HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

-0.01 (0.44%)

2.27 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 16 hours ago

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-10-08 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ealaweh. I shud buy more... Damn

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

boom pipi!

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-10-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

yay 3 ringgit coming

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-08 09:39 |

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-08 09:40 | Report Abuse

blooming hibiscus!

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 09:41 | Report Abuse

Why i3 are full of people like DickyMe3? What he owns, he cheers up the price. What he doesn't, he wishes the price to fall.
The answer is very simple actually. These are the majority of people in our society. Only that in real life they won't tell it to your face but in their heart. Only behind the veil of keyboard, you can truly appreciate the vile of mankind

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

dont care what other ppl do, just focus in your own. That is the advice.

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2021-10-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

Thriven 7889 new low 0.150 shareholder teladan& mulpha property not yet goreng

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

I am long term (gonna hold more than 5 years unless some unprecedented events happened) in Hibiscus. First time i owned this stock was when it bought Shell's Sabah assets at a bargain. Average cost RM0.40 and sold at RM1. Looking back, i should have hold longer then. Hopefully lesson learnt.
Now, without Repsol acquisition, Hibiscus is already worth RM1 at average USD60-70 oil price. It's the Repsol that prompted me to acquire more Hibiscus and i have owned Hibiscus since the announcement at average 0.71 cost then.
My company has dealing with Hibiscus. I would say overall it's a cost effective and efficient operator. Otherwise, their opex won't be so low.
Chart wise, after Hibiscus broken 0.785, the next range should be 0.80-0.90 already. The probability of that happening is high. Even if not, i ain't worry cos i know it's worth.
Be an investor and not trader who cares about daily fluctuations. You wanna gamble, go Genting. Which i foresee i can visit end of Oct.
Cheers

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

Many would be skeptical about O&G counters because they argue that we are going into green energy. Yes, indeed that's the future and for the sake of my kids, that should be the direction. However, what people don't realise is that the journey towards green energy could only prop up energy prices. That would be the case until our world could find an efficient green energy source. For such technology to mature, that's another 20 years away at least.

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, appreciate how you arrived at a value of RM1 based on oil price usd60-70, thank you.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

I am not an accountant but businessman. The only financial valuation i know is PE. When i acquire properties, how i know it's a good buy? I look at what other similar properties are selling. If below market average, no need think just buy. My only loss making property investment is in Australia and that's because i bought just based on trust and didn't do my research. Mistake learnt.
I expect Hibiscus to earn at least RM60mil a year with oil price in that range. So i am fine with a PE of 16 to 18. It's not cheap if they only made RM60m but not excessive. Of course, if you wanna be more detailed, compare the average PE of regional peers etc. I won't bother cos as i said, i bought in again substantially because of Repsol. I believe RM200m annual profit is not exagerrating with Repsol production at above USD60. Of course, if many rights issue with dilution, defeat purpose. But the share dilution gonna be minimal

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

i saw a forumer by the name of Tobby. Showing off he sold all at 0.80. I expect him to come back to this forum to talk bad about Hibiscus from now on

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Thank you Windy1974 for your rational. Indeed it is not wrong and not necessary 100% right. But correct rational all round. Thank you for sharing.

As an aside, the Repsol's asset might be "accounted" starting Q3 & Q4 FY22 (Jan - Jun 2022), as such, the net profit could be north of RM 450m.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-10-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

zhang. You are correct. However, i always like to use conservatives figures. Otherwise, people called you con man. Anyway, i have seen your previous comments. You know your investments. All the best. People like us don't need luck, we just need time

KiasiPu

359 posts

Posted by KiasiPu > 2021-10-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

^^

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

I think its going to RM 1. To reflect its true value.

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

if the trend continue, i think we cannot rule out the possibility of other institutional investor coming in i.e EPF,PNB & KWAP.

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-08 11:46 | Report Abuse

Repsol is the big show, be patient guys. Wait for the big show to start, the best is yet to come.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-08 11:54 | Report Abuse

boom hibiscus! vy explosive today!

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

USD80 n 0.80 is not enough!

Ismamiaku

31 posts

Posted by Ismamiaku > 2021-10-08 13:11 | Report Abuse

Hari ini boleh dapat 0.85?kalau kalau cukup dah ..

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-08 13:34 |

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

1.00 and above. With more coming next week will be another new high for Hib.

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-10-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

DickyMe blur blur blur

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-10-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

DickyMe blur blur blur

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-10-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

Congrats hibiscus shareholders! We shall prevail and win over the dark force — shortsellers!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2021-10-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Go go go hibiscus!

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-10-08 15:00 |

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-10-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

Uptrend towards 1.00, go go go!

Posted by kokchengkai > 2021-10-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

RM1 is the price without repsol asset ...plx refer to 2017 price
end of tis years estimate repsol deal going to complete ..

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

energy crisis + Repsol deal + winter coming = Hibiscus will be huge

paktua73

18,417 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-10-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

paktua hold almost two year ready since 2020..
hope by year end bungaraya..
will be back above rm1.00..

tut tut
will wait till that time come..

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-08 15:55 |

weirdone

113 posts

Posted by weirdone > 2021-10-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

winter is coming

roshazli

153 posts

Posted by roshazli > 2021-10-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

flower growth

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-08 17:25 |

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-08 17:48 |

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2021-10-08 18:14 |

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

A Cold Winter Could Send Oil Prices Soaring Past $100

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/A-Cold-Winter-Could-Send-Oil-Prices-Soaring-Past-100.html

GHL000

14 posts

Posted by GHL000 > 2021-10-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

Oil Rises to Fresh Seven-Year Highs on Demand Worries as Concerns Over an SPR Release Fade

Oil prices rose to fresh seven-year highs early on Friday as concerns the U.S. Biden Administration would release some of its strategic petroleum reserve (SPR) to quell prices eased, returning the market's focus to rising demand amid weak supply.

West Texas Intermediate crude for November delivery was last seen up US$0.65 to US$78.95 per barrel, the highest since the autumn of 2014, while December Brent crude, the global benchmark, was up US$0.52 to US$82.47.

The rise comes after U.S. Energy Secretary Jennifer Granholm on Thursday cleared up comments published in the Financial Times that she could release oil from the SPR to quell rising gasoline prices, with the Energy Department saying no release is imminent. However it remains a potential tool should prices continue to rise.

"While the Biden administration has backtracked on plans to tap the SPR and curtail exports, we think another run-up in prices, particularly Brent breaching $85/bbl mark, could reignite the conversation on whether to take action," RBC Capital Markets said in a note.

OPEC+ on Monday stuck with plans to increase its supply to the global markets by 400,000 barrels monthly, resisting pressure to boost output because of fears that record European natural-gas prices would prompt fuel switching, boosting oil demand in an already tight market.

However Russia eased European prices by promising additional gas supplies, while the U.S. reported its oil inventories rose for a second-straight week. Still, demand remains high as China looks to offset weak coal production, natural-gas inventories are low in the United States and Europe ahead of the winter, and the global economy is recovering from pandemic lows.

"In view of the current robust demand, which is likely to be additionally boosted by the switch from gas to oil, plus the restrictive OPEC+ production policy, the oil market will remain tight until year's end," Commerzbank analyst Carsten Fritsch said in a note.

Commerzbank said it is raising its fourth-quarter forecast for Brent prices to US$85 from US$75 per barrel and to US$75 from US$70 in the first quarter of 2022.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-08 22:26 | Report Abuse

Bungaraya akan layu segera.

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan: Energy Stocks Still Have Room To Run

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/JPMorgan-Energy-Stocks-Still-Have-Room-To-Run.html

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-09 08:39 | Report Abuse

I think hibiscus is lucky to acquire the repsol asset. If Brent continue with this price till yr end, I think they can pay off repsol acquisition without private placement or loan

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-09 08:39 |

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

blooming hibiscus! don't missed d uptrend!

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

Titan, why do you not believe the management of Hibiscus that said that they will not issue anymore CRPS / private placement for the Repsol acquisition?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-10-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

100usd no more a dream, 200usd is our dream, the power of dream!

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

KUCHING (Oct 8): Samsung Engineering, one of the world’s leading engineering, procurement, construction and project management companies, plans to develop a green hydrogen and ammonia project in Bintulu dubbed H2biscus Project.

The project is expected to produce 7,000 tonnes/year of green hydrogen for Sarawak’s local use, 600,000 tonnes/year of blue ammonia, 630,000 tonnes/year of green ammonia, and 460,000 tonnes/year of green methanol.

H2biscus Project sounds Hibiscus Project!

There are no natural hydrogen deposits on earth, it has to be extracted from other compounds by a chemical process. The vast majority of industrial hydrogen is currently produced from natural gas through a process known as steam methane reforming or SMR.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas in play...!