BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

CyrusQ

2,058 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2023-07-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/5443181

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : OTHER ISSUE OF SECURITIES MY E.G. SERVICES BERHAD ("MYEG" OR "COMPANY") DIVIDEND REINVESTMENT PLAN APPLICABLE TO THE ENTIRE PORTION OF THE FINAL SINGLE-TIER DIVIDEND OF 1.17 SEN PER ORDINARY SHARE IN THE COMPANY IN RESPECT OF THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2022 ("DRP SHARE ISSUANCE")

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

I Don't think we need to be too much concerned about luxury beliefs or not . Realization of Carbon net Z is far out in the horizon in so far as to influence our Armada investment decision for the next 6 months to a year . Events evolving around Claire, Cameia, Kraken, Stirling and potential contract extensions, ongoing RFPs around the region are the determinants. Next is to know how soon kraken will come back 100%, estimate of the effects on P/L on next qtr, Insurance mitigation, annoucement for Cameia , claire is written off in books- disposal will be reported as outright profit , how much is the sale btw? Niki has always been our best guru to fill us with all the blanks above. It is unlikely BA will touch 0.60 ,and i say this because investors will haggle over what's going to be coming qtr profits as they digest the kraken damage. The extend of the kraken damage on this qtr result will give a fair appreciation of what impact it will have on the next qtr . dont think price will come near 60sen at least until end August 2023 (result time)

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-07-28 15:53 | Report Abuse

Probably it will hit 60 cents if brent oil price hit USD 88 and above per barrel

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

Oil and Gas counters are cyclelic counter. Don't dream for long term investment here. Hit your profit target should take.

Thus playing hengyuan and dayang should learnt the lesson.

花开堪折直须折,莫待无花空折枝!

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-28 17:42 | Report Abuse

Granted but everyone has different strategy to make money . The fact that you are in Armada ,you are by default not consciously taking a 2-3 years view. Bro, BA is a penny stock , its no brainer "most" of us not thinking beyond 1 year to make money. if you are its because you are bloody stuck buying high. Sometimes looking beyond 1 qtr already make it unexciting . No single person is right whatever way you are looking. The investment game with a hit and run game is good money but also risky and very much emotional. I think investment base on sound information and discernment has lesser chance of getting burn ( i m not saying cannot get burn but lesser chance) , i can say rewarding and more peace of mind comparatively. Thats why you need to listen more to people like niki and Bob. There are quite many here, dont take them too seriously

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

@Ray88 , I have mentioned Oil increasing is not a big factor to get BA to move big unlike Yinson. BA is comparatively and relatively less elastic . Even if you have oil hitting 90 , you will not get BA touching 60. the reason , i m saying this is , investors are grappling with the coming and next qtr results. until there is better clarity , i doubt there can be a drastic move. Come on , do you seriously think BA came up to 55sen because oil is 80-83. i doubt ,I think its because of kraken back to 60% then 90% . I agree oil has its impact on BA but not in the way kraken news are afecting it. Thats my view , please correct me .

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-07-28 20:19 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-07-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Bon888/felix888 haha

Felix888
Oil and Gas counters are cyclelic counter. Don't dream for long term investment here. Hit your profit target should take.

Thus playing hengyuan and dayang should learnt the lesson.

花开堪折直须折,莫待无花空折枝!

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-28 20:37 |

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-07-31 09:55 | Report Abuse

Oil price will go up with the tightening of production

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

Really testing our patience.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 17:58 | Report Abuse

Latest I'm hearing is the transformer is still undergoing refurbishment. It is expected to be installed within 1 - 2 weeks.

Also received confirmation that Bumi Armada is being paid % of dayrate charter equivalent to % of production achieved. No other penalties due to Enquest.

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-07-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

股神扫货油气股 投资专家喊跟
https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=4870045

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-07-31 20:05 | Report Abuse

Stock invest god Warren Buffett already all-in the O&G counters at low price,
Like that O&G counters definitely will be spike up like mad already started from today onwards !

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

I must admit nikicheong has a way with information. Kudos

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 20:53 | Report Abuse

Now this is eyebrow-raising news:

"The Akia block in North Kalimantan, which has estimated resources of two billion barrels of oil and nine trillion cubic feet of gas, was awarded to a consortium of Armada Etan Ltd. and Pexco Tarakan N.V."

https://www.reuters.com/article/indonesia-energy-idUSL4N39D254

"On 17 February 2015, Armada Etan Limited (“Armada Etan”) was incorporated as a wholly-owned
subsidiary of Bumi Armada Offshore Holdings Limited (“BAOHL”) in the Republic of The Marshall
Islands with an authorised capital of USD50,000 comprising 50,000 shares of USD1.00 each, of
which 10,000 shares have been issued upon incorporation. BAOHL is a wholly-owned subsidiary of
the Company."

https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/5210_ARMADA/qr/2015-03-31/5210_ARMADA_QR_2015-03-31_Bumi%20Armada%20Q1%202015%20-%20Quarterly%20Report_1704856790.pdf

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 20:54 | Report Abuse

"A consortium comprising Netherlands-registered Pexco Energy and Malaysian Bumi Armada's 100%-held subsidiary Armada Etan has been awarded the Akia block"

UpstreamOnline is confirming the news

https://www.upstreamonline.com/exploration/all-blocks-snapped-up-in-indonesias-first-2023-licensing-round/2-1-1493193

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 20:58 | Report Abuse

I find it very hard to believe that a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bumi Armada directly participated in a bid for acreage.

As things stand, Bumi Armada has stood aside as a contractor working with field operators. I wonder what it means, for the company to themselves become an operator, if this news is indeed true and if Armada Etan is still owned by the company.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

The consortium Armada Etan Ltd. and Pexco Tarakan NV came out victorious as the winners of this year's first oil and gas block for the Akia block located in Offshore North Kalimantan. The Akia block has potential reserves of 2 billion barrels of oil (BBO) and 9 trillion cubic feet (TCF) of gas. The Akia block will be managed using a cost recovery contract scheme, with a signature bonus of US$500,000 and total commitment of $7.7 million.

https://www.thejakartapost.com/front-row/2023/07/31/ipa-convex-2023-concludes-shows-optimistic-future-for-oil-and-gas-industry.html

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-31 21:07 | Report Abuse

Interestingly, Armada Etan Ltd was a dormant subsidiary for many years, until the end of FY2021 at least based on the company's annual reports. However, in FY2022's annual report, it was no longer classified as a dormant subsidiary, rather it's an active subsidiary with a principal activity of "Provision of business development services to the Bumi Armada Group of Companies".

So there might be truth to this rather interesting development.

You heard it first here, folks!

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2023-07-31 21:12 | Report Abuse

Wah ! Now this is another spectacular news. I start to get the feeling if the transformer issue is something intentional to collect more share.

Thanks Niki !

shocklim

58 posts

Posted by shocklim > 2023-07-31 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks Niki

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2023-07-31 22:01 | Report Abuse

Pls refer annual report

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

Wow Niki this is a great news. Hard to believe Armada transformation from 100% service provider to an upstream oil field operator.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

Niki, if this is true, your stake in Armada Huat Liao!

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-31 22:33 | Report Abuse

This great news worth a limit up or 30 cents.

mikeann

825 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2023-07-31 23:10 | Report Abuse

Strange.
Why is there no announcement by Bumi Armada to Bursa Malaysia on this award ?

Posted by Bruce_Wayne > 2023-07-31 23:38 | Report Abuse

To search if Armada Etan is still active, go to the following link:

https://resources.register-iri.com/CorpEntity/Corporate/Search

Type in the entity name and select Corporation as the Entity Type

Armada Etan Limited was registered on 17 Feb 2015 and is still active

kaipeng911

106 posts

Posted by kaipeng911 > 2023-08-01 00:36 | Report Abuse

Niki,Good job。

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2023-08-01 07:37 | Report Abuse

Aduhai, too fast release the news...Boss wants to release it together with 100% Armada Kraken back to production.....

Posted by Newtoshareworld > 2023-08-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

All in....slowly collect and keep for 2 months 😀

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

Collect back all my sold units this morning.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

Armada Etan Limited is subsidiary of Bumi Armada. Announcement from Indonesia is official.

I choose to believe.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

Half day already, no announcement and insider not moving at all. Why ? Sia sia I top up this morning. 😅

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-08-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

If true, disclosure obligations ought to be observed!

TimCoke

189 posts

Posted by TimCoke > 2023-08-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

Technically, this stock is setting up 21-Jun-2023, good news very soon! 🤝

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-08-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

That good news is Brent Oil Price is gonna break $100 again? 😁

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

Why no news on Armada Etan announcement? This subsidiary already sold or still too early?

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-08-01 21:22 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-01 21:25 | Report Abuse

its 60 sen already?

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-08-01 21:46 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

Paiseh I not sifu 😊

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 21:52 |

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2023-08-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

@Felix888
You write in such a nice manner they will not layan lah. You need to warn them that withhold information is a serious offense then only will Bumi Armada management more diligent in disclosure.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

bleh !! 🤣😝
Announcement is only made once contract is signed.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-01 22:08 | Report Abuse

In Indonesia, this class of news is still classified as gossip.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-08-01 22:12 | Report Abuse

If turn up a real award, is a jackpot bonus. If fake news, no harm. Share price still going up on recovery path.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

normally will be signed if in Malaysia.

In Indonesia, thats when the competition gets keener

anyway odds are better than 50% contract will be signed.

its like engagement still not married can still chase girl, thats Indon style business level

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-08-01 22:19 | Report Abuse

If Armada announced and later contract not signed, sslee will sue Armada 🙈