CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

+0.01 (3.57%)

0.28 - 0.295

2,885 comment(s). Last comment by Income 4 days ago

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2020-08-25 22:47 | Report Abuse

This counter must be up to something. Target for RTO ?? Must be patient abit to reap the greatest reward.

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-26 12:31 | Report Abuse

yep...something brewing...i also got insider news but not sure what... just buy and keep... :) cheap stock anyway..

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-26 20:25 | Report Abuse

Went up as high as .35 yesterday.. will follow suit and break back that definitely..

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

will breakout soon i believe today or tomorrow....sustaining .275 -.280 steadily!

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2020-08-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

Get ready engine.. today faster collect. Tommorow limit up

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

flush out bilis first..... then show start...

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2020-08-31 00:17 | Report Abuse

sd99... may u share ur news out here? regarding what project here?

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-31 01:45 | Report Abuse

If i knew i would... i just heard something brewing from known source.. so i just buy and gold..anyway its cheap penny stock.. worth the risk..price has been sustaining at .270.. so lets see next week what happens..

Trade at ur risk.. like said its a gamble..

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2020-08-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

Must be some sort of RTO since REV is a only shell company. But REV is the best shell company in bursa. No debt. 4mil in net cash

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2020-08-31 23:05 | Report Abuse

I m seeing this is as potential limit up counter

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-08-31 23:48 | Report Abuse

Soon will boom.. just hold on.. buy when u still can.. dont chase high later

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-09-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Revving up ...... vroom vroom ^^^

Posted by jennyliew1993 > 2020-09-01 19:49 | Report Abuse

Wow sd99 you're right...finally announced on Bursa. The deal looks very positive since it's the same guys that ran Rev Asia few years back and sold it to Media Prima, I think the price was Rm100mil++.

Patrick Grove finally coming back to the scene... surely he has more exciting stuff up his sleeve for this counter....

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-09-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

I would say it’s still cheap. I’ve sold my glove and I’ll be selling more to buy more rev. Tp50cent

Posted by jordanfch99 > 2020-09-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

Limit up liao! These guys very solid..now acquire similar business but better! Last time the same ppl sold for 105mil, now the counter is only 42mil.. sure limit up!!

Posted by eclipse5511 > 2020-09-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

Good to see they are back. Yeah true.. the counter really look quite undervalued at 42m market cap

Posted by nafizaj12 > 2020-09-02 08:09 | Report Abuse

Damnnn. Gonna buy more when market opens, digital media sure always go up, as traditional media starts to go down.

vindaJ

Posted by vindaJ > 2020-09-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

Quick googling tells you digital media is the fastest growing segment in all advertising, most of the ad spend are there and it will just keep GROWING.

Ever wondered why your old media giants Star, Media Prima all loss making and near all time low??

Where is the $$ flowing to?? It's digital media! It's here! This is the new BIG thing

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours sell on news

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-09-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

very wrong Frankie123... real show yet to start :)

Posted by bigblackstone > 2020-09-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

Sold for RM1 and buy back at RM0.4! Not bad! Hope Rev can do it again!

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-03 09:59 | Report Abuse

sell on news collect back later

Posted by nafizaj12 > 2020-09-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Think its still cheap, since they're less than a year old and future expansion opportunity looks massive. BUying more before it explodes, since it solely focuses on digital compared to the traditional media dying out but getting supported by the online component

vindaJ

Posted by vindaJ > 2020-09-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

New generation Media GIANT in the making, sell now regret later haha

Good time to collect!

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Company has no money the only way is to dilute and issue more shares. Sell first can collect later

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Going to drop below 20cents as discussion is on going furthermore it is related party transaction might drag longer. Sell on news this is a norm in share market

Posted by bigblackstone > 2020-09-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

Any chances for the deal to call off?

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-04 21:49 | Report Abuse

i dont thInk it will call off this time after ditching orissa wicomm as this is rrpt so the director can buy more time to get out from gn2 status. They need to issue more shares as the company has no more money. Must bring down the price so that imedia will have more issued shares. Expected to go sideways probably below 20cents before shooting up again. The company had granted the extension to december so in between alot of external factors can influence the share price. Sell on news probably can buy back at a deep discount later

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-07 15:53 | Report Abuse

Drop on low volume. Sell now going to go below 18cents. If sold last week can collect at huge discount.

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-09-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

come to papa @ 15 cents

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-09-12 23:41 | Report Abuse

No .15 cents lol...
After this will be up and up i guess

Posted by nafizaj12 > 2020-09-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

https://goodymy.com/mind5092079 ANother acquisition so soon. Looks like its gonna be hotttt again tmrw

vindaJ

Posted by vindaJ > 2020-10-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

Patrick Grove on the move again!
This time a $100m M&A play in his other company FDV, listed in australia. This company is now worth RM1.5bn++, 10x bigger from few years ago! Go see for yourself..

It's very clear that this play will be replicated in Rev soon since they always mention M&A strategy to become digital media giant! I think things are looking on track for Rev

https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/business/patrick-groves-frontier-digital-ventures-raises-a100-mil-makes-3-emerging-market

Posted by nafizaj12 > 2020-10-13 10:43 | Report Abuse

Share price has been really quiet.... The team got to be up to something.. That FDV still has RM 130m+ to invest or buy other companies......

Posted by alvincheng3 > 2020-10-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

up up here it goes. !! Any relations with Anwar?!? The founder seems to be close. After boosting that Aussie company to 10x ?!

Frankie123

203 posts

Posted by Frankie123 > 2020-10-14 14:47 | Report Abuse

Wait for me dont fly so much

Posted by hallowienie > 2020-10-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

Oh dem, hope i'm not late to the party! I think i saw many pics of the boss wit anwar. KLIC is back? hahaha

Posted by akdsalsd > 2020-10-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

LIMITUPPP!

Posted by johanriz > 2020-10-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

wahh something huge must be brewing!

Behdie

Posted by Behdie > 2020-11-03 19:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/imedia-acquires-online-malay-portal-beautifulnara

Walaoo so many acquisitions already. Next later they acquire Media Prima sial. Limit up tmrw

noteyim

5 posts

Posted by noteyim > 2020-11-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

Something brewingggg.....

Posted by hallowienie > 2020-11-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

Up up quietly?

Posted by hallowienie > 2020-11-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

yum yum...

sd99

805 posts

Posted by sd99 > 2020-11-20 18:34 | Report Abuse

Top up some..

Posted by Informationprovider > 2020-11-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

REV (0173) - The Next Media Giant

Current Price: 0.225

Why Rev could be the next super stock?

1. REV is a GN2 status company in which they have sold their business to Media Prima and since then there have been multiple rumors of REV getting into iMedia.

Source: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/rev-asia-acquire-digital-company-imedia-%E2%80%94-sources?type=malaysia

2. iMedia is one the leading companies in digital advertising & Marketing. iMedia is a company owned by well known businessman Patrick Grove.

Patrick Grove also owns famous online housing portal iProperty.

Patrick Groove has a tremendous record as he had managed to transformed Frontier Digital Ventures (FDV) which is a Australian listed company from the initial IPO of RM 150 million in 2016 to over RM 1.5 billion in 2020.

This shows that Patrick Grove is a very smart businessman.

Source: https://www.digitalnewsasia.com/business/patrick-groves-frontier-digital-ventures-raises-a100-mil-makes-3-emerging-market

3. iMedia acquired a controlling stake in Goody25 (www.goody25.com), one of the leading Chinese Language websites in Malaysia.

Imedia acquired a 90% stake in leading Malay language portal BeautifulNara.

Source: https://goodymy.com/mind5092079
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/imedia-acquires-online-malay-portal-beautifulnara

4. This is the fourth acquisition announced by the digital media company in the past 90 days, the others being OhMedia, Ittify and Goody25.

5. iMedia signed an exclusive advertising representation agreement with Nara Media as this is a new revenue stream.
iMedia co-founder and CEO Voon Tze Khay said the acquisition will strengthen its dominant position in the Malay language content network in Malaysia, and reach the overall Malay speaking urban youth online community.

Source: https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/imedia-acquires-online-malay-portal-beautifulnara.

Conclusion:

REV is in a pole position to be the next media giant in Malaysia under the stewardship of well known businessman Patrick Grove as we can see that iMedia had made their move very early before their entry into REV.

This is a definitely a positive step as they have well prepared towards going digital.

Lastly before we close the topic of REV we want you guys to read this carefully

Digital media is the fastest growing segment in all advertising as most of the advertisements are now going digital and this is a step that most people are going into and definitely is a trend of the future as it will only just keep growing.

awesome20

1,184 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2020-11-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

media prima subsidiary...next giant media arm...

Posted by mythconbuster > 2020-11-22 23:02 |