OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

Jeff Yap

120 posts

Posted by Jeff Yap > 2014-09-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

Green! :D

Dakewlest

1,754 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2014-09-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

At least sawi ppl. Byk counter lain tomato...

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-09-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

slowly climbing back

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-09-08 23:54 | Report Abuse

Any news about the bonus issue yet? just wondering....

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-09-09 16:26 | Report Abuse

may b company will announce good news (B.issue) by this week...big buyer coming....so, TP this week price will fly at level 1.50 to 1.60... call buy 1.48 and below ...

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2014-09-09 22:48 | Report Abuse

Thank you zack_liza... very true indeed... http://ock.irplc.com/announcement.htm?NewsID=201409093600232&Symbol=0172

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-09-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

go....go...go.... anytime back at 1.5++++++

jlh14

109 posts

Posted by jlh14 > 2014-09-10 15:32 | Report Abuse

buy in now

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-09-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

sudah mari....fly...fly....fly...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-09-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

cepat2 beli ini kaunter, CIMB team sudah hidu ini kaunter....dia org collect byk....itu sebab L.C.Chong propose buy at 1.46 and below..TP 1.97...

Fair values:
– Absolute EY%:
– Trailing:
– FY13 (EPS: 0.05) – Buy below 0.81, fair value 1.1 (MOS: -31.4%)
– R4Q (EPS: 0.049) – Buy below 0.8, fair value 1.08 (MOS: -33.5%)
– Forward:
– FY14 (EPS: 0.07) – Buy below 1.14, fair value 1.54 (MOS: 6.2%)
– FY15 (EPS: 0.09) – Buy below 1.46, fair value 1.97 (MOS: 27.1%)
– EPS applied to reach the current stock price (1.4): 0.064
- I will place this stock in my Watch List. Thorough study is required.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

1.51. best buy ni. sekalian caya tak

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

zack, apa maksud watch list? senarai pandang? tak kan nak pandang aje

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-09-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

Yahoooo..... Slow and steady... Climb climb... Cayalah....

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

fundamental still weak, enterprise value multiple too high, though future prospect look bright,but who can know the future for sure , so reduce the cost of holding is always best if you intend to hold for a long time. I have already sold 50% @1.51. do not forget to have many many small harvest to reduce cost in between the long term big harvest . my next target to sell is 1.60

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2014-09-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha... again and again.. bintang you still need a leap b4 jump to our level. Sell la sell la... you invest in your on pessimistic way ba.. make you some money but wont make you rich.

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-09-11 13:18 | Report Abuse

bintang has many nick name in i3 :P

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-09-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

LTAT jual lagi....hu hu hu :X

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-11 19:45 | Report Abuse

There are many ways to play the game. You do not understand my strategy. I said so many times already I don't want to play sleeping with the old man.if we can have many many small harvests in btw the big harvest, what's wrong to have some funs. Do you know other than buy and hold , we still have another option buy ,reduce then buy to reduce cost if we have the chance.

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

I never you are wrong to enter this counter, I did not say you are wrong to hold and do nothing, I play my style and you play your own style , what's wrong.
to me this counter the long term prospect is good but currently the fundamental is weak, high pe, high ev multiple , low ntav , high gearing to name a few, luckly the roic and roe is still good. if you do not believe please check and publish here, i want to learn from you

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

the price go down i also feel bad, I am hoping it to go up 1.60 to sell all and buy back after bonus issue with a better pe

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2014-09-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

sell la sell la....

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

why so pessimistic ? up we can not know, down we can not stop. but we know what is best to do.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2014-09-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

ya i am very pessimistic, hold from 36 cents..

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

wa!!! GOOD.... still remember what i had said: " gain you can not enjoy is worthless , gain you do not share is not real . the second phrase is for the Buddhist ONLY"
anyhow I still want to praise you for your good pick. CANTIK & SUI,

Jeff Yap

120 posts

Posted by Jeff Yap > 2014-09-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

OMG 36 cents!!! u are making like 500% profit man!

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-12 13:25 | Report Abuse

let say you bought 500,000 shares @0.36 and now you sell all @1.46, 500000x1.46=RM 730,000.00. wa!!! you can buy a good condo in PJ or KL . everyday you pass by and see your winning prize, I think you will be very happy and your family members will share the joys too. I so much wish that I can be like you. sigh.. I am so much behind, still struggling to make a little bit more....
please teach what is your other pick , but not too overvalue, i cann't afford .

Jeff Yap

120 posts

Posted by Jeff Yap > 2014-09-12 14:31 | Report Abuse

ya, zlyc share more to newbie like us!
I only start holding it since 1.16~!

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2014-09-12 14:52 | Report Abuse

I dont bluff if you check earlier comments for this thread. I know a bit in and out and i am confident to hold. Although i dun share much info, sometimes i did leak if you noticed. Truely ock is a good gem than worth me punt most of my eggs in this basket! All i can tell you i believe there is still oom for rupward. My near target is rm2

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2014-09-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

kasi tambah...just transfer share...so, next week continue up....

Jeff Yap

120 posts

Posted by Jeff Yap > 2014-09-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

I have been investing most of my fund in this share too, too bad i need the cash to buy house, selling 80% of it at 1.46

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

thank zlyc, I know you are sincere , I can feel it. I like ock business activities as much as you do, but I just have a little bit of doubt , why everybody talking about future potential only but never mention about the current high pe , low ntav low dy and high gearing ratio, I can not stop myself to be doubtful, especially ,everytime when I compare ock with instaco dan weida .
I come here to get some ans to clear my doubt, so that I can join you happily to make another 200% in this counter. I am not a greedy man, I am happy and enough if i can get about 20% capital gain for my whole portfolio . dividen is a bonus to me, I try my best to spend and donate to charity, because that is the only thing that I can see and hold from my investment. it is the only thing that makes me feel rich.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

jangan takut. ini saham tak kan mati. mungkin lambat sikit tapi janji ada rezeki jangka panjang. dia tak macam saham sumatec, goltec atau pdz yg tak tentu hidup atau mati. Itu beza nya. Ini saham kamu boleh tidur lena dan tak perlu hari hari check monitor. sasaran saya 3 ringgit. caya tak

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-09-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

tewnama: gua support lu..kiki

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2014-09-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

Caya, caya tewnama bro. Zoom konfident dgn sasaran bro. Tankiu. :-)

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

betul kata kudaan ku........ moga sama-sama berjaya

GG3261

44 posts

Posted by GG3261 > 2014-09-13 09:09 | Report Abuse

I support bintang21's call to buy below 1.35 and sell >1.50

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2014-09-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

bro tewname, gua caya you... tapi gua mau cari partial profit kat rm2 dulu. gua see hovid boleh tambah lagi..

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-09-15 13:24 | Report Abuse

cc200, many many thumb up to you, I like your sharing.

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2014-09-15 23:55 | Report Abuse

if the deal to buy PT mulia putra goes through then it surely a rerating for OCK and prospect of towers business in Indonesia is super bright (without gov interference)

sharmanisa

132 posts

Posted by sharmanisa > 2014-09-16 12:58 | Report Abuse

As L.C Chong said - waiting for sucecssfull of completion of the purchase of an 85% stake in PT Putra Mulia Telecommunication (PMT).

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

ahem.... I tot the purchase for the Indon company was finalised and completed??

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-23 00:09 | Report Abuse

konfirm beli bro.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-23 00:10 | Report Abuse

konfirm beli PMT bro. jangan gonyang

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-09-23 00:12 | Report Abuse

beli dua dua

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-09-24 12:58 | Report Abuse

hard sell by RHB kekeke : http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/60391.jsp

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-09-25 20:30 | Report Abuse

RHB been promoting this stock, but never achieve the TP.

jyeong89

27 posts

Posted by jyeong89 > 2014-09-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

hope they get the tower contract soon :)

up_up_up

616 posts

Posted by up_up_up > 2014-09-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

watch closely next week