BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

0.655 - 0.665

45 people like this.

72,559 comment(s). Last comment by Gabriel Khoo 23 hours ago

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-02 16:59 | Report Abuse

High volume, close high. Very good sign for short term guys.

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-03-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

My bet is that Armada Claire will be sold. This would be excellent news, as the facility is there. No need for new financing. And instead of liability, we may have cash.
Total Camaia will take some time. Final committment will be proceded by negotiations and intention letters. And Armada insiders would not be confident until it happens to affect price that much. They know that sale is imminent if they have an offer and consider conditions.

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-03-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

After 5 years plus I’m waiting

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

Look at Yinson agogo FPSO timeline.

Yinson emerged as the frontrunner for Agogo FPSO in September 2022.

Yinson enter into agreement phase for Agogo FPSO in Dec, 2022.

Yinson inked the agreement 2 days ago in February, 2023.

Armada enter into Camaie FPSO frontrunner in Sept, 2022. So is about the time for agreement preparation. Insiders may already involved in agreement negotiations.

zonefinder

236 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2023-03-02 21:36 | Report Abuse

Let's see if this will indeed play out soon. Price action is strong.

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Rasa rasa boleh pecah 0.70. Mantap guys!

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-03-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

It's has been a long wait but how fast will the price surge to RM1? Looks for fun managers rerating?
serpent100
After 5 years plus I’m waiting

15 hours ago

nikicheong

2,560 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-03-03 10:27 |

nikicheong

2,560 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-03-03 10:29 | Report Abuse

The above is a bearish news, so I now doubt if a potential Cameia win is driving the share price movement.

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

I will let go some near 0.69 but still keeping the balance to the peak.

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

OK sold some at 0.69. Just in case the price adjustment.

Continue support BA guys!

Russel

546 posts

Posted by Russel > 2023-03-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

The 3 daily candles too strong la....seems like want to break RM1!

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

What is up on armada?

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

Break out

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 11:09 | Report Abuse

70c

RISK8888

2,232 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-03-03 11:10 | Report Abuse

Operator finally letting go?

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Every dog has its day. Laughing all the way to the bank.
When good luck comes, just cannot stop it.
Thank you Armada.

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by nikicheong > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Why always remove my posts?
---------------
You are one of the best knowledgeable person who writes with facts and figures.
I really appreciate your good effort and honest view.
You will be rewarded.
Thank you for your help.

Russel

546 posts

Posted by Russel > 2023-03-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Armada 不停在噴

Icon 888

2,301 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-03-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

Gem

Nepo

3,466 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-03-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

Let see can cross and stay above RM 0.70..it's very impt

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-03-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

Gostan. Early gostan move. The earlier you cut loss the better.

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

Wow...
Shit..
Karma smell...
Celaka

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 12:28 |

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you Rr88 sifu..
Sold armada...
Luck is not good, must cut win fast fast on karma stock...

RISK8888

2,232 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-03-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

This company make money, why sell so early?

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 13:51 | Report Abuse

When market is hot, sell some. When it dropped buy back. No one knows how long this rally will last. Just prepare for the worst and be optimistic on the future of this company.

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 13:52 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,540 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-03-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Bon888 > 1 minute ago | Report Abuse
When market is hot, sell some. When it dropped buy back.
-----------
Good strategy, good luck to you.

Fieldbus

11 posts

Posted by Fieldbus > 2023-03-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

Niki, I have not seen your post that was deleted by the site moderator and if it is a pulled out from the upstreamonline, then the moderator must have a weird mind set. Need a check-up.

52,335 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-03-03 14:27 | Report Abuse

High debt stock is for trade not for hold.
Any time will gostan like today..especially in recession day

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

Armada has ticked all the boxes

Including high ESG score

Seen sign of institutional funds buying?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

Conventional technical wisdom

Strong resistance will turn strong support

Will price collapse back?

MM78

604 posts

Posted by MM78 > 2023-03-03 15:53 | Report Abuse

Armada net operating cash flow is so strong at the moment, gearing ratio has remarkably been reduced to less than 1. Its FPSO operations are running well under current CEO tenure, the money loosing OSVs are literally sold off . I cant see much risk of huge hick ups. I am still keep about 60 % of my total holding of Armada from the peak holding in the last 8 years. Keep my fingers crossed Armada financial results in next few quarters would even better. One potential catalyst is for Armada to eliminate the still outstanding accumulated losses of RM 766 K ( see UNAUDITED CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN EQUITY on page 6 of Qtr 4 FY 22 report) before it is allowed to declare any dividend in future. As for market risk, I cannot see how much would its share price be affected should the USA Government's potential deficit crisis blow up sometime in Jue/July .

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-03-03 15:56 | Report Abuse

Likely big boss is in. Now funds chasing? 50 mill turnover, the game is on?
What is up on armada?

Nepo

3,466 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2023-03-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

Most probably the operator is speculate this:-

Malaysian floater player pins down strategy for African FPSO
Bumi Armada has rolled out a dual plan to ensure the availability of yard slots for the Cameia-Golfinho conversion work

2 March 2023 23:01 GMT UPDATED 2 March 2023 23:01 GMT
By Xu Yihe and Russell Searancke in Houston and Oslo
Malaysian contractor Bumi Armada has rolled out a contracting strategy to provide a floating production, storage and offloading vessel if it secures the major contract for TotalEnergies’ Cameia-Golfinho project offshore Angola.

Last year, the French energy giant provisionally lined up Bumi Armada to supply the FPSO which will have a production capacity of 100,000 barrels per day and be the first project in the Kwanza basin.

Since then, Bumi Armada and TotalEnergies have been grappling with rising supply chain costs, with the French supermajor determined to only sanction developments that are “resilient” to oil prices under $20 per barrel, have a breakeven cost of less than $30 per barrel and whose emissions are below 19 kilograms per barrel.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 16:02 | Report Abuse

This feels like a re rating

Overdue

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-03-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

No 60 mill plus turnover, pent-up frustration after so many years of downs.

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Big volume

Funds buying based speculation?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

Armada backs from oblivion

Should be accorded due recognition

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-03-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

80 mill today?

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Armada announced to do just one RE.............

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-03-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

U wanna speculative....

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-03-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

Let it slow and retrace. No harm done. Oil price will be expected to move up in 2nd quarter for china and the rest to restock after the world economy is in full swing and the battle in Ukraine enter the second year with fierce fighting in Bakmut while American makes money supplying gas to Europe.
Looks like the market resting as today is Friday. But quite good play anyway. Operator target price achieved. Next week perhaps.

zonefinder

236 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2023-03-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Those of us who have been waiting for last few year will be rewarded other next couple of qtrs. All the fundamentals are good and improving. A re-rating after a major win will drive this up further. Notice Armada price almost caught up with TopGlove and Supermax?

paktua73

18,618 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-03-03 17:25 |

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

Long time no see paktua73, Tut Tut!
You showing face here meaning got something big coming. Tut tut!

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

My English not so good. Could someone explain what does the statement below mean?

"the French supermajor determined to only sanction developments that are “resilient” to oil prices under $20 per barrel, have a breakeven cost of less than $30 per barrel and whose emissions are below 19 kilograms per barrel."

Apa benda dia cakap?

Bon888

3,381 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-03-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

Where is this Mabel cat? Lost all her panties in Serba Dynamik? She sold her Armada supertanker already?