OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-04-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

Tq soro... Hopefully ock will give us at least 2 baggers

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-04-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Last qtrly result was at all time high... Lets see whether end may-15 will be better

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-04-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

We need zoomboom, shack and tewnama power to drive the price

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-04-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

had been trading sideways lately, i wonder when will it move?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-04-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

kena tanya abang ajib ni

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-04-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

Jib kor beli 94sen kasi gembira semua kawan

Posted by spaghetti932 > 2015-04-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

suddenly drop 3 cents.... why?

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2015-04-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

test water

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-04-28 23:51 | Report Abuse

what happen?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2015-04-28 23:57 | Report Abuse

Fed meeting again these 2 days

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-04-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

apa tu?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

KC087, in response to your earlier question, my guess is, it seems like Sam also wants to go into "peminjam wang berlesen" business too lol.... perhaps he is sitting on too much cash?...

lets watch the show... fingers crossed it will be a good one... stay calm and focused. keep steady bros and sis !

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

thks zoomboom..

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

banyak cilakak punya old man. When up, dun wan up all the way... reach mid way then stamina run out.

Now, when my fund stuck in other stock, it drop until such an attractive price..... ish ish....

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-06 19:19 | Report Abuse

So... Shud buy more or to take 'fast decreasing profit' (uhuk uhuk) first before re enter...

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-06 19:20 | Report Abuse

The old man really old

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-07 00:18 | Report Abuse

big fish play around with d stock price.... hope they dun goreng sampai hangus

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

this company is not one with exceptional number of announcement that will excites retailers or investors... I believe the mgmt was more concentrate on the business directions rather than the share price. Thatz the only explanation i give myself.

Posted by johnnytensai > 2015-05-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

shacks, i do agree with you.
remember this stock had just switched from ACE market to MAIN board, meaning to say the fund manager will be able to goreng the stock.
My TP (without any analysis) is above 1.20.
Lets keep on monitoring~

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-05-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by syimgoku > 2015-05-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

Maybe the upcoming qtrly result is bad? Hurrrm

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-14 14:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2015-05-15 15:30 | Report Abuse

So slow

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2015-05-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

Back to accumulation phase. For those who miss this bugger before may consider to accumulate now this is a great monopoly biz.

desapalma

17 posts

Posted by desapalma > 2015-05-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate as share price has support around 0.86 and quarterly result is around the corner.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

slow and steady... wins the race?...... lets continue watching the show...

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

Why r u saying it is monopoly biz... I believe redtone in the same biz as well

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not too slow...:-)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Long term syimgoku bro... long term..... need patience. you are right about monopoly,

Shrekk bro, they are not monopoly in this biz sector... many players out there vying for a bite at the pie too. the good thing is, Sam (CEO) is driving the company to greater heights by diversifying to renewable energy sector and overseas... that's the most important part - good management strategy and execution.

Stay calm. stay focused. jangan goyang...

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Tq zoom boom... Difficult to stay focus when 3 times the stock seem to break 95sen but later retraced... But Still have believe in this counter....still buy when the price retraced... Hopefully the qtrly result is very good...

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

Hmm...wonder when is the AGM meeting...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Syimgoku bro, must be patient. I rode it through thick and thin (imagine my palms sweating when it was hitting 60 sen back in Oct) lol. it was a good experience - taught me how to not follow emotions in stock investment - TQ UncleZ...

My suspicion of the recent "sell down" by kicimiau retailers like u (i may be wrong here) and me ( i am a kicimiau investor for sure) that is causing pressure to the share price is, if you look back at the previous Quarter reports, "traditionally" for the first quarter of the year - it is the weakest earnings compared to the rest of the year. so perhaps everyone ( the small timers that is) wants to "wait and see" first. and yes, in telco world, traditionally equipment and site build are towards to end of the year - start of the year is slow *wink wink. :-)

But then again, who knows, we all may be surprised by the coming Q report... hopefully for the better and share price fly and break the 95 sen "psychological" barrier ...

remember the Indonesian Tower biz? earnings should be coming in and reported... and how about the RE biz venture?... read up about their ventures... and understand the biz... then conclude to see if there is potential...

Lets continue to watch the show ... be steady. stay calm and focused.

Syimgoku

150 posts

Posted by Syimgoku > 2015-05-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

Good to have somebody who really confident with ock biz...
I did a few times trade the stock eventhough still hold most of it... Today manage to buy a little @0.855...

desapalma

17 posts

Posted by desapalma > 2015-05-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Momentum is coming today, and .....

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-19 14:14 | Report Abuse

must be steady like zoomboom... dun worry. with businesses in Indo, Myanmar and Malaysia, apa mau takut?

hahahaha

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-19 15:37 | Report Abuse

long term... long term... jangan goyang. give it time to flourish... then all the musang king, ang heah, D24 durian will runtuh... lol... keep it till end of the year lah... hehehe... zoom will be keeping it for sometime.... want to makan itu durian manis dan pahit... sedap.. :-)

In this one year i have kept, i have seen many come and go. wonder if those guys still around and holding OCK :-)

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

thks for the news, wannabeinvestor. but what does it imply? China monopolising the market? or Malaysia is following the trend soon and OCK has great potential?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-20 14:00 | Report Abuse

KC087 bro, after reading the news shared by wannabeinvestor, my opinion is:

To my understanding, OCK is not into manufacturing the solar panels. OCK is into engineering, procurement and construction of solar farms and then selling it back to the grid. So if OCK gets the next big job from gomen?, then there is no problem with getting good source of solar panel raw material and supplies at competitive rates since China will have many manufacturers = better profit margins = good biz venture :-).... my 2 sen.... lets see what happens next...

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Thks Zoomboom. so any good news from OCK yet? I thought they alr got the tower contract?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

I guess everyone is waiting for the news too... patience is needed. i've waited for 1 year.... why not wait for another 2 years... :-) the tower contract will take time - i just hope it won't end up like the current GST top up fiasco lol .... anyway, OCK already has a chunk of that - recurring income from PT Mulia (Indon) towers.... steady...

KCO87

66 posts

Posted by KCO87 > 2015-05-20 21:42 | Report Abuse

thks zoomboom. still holding as well :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-05-21 00:18 | Report Abuse

KC087, just keep it and come back to see it after end of this year.... should have good surprise. of coz everyone hopes for the best. remember UncleZ advice. your patience will be rewarded... :-) chill lay back relax and watch it grow ! I'll be here do dont worry u have company lol...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-05-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

84c now. Cheap price to accumulate now. Anyone top up?

Posted by jiayi_cbobghia > 2015-05-28 21:37 | Report Abuse

may drop further ker?

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-05-31 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks L.C Chong for your analysis..

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-06-02 08:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Chong for your effort.

zlyc

270 posts