OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

-0.01 (2.04%)

0.475 - 0.50

19 people like this.

10,840 comment(s). Last comment by warchest 1 week ago

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-09-11 18:21 | Report Abuse

shaking out investors kua

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-09-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

0.295 in some again. :)

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2017-09-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

last bullet add in 295. CNY come back harvest musang king.

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-09-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

Sien need to wait till cny.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2017-09-14 15:03 | Report Abuse

Haha.....if you are lucky. May be wait till 2018 Xmas.

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-09-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

or 2019 CNY

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

warchest@ asked, PE so high, why?

http://sosfinancialplanning.blogspot.my/2017/08/sos-at-least-30-upside-for-ock-group.html

FYE2018, EV/EBITDA multiple will be c. 7x. Market paying 12.5x EV/EBITDA

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2017-09-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

And honestly I'm down like that economy (Yeah)

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-09-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

Any particular reason why it continues to drop even when the results is decent

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-09-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

AXIATA PE about 080 (double of ock)

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-09-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

you should not get emotional with just few seller let go at lower price

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-09-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

*AXIATA PE about 70-80 (double of ock)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-09-15 18:25 | Report Abuse

2020 CNY also its ok, i'll be here :-)

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2017-09-16 09:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/pdf/produk/ASG/2017-08FFS_ASG.pdf. Top Ten Holding by ASNB

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, more and more institutionals are holding OCK. Based on its latest Annual Report, the top 30 shareholders, about 75% is held be institutionals & major shareholder. Hopefully they are in for long term. Towerco biz has high capital, but also has good growth potential from higher tenancy ratio over time. First few years normally profits are lower, due to depreciation and interest, and gradually increasing its tenancy ratio.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

a) The non tower biz is seasonal. First half average is 30%.

b) The basic EPS (practical - 871m shares) is much higher at RM1.37 than the Fully Diluted EPS (theory - 1,135m shares) used by analysts to determine their target price of RM1.05 per share. It is unlikely warrant holders will convert with a 10% premium (with 3 years 3 months to expiry)

c) fundamental growth has capacity to improve over next 2-4 years at least, due to expansion (to 5,000 towers from 2,800) and improvement in tenancy ratio, and cost optimisation for the towerco biz in Myanmar and Vietnam.

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-09-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

缅甸的不稳定局势,会否影响公司发展?

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2017-09-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

什么是?

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-09-19 16:29 | Report Abuse

i think because tower cost is highly effect by Steel price, so it cause the recent down trend
today steel stock mostly go down, OCK go up

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-09-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

janetrohan- i "committed" my share holding on this counter to at least 2020 ... so tak makan angin pun. just waiting for this gem to shine je. after the musang king has grown, and start durian runtuh, will then only start harvesting season. :-)

my 2 sen opinion is, yes, the towers expansion and the number of sharing on it is key, but I believe the lucrative portion will be TNS... yes... the TNS.... pao kao liow, give the operators a lock stop barrel package.. provide the towers, rent it out, then also do the RF planning, Optimization and periodic necessary tweaks and preventive maintenance... that will be the long term recurring recurringx2 income... - in short, replicate what they are doing in msia :-)

calm. steady. focused.

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2017-09-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

but this is related to axiata, any link to OCK?

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-09-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

Bao ka Liao , sounds good

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-09-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

Be patient for 1 more month, things will start to ripe. Between now and then, it will go up and down as usual. The volume is so low that anyone can influence it easily. So you may ignore it.

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2017-09-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

watch out!

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-09-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

Mother will always more than 90sen.

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-09-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

buy sell buy sell

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2017-09-28 00:16 | Report Abuse

-.-...... need lot of patience for ock.....

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-09-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

and so, OCK entered into a JV with IRAT properties.

an old article on IRAT properties.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1385000

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-09-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Do not waste the opportunity to collect more.
"The future depends on what we do in the present"

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-09-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Irat Properties Sdn Bhd has two streams of businesses. It
holds a direct stake in two prime properties, Chulan Tower
and The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, which registered
an attractive fair value gain for the year.
Through its automated traffic enforcement segment,
the company holds concession agreements with the
Government to install, operate and maintain traffic
enforcement cameras and systems. At present, the
company operates 14 cameras.
Irat Properties is in the midst of negotiating a revised
concession agreement with the Government for the
rollout of cameras. This is expected to conclude in the
second quarter of 2017, following which we expect to see
sustained revenue and profit contribution to the Group.
The implementation of the traffic enforcement cameras
and systems is aimed at enforcing road safety and
improving behaviour of road users in terms of controlling
speed and abiding by traffic light laws. The ultimate goal
is making roads safer for the public through improved
road user behaviour.

ttt

302 posts

Posted by ttt > 2017-09-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

i hate AES but love OCK .. how conflicting (indirectly)

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-09-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

what is the JV company do ? i cant read the detail from the annoucement
at least havent have a big picture yet

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2017-09-28 18:24 | Report Abuse

No mention ock in article

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-09-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Announcement of 27 Sept 2017
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5555713

JV in engineering services. AES project. 60:40 (OCK owns 40). No mention of figures.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-09-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

At last, it has come out officially.... i still remember this AES thingy being shared by forumer sometime ago...
Hopefully will create more happy shareholders, not IRATe ones.. hehehehe...

another source of income... AES camera towers.. great.

steady. calm. focused.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2017-09-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

yeah... need a lot of patience for ock... put it in freeze and forget about it... come back to look after 6 months...hopefully got some positive surprise... haha

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-09-30 01:14 | Report Abuse

I'm back again after sold all at 0.40 previously, Hope this q can have another 80%return on this stock

Posted by Ttsiang02 > 2017-10-02 16:48 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter? all the way down?

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-10-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

volume so low dont worry.. shark is still losing money i guess

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-10-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

Let's bet on a new low today.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-10-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

surrender =*

Posted by michael_lee > 2017-10-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

What is going on with ock?

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2017-10-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

me too.. been holding since then :D

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-10-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

keep test new low. =.= by the way im holding.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2017-10-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

I dont mind.....as long as it limit up next month...

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-10-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

yes too. just wait for Vietnam and Myanmar reflect the price very soon.

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-10-03 15:11 | Report Abuse

Q 0.27

rkgfantasy

1,187 posts

Posted by rkgfantasy > 2017-10-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

I believe high dividend in LTAT
so i believe OCK, they dare to play trick, rocket, tank, gun is ready to bomb OCK office ~

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-10-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

IRAT-Boustead-LTAT

OCK-LTAT