OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

cocacola

142 posts

Posted by cocacola > 2016-01-13 10:00 | Report Abuse

When you build a telco tower, what is the major material? And what is the material price at?

DreamSorcerer

1,139 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2016-01-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

what

DreamSorcerer

1,139 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2016-01-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

bull or buffalo

GreenTrade

633 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2016-01-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

This time real

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

hehehe... bollinger band sudah kasi squeeze.. bull sudah jalan... hehe...

cocacola good observation.- Steel price at all time low.

if Sam lock in the steel prices now... the towers he will be building in the next 12 years.... "low cost", recurring income. maximised profit. sweet.

stay calm. stay focused. keep steady.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

project coming nx month..in Thailand

WHACKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-14 18:28 | Report Abuse

Wow. 10mil shares and hit a high of 0.755. Best. If only market sentiment wasn't that bad, I wonder of it would've fly higher?...

alphajack betui ke projek Thailand?

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2016-01-15 01:26 | Report Abuse

~kit theung

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2016-01-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

735 strong resistance. Lets watch these few days ahead

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-15 12:10 | Report Abuse

Khap khun kha? lol

Staying focused.

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2016-01-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

damn

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

tomato season. bargain hunting to some :-)

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-01-20 11:56 | Report Abuse

bought tomato@695

Posted by investinvest > 2016-01-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

tomato then tomato

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

walaoeh, sea of red is back again.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

possible OCK :- Oil Conundrum Katalyst? :
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/01/27/call-for-more-solar-power-plants/

Staying calm. Staying focused. Keep steady.

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2016-01-27 18:54 | Report Abuse

from the new above this story is more towards PUC !!!!! Because PUC is the company that already sign contract with TNB for 21 years... Don't think has anything to do with OCK.

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2016-01-27 18:55 | Report Abuse

puc founder MSC

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-28 18:56 | Report Abuse

Conan, I tak cita2 tinggi. Dapat sebagai subcon pun cukup lah.... Just connecting the dots to see if the news would spell more opportunities for OCK to expand its solar biz... it would be another potential source of recurring income.

Stay calm in these times of uncertainties , yet again....

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2016-01-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

Yes Zoom more business is better, If OCK got the solar contract sure the share price will go up, which will be good for us. cross finger.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

ditto that conan bro.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/01/29/telcos-may-have-to-pay-billions-of-ringgit-for-spectrum/

This may be bad news for the telco operators (to fork out a lot more $$ for spectrum), but i see it as creating more opportunities and jobs for telco services company like OCK when it comes to the need to re-optimize and re-planning the mobile network with scarce spectrum...

lets await patiently to see if this will happen.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

ilovemarket bro, its ok, so long as market realize it, never mind sooner or later,... long term holder will reap the benefit. wow, what wind u heard that Thailand have solar project for OCK? this is an even better news if its for real. Sam really all out to get overseas recurring income stream.

Posted by Cheng Li Ng > 2016-01-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

i wonder why the director keep disposed their share ?

Posted by SixesProtector > 2016-01-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

BUY

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2016-01-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

150MW will cost RM 1 billion at least, based on RM 7m for 1MW

7up8up

613 posts

Posted by 7up8up > 2016-01-31 10:31 | Report Abuse

Search result from google: A married deal is an off-the-market share transaction between two parties on an agreed price.

Type of transaction: Disposed
Date of change: 27/01/2016
No of securities: 1,250,000
Price Transacted (RM) 0.630
Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred: MARRIED DEAL
Nature of interest: DIRECT

The disposal of 1,250,000 ordinary shares of RM0.10 each by Mr Low Hock Keong represents 0.158% of the total paid-up capital of the Company .

Someone commented that he/she wondered why the directors keep disposing ... So, just sharing a bit. I am a newbie. I don't know what this actually means and who's the buyer e.g. :p

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-02-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

i wonder when market will realize the upcoming possible revenue to OCK too:

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/02/celcom-and-maxis-may-have-to-pay-for-spectrum/

"It said on Tuesday that assuming an extra RM500mil to retune their networks and add more sites,..."

its good to see you guys doing some homework trying to find answers to your doubts :-)
married deal 0.158% is probably a normal thing, perhaps Mr. Low need some cash for CNY celebrations... :-)

Let's wait patiently to see how far can this baby go. i've been waiting since 2013... wow how time flies :-)

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-02-04 18:45 | Report Abuse

I put my eyes on this counter.... waiting for suitable time to collect.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-02-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

wow, CFTrader u banyak powerful, u put eye only straight shooting up :-) u already collect or not?

looks like Sam giving ang pow just in time for CNY lol...

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-02-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

give today but only can utilise after CNY... like that i keep first ;)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-02-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

he he he zlyc bro. come join me. keep keep. 2020...

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-02-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

Wow next broken 7.35 n fly

Muda Fadli

219 posts

Posted by Muda Fadli > 2016-02-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

CFTrader, please put an eye on AAX WA. kikiki

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2016-02-09 22:58 | Report Abuse

Please touch 72 cent n breakout 75 Sen,hurm

edryazlan

36 posts

Posted by edryazlan > 2016-02-11 15:02 | Report Abuse

yesterday formed dragonfly doji...hoping that tomorrow it will start to fly :)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-02-18 01:08 | Report Abuse

mana dragonfly nih....... masih tgh tune up untuk take off ke?....

sabar sabar....

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-02-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

really in the sleeping mode

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-02-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

KG1967 bro, this stock famous for its "old man" traits. It will be laggard. It's a good thing for traders. Got enuff time to masuk before it rises. Hehe.

As long term holders, we should also learn to "sleep" and hibernate and let it grow.
Hopefully when the time is ripe, and we need the money, we are in the peak cycle of the share price.

Stay calm. Stay focused. Keep steady.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-02-19 02:10 | Report Abuse

OCK : i dont care abt their earnings or announcements,but if the drop the price to 0.65 around March 3 (Thurs)...shout at me,,,i want to play this little ciku....and i shall tell you why....

JamieC

874 posts

Posted by JamieC > 2016-02-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

bilis bilis can give ur opinion on ock-wa? will it shoot up soon to follow the mother?

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-02-20 00:01 | Report Abuse

I had read thru OCK's Financial Statement and did some research on OCK.
The research which I will post at below consist of 2 parts, Fundemendal and Valuation.

To cut short :
My rating will be a : HOLD
The rating of a HOLD is due to poor valuation score.

Fundemendal : 3.5 / 5
- Telco sector increasing capex and backbone infrastructure will be the main growth for OCK.
- Consistent 12 quarter improved profit at a rate of double digit (within 14%)
- The profit is real profit, not due to revaluation or some non-sense purposes.

Valuation : 1.5 / 5
- High capex requirement, which translate into low FCF available.
- The latest Capex was 23m with 20m profit. It's starting to burning into the cash reserve.
- Right issue proves the theory of high capex.
- High capex = low or no dividend , or worse, borrow/loan to pay dividend
- Low of cash = might perform PP.
- Current Cash of 32m minus debts of 72m , you will have a net loan of 40m .
- Long fruit-bearing period . I cant blame OCK for that as it's the nature of business.

With a price of Rm 0.71 and 792.241m share issued , total cap is 562.491m
Warrant will net a 264.08 x RM 0.71 cash = 187.4968m cash at 2020, if we use 5% discount rate , the current value for 146.8m.
Cost of acquisition of warrant is 44.8936m

EV = 562.491 +146.8 - 32 + 72 + 44.8936 = 794.1846m
Very linear calculation of 20m profit for 3 quarter, annualize 26.67m
It is selling at multiple of 29.77x

__________(recommend action) _______
- Rating will be hold/sell until capex is done or significantly reduced to a point.
- The expansion / profit growth rate is a bit slower compared to the burning cash rate.
- I will visit back OCK when the recurring income starts to flow in, (which when the expansion stops and the cash is used to pay debt , I will enter here , and after debt is cleared, it will be converted into dividend play, like HEVEA )

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-02-20 00:02 | Report Abuse

Note that I only post this report as I comment on this counter.
Please don't ask me to comment on other counter.

It is up to your decision to buy or sell or hold this counter.

But IMHO, it will be a long long investing road , and expect some funding from shareholder due to the nature of capex intensive business.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-02-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

Just an additional info:

Trade Debtor RM133m (claim to be collectable in 3-4 months)
Rights issue in Dec RM145m
Available Islamic Loan RM150m

Why: RM1.0 billion project in Myanmar, build and lease back (12 yrs). Expected return 12-18%.

My Rating: BUY/ACCUMULATE

Kayu

8 posts

Posted by Kayu > 2016-02-20 15:51 | Report Abuse

sosfinance @ CFTrader, thanks for the info. God Bless

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2016-02-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

I will still be holding this company due to I have faith in the management and they are working hard to expand their business. Just wait patiently and let them do their work.

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-02-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

need very very patient....

KG1967

409 posts

Posted by KG1967 > 2016-02-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

sleeping mode again

NoHeart

8 posts

Posted by NoHeart > 2016-02-25 12:53 | Report Abuse

ock-wa 坑爹啊 :( 股市不适合我,我要回乡下耕田了 :(