BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.655 - 0.665

45 people like this.

72,559 comment(s). Last comment by Gabriel Khoo 22 hours ago

kyliew

1,397 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-03-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

If US market collapse , I will get ready to buy US blue chip stocks not stock in Bursa. Here too many political risk sorry to say

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by RISK8888 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Get really for big fall, bank is collapsing in us, soon the effect will come here. If got cash, sapu some at low price. Good chance to get some share.
-----------------
In our lifetime investment, there are not many crashes for you to buy cheap shares.
The most you have 2 to 3 opportunities in our lifetime.
If it is a real stock market crash in 2023, good opportunity appears again.
Buy the share that you had missed out.
Opportunity hits but once,
Good luck.

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-13 20:09 | Report Abuse

The US government is well prepared this time to prevent the SVB bankruptcy expending to the entire banking industry. The customers saving in the bank are guaranteed by government.

6,522 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Sell call Armada 65-66 cents
Tp lower 50 cents
14/3/23 11.20am

stncws

10,737 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-03-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Bsl price 12.5 cents
If 11 cents can hold(on closing)
Tp 15-17 cents
4/3/23 10.13pm-------PAY ME RM150

6,522 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-14 11:23 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-14 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha....
Told you drop liao mah

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

Michael K,
You tells people selling share kah.
Karma sifu will curse you upside down later wo...

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

But, if don't sell, trap inside then you curse me, I scold you. It is not solution, correct?

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-03-15 01:30 | Report Abuse

So they got 125 mln for an old FPSO, similar to Armada Claire and with a very bad karma of industrial accident. Armada is no BW branding, but should result in some good bucks for Claire.
Floater specialist BW Offshore has struck a deal to sell its floating production storage and offloading vessel BW Opportunity for $125m.

29,877 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-03-15 04:35 |

nikicheong

2,560 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-03-15 15:36 | Report Abuse

So even this is no longer confirmed. Not a good look for Bumi Armada

MrKhan

8 posts

Posted by MrKhan > 2023-03-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

Delay on the Angolan government’s side..there’s nothing Total could do about this

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-15 23:56 | Report Abuse

Zhuge_Liang

I want to see the outcome of Armada after the end of 2023.
Can the share price of Armada drop below 0.32 (the lowest in 2023) ?
If yes, I am not good, I lost money.
I measure my performance based on the amount of money I made.
I do not believe in bullshit in I3.

LET'S SEE WHO THE HELL BULLSHITING ALL THE WHILE!

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 00:22 | Report Abuse

I am very happy because can buy armada at 60c, 50c then 40c..

Which price to enter?
Don't hurry, let's it crash more then decide

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 07:19 |

KimSua

528 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-03-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

Another red sea today? Banking will take a hit today. Recession proof stocks should weather it better. Coal price continue to drop to nearly 60% from peak mid 2022. Oil price drop inverse with us dollar index. I strongly believe will not be a contagion similar to Lehman Brothers. The big banks are now very regulated including in malaysia. However confidence is shaken and people will move to less risky financial assets like treasury bonds which short term yield is more then the long term. (inverted yield curve) . I will wait and see how the market moves and how bad the banks gets hit. Hang on tight. Infrastructure and utilities will be able to weather this better. Oil stocks and banks will take the hit . US SPR will start the stock up the inventory and expect oil price to stagnant at WTI 70s for while. If you plan to swing trade not too late.

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ooo yeap...
I bought a lot armada at 70c listening to Karma sifu
Now, 65c...
I lose 5c..
Pity me!!

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 08:44 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

I listened to Karma sifu bought hengyuan at rm6... Now 3.30..
I lose 2.70....
I listened to Karma sifu bought AYS at 60c, now 38c..
I lose 22c..

I3 readers like me.. Tin kosong being bully by karma sifu losing 50% each trade...

I got 100k...lose 50k in hrc
I got 50k lose 25k in AYS..
I got 25k... Am I lose 12.5k in armada...?

Pity i3 readers like me.. Tin kosong.. Only know following karma sifu..

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 09:29 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

.......i tell my losing money story but not get pity but still kena Tiu...
...... Ini call sifu.......
...... I3 readers banyak susah mah.... Like that...

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Market crash or no crash..
I tell my story here....

I found one monkey sifu dropped by scolding me during market crash..

Can I say this sifu losing money wanna vomit out his frustration to me?

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 10:02 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

You can go to drink one kopi O then attack..
I earn money quietly first

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-03-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Keep cash better.

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

I want to buy Armada...but, can someone explain what did Armada do? Why is it a Karma stock? Buy will get Karma?

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Suddenly Armada thread flooded with talks of Karma

UncleFollower

1,771 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-03-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Or should I stick with adding Yinson, good management, good people, no Karma

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-16 11:13 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

Keep cash is not good.
Buy low is good.
After sifu buy call then you sell to him 70c.
He will start cursing very one bankruptcy

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

Read yourself here.

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

I am happy to see karma sifu can buy cheap armada at 50c or 60c
But, how come karma sifu looks not happy..continuing cursing..
I standby to buy cheap at 50c...
Hopefully, both of us happy then

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-03-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

From analyst ...
Bumi Armada Berhad ARMADA
Share Price 7 Day 1 Year
0.63 -8.8% 50.6%
Now 21% undervalued
Over the last 90 days, the stock is up 26%.
The fair value is estimated to be RM0.79, however this is not to be taken as a buy recommendation but rather should be used as a guide only.
Revenue has been flat over the last 3 years. Earnings per share has grown by 77%.
For the next 3 years, revenue is forecast to decline by 1.2% per annum. Earnings is forecast to grow by 3.1% per annum over the same time period.

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-16 19:47 | Report Abuse

Calculation with valuation at PE 15, this stock worth RM 1.80.

Now it trading at PE 5.0, still extremely undervalued. No brainer deal. Just accumulate.

Company generating cash every quarter. Profit can be fake using fake accounting like Serba but cash in bank is real and solid.

Gabriel Khoo

1,035 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2023-03-16 20:06 | Report Abuse

I remember management of armada did mention they are exploring this biz opportunity

KimSua

528 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2023-03-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

Resistance at 0.62, strong support at 0.55. Good luck for a quick buck

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

Oil and Gas company super rich now, should have budget to do carbon capturing and storage projects. The greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reduction is the oil company key social responsibility.

Petronas carbon capturing project awarded to MHB:
https://www.offshore-energy.biz/worlds-largest-offshore-carbon-capture-project-is-a-go-in-malaysia/

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Susah mahu naik la...
Boleh cakap habis after oil crashing

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-17 11:10 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

It can't move up because of high debt.
Rate hike is not favour to high debt company

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

A good investor don't buy karma stock with billions debt and teaching i3 readers to chase high at 70c

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

Buy 70c
Now 63c
Lose 7c

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

70c to 40c..
You lose 30c during market recession

Zhuge_Liang