SONA PETROLEUM -WARR A 13/18

KLSE: SONA-WA (5241WA)

13 people like this.

5,828 comment(s). Last comment by janet3355 2016-11-02 11:51

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2013-08-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Sona-w is trading at very very very high premium of 45%!!!!!!!
it has to be adjusted to 30% level
i predict 2 scenario on Sona future movement

scenario 1 adjustment on warrant to 30% premium(if mother 0.45)
(130% x 0.45) - 0.35 = 0.235
ideal warrant price is 0.235

scenario 2 adjustment on mother with warrant 30% premium (warrant 0.30)
0.35 + 0.30 / 1.3 = 0.50
ideal mother price is 0.50

i hope this will help a lot of newbie here, take my advice as a guide,do not simply listen to ppls buy buy buy but without any theory.
now you think carefully what are the risk factors when invest in mother or son.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

Harvard oh harvArd... As if the wa won't naik.. Your warrant prediction 0.235...haha...let me laugh first.... Ok ok Orait now.... You should see the sona performance as well... Not base on your calculation or crystal ball.... I agree with you bout spac... But from what I see sona should be able to perform.. So what you say bout hibiscus? Miscalculation or crystal ball to blur?

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-10 07:14 | Report Abuse

The market has given a higher premium value to SONA warrant as the market somehow had perceived that the quality of QA and the quality of its Management to be much more superior over the other SPACs listed earlier in BURSA. The general formulae on valuing warrant is only a guide but it is not an absolute truth.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-10 07:43 | Report Abuse

all theory above are purely rubbish....
----------
The only theory to explain this is:

"in play"-"confidence"-"gamble"-"goreng"-"before it last"
----------
because the mother is not that received well by investors or punters
-----
people whom got the ipo dumped the mother as much as they can and then buying the 'sons' for what they've seen in cliq before...so they're following this pattern ...and they're hoping...and it works...the only problem is that the mother fell too much compared what happen to cliq

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

I heard big players will come in and buy both mother and son next week.. So guys watch the blockbuster movie sona next week...

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-08-10 08:46 | Report Abuse

oooo yehhh..

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 10:14 | Report Abuse

Guys guys guys please wake up.. If sona got monkey management that's the different stories...
Failure of spac will make Malaysia look like a donkey to the world.. Among all the SPAC.. Sona is the only one that will prosper in future in terms of projects and revenue.. Look at Hadian the honest kampung boy...he will prove he can do it...

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2013-08-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Why u no tembak ah Kim liao art box...

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Prc4 hehe.. Ah Kim really funny some times.. I wonder the real person is a joker or what..

Datokim

600 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-08-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

May be dr Kim ,Artbox,stone nut all 3 names are same person !
One promote in i3 and one promote in investlah
Newbie better don't believe them, I think harvard57 is more neutral n make sense he don't simply talk. I recall harvard57 keep remind us to jump ship from cliq n csl 2 weeks ago.I took his advice on puncak-wb n make 10 sen liow.

Harvard57 2 scenario above also make sense,what he said is if we buy sona w at this level is high risk, I think he suggest us to buy mother which has has less downside risk,and upside potential to 50 cts

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

Dato kim is DR KIM.... Dr Kim sold all his warrant now bang bang his head regretting..
Now holding mother... But is ok Dato Kim or tan Sri Kim whatever.. Now wa 30 cents super cheap..still can buy!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

Stonenut, since you started posting, you only talk about Sona and mothing else. Do you have any any counter to talk about. Thanks.

Datokim

600 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-08-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

His job is to promote sona only mah
He don't hav any knowledge on share but keep talking on sona bcos he ham tam
Last week!! If Monday sona-w correction 15% sure he talk more n ask to buy buy buy buy buy buy buy only
He use artbox name in investlah also taking rubbish, one day say sell sell sell sell, when ppl said good buy then he change his principle buy buy buy buy
I think stone nut also busuk now n need to change name again ! Ki ki

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Hmmm no matter what... This sona really got potential... Don't talk bad bout it... Face the reality. If they got good business deal or projects.. Share sure naik one...

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 13:25 | Report Abuse

Guys guys.. I want to bang bang my head thousands time... Hadian management will secure very very big projects k? Trust the kampung boy and power girl maznah...

Comet

172 posts

Posted by Comet > 2013-08-10 14:45 | Report Abuse

Stonenut sure hold a lot of sona w, once he sell all of them, he won't even care if we trap in it

Comet

172 posts

Posted by Comet > 2013-08-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

But .... Waiting for them to announce project... Soon

rikki

2,028 posts

Posted by rikki > 2013-08-10 16:04 | Report Abuse

Sona or Sona-W ???

Both are equally good, if we based on the promoter or management of company who are all experience and experts in their own fields. However, they do not have track records on doing business yet. In order to make money, you must have good business sense and able to take calculated risk. Many of our tycoons are not experts but they have excellent business sense.

Okay, now should we buy Sona or Sona-W.

It all depends on your risk appetite. Sona for lower risk and lower returns or lower losses. Sona-w for higher risk and higher returns or higher losses.

Let's take an example of both Sona & Sona-W gaining 20 cts by end August and calculate the returns.
Sona - 0.45 + 0.20 / 45 = 44 % return
Sona-w - 0.305 + 0.20 / 0.305 = 66 % return.

Sona-w provide higher returns with much smaller capital. But, warrant shares are not guaranteed. However, Sona shares are guaranteed 90 pct of the IPO prices if the company is unable to find a QA in 3 years. Warrant shares are not entitled to dividend if any. (Guess Sona won't be paying dividend for another few years).

Let's compared Sona-W with Cliq.

Sona-w 0.305 + 0.350 (ex price ) = 0.655
Premium over Sona 0.655 - 0.450 = 0.205

Cliq-w 0.40 + 0.50 (ex price ) = 0.90
Premium over Cliq 0.90 - 0.705 = 0.195

The difference is only 0.01 cts.

Please do not compared with Hibiscus-w due to the warrant having about 1 year to maturity.
Therefore to buy Sona or Sona-w all depends on your risk appetite.

Wishing all my friend Selamat Hari Haya and Happy Holidays.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-08-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

to brilliant guys harvard57 and datukim...could you presents scenarios for hibiscus..and from your smart calculation does hibiscus justify current price RM 1.44 mother and RM0.99 for warrant

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2013-08-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

People chasing sonia for it's soon to be announced QAs. What ever scenario and calcalation you put forward won't count. Of course ...use your logiclah..if assets aquired by sonia give a good profit..ppl chasing for it and price will go up. I believe the management of sonia
before they put forward this spac for listing..they already had in mind of good oil and gas assets that ready to be aquired. To non believer and pretend you are oldie in the market you better wait for QA .....I am afraid you will go to Pulau pinang bridge and jump..regretting on this beautiful SONIA

Posted by store_program > 2013-08-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

may I know how soon. 1 years time?

yywongz

7 posts

Posted by yywongz > 2013-08-10 19:14 | Report Abuse

Guys, it's funny you are arguing over paying a premium for a SPAC counter. Please bear in mind that there is NO fundamental (yet), and you can't use the conventional calculation and argue that Sona-WA is at a PREMIUM over its mother share. SPAC has got no business, no cashflow, no balance sheet, no P&L and etc. This has everything to do with VALUE of the the future business and on its Qualifying Acquisitions. So if you were to ask me, Sona-WA is going to fly. Not convinced? Pull out Hisbiscus-WA and Cliq-WA chart and take a look for yourself. Mark my words, it will go further after Raya. My call? RM 0.35 and above, at least. Happy trading!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-10 19:28 | Report Abuse

not a single concrete and valid info...just gorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreng :) . and people like fried stock...fingers lickin good...just don't eat ayam tak sembelih sudalah

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-10 19:30 | Report Abuse

i will mark your words...but still there's no guarantee...just mark and tembak

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

Can't wait to see how sona warrant going to rocket on monday...Clap clap clap.......

wcs0201

885 posts

Posted by wcs0201 > 2013-08-10 21:15 | Report Abuse

no point to argue over this company, you trust it you buy, you dont trust it then you better stay out of it and watch

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wcs... I trust sona 200%...

stars

21 posts

Posted by stars > 2013-08-11 09:55 | Report Abuse

stonenut, after almost 1 week of endless day and night support for sona WA, i think we all know you trust sona 2000% :p

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

High Salaries for SPAC promoters unjustified - Focus Malaysia
link: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/34565.jsp

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

Anbz.. I'm not sure bout other industries but for Q&G industries.. Wages is normal even for small time engineers.. Maybe RM20k per month per person... Those who operates ROV remote offshore vehicle the salary is bout RM200000 per month!!!! So back to directors salary.. Are they justified? For O&G industries the ANSWER IS YES YES!!! Don't forget the salaries is based on MAlaysia ringgit if converted to US dollars is just peanuts salaries. The salary is truly justified and nothing To fuss about... The writer who wrote this really know nothing... He should see the whole picture.. Do survey first before published it.

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

I have a lot of friends working in O&G from monkeys ranking to engineer rankings and I know how is the salaries like..SUPERB!!!!!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2013-08-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

Stonenut, why don't u go and work with your 'monkey' friends

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2013-08-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hi guys...why don't u all buy SONA and keep quiet for few weeks and lets see what is going on after that. no point arguing each other thru this forum.

Posted by Kamaru BahariBakar > 2013-08-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

Sona /WA Target Price: Sona (0.75), Sona WA (0.31-conversion price).

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

Air.... I not only want to work with my monkeys friend.. I want to be monkey in Q&G as well.. Climb up and down of the oil platform and earn $$$$$$$$$$$$$$... Who says pay peanuts get monkeys? Hahahaha wohohohoho

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

i think stonenut got steam by sauna hehehehhe

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

Derick, my brother working as GM also got RM40K per month..... Why not those SONA directors? I really can't focus what focus Malaysia talking bout... With no business going on maybe you doubt... What bout hibiscus? Hibiscus got operation going on what you gonna say? Maybe the author never see big salary people before... Or he got jealous with people got high pay... But those are experts.. They deserve to be paid that way... Can you pay ah jib gor RM3k for his services to our country? No way right?.... Just a say from heart.. No offense....

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-11 18:43 | Report Abuse

why bother about ppl salary.... I only bother if I can be the next billionaire via right tock... hehehhe

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 18:52 | Report Abuse

Yeah what more concern is company profits and returns.....this focus Malaysia make bang bang my head again... Now bleeding..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

Let us get the basics right...If you pay peanuts you get monkeys running the show. As an investor, I will be extremely concerned in paying peanuts to get monkeys running the show. As you all know ..Monkeys are just plain MONKEYs and if you pay for MONKEYS to be in Management, then you better cut your loss.

So what is the big problem in paying for TALENTS????

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2013-08-11 21:28 | Report Abuse

Tsuru I'm referring monkeys as low class technician not sona... Sona management is A Class one.... Top guns..

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-11 21:32 | Report Abuse

Agreed. SONA management is top class and moreover BURSA has much much more stringent criterion in listing of SPACS..so the decision is very clear. Invest with top class management as top class management will deliver the goods unlike MONKEYS in management...

Datokim

600 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-08-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

Today warrant will drop 15%
mother may be unchanged
Kikikiki
Stonenut trapped all warrant hahaha

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-12 09:05 | Report Abuse

stonenut become stonebut????

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2013-08-12 09:11 | Report Abuse

pls goreng mother la...
so sleepy the son get all the attention..

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-08-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

siapa yang tak beli rugila...aasyik ckp byk tp tak beli...membazir masa

3CGOLD

114 posts

Posted by 3CGOLD > 2013-08-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

Sudah beli melompat-lompat...

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-08-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

looks like stop already

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-08-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Sudah jual 7m sona wa.. buy 24cent sell 32.5 cent..

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-08-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

now change to asuprem la..