WESTPORTS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WPRTS (5246)

-0.03 (0.71%)

4.16 - 4.22

9 people like this.

2,063 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 1 week ago

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-10-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

Support created mean time is RM2.56 next 2.60

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

how last 10mins?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-10-31 16:56 | Report Abuse

Not much action...today result draw he he.

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

I like green but white is ok for me than red. Hehe

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

another doji? tight fight ..

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-10-31 17:05 | Report Abuse

flat pun doji?

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-31 17:11 | Report Abuse

A standard doji is a type of candlestick pattern that is comprised of a single ‘candle’ where the open and close price are equal (or very close) but the high and low of the candle are distant from the open and close.

http://blog.afraidtotrade.com/what-is-a-doji/

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-10-31 18:41 | Report Abuse

West Port is a HOT STOCK !!! In demand by all sharks...Ngap..Ngap..Ngap...mmm...yummy...burrppp...

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-10-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

Please announce 3Q profit and dividen if increase than last year to improve the market sentiment. If decrease dont announce. Hehe

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-10-31 22:37 | Report Abuse

even small port in lumut like integrax also can be so profitable. Westport FA surely is much better.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-01 00:33 | Report Abuse

lumut is drug's port...lain

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-01 08:34 | Report Abuse

he..he....

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-01 10:14 | Report Abuse

Traffic jamm/road block is a good sign that accumulation is in progress. Prices will go up once the shark belly are full. He he

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

Has been queueing since yesterday and still not done...so many ppl line up to buy despite the bad news.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-01 11:27 | Report Abuse

umwog different opening pattern than wprts.. umwog gaining strength after opening..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

Wow...so many in the queue. The sharks are out in full force !!

Posted by scottywhyte1897 > 2013-11-01 11:42 |

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

On the way to break 2.60...I guess....

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

As i say, once the shark belly are full, it will be a smooth journey. They probably sold off a lot when trying to shake the market down, so they have to accumulate back. Just be patient.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

Actually now is the best time to buy as the weak holders have been shaken out. The upside is much more than the downside considering most good stocks had already run up substantially.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-01 13:58 | Report Abuse

agree buy still cheap sale ...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-03 11:18 | Report Abuse

The words among corporate investors........it only take one good news and Westport will fly like a rocket.....

Foreign Investors and the local fund houses accumulated West port shares aggressively at 2.55-2.56.....NON of the corporate investors are selling.....The big boys are merely doing bargain hunting and accumulate West Port shares..........

I am of the opinion that 2.60 to 2.75 or more could be soon and the price might catch up with UMW O & G....Technical Indicators and FA looks positive.......

There could be another meeting between West Port and the cornerstone investors very very soon..........cheers

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-04 09:29 | Report Abuse

great.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Matter of time before westport shows its full worth. With a dividend payout ratio of 70%, most institution investors will pick up the shares in their portfolio. This is one of the highest ratio for blue chips.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

sometimes jz envy how UMWOG perform post IPO to rather snail performance of Westport. read that in Westport only 2% are sold to the retailers during IPO, how could 2% affect the share price so much assuming most of the sold off their shares and cornerstones didn't. also the IPO was oversubscribe with strong interest from institutions, then how come they didn't zoom in when price was 2.51.. just curious..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

mbge7clt...most of the buy/sell queues are by the sharks. They are trying to shake off weak holders and accumulate cheaply as much as possible before making their move.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Westport has been going up after IPO. It went soft after the news of major customer switching to PTP. But Ruben has come out to say the impact not really that big. Sentiment a bit subdued now. Give it some time. The stock will fly. World trade keeps on growing. Westport just sit there and new business will come, no worry

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

Agree icon888....give it some time.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

I believe when the queues become smaller, the price will move up.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

Something is cooking...Let's see the stock movement this week.....There could be some excitement...I guess

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-04 11:42 | Report Abuse

look at how the media is playing up umwog. in the sun, it mention revenue from overseas to rise. for Westport after 2nd day, came out the news about one of the customer wants to reduce frequency of visit.. so different how these 2 stocks are being play..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 11:48 | Report Abuse

Yep...I never trust the media and analyst. Most time they try to misled the public, especially the newbie.

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2013-11-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

I am giving this counter another 3 months..it will definitely break RM3.00..If not, i am a broken one..ha ha

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

The sharks are blocking the path now and accumulating back their shares which they sold down...once that's clear, it will go up.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

sharks mana mampu beli...ini kaunter mahal lah... ikan paus pun tak boleh jadi shark!!!

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

HC Lee...like I said....

Something is cooking...Let's see the stock movement this week.....There could be some excitement...I guess
04/11/2013 11:26

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

2.55 buy order so huge compare to sell 2.56.. HC,i think you are right, somebody huge is trying to accumulate..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 16:22 | Report Abuse

There you go...Sharks is accumulating cheap but preventing people from buying cheap.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

Whoever wants to buy at buyer's price or sell at seller's price must put "good till date". Otherwise need to jump queue and pay extra.

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

start to nibble 2.57.. something is brewing.

hw0706

819 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2013-11-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

One of the things which I like to do in investment is to do some comparison among the players and have a feel in the stock. Well, the word "feel" sounds scary as it is more of an art rather than a science. There is no PE or any other valuation methods involved. My "feel" is largely successful in picking DKSH and before this blog was up - Digi. When I said feel, DKSH was not going to be a RM200 million company with what they have done. So was Digi after Telenor took over and we started to see good management (especially the early very successful marketing strategy of the yellow man, if you remember), it was not meant to be a RM3 billion company when Maxis was much larger.

Now, that same comparison is I am going to do with Westport. What do I feel as in comparison against Northport (NCB) and PTP (under MMC Corp). What do I feel about it getting listed after so many years? Just note that the listing is a way for the current shareholders to sell part of their shares - parties such as Li Ka Shing's Hutchison, Gnanalingam's family etc.

On business perspective, I really like Westport as you can see from its financial results. I like it for its focus, maybe older (first generation) management. It has however a second generation whom dwells in the largely failed QPR initiative, selling some of their stocks (after first generation did not) but with a good follow through results. Its financial performance does say something as below:

At its market capitalization of around RM8.5 billion, it is trading at slightly below 24x PE and maybe a forward PE of around 21x.

The question is this - Westport with only port operations is worth RM8.5 billion. Against its competitors, NCB which manages Northport (at RM1.7 billion, while also owning Kontena Nasional) while PTP (among the group of companies under MMC Corp) which is now worth around RM7.8 billion). Just for your information MMC Corp besides owning 70% of PTP, these are what it owns.

With that comparison, should Westport be worth RM8.5 billion? Westport is handling around 7 million TEUs while PTP (around 7.7 million TEUs) and Northport (around 3 million TEUs). This shows that Westport is largely efficient as in managing a similar volume versus PTP and with its parent's other very significant holdings, Westport's value alone overwhelms MMC Corp.

One can argue, we should not look at MMC Corp as it never really bother to price its shares to market anyway. One should not look too far beyond the practice in Tradewinds Plantation where it was later delisted with very good delisted price for the buyer.

But what about Northport? It has been a company which has been largely unexciting in terms of share price although over the last few years, dividends were good. Between the management, I would however vote for Westport but should it be priced that highly against Northport?

The sale by owners

This particular IPO by Westport is quite unique as in they do not raise capital, but it was more of a partial sale by its shareholders. My question is that, why? Pump in more money into QPR? Or is it just that they are able to garner a very good price? If that is the case, then at RM8.5 billion, Westport is very fully valued.

Potential

There is still good growth to come out of port operations, but this business is still very competitive. On top of that, the business is also one which needs large capital expenditure which makes me wonder on the non-capital raising thingy through the IPO.

You know what is the other weird thing, the second gen (young - below 40s) sells more than the first gen...(much older - 70 year old). Or could it be not as simple as that?

Just a note, the last few large IPOs in which case the owners have been largely the ones selling rather than raising capital were underperforming against the ones mainly concentrated on capital raising. In investment, I believe in feeding the hungry rather than the fully fed

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-06 00:22 | Report Abuse

Just throw away this counter and load up on others like of Puncak, KSeng, GENP, Takaful. Why wasting energy here?

Posted by UMNO2HANGUS > 2013-11-06 03:34 | Report Abuse

good feedback zamsaham , thank you.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

Today break 2.60??

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-06 09:40 | Report Abuse

no more big queues today...maybe easier to shoot up...he he

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-06 09:52 | Report Abuse

drop to rm2.54.....hahaha

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

useless....

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

this is akin to maxis rite.. it doesn't raise capital for expansion during the last IPO.

ponpon

46 posts

Posted by ponpon > 2013-11-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

just throw away this counter, it's a conman counter, you all sudah kena tipu dengan itu anak-beranak Lingam.

Why did they withhold such important info(P3) before listing?. Ananda Krishnan, Tony fernandes, AK. Nathan, Lingam all the same. :)

Don't ever subscribe for IPOs from this particular group of ppl. Expecially family-run business ones. :)