OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-08-06 21:59 | Report Abuse

Bintang, smrt tak tidur. OCK mungkin naik 1.6x bln dpn...

Posted by kingdomtan888 > 2014-08-07 00:01 | Report Abuse

MATERIAL LITIGATION
OCK GROUP BERHAD

Admission Sponsor Alliance Investment Bank Berhad
Sponsor RHB Investment Bank Bhd
Type Reply to query
Reply to Bursa Malaysia's Query Letter - Reference ID NM-140804-66934
Subject MATERIAL LITIGATION
Description Writ of Summon No. B52NCVC-219-07/2014 filed in the Kuala Lumpur Session Court by the solicitors acting for Ch’ng So-Fia (trading under the business name HNY Trading Services) ("Plaintiff") against OCK Setia Engineering Sdn Bhd ("OCK SE")("Summon I")
Query Letter Contents We refer to your announcements dated 1 August 2014 in respect of the above
captioned matters.
In this connection, kindly furnish Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa
Securities") with the following additional information for public release:-
1. The details of the default or circumstances leading to the filing of
Summon I and Summon II respectively.
2. The interest rate on the amount claimed for respectively.
3. The financial and operational impact of Summon I and Summon II on the
group respectively.
4. The expected losses, if any, arising from the Summon I and Summon II
respectively.

Please furnish Bursa Securities with your reply within one (1) market day from
the date hereof.

Yours faithfully

TAN YEW ENG
Vice President, Issuers
Listing Division
Regulation

TYE/NMA

c.c.General Manager & Head Market Surveillance Department, Market Oversight
Division,Securities Commission (via fax)

Further to the announcement made on 1 August 2014 in respect of the above matter, the Board of Directors of OCK Group Berhad (“OCK” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that the purported claims are RM402,550.00 at an interest rate of 5% per annum accrued thereon since 1 July 2013 until the date of the full settlement arising from the balance outstanding fee in respect of the advisory services provided to OCK.

The Summon I is not expected to have any immediate financial and operation impact on the operation of OCK and its subsidiary companies.

In the event the outcome is not in favour of OCK SE, the expected losses will be up to the sum of claim of RM402,550.00 together with interest thereon and costs arising therefrom. For illustration purpose, the sum of claim of RM402,550.00 represents approximately 2.63% and 0.48% of the net profit and net assets of OCK, respectively, based on the audited consolidated financial statement of OCK for the financial year ended 31 December 2013.

This announcement is dated 6 August 2014.

Announcement Info
Company Name OCK GROUP BERHAD (ACE Market)
Stock Name OCK
Date Announced 6 Aug 2014
Category General Announcement
Reference No CC-140806-ED4A2

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

takda takut la. 400k sikit aje. sebagai satu sykt kontraktor, perkara ini biasa. lain kalau ock yang saman orang lain untuk dapat kan duit. kes saman saman ini ambil masa lama mungkin setahun dua. masa itu siapa lagi peduli

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-08-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

Change in Sub-Shareholding Form29B (201408063600229)

Lembaga Tabung Angkatan Tentera

Date of Change No of shares Price Transacted(RM) Transaction type

22/07/2014 869,200.000 0.000 Disposed
23/07/2014 1,467,000.000 0.000 Acquired
24/07/2014 1,465,200.000 0.000 Acquired
25/07/2014 2,396,100.000 0.000 Disposed
30/07/2014 1,260,000.000 0.000 Disposed
31/07/2014 1,709,000.000 0.000 Acquired
01/08/2014 1,219,500.000 0.000 Disposed

Total dispasal : 5,744,800
Total acquisition : 4,641,200
Net disposal : 1,103,600

this is how LTAT plays the game, sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi habis

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

bintang21, kalau macam itu, cepat jual. senang aje

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

siapa la yg emosi

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

Setakat bulan June LTAT ada 19.32% share, sampai notice semalam tinggal 17.65%, sudah jual 1.67%. Banyak lagi dalam tangan.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

I rasa u dah tak sabar sabar ni. ini saham kena tunggu lagi 6 bulan. u lebih baik jual aje. datang balik bila harga bergerak

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

kena tunggu 6 bulan. 5 bulan pun tak ada chance. harga akan senyap 6 bulan. ltat akan jual banyak banyak lagi. ikut jual aje

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-08-07 17:32 | Report Abuse

bagus. semoga u berjaya

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-08-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

another sawi day! OCK mmg naik lmbt, tp steadily naik.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-07 23:04 | Report Abuse

Why recently many people write then delete their comments?

motomoto

670 posts

Posted by motomoto > 2014-08-07 23:07 | Report Abuse

Ya la up up up. Don't know scared what. Maybe when they read back too embarrassed of their comments...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-07 23:16 | Report Abuse

My question is: why recently so many negativity starts coming into this thread?

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-08-07 23:25 | Report Abuse

shacks, this an lazy old man , you don't shout him , he won't move

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-08 07:00 | Report Abuse

Bintang21, this old man really need some push sometime to move...

Posted by TheChosenOne > 2014-08-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

After 4 days green, there is some red today, as red as my heart, but don't worry, my heart is strong enough to bear the negative comments and force sell contra players, if it down to around 1.50 again, top up, if it fly over 1.60, smile.
I'm an investor, and I always be just an investor.

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 10:47 | Report Abuse

EGM (2 Sept 2014) more good news :)
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1704857

Check the pdf attachment as well, for the issues discussed in the meeting.

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1705197

OTHERS OCK GROUP BERHAD ("OCK" OR THE "COMPANY") PROPOSED TRANSFER OF THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF OCK FROM THE ACE MARKET TO THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("PROPOSED TRANSFER")
OCK GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description OCK GROUP BERHAD ("OCK" OR THE "COMPANY")

PROPOSED TRANSFER OF THE LISTING OF AND QUOTATION FOR THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF OCK FROM THE ACE MARKET TO THE MAIN MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("PROPOSED TRANSFER")

Unless stated otherwise, the terms used herein shall carry the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcements in relation to the Proposed Transfer.

We refer to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2014 and 14 July 2014 in relation to the Proposed Transfer. On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the application pertaining to the Proposed Transfer had been submitted to the Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC") and the Equity Compliance Unit of the SC on 8 August 2014.

This announcement is dated 8 August 2014.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks to KC087 for sharing the news.

Sunshine will be upon this stock after this brief storm...

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-08-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

this storm is not going to be brief - its going to be a TSUNAMI - sell now and buy after the TSUNAMI

Posted by Justoshare > 2014-08-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

Agree,sell trend

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Today drop due to the overall market sentiment that is not good.

83 counters up, 890 counters down & 189 counters remain the same.
Winners are those with strong faith. The share price will rise back after the storm, as Shacks mentioned. :)

frenlyme

63 posts

Posted by frenlyme > 2014-08-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

downtrend because stupid obama decided ok to bomb iraq... Am worried if the bomb really drops.. wat will happen????

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Market need a reason for adjustment, bull need a reason to rest so here it is. Market will rebound when emotion settle down, now is the time to buy cheap.

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-08-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

my good friends, nothing remains unchanged with time (Buddha said)
has a target for your buy, has level for your loss. a good insvestor is the one who know enough. do not take me wrong. I did not ask you sell or buy, the decision is yours. I just want to share Buddha says as a guide to be advoid wrong. please do not hentam me , I have a weak heart. TQ

Livinia

512 posts

Posted by Livinia > 2014-08-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

bintang 21, u r right . agreed with u.

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

personally, I'm still holding it because of bonus issue (1 share for each 2 shares).
I bought @ 1.50. Once bonus shares are given:
2 shares (RM3) + 1 share = RM1 each per share.

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, there are more good news coming in: transfer to main market, tower project...

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Top Malaysia Small Cap Companies - 30 Jewels (2014 Edition)
RHB Research (Publish date: Fri, 8 Aug 09:56 )

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/57300.jsp
Am still confident with this counter!

frenlyme

63 posts

Posted by frenlyme > 2014-08-08 15:28 | Report Abuse

Ock I'm not worried yet, however, has the bonus shares has been confirmed? Or will it be discussed during the meeting

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

http://ock.irplc.com/

Submitting Merchant Bank: RHB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD
Company Name: OCK GROUP BERHAD (ACE Market)
Stock Name : OCK
Date Announced: 31/07/2014
Type : Announcement
Subject :MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description:

OCK GROUP BERHAD ("OCK" OR THE "COMPANY")

I. PROPOSED ACQUISITION;

II. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE;

III. PROPOSED ESOS;

IV. PROPOSED INCREASE IN AUTHORISED SHARE CAPITAL; AND

V. PROPOSED AMENDMENTS

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

Announcement Details/Table Section :

On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad ("RHBIB") wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") had, vide its letter dated 30 July 2014 (received on 31 July 2014), resolved to approve the listing of and quotation for:-

i. 10,227,272 OCK Shares to be issued at an issue price of RM1.10 per OCK Share pursuant to the Proposed Acquisition;

ii. 176,053,636 Bonus Shares to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Bonus Issue; and

iii. such number of new OCK Shares to be issued arising from the exercise of the options to be granted pursuant to the Proposed ESOS, representing up to 10% of the issued and paid-up share capital of OCK.

(there are more...too long to post it here)

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

It will be discussed again at the EGM held 2nd September. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1704857

Check the pdf attachment at the bottom. it is stated under Ordinary Resolution 2

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

Hi, frenlyme. just realised the link i posted about the multiple proposal x link directly to the particular announcement. (i usually check the announcement directly through their website & sign in for alerts, ever since I bought their shares). perhaps u can check about the bonus share approved by bursa at
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1699017

frenlyme

63 posts

Posted by frenlyme > 2014-08-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks KCO87

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good to have new supporter here KCO87 ;)

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-08-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

up up up, thks :) Still learning and juz sharing info.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-08-08 21:14 | Report Abuse

Should be on main board by end of this year.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1705197

We refer to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2014 and 14 July 2014 in relation to the Proposed Transfer. On behalf of the Board of Directors of OCK, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the application pertaining to the Proposed Transfer had been submitted to the Securities Commission Malaysia ("SC") and the Equity Compliance Unit of the SC on 8 August 2014.
This announcement is dated 8 August 2014.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-08-09 00:03 | Report Abuse

still strong

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-09 00:38 | Report Abuse

Wanna ask for clarification, is there regulation that stated the shareholder must hold how much of the shares to b eligible for the dividends, bonus shares and etc?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-08-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Shacks bro, I don't think so if a threshold is what u mean. it will be as per announcement. So for this forthcoming bonus issue, it will be as the words says, for every 2 share u own before the ex-date, u will be entitled a bonus of 1 share. Ex-date will be known after EGM convened and completed.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-09 11:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks zoomboom for the clarifications.

So further decision for the BI will be made on the upcoming EGM on the 2nd Sept, rite?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-08-10 00:30 | Report Abuse

np Shacks bro. yep, during the EGM they will "table" the resolutions and seek approval for a proposed date for ex for the BI. once all the formalities are approved and completed, then Shacks bro can lepas sikit mercun to celebrate :-) he he he. DJI rebounded on Friday, keeping fingers crossed we shall have the nice show next week. have a great weekend !

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-11 07:13 | Report Abuse

KLSE is like a rich pampered girl. It follows her own way. She happy, all day green. Mood no good, all day red...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-08-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

hehe. rileks bro. don't need to monitor every hour. so long u have accumulated your target holdings, just sit back relax and let it jalan... too many external factors at the moment causing the Fear in markets. once it stabilizes and investors realize that, it will start moving again.

chillax and sayang the rich pampered girl. "she" will "oblige your advances" in due course. :-)
kikikiki

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-11 11:19 | Report Abuse

zoomboom bro, the "oblige your advances" macam 18+ la... hahaha

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-08-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

hee hee hee. thats why i put aposthrophe mar :-) depends on how you interpret lor...

i.e. :
sayang the rich pampered girl : pump in more $$$ into KLSE to buy more OCK shares
oblige your advances : OCK fly and in return make u a hepi man

:-)

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-08-11 14:00 | Report Abuse

Slow, just wait.