HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.28 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 14 hours ago

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

Yup!

Global market will crash.

Hope you all have not forgotten 2008, 1997, 1987 ...

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-15 14:09 | Report Abuse

LOL.. US never had any say. It is not in OPEC.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-10-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

Putin: $100 Oil Is “Quite Possible”
By Tsvetana Paraskova - Oct 13, 2021, 11:00 AM CDT
It is “quite possible” that the WTI Crude oil prices reach $100 per barrel in light of growing global demand for energy commodities, Russian President Vladimir Putin said on Wednesday
Putin: Russia and its allies in the OPEC+ oil producer group want a stable oil market without any shock spikes in prices

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-10-15 14:14 | Report Abuse

Grandma story my Dick

drt6398

106 posts

Posted by drt6398 > 2021-10-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

It’s heading to usd 85 now

Winner128

271 posts

Posted by Winner128 > 2021-10-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Today friday will anyone need to sell ticket to save yourself on weekend.

paktua73

18,415 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-10-15 15:10 | Report Abuse

love to see bungaraya back heading to rm0.98
will be reality on next week?
let we see..

tut tut
long wait to hit rm1.00

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-10-15 15:47 | Report Abuse

5sen to go rm1.00 kambing. Correct?

1,988 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2021-10-15 15:51 | Report Abuse

Brent 85!!!gogogo!!!limit up!!!

Posted by GeneralXVIII > 2021-10-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

will hibiscs/oil be like glove industry back in april 2020???

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-10-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

Cannot like Gloves lah. Hibiscus not so big like petronas leh. correct?

Posted by GeneralXVIII > Oct 15, 2021 3:52 PM | Report Abuse

will hibiscs/oil be like glove industry back in april 2020??

Posted by GeneralXVIII > 2021-10-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

@UlarSawa okay thanks! not sure when to exit.. but I think I will continue to hold until I see the results after acquisition of Repsol

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:08 | Report Abuse

As inflation is high, all commodity prices go up. this time will be slightly different. Expecting more government intervention on crude oil market to stop inflation continuously occurring will cause a market crash in stock market. Prices of products too high, no demand in the consumer market as consumers can't accept highly inflated prices. Take your profit while u can.

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, all leverage apps like Robinhood, Etoro, which have margin facilities will lead to fastest drop in the market, which is continuous margin call until everyone is liquidated and in loss.

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:15 | Report Abuse

When everyone in the market is earning money, which is similar to 1918 Spanish flu event. after the Spanish flu, the market continuous up exponential until everyone also can earn easy money.

This time, when 2020 Covid 19 happens. then QE infinite leads the market expands too fast. Therefore we won't need a 10 years to achieve a new market record high, instead we did it within 1 and 7 months only. This is because QE and money printing too fast leads market expansion overload. Nevertheless, this time, when QE is over, the market will crash at a speed which no matter can imagine also.

Disclaimer: The content is only for sharing, discussion and field analysis, not an investment advice, buy or sell at your own risk. Please Like and Share. The final decision is always yours, thank you.

cheeseburger

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-10-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

anything is possible, wait n see what is next. dont think US will let this going high and hurt their economy for long.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Can you smell methane + ammonia?

Don't confuse it with fart gas.

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:20 | Report Abuse

cheeseburger
i agree with you anything is possible in the market. in my opinion, US will not able to recover fast due to financial constraint which in another market crash, they have no ability to print more money to save the market. Instead, they will allow open market to see whether which company have the strongest balance sheet to survive the market crash. This is my 2 cent. But the chart is too similar to the 2000s bubble.

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

in 05 October 1998 to 05 March 2000s peak, it uses 518+ days to reach all time high. in the correction, it uses 940+ days to find a bottom to settle down.

in 30 March 2020 to 15 October 2021s peak, we uses 526+ days to reach an all time high. in the correction, assumption: we will use 940+ days to find a bottom?

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

I don't like bear market, but it is always better to be cautious than keep finding opportunity in the market to trade. Hope everyone earns money here!

lambsauce

332 posts

Posted by lambsauce > 2021-10-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

Saudi quiet coz still marah that oil crashed badly in Mar 2020
TP brent oil $90-100 by 2021, follow big US analysts

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

Wah Lau....dun tell me oil break 85 on weekend and go down again. Ini macam hibiscus will miss the run leh.....unless it maintain n continue uptrend, then Monday gap up.....sigh. next week Tuesday holiday lagi. Market close...

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-15 19:52 | Report Abuse

i hope this oil bull continue until end of the month after budget and this counter surely will fly high like the rest of budget related counter every year. My only hope is there is no goodwill tax. kalau itu ada memang ba alip baya la government.

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2021-10-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

Bila sudah capai 5 ringgit, kita bagi windfall tax sama gomen 5 sen. Cukupkah? Sekarang too early untuk cerita.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2021-10-16 07:13 |

Hamsip

50 posts

Posted by Hamsip > 2021-10-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

While ular sawa n Zuliana sweet heart are quarrelling n everyone is self congratulating hibiscus mother share has only gone up 20 sen in 2 weeks... C16 will explode.....

Hamsip

50 posts

Posted by Hamsip > 2021-10-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

Oil is at SUPER CYCLE here. So is c16

zhangzuode

254 posts

Posted by zhangzuode > 2021-10-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hamsip, appreciate if you will advise what is c16, thank you.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BERHAD - PRESS RELEASE
EXPIRY OF LICENCE P2366 CONTAINING THE CROWN DISCOVERY
Kuala Lumpur, 4 October 2021– 5.00 p.m.

About Anasuria Hibiscus UK Limited (AHUK) is an indirect wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. AHUK holds 87.5% operated interest in Licence P198 Blocks 15/13a and 15/13b containing the Marigold and Sunflower oilfields respectively, in addition to 50% joint-operating interests in the P013 licence consisting of the Teal, Teal South and Guillemot A fields, as well as 19.3% non-operating interest in the P185 licence consisting of the Cook field. The Teal, Teal South, Guillemot A and Cook fields which produce oil and gas to the Anasuria Floating Production Storage and Offloading facility are collectively known as the Anasuria Cluster. The Anasuria Cluster is located offshore in the United Kingdom sector of North Sea.

Given that a common offtake solution has not been finalized for the area, AHUK is currently unwilling to commit to further investment in the Licence. AHUK had requested for a 12-month extension of Phase A of the Licence without further material financial commitments but after due consideration, the OGA was unable to accommodate AHUK’s request due to the terms of the Licence. Therefore, the Licence automatically terminated on 30 September 2021.

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-10-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) :
FUND RAISING HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BERHAD ("HIBISCUS PETROLEUM" OR "THE COMPANY") ALLOTMENT AND ISSUANCE OF UP TO 2,000,000,000 NEW ISLAMIC CONVERTIBLE REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES BY WAY OF PRIVATE PLACEMENT EXERCISE TO RAISE UP TO RM2.00 BILLION ("PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF CRPS").

On behalf of the Board, HLIB and CIMB wish to announce that on 15 September 2021, Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has resolved to approve a further extension of time of six months from 22 September 2021 until 21 March 2022 for the Company to complete the implementation of the Private Placement of CRPS.

This announcement is dated 15 September 2021.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

PP?? Confirm Pariah stock

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

U.S. Oil Stocks Are Seriously Undervalued Right Now

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/US-Oil-Stocks-Are-Seriously-Undervalued-Right-Now.html

izoklse

5,239 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-10-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus showing its true value now heading to above RM 1. Like before pandemic. Congratulation to everybody as we successful hold this share. If oil continue to its current trajectory going for USD 85, 90 and later 100 USD. I sure you cannot get Hibiscus below RM 1 anymore. Imagine winter still got 3 month to go until January 2022. The shortage of Natural Gas will continue and become worst and oil will continue fly. OMG.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-10-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

Lol...dicky u know how to read announcement o not? If dunno, also good la...hehe

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-10-16 11:58 | Report Abuse

petronm hengyuan still sleeping

Posted by Beasmaan1 > 2021-10-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

Dicky me3????

DJThong

480 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-10-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

Dicky is just a troll . A very dumb one. Getting desperate in the nonsensical postings.

twynstar

361 posts

Posted by twynstar > 2021-10-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

Summary of License P 2366:

1) United Oil & Gas PLC (“United”) and Swift Exploration Limited (“Swift”) were awarded License P2366 as part of the United Kingdom’s Oil and Gas Authority’s (“OGA”) in August 2018.

2) License P 2366 include the Crown Discovery which consists of 2C contingent resources that range between 4 to 8 million barrels of oil.

3) Hibiscus planned to acquire this License P 2366 from United and Swift with total cash consideration of up to USD 5 million. Given License P 2366 proximity to Marigold, the contemplated development of Crown is based on a single well subsea tieback to the Marigold field.

4) Sale & Purchase Agreement (SPA) was signed on 7 October 2019, Hibiscus paid total deposit of USD 1 million.

5) Subject to further milestones being achieved post SPA completion, an additional sum of USD 3 million will be paid within 7 business days of the actual date of approval of the Marigold Field Development Plan (“FDP”) which includes the development of the Crown discovery as part of the overall Marigold development (“FDP Approval”), by the relevant United Kingdom regulatory authority, which is expected to be received by the end of 2020.

6) In 2021, the Oil and Gas Authority of the United Kingdom (“OGA”) suspended review of the Field Development Plan (“FDP”) for the development of the Marigold and Sunflower fields

7) Given that a common offtake solution has not been finalized for the area, Hibiscus is currently unwilling to commit to further investment in the Licence.

8) Hibiscus had requested for a 12-month extension of Phase A of the Licence without further material financial commitments but after due consideration, the OGA was unable to accommodate Hibiscus’ request due to the terms of the Licence. Therefore, the Licence automatically terminated on 30 September 2021.

9) According to Annual Report 2019/2020, page 198, it mentioned that “ As at 30 June 2020, the carrying amount of License No. P2366 amounting to RM4,213,100 (equivalent to USD1.0 million). Given that there is no sanctioned development of License No. P2366 as at the reporting date, the carrying amount of RM4,213,100 was impaired in the current financial year.

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-16 21:03 |

Hamsip

50 posts

Posted by Hamsip > 2021-10-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

attn zhangzoude. hibiscus call warrant c16. also dialog c72, 73,75 to double your money this year. Good luck

mitchu

324 posts

Posted by mitchu > 2021-10-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

@Pang . U are not quite right. Hibiscus was 1 .36in Oct 2018. I remember buying hibi average price of I think 32c. In Oct 2016.Made lots of money in hibiscus when price hit sky high.history repeating it self.

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

for hibiscus petroleum, it's actually price is RM0.955*1.34 = RM1.28 due to dilution of shares by 34%. which number of share outstanding rise from 1500 million to 2007 millions today! the price is actually already peg to October 2018 price (RM1.36 around that). Moreover, it also rise alot from RM0.25 during the pandemic until now!

Posted by followthetrend > 2021-10-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

pang72, no offense and sorry, we are just having discussion and wish everyone earns money too. and stay safe as well.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-10-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Wont crash for this year and next 3 years...

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2021-10-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

FINANCE
‘Crazy’ Bets on $200 Oil Invade the Options Market
Traders are wagering U.S. crude’s rally to a seven-year high is just the beginning, despite a softening global economic expansion