OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.57 - 0.58

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 1 week ago

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-17 11:07 | Report Abuse

this stock very nice punya. always give opportunity to collect before it start to fly.... UncleZ very pandai, nicknamed it old man lol....

can see the accumulation going on :-)

stay calm. stay focused. keep steady.

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-12-17 11:31 | Report Abuse

zoomboom bro what ur plan on 22nd? sell when price right??

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-17 12:35 | Report Abuse

zlyc bro. i will keep. i keep them all... :-) and wait till 2018... or beyond... i will treat the free warrants as an "ESOS" and only exercise them when i need ... got 5 years life period :-) so target 2020 lah :-) 5 years very fast will pass by...

the potential of this company is very very bright. overseas expansion and clinching contracts to build and lease = recurring income for many many years to come...

this one hopefully will be my golden goose... to lay golden eggs for years to come...

that's my plan :-) what about you bro? did u manage to pinjam the $$ and subscribed to all your allocations? :-)

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-12-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

yeah. i subscribed all... lets hope warrant goreng at the first day and release and pulang duit ;)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

what's your TP to sell your warrants zlyc bro?

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-12-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

hopefully can release some above 20 cents. Rest keep it.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-12-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

FY14 - 16.3m, FY 15 (TTM) - 20m vs RHB forecast in July for FY 15 - 33m. It appears that RHB forecast is too optimistic, i.e. that the profit comes in sooner than later. More importantly, OCK is a growth stock, the 33m profit will be achieved, perhaps in one or two years later. The important part is OCK can achieve it, and also sustain the earnings.

Looks OK, potential of earnings is visible (RI lately with W). Upside is good, with TP about RM1.00-1.20. This is a DELAY performance, not a major issue. Can seriously consider.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-12-18 11:41 | Report Abuse

I still love this counter and the person behind the company.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

Wow. Initial 12 years with an option to renew 3x 5 years. = 27 years? This redefines the word long term. Ock target 3000 towers in the next 5 years. Taking a conservative target of 1000 towers for the next 4x 5years, it may end up owning 7000 towers build n leased back to telenor. Recurring income. Sweet. U can already imagine next year revenue for the 920 towers to be done by 2016.

Definitely a gem.

Stay calm. Stay focused. Loooong term.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4955341

Posted by MarketWatcher > 2015-12-20 15:21 | Report Abuse

too bad... after the right issue, eps diluted badly. if u count, the pe will be very high... the dilution is higher than the growth.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

Market watcher bro, nvm if you are a long term holder. If short term traders, bad perhaps.
Have a look at how UncleZ views PE, perhaps this will open up a view from a different perspective :

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.my/2015/12/the-pe-question.html?m=1

If you factor in the recurring revenue from telenor Myanmar, I think u will be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Stay calm. Stay focused. Keep steady.

Posted by investinvest > 2015-12-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

how warrants work? and mother share on selling mode hmmmm

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2015-12-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

Common market sentiment when new warrant is listed.. Mother goes down while son going up... Supposedly because shareholders are selling mother to collect more warrants by ratio. Most of time this activity will be self corrected come the next trading days onwards..
I still FEEL GOOD!!!!!!!

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2015-12-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

sold that all warrants and change to mother better.

conversion price 0.71 too costly liao. Mother more secured

Snake

158 posts

Posted by Snake > 2015-12-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

BUY

bgt9989

40 posts

Posted by bgt9989 > 2015-12-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

I just sell all my warrants and change to mother share.....have to keep for long term.Just fyi,myanmar has 3 telco company ie MPT ,telenor and ooredoo.population is more than 60 million...so you can compare to malaysia...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-23 07:51 | Report Abuse

Zlyc bro, apa macam? Your TP came true. Did u sell all your warrants?

Stay calm. Stay focused.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

oh ya, masinnya bro, how about you? what is your strategy? sell warrants and buy mother?...

wsthong123

441 posts

Posted by wsthong123 > 2015-12-23 11:06 | Report Abuse

Push warrant and take profit 1st :-)

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2015-12-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

sold some warrant and will sell gradually when price get higher.. i see not much letting their warrant yet

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-12-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

From a strategic view:

Islamic Debt RM150m (not sure how much utilised)
Private Placement RM75 m (June 2014)
Rights Issue RM145m (Dec 2015)

Total amount RM370m

Assumed PE of 10-11x, return will be RM30-37m p.a.

RHB forecast FY14, 15, 16 = 17m, 33m, 35m
Actual Result = 17m, 20m (est), ??

Catalyst: Indonesia acquisition, deal with Telenor, etc.

Not surprise if it can make a profit of 30-37m (from the capital above). Can consider. (Growth stock)

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2015-12-23 20:14 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom... My take is to seize any opportunities to grab the warrants before it joins the mother to move north based in the company superb performance. I may have to risk some of my mother shares to be in this position but my thought is more on expanding by holding position before the expiry period of the warrants comes near. 5 years to me is a long opportunity period given to share a bigger profit margin with the assumption that the son will follow the mother for any price movement and in this case since I have a lot of confidence with the company the share price is predicted to move up during that period. Of course I am not going to convert all of the mother shares in hold to warrants.. Just some portion of the already tiny portion currently on hold for long term...
Not so sure if this is a good strategy considering the risk premium of about 25 cents associated with it but I am willing to try my luck as I believe the premium will stay more or less the same with the consideration that it is the factor built in the warrant price at the moment for the 5 year grace period given before the warrants become useless without conversion. Who knows what the mother price will be during that 5 years with all the exciting income generated from the overseas projects the company is involved in currently and the possible chance to further expand its business with the excess fund it generated from the recent right issues.
I FEEL GOOD.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

sosfinance bro, read your write up on OCK. For the 9mths, it's already hitting 20mil. For Q4, traditionally telco players will ramp up site build and players like OCK will benefit. I won't be surprised if the Q4 report will be good. Remember the recent local players 4GLTE "war"? In any case, OCK will end the year with a bang as it will be the highest revenue and profit yearly to date.

Masinnya bro, I guess there is no absolute right or wrong strategy. So long as it fits the respective individual investing risk appetite and how fast he or she want to taste the rewards it should be fine.

Wishing everyone a merry Christmas and happy holidays!

Stay calm. Stay focused. Keep steady.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2015-12-26 19:37 | Report Abuse

In my personal opinion I would classify this share as a solid long term growth share. You need to be very patient as it will take time for the price of the share to reflect the potential of the share. Not suitable for someone who wants a quick gain.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2015-12-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

butut ah

ND087

Posted by ND087 > 2015-12-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

Hi zoomboom and masinnya...i have been following your comments quitely,especialy on OCK.thank you for the good sharing & explanation.
cheers

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

ND087 bro, you are most welcome. I am basically just sharing what I interpret from publicly available data, and also my short experience in share investment. do also have a read on UncleZ's earlier blog postings, I have learnt quite a lot from his experience sharing.

If you are a long term holder, make sure u don't borrow or have margin calls, then u can have peace of mind even if the share price volatility is huge. FairTalk bro has a rational explanation too - you need patience to unlock the true value of this stock.

I believe Q4 results will be an icing on the cake for OCK's 2015 full year financial results. Let's continue to see how it unfolds...

Stay calm. stay focused. keep steady.

ND087

Posted by ND087 > 2015-12-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

Zoomboom,tks and I take it a good check for me. Agreed, stay patience and calm for full yr end result.

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2015-12-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

ND087.. I hope my strategy will work. So far the trading vol. recorded for the warrants and mother shares is still healthy with more interest seen on the warrants. However.. It is also frustrating to observe that the share prices of both are being pressed down..... I guess.. Maybe SOMEONE is still not finish collecting the shares esp the warrants... Hence trying to create some fear in the chicken feed investors like myself about holding on to the small portion of the shares.. and in responding to the situation will willingly throw away his/her holdings with some small profit already in the pockets.
For now..... I am still holding my patience not to succumb to the pressure and still positive with my hope to cherish the expected exciting moments to come in the future of this company.

I STILL FEEL GOOD...

ND087

Posted by ND087 > 2015-12-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

Masinnya....pray for the best and holding tight to it.....

dotdotdot

445 posts

Posted by dotdotdot > 2015-12-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

entered at 660 & 665 : )

AbangSatay

110 posts

Posted by AbangSatay > 2015-12-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

entered at 66 too :) 2016 will be a good year!!!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-30 18:36 | Report Abuse

welcome dot3 and AbangSatay. make sure u stay through 2016. lol...

dotdotdot

445 posts

Posted by dotdotdot > 2015-12-31 13:36 | Report Abuse

: )

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-12-31 15:35 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-12-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

WA drops 2c

dotdotdot

445 posts

Posted by dotdotdot > 2015-12-31 20:54 | Report Abuse

Next week show time begin

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-12-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

be patient bros and sis....
http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.my/2015/12/the-goose-and-golden-eggs-story.html

reap the rewards when the results come. this is one of the goose that will lay the golden eggs.
long term.

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2016-01-01 18:36 | Report Abuse

很好很好,继续努力~

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2016-01-01 18:41 | Report Abuse

喝杯咖啡,坐一下,放松一下心情,就好了~

DreamKaiser

1,252 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2016-01-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

wolume smon

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2016-01-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

嗯,嗯,嗯

zlyc

270 posts

Posted by zlyc > 2016-01-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

this is actually good time to accumulate

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-01-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

sharp eyes zlyc bro. ditto that. when its quiet and noody notice it, its the bet time to accumulate...

stay calm. stay focused. Keep steady.

masinnya

95 posts

Posted by masinnya > 2016-01-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

The journey up should start from here.. The BIG players have had enuf FUN collecting cheaply recently and I think now is the time to GO.. I am still holding my tiny holdings tightly and manage to add and convert some recently.. Hope that my strategy is working...
I AM FEELING GOOD !!!!

mamal

64 posts

Posted by mamal > 2016-01-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

it will fly?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-01-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

WATCH CLOSELY.........it's ripe time for moving north!!!!!!!!!!

mamal

64 posts

Posted by mamal > 2016-01-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

north, journey start from now

gunn

46 posts

Posted by gunn > 2016-01-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

OCK 2016 stock pick

dotdotdot

445 posts

Posted by dotdotdot > 2016-01-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

AH.HA