BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.06%)

0.465 - 0.48

45 people like this.

72,222 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 2 days ago

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2023-07-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks abundance, Nicky

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-07-24 21:55 |

50,933 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-07-25 00:17 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is armada day to showcase..
Oil up like crazy now usd82 liao..

Posted by success2628 > 2023-07-25 08:09 |

joyvest

10,414 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

WTH. it is premature to be excited cos it is not 100% capacity. How soon is 100% remains to be seen. Until then ,any thing could cork up or cock up ....

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

👆 your brian premature. It is about market sentiment. Management already said the other HSP in refurbishment now. Anytime back to 100%.

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-07-25 09:09 |

joyvest

10,414 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-07-25 09:22 | Report Abuse

Just testing if you are awake or not cos many just look but dont see and hear but not listen....

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

Only you bought below 0.45? Don't show off lah.

Posted by Hotstuff > 23 minutes ago | Report Abuse

100% capacity is to trap bilis like you. you only know how to buy high and sell low. by 100% those like us who bought below 45c are happily cash out

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-07-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

Before Kraken shut-in on 2June,
Enquest shr price at 15.7p, Armada shr at 63.5sen.

Kraken at 90%, Enquest at 16.4p, Armada at 52 sen.
Today, Enquest shr at 17.2p, Armada at 54 sen.

Ask why no production issues at Enquest?
Ask why Armada, Malaysian shr prices n Malaysians so negative?
Analysts' issues??

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-07-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

or Shorties' issues, or both??

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-07-25 10:05 |

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-07-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

Earn more earn less, as long as it's earning, it's good enough. Let's wait Armada break 60 cents

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-25 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hotstuff you are also not my level. You go f yourself! You just a shorterm trade which always the ikan billis in the market.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-25 11:44 | Report Abuse

0.53 only ka. Well, early morning jumping in bcause oil price up. How come share price no up?

Ans: price is peaking. when index up, oil price up, but share price no up, it will go down when index down. That also dont know ka? Hai ya.. sell 0.53... good boy!

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-25 13:34 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-25 13:36 |

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-07-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Rchi has called it. All we seem to get is spewing hate and all that negativity. Get a life chaps.

Fklim888

1,613 posts

Posted by Fklim888 > 2023-07-25 14:45 | Report Abuse

Armada jatuh ka....kasih ohmmm sikit

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2023-07-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

WAIT 4.00pm i push

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-07-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

My advice is go fak yrself. Nothing to see in market. Everything will come down.

Market leader is UEMS. Now at 0.465. Track it. When it falls to 0.33/0.34, only then you can re-enter this market.

Got it boys n girls? Good.

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

All readers in this Armada forum should know that rr88 was wrong 5 consecutive times on Armada in one month.
No surprise rr88 gets it wrong again on the 6th time.
Let us watch it.

Posted by success2628 > 2023-07-25 16:19 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-25 19:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh bought quite high lah. Didn't grab any at 0.42 meih?

Posted by Hotstuff > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

top up another 200k units @ 0.485.

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2023-07-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

coming QR confirmed affected by Kraken, and impairment coming

madakiman

Posted by madakiman > 2023-07-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

Stock : When you expect me to fly, I will show you ma ci bai. Ah hahahaha...ha.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

Armada Claire FPSO is going to be deployed to Mexico, sadly it will be operated by another company as it's no longer owned by Bumi Armada.

https://www.upstreamonline.com/exclusive/clouds-clearing-around-fpso-mystery-with-new-contract-in-sight/2-1-1488810

I wonder why Bumi Armada was not able to clinch this contract, but another operator was able to.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

At our company, we pride ourselves on operating state-of-the-art fleet of FPSOs that are designed and operated to the highest standards of safety, efficiency, and sustainability. Our fleet includes the FPSO LAKAM-HA, formerly known as Armada Claire, which was recently acquired by an international conglomerate, it was renamed to better reflect the commitment to the Latin American region.

The FPSO LAKAM-HA is a cutting-edge floating production unit that has been extensively upgraded and modernized to meet the needs of our clients. Equipped with advanced technologies and systems, It is designed to operate in a wide range of environmental conditions and is certified to comply with the highest international safety and environmental standards.

FPSO LAKAM-HA is a state-of-the-art floating production, storage, and offloading unit that offers the following features:
Deadweight: 102,123 tons.
Dimensions: 240.7 m length, 41.8 m beam, 9.2 m draft, and 135 m operational depth.
Water injection capacity: 60,000 barrels per day.
Gas processing capacity: 53 million cubic feet per day (MMcfpd).
Injection capacity: 48 MMcfpd.
Maximum storage capacity of 753,347 barrels.
Accommodation for 60 crew members.
Helipad with a capacity of 12.8 tons.
With these features, FPSO LAKAM-HA is a versatile and reliable asset that enables efficient production and storage of hydrocarbons, while providing a comfortable and safe living environment for the crew.

We are proud to have the FPSO LAKAM-HA as part of our fleet and look forward to leveraging its capabilities and expertise to deliver safe, reliable, and sustainable floating production solutions to our clients in Latin America and beyond.

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

My guess is that all the history of underperformance, suing clients in Australia, previous issues with Kraken, problems in Nigeria, etc. resulted in negative reputation. Client chose someone else to operate an asset that Armada created and had experience with.

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

At one time I tried to find negative stories about Yinson. I searched for FPSO delay, stoppage, failure, problem, issue etc. on google and came up with nothing on Yinson. But a few armada articles came up.

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-07-26 10:28 | Report Abuse

Yinson is good but PE is higher than Armada. If want to trade or goreng, I will choose Armada

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

RayLee, I agree. I actually switched from Yinson to Armada 3 years ago. Both companies have similar staff (from Msia), use same equipment and shipyards, etc. So they should have their share of problems too. Yinson just does better PR. Time will even things out eventually. We were doing good before Kraken.

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-26 12:11 |

serpent100

216 posts

Posted by serpent100 > 2023-07-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Any news about new projects like fpso cameia

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

Cameia should be "coming soon".

Total is still hiring for their positions. Seems like Bumi Armada is a done deal, question is when will they announce?

This is a recent job ad posted by / on-behalf-of TotalEnergies: https://www.emploi.ma/offre-emploi-maroc/lead-planner-7977971

"Position based in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) within the FPSO contractor premises."

Both MISC and Yinson are not in the running for this FPSO, so it's quite clear Bumi Armada has been selected.

nikicheong

2,496 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2023-07-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

Another new job posting: https://icontract.airswift.com/jobs/1191910

The project will have two components:

1) Engineering, Procurement, Supply, Construction and Commission (EPSCC) Contract
2) Operations and Maintenance (O&M) Contract

I'm not sure if Bumi Armada has bid for the O&M contract, since they will not be owning the FPSO. But it might make sense to do so, since they already have a presence in Angola.

shocklim

58 posts

Posted by shocklim > 2023-07-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Niki
As usual, yr comments are very helpful

vespa

887 posts

Posted by vespa > 2023-07-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

Cheers Niki! Eagle eyed as ever

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2023-07-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

Nice observation Niki! Wish you gain 1 million from Armada.

jasongks

23 posts

Posted by jasongks > 2023-07-26 22:45 | Report Abuse

Super salute to Niki , as always very resourceful

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

Normally the EPCC+ contractor has to operate the unit until the PAC (Performance Acceptance Certificate) which may take 6 months ++. So good prospects for extra revenues for Armada.

I remember discussing with someone here that Armada Sterling V will be 6+ months offshore on site, and most here agreed that it would NOT be that long. And there we are, already in month 8, no sign of any certificate, or even first oil.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-07-27 11:24 |

RayLee

150 posts

Posted by RayLee > 2023-07-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

Got chance to break 55 cents today. gogogo

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-07-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

Tak payah pls go down to 42 cents

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-27 13:10 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-07-27 13:21 |

Posted by OrlandoOilSemiconIoT > 2023-07-27 19:05 | Report Abuse

Armada is suffering a uninsured-transformer -breakdown-other parts-may-too discount

Will linger awhile

Posted by limitupandsurewin88 > 2023-07-28 06:13 |

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2023-07-28 08:01 | Report Abuse

This is very scary to read man. Think what will if this fella prediction become reality...oil price crash to 35usd. Dream Armada for TP rm1.00 not going happen then. Any comment?
Free to share please.....

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Clean-Energy-Investor-OPEC-Breakup-Could-Send-Oil-Down-To-35.html

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-07-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

I read this article with great interest. Good topic, catching story. But no substance. No prediction of demand, supply, cost. Just pulling prices out of thin air.
New way of writing.