OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

zenafuk

Posted by zenafuk > 2015-11-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

Long time...no updates on ock maa??

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

rileks... stay calm, stay focused.

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2015-11-07 08:46 | Report Abuse

rights issue announcement

i1brich

23 posts

Posted by i1brich > 2015-11-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

1:2 right issue at 0.5 cents which means valued at 0.75 before right issue.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-11-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

I only concern how much will that warrant cost after listing

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

Guys, need advice here. This is my first time encounter right issue case. What should I do or anything I need to do for now? They will mail us the detail/form on what to do next?
Thanks.

ariff

167 posts

Posted by ariff > 2015-11-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

heelim, ask ur remiser. Normally they will help u.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-11-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Heehee, tunggu borang sampai. Bayar ikut harga secara online atau cek

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-12 22:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks ariff and tewnama. So I tunggu borang lepas tu ikut arahan dalam borang aje?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-13 00:09 | Report Abuse

heeheelim bro, if you plan to hold long term, make sure that you subscribe to the rights. post rights, it will be diluted, and you will lose out if you don't subscribe. some may have a strategy to sell off some now (if your average price is lower than current market price) so that you have the cash to subscribe to the rights. well if you have the cash, just subscribe je lah...

make sure u take note of the dates:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4914493

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4916397

like what ariff has shared, you may want to check with your broker/remisier if you are still unsure of what to do...

wish everyone huat huat big big :-)...

stay calm. steady. stay focused.

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks zoomboom bro.
I checked with my broker bank and they replied:
[You will receive the relevant documents from the company registrar pertaining all the corporate actions (e.g: rights issue, take over-offer, etc). You are require to purchase bank draft and stamp hasil, then return the duly completed form to the registrar personally.]

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-13 11:29 | Report Abuse

you are most welcome heeheelim bro.

for me, since its a nominee acct. - just need to make sure the $$ is in the acct by so and so date so that the rights will be subscribed hehe...

I have confidence with Sam, like UncleZ said in his blog before, Sam's got fire in his belly lol.
Sam is OCK founder and MD.. :-)

lets see how this baby will perform post Rights Issue.

stay calm. stay focused. think long term.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

Heeheelim bro, do check out uncleZ's advice:

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.my/2015/03/are-you-doing-investment-in-stock-market.html?m=1

I always revisit his blog and re-read his writings to stay on course in my investments :-)

Posted by Anne Bluebelle > 2015-11-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

may i know what was the lowest price in history for ock?

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-15 13:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the link. I will keep it in my bookmark.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-11-16 14:04 | Report Abuse

lowest price is ipo price 42 cents ;)

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-11-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

42 sen tu sudah kira bonus saham yg diberi ke

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-17 17:13 | Report Abuse

tewnama bro, nanti itu bonus akan quadruple.. kali 4... lol...

from my observations from publicly available news and data:

1. local telco players heating up on 4G. = build more base stations = more jobs for local players such as OCK. expecting a good Quarter report for Q3 and Q4 2015:

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/tech-gadgets/article/digi-trains-its-4g-lte-guns-on-maxis

2. 2015 revenue and profits will be the best since 2012 as the TTM numbers already exceeded 2014's numbers...:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/0172.jsp

Stay Calm. Stay Focused. Rileks.

P.S > don't forget to subscribe to the rights (if you plan to hold long term) or sell them during trading of rights [24NOV - 1 DEC) (if you plan to reduce your shareholdings and keep some cash handy). make sure you do either one or combination of both because not doing both will end up rugi... (hope i got this message right, do correct me if i am wrong)

important relevant dates:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4914493

jhpp86

32 posts

Posted by jhpp86 > 2015-11-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

i think IPO price is 0.36 rite?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/ipo/0172.jsp
that one is before the Bonus Issue

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-11-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

jhpp, u ada betul. jadi kira sudah untung lebih 100 peratus

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-11-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

still growing in term of business.

jhpp86

32 posts

Posted by jhpp86 > 2015-11-19 14:10 | Report Abuse

yup.. i rasa 300% untuk siapa dapat IPO

Posted by CheapBigGood > 2015-11-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

OMG! what happen today? my loss suddenly increase to 30%

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-11-19 15:30 | Report Abuse

ingat salah 42 cents should be lowest after IPO and before bi. OMG! your 30% loss is not loss...

jhpp86

32 posts

Posted by jhpp86 > 2015-11-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

CheapBigGood Today is ExDate for Right Issue with some free Warrent.
i think should be normal it reduce the price

jhpp86

32 posts

Posted by jhpp86 > 2015-11-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

i remembber need top up some money in order to convert Right Issue to Mother share. remember to check with ur Remiser

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-19 16:14 | Report Abuse

jangan la panik sekalian.... ex-date mah hari ini...

steady, stay calm. stay focused.

Posted by investinvest > 2015-11-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

sorry to disturb, ex-date means? seems like a worrying downtrend..><

winston1

528 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2015-11-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Today is ex-date for OCK. Rights issue will be listed on 24/11/2015 under OCK-OR. May sell or subscribe at 50 sen. Comes with 1 warrant for 1 rights subscribed.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-19 17:41 | Report Abuse

To share further, OCK-OR will be traded between 24nov to 1Dec. those who buy the OR shares during that time will have to pay the trading price plus the 50sen in order to subscribe and convert to mother share. E.g say on 24nov listing the OR goes for 10sen and buyer manage to buy at 10 sen. Total cost will be 60sen.

Compared to those who held the shares as of yesterday (before ex date), their OR entitlement will just be costing the 50sen to convert to mother share (+some rm11 brokerage fee) . Don't forget the free warrants for each right shares.

Lol I hope I did not confuse readers more. Best to check with your broker/remisier to understand it clearly before buy sell.

Stay calm. Stay focused. Rileks.

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2015-11-19 22:07 | Report Abuse

Only the attach free warrants can make the OR offer looks tempting... BUT from the way the ex-right price of mother share is being shot down, things do not look rosy..
I wonder if this is purposely done to discourage the right subscription by small investors... So that the BIG guys can have better opportunity to collect the shares EASILY from exercising the OR and later the warrants attached with it. The small investor cum the possible panic sellers of the OR will miss the opportunity to the BIG GAIN from their holdings after losing confidence with this GEM!!!!!! when observing the current drop in price of the parent shares. For me.. I will not let the OR given to me to be owned by others.. Will try my best to find source of fund to exercise them myself.... Something is not right here.. A company with good performance... But the mother price is being shot low after announcing the opportunity for its shareholders to increase their holding of the shares..... It is a game of patience I think.. I am not gonna let the BIG guys owning my tiny holdings of the shares without a fight.. AND I hope I am right this time.... LETS THE GAME BEGINS and BEST OF LUCK TO ME AND THOSE CHICKEN FEED INVESTOR LIKE ME WHO WILL BE JOINING ME...???!!!!????!!!???!!!!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

masinya bro, good observations. Thx for sharing. don't worry, I will be here. Long term. Years. :-). Let's see how the show unfolds.

If you notice, the volume today didn't even hit a million shares. You may be right. Perhaps the big boys are trying to get their way. No problem. As for Zoom, I have the funds and will subscribe to my allocations. Will keep this gem. Fingers crossed, will reap great returns one day in the future.

Stay calm. Stay focused. Rileks.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-11-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

funding funding funding..

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

very nice... :-) looks like them realize the free warrants are worth something lol...
LTAT show power? :-)

stay calm. stay focused. rileks...

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-11-20 14:08 | Report Abuse

yo guys... apa macam?

I took the ock ride briefly just now in the morning at 0.665 and got out 0.7....

Hope everyone is doing fine.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

Shacks bro. Nice to see u posting. Wow. Congrats on your windfall. I am still waiting for 0.95sen to press the pyrotechnics u set up. Lol.

Awaiting patiently.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2015-11-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yo zoom, admire your patience as always. I believe you'll be reward ed for your patience.

I notice somebody ate some sour grapes here. Lol

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-11-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

keep this counter and hold it

Would be next TIMECOM. Or TIMECOM will M&A it

Hoping!

BuZiDao

33 posts

Posted by BuZiDao > 2015-11-23 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hi, I am holding some OCK shares. May I know what to do with the right issue? Am I too late to respond?

Posted by investinvest > 2015-11-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

so tomorrow is the day to start exercising?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-11-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

Shacks cakap macam UncleZ je?lol. I remember one line from UncleZ responding to a question... Exact same response. Lol. Good to see u posting bro. U kept your promise to drop by. Hehe. Thx.

Good start for OR trading today. I read it as a lot of demand as the OR comes with warrant. No wonder last week after ex date was lacklustre on mother share. Rupa rupa nya all standby ready to load OR.

Buzidao bro still not too late. Make sure u either subscribe or sell or combination of both of your entitlement OR within this week. Check with your broker on the details.

Invest2 bro today not start exercise. Today start trading rights shares. Exercise price is for the warrants ....

Stay calm. Keep focused. Be steady.

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-11-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

is this OR only 1 day for trading?

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2015-11-24 09:45 | Report Abuse

The battle has begun... don't let the big investor get hold of your tiny shareholding easily.. I might even join the battle to increase my holdings based on the remaining fund I have to finally exercise my rights.... Best of luck to all the chicken feed investors..!!!! LIKE ME...

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-11-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

how much to pay to subscribe the OR?

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

Has anyone received the letter or form from OCK yet?

Posted by investinvest > 2015-11-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

lim ,form can be downloaded from bursamalaysia. what concern me is, the latest date to submit is 8 dec right?

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2015-11-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

in the form there is "Affix revenue stamp" how do I get it?

heeheelim

16 posts

Posted by heeheelim > 2015-11-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks investinvest, yes the last date to submit is 8 dec.

Posted by investinvest > 2015-11-24 11:11 | Report Abuse

stem hasil can get from post office i think.