose 5c..
Pity me!!

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 08:44 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

I listened to Karma sifu bought hengyuan at rm6... Now 3.30..
I lose 2.70....
I listened to Karma sifu bought AYS at 60c, now 38c..
I lose 22c..

I3 readers like me.. Tin kosong being bully by karma sifu losing 50% each trade...

I got 100k...lose 50k in hrc
I got 50k lose 25k in AYS..
I got 25k... Am I lose 12.5k in armada...?

Pity i3 readers like me.. Tin kosong.. Only know following karma sifu..

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 09:29 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

.......i tell my losing money story but not get pity but still kena Tiu...
...... Ini call sifu.......
...... I3 readers banyak susah mah.... Like that...

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Market crash or no crash..
I tell my story here....

I found one monkey sifu dropped by scolding me during market crash..

Can I say this sifu losing money wanna vomit out his frustration to me?

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 10:02 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

You can go to drink one kopi O then attack..
I earn money quietly first

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Keep cash better.

UncleFollower

1,227 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

I want to buy Armada...but, can someone explain what did Armada do? Why is it a Karma stock? Buy will get Karma?

UncleFollower

1,227 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Suddenly Armada thread flooded with talks of Karma

UncleFollower

1,227 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Or should I stick with adding Yinson, good management, good people, no Karma

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 11:13 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

Keep cash is not good.
Buy low is good.
After sifu buy call then you sell to him 70c.
He will start cursing very one bankruptcy

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

Read yourself here.

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

I am happy to see karma sifu can buy cheap armada at 50c or 60c
But, how come karma sifu looks not happy..continuing cursing..
I standby to buy cheap at 50c...
Hopefully, both of us happy then

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-03-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

From analyst ...
Bumi Armada Berhad ARMADA
Share Price 7 Day 1 Year
0.63 -8.8% 50.6%
Now 21% undervalued
Over the last 90 days, the stock is up 26%.
The fair value is estimated to be RM0.79, however this is not to be taken as a buy recommendation but rather should be used as a guide only.
Revenue has been flat over the last 3 years. Earnings per share has grown by 77%.
For the next 3 years, revenue is forecast to decline by 1.2% per annum. Earnings is forecast to grow by 3.1% per annum over the same time period.

Bon888

3,353 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Calculation with valuation at PE 15, this stock worth RM 1.80.

Now it trading at PE 5.0, still extremely undervalued. No brainer deal. Just accumulate.

Company generating cash every quarter. Profit can be fake using fake accounting like Serba but cash in bank is real and solid.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2023-03-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

I remember management of armada did mention they are exploring this biz opportunity

KimSua

473 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-03-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

Resistance at 0.62, strong support at 0.55. Good luck for a quick buck

Bon888

3,353 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

Oil and Gas company super rich now, should have budget to do carbon capturing and storage projects. The greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reduction is the oil company key social responsibility.

Petronas carbon capturing project awarded to MHB:
https://www.offshore-energy.biz/worlds-largest-offshore-carbon-capture-project-is-a-go-in-malaysia/

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Susah mahu naik la...
Boleh cakap habis after oil crashing

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 11:10 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

It can't move up because of high debt.
Rate hike is not favour to high debt company

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

A good investor don't buy karma stock with billions debt and teaching i3 readers to chase high at 70c

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

Buy 70c
Now 63c
Lose 7c

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

70c to 40c..
You lose 30c during market recession

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 12:13 |

Bon888

3,353 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

Debts is no more a concern for Armada. Now the debt to book ratio so healthy. Cashflow is health.

Debt issue was 2019 issue. If you dare to buy during 2019 low, you would already made 500% gain!

11,127 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-03-17 12:44 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

OK la.
Let's you vomit your frustration in bad market..

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

Pergi starbuck minum Americano first

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 13:32 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 13:59 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 14:02 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 14:04 | Report Abuse

Need to go temple pray for harmony, great health, great wealth for every readers in i3 today. Wish everyone don't fall to bankruptcy. Amitofu!

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,714 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-03-17 14:08 | Report Abuse

dont trust anyone he is not your god. you trade your own risk..

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 14:16 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by pang72 > 12 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Need to go temple pray for harmony, great health, great wealth for every readers in i3 today. Wish everyone don't fall to bankruptcy. Amitofu!
--------------
Good job.
Pray hard to benefit everyone, avoid to attack any sifu in I3.
OTB is very blessed because he never attack anyone in I3.

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

Amitofu!

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 16:03 |

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

Whoever you curse, I will go to temple pray the good health and good wealth for them.
Amitofu!

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

Everyone becomes wealthy, healthy then can work hard to earn money.
Hence, buy more stock then price can move up..

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

Everyone investor in HRC die or bankruptcy. HRC collapse, correct?

48,401 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

OK. I say enough today..
I go temple..
Wish every one good health, good fortune in stock, good wealth

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-03-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

5 does it for BAB, specially with Yinson fully booked.
Petronas aims to engage up to two floaters in the near term, but is looking at options to make them commercially viable
By Nishant Ugal , Russell Searancke and Amanda Battersby in New Delhi , Oslo and Singapore
Leading floating production, storage and offloading vessel contractors are eyeing at least five promising floater prospects in Southeast Asia, hoping that robust oil prices could lead to faster decision-making on several offshore projects.
Several market sources told Upstream that multiple FPSO projects in the region are expected to gain momentum in the coming months, with Malaysian state giant Petronas expected to lead the way with up to two potential floater requirements in the near term — Kelidang offshore Brunei Darussalam and an integrated development centred around the Limbayong and Bestari fields offshore Sabah, East Malaysia.

Zhuge_Liang

2,391 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

Good news, hope all Malaysian FPSO service providers will benefit from all Petronas projects.
Good luck and good news.

Macgyver11

2,434 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-03-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

Main content
Search
Account

Search markets
HOME NEWS STOCKS
What banking crisis? Warren Buffett's Berkshire Hathaway spends close to $500 million on Occidental stock in 3 days
Theron Mohamed
Warren Buffett newspaper toss
Warren Buffett. Rick Wilking/Reuters
Warren Buffett doesn't seem rattled by recent bank failures and mounting fears of a market meltdown.
Buffett's company invested about $467 million in Occidental this week, raising its stake to 23.1%.
Berkshire Hathaway has piled more than $11 billion into the energy giant in just over 12 months.
A trio of bank failures last week may be fanning fears of market meltdowns and financial crises, but that hasn't stopped Warren Buffett from buying stocks.

The elite investor's Berkshire Hathaway piled about $467 million into Occidental Petroleum over the past three days, a Securities and Exchange Commission filing revealed on Wednesday. Buffett's conglomerate scooped up 7.9 million shares of the oil-and-gas company, boosting its stake to 208 million shares or 23.1%.

Berkshire has now poured about $11.1 billion into Occidental in just over 12 months, a Markets Insider analysis shows. Buffett's interest helped propel the energy stock nearly 120% higher last year, making it the S&P 500's best performer of 2022.

The 92-year-old billionaire resumed buying Occidental shares earlier this month after a five-month hiatus. The bargain hunter is likely pouncing because the stock has tumbled 26% from its November peak of $77, to $57 as of Wednesday's close. Berkshire's position is worth $11.8 billion at that price.

Occidental's stock price has slumped 9% over the past five trading days alone, likely because Silvergate, Silicon Valley Bank, and Signature Bank have all folded in recent days, fueling concerns that other banks could follow. Buffett famously recommends investors "be greedy when others are fearful," and appears to be taking his own advice.

The Berkshire chief prizes Occidental's domestic foothold and the fact it's paying off debts, distributing dividends, and repurchasing shares, CEO Vicki Hollub has said. The spike in energy prices last year, fueled by the Russia-Ukraine war, has also inflated Occidental's profits.

Buffett and his team won approval from regulators in August to increase their Occidental ownership to 50%, signaling they're not done building their stake. They also piled around $20 billion into Chevron last year, securing a stake in the fossil-fuel giant worth $30 billion at the end of 2022. Those two bets indicate Berkshire is bullish on the energy sector.

On top of its 23.1% stake, Berkshire holds $10 billion of Occidental's preferred stock, which generates $800 million in annual dividends. Moreover, it owns warrants it can exercise to buy around 84 million additional common shares at a fixed cost of $5 billion. Berkshire received both the preferred stock and warrants in return for financing Occidental's takeover of Anadarko Petroleum in 2019.

Berkshire reported $258 million of Occidental's after-tax earnings as its own last year, as it passed 20% ownership of the company in August and started accounting for its stake under the equity method.