HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.27 - 2.31

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 2 hours ago

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

All it need its the oil price to push a little

13,832 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

might go below 1.10

13,832 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-02-17 14:53 | Report Abuse

its inversely proportional

as oil price rises Hibby share price drops,

sure missy mishi squeezing balls now, dick already flat

tomwah

1,599 posts

Posted by tomwah > 2022-02-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

i,m out of boat , happy trade every one

Posted by investor6688 > 2022-02-17 16:35 |

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2022-02-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

disappointed by the just announced quarterly earning, sigh, was expecting something between 55-60 million.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-17 17:56 | Report Abuse

Solid result

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

Next quarter may hit 70-80 million

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-02-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

World’s Most-Important Oil Price Tops $100, Signals More to Come

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2022-02-16/world-s-most-important-oil-price-just-took-out-100-a-barrel

ByAlex Longley+Follow
February 17, 2022, 3:52 AM GMT+8

Forget the futures market, the world’s most important oil price just smashed through $100 a barrel with every sign it is going to push higher. 
Dated Brent, the price of cargoes bought and sold in the North Sea, reached $100.80 a barrel on Wednesday for the first time since 2014, according to S&P Global Platts, the company that publishes the marker. Price spreads in the futures market are pointing to one the tightest markets ever.....

Yezzy99108

387 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2022-02-17 19:10 | Report Abuse

Brace for share price impact tomorrow due to below expected PAT

lloydlim

3,962 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2022-02-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

Wow! Fantastic QR! Welldone Hibiscus!

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2022-02-17 19:16 | Report Abuse

Great result . Increase 300%

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

Disappointing quarter report!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

Be aware that when the US federal reserve raises the interest rate, crude oil/ steel/ palm oil price will crash huge!

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-02-17 19:43 | Report Abuse

That’s why we are shorting Brent oil and earning big!

BeeNeutral

106 posts

Posted by BeeNeutral > 2022-02-17 19:57 | Report Abuse

Why oil is a good hedge in the rate hike n inflationary cycle. https://biv.com/article/2022/01/commodities-good-hedge-against-inflation-analysts

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2022-02-17 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hibiscus Repsol acquisition provided USD78m dividend for 2021, which works out to be ~ RM80 million per qtr based on 2021 oil prices.

How much profit will it contribute to Hibiscus for 2022 ??? It will be reflected in Hibiscus P&L from next qtr report onwards.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2022-02-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

Definitely more than RM100mil per quarter as of current crude oil price. Believe it or not, brent oil price is now heading usd100 a barrel.

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2022-02-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

The acquisition of the Repsol assets in Malaysia and Vietnam was completed on 24 January 2022. Going forward we expect to produce an additional 2.5 million boe to our base volume expectations for the period between completion and the end of FY2022. At current oil and gas prices, these additional volumes are going to substantially and favourably impact our financial performance going forward. Since completion of the Acquisition, daily production rates have almost tripled from about 8,000 boe per day to about 23,000 boe per day.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-02-17 21:23 |

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

u only look at RM48m profit per quarter. IB bank look at USD78m per year contribution from repsol which about RM80m per quarter earning and that is only based on average of USD70+ per barrel. Plus the existing RM48m at oil USD75/barrel. at the current oil price USD90...each quarter translate to RM156mil almost guaranteed!!!!!One year profit RM624mil!!! if price stay around USD90

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-17 21:41 | Report Abuse

Name me one company that can earn RM624mil per year but the share price still at 1.14???? crazy cheap!!

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2022-02-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

Ok tomorrow will sell all other counters and buy Hibiscus all OUT

BeeNeutral

106 posts

Posted by BeeNeutral > 2022-02-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

The Q2 EPS of 2.42 based on the oil price of 75usd. So if based on conservative price of 75usd per Boe the Q3 n Q4 EPS should be 2.42 + 2.42. and the annual total EPS should be around 7.26 +Q1's 2.07 =9.33. So non Repsol asset will contribute 2.5M to 2.7 M Boe with 9.33 EPS. In addition, Repsol asset will contribute 2.5M Boe too so another extra 9.33 EPS let's say based on 75usd per boe. Thus the total projected EPS is 9.33 +9.33.=18.66 cents. If based on 90usd per Boe the total EPS should be well over 20 cents EPS. So the TP of RM 2.00 is very much possible based on PE of 10
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/hibiscus-petroleum-2q-net-profit-jumps-four-folds-higher-crude-oil-prices
17/02/2022 9:59 PM

James Ng

2,694 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-02-17 22:15 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2022-02-17-story-h1598522246.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD, HIBISCS, 5199] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-18 06:52 | Report Abuse

The United States has seen Russia stocking up on blood supplies, inching troops closer to Ukraine's borders and flying in more combat aircraft, U.S. Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin said on Thursday, dismissing Moscow claims of withdrawal.

"I was a soldier myself not that long ago. I know firsthand that you don't do these sorts of things for no reason," said Austin, a retired Army general. "And you certainly don't do them if you're getting ready to pack up and go home."

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 08:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, BeeNeutral for your simple calculations and explanations with projections into next QR and beyond.

The potential profits could well be higher and the EPS more than 20c. Market price should be and could be higher than 1.70 to 2.00

Just curious about the industry PE for O&G?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 08:31 | Report Abuse

Foot soldiers live and trained to obey commands instantly, no questions asked. Should Putin ordered his Generals to end "exercise", pack up and come home, would they still stay by the camp fire and sing kumbaya?

Russia is playing it safe and Putin is not to be played. US is flaring up their media to push Putin to do the unthinkable. These are not dark ages nor Mongolian times. Even Rome have become a Republic state from Caesar's times. The contemporary UN Charters and Accords are not hot air or just for Head of States to come to the table for cookies and coffee.

Russia needs more than justifications and reasons to invade or intrude into another's sovereignty. They need approvals.

Would Putin risk his reign, the lives of millions of Russians and the decision to throw the whole world into chaos?

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 08:34 | Report Abuse

Western seaboard of USA, California has just seen the highest Gas price off the pumps. Crude Oil prices stabilising at USD92 to 95 works for Russia and Hibiscus, but the cost of living in USA has been notched upwards.

Kakume

1,077 posts

Posted by Kakume > 2022-02-18 08:35 | Report Abuse

TP3 since 1.7 is at 49% discount

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2022-02-18 08:43 | Report Abuse

Any idea why oil price drops so much?? Now it is below $90

Hopefully Hibiscus wont drop so much

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

Derrtan's calculations of the current earnings is not far from Actuals. Accounting reports based on Oil at below $90 in 3rd quarter 2021, their profits jumped to RM88 millions. From 2022 Jan, Oil has been above $90 which translate their earnings to be above RM88 millions (3Q 2021).

Given that Repsol's profits were not in 2021 3Q, the coming quarterly profits could be around RM160 million/Q for 2022, equals to RM640 million, provided Oil stays at $90.

The EPS is higher than 20c, BeeNeutral......wink, wink.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

witan, please share your link to monitor Crude Oil prices movements....may need to change ours....hehehe

derrtan

1,796 posts

Posted by derrtan > 2022-02-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

witan..iran oil back into the market but the Russia and Ukraine tension persist...thus limit the down side.

nixonteh85

889 posts

Posted by nixonteh85 > 2022-02-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

su-bi-dua

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

No need to have annual Profits of above RM600 million, just above RM550 million, and still valued at 1.15, we will be ALL IN for the next 2 years. (NOSH remains at 2 Billion)

Posted by King_Musang > 2022-02-18 09:09 | Report Abuse

Latest Repsol M&A brings many positives
We are positive on this Repsol M&A. The deal, transacted at USD212.5m:
(i) is undemanding; equates to USD6.16/ boe 2P reserves, a 25% discount
to RPS Energy’s valuation, (ii) lifts its production/ 2P reserves/ 2C
resources by almost 3x/ 2x/ 2x, (iii) offers Hibiscus the prospect to
diversify its assets portfolio to 17% gas: 83% oil (vs. 2% gas: 98% oil
previously); a crucial aspect, in its ESG and energy transition quest.
Deeply undervalued with compelling upside

Our TP, based on USD10/ boe of EV/ 2P reserves, is undemanding vis-à-vis
its peers that trade at higher multiples (USD12-31/boe). We prefer this
valuation method over others for it captures the cyclical nature of its
operations and takes into account its balance sheet and cashflows aspects.
We see further upside should it succeed in converting some of its sizeable
2C resources (73.2m bbls) to 2P reserves and/ or monetise some of its
development fields (i.e. Marigold, Australia) along the way.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

Hibby is a cautious fella...inching up and steadily building foundations.

1.13 support was good, 1.15 better and now looking to breach 1.20 again.

Every dip is an opportunity to collect more and keep.

Next QR in 3 months.....would the Report shows more than RM160 Mill profits for the first time ever?????

Worth to buy and keep. This one can sleep soundly, eat well, fuk great and play golf all day. Come back and see potential 25 to 30% upside.

Where else can get????

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

We are not Oilmen....just crude cave dwellers....

Any professional Oilman or sifu can show us an Oil Company....not just those maintenance and service providers, but Oil fields owners.....with NOSH of just 2 Billions?????????????????

And Profits of......shy la....RM640 million, projected annually?

If this is not a winner in your portfolio, no need to play shares la.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-18 09:39 | Report Abuse

LOL.....what happens to the price already toppish. Not much more meat or ascend??

kakiminyak

231 posts

Posted by kakiminyak > 2022-02-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Your comments are plentiful, some are interesting but regret to say some not so. I am referring to language in particular. This site is frequented by many, disrespectful language is strongly discouraged. Thank you for considering the Aunties and Uncles that visit this site.

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

Toppish?....are you referring to something which happened 3 weeks ago? Corpses would have turned to ashes in a day.....use your brains...opssss, forgotten you only have coconut water for brains!

I also said I'll ShutTFUp for 3 months if can breach 1.40....please let us see 1.40

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

My language?....it's widely acceptable as a way of life. As said, we are cave dwellers, crude....if you cannot stomach...please skip and don't read.

Anyway, grow a pair.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

buy and keep for 2 years. maybe can make 100 %profit

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2022-02-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

better than FD

BeeNeutral

106 posts

Posted by BeeNeutral > 2022-02-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

Some more oil is a good hedge in the rate hike n inflationary environment https://biv.com/article/2022/01/commodities-good-hedge-against-inflation-analysts

BennyWhittman

1,215 posts

Posted by BennyWhittman > 2022-02-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

No, no, noooooo...not 1.19 yet. Please come back down to 1.13.

That guy reading from his 2019 newspaper this morning, that Brent Oil price was below USD90...

Another one with "belum cukup bulu" told many uncles and aunties just reaching for their reading glasses and haven't bought in yet......