WESTPORTS HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WPRTS (5246)

-0.01 (0.23%)

4.20 - 4.28

9 people like this.

2,062 comment(s). Last comment by Brutus 1 month ago

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2013-11-07 23:59 | Report Abuse

Hutchison Port Holdings Trust (market cap) = 6.36 billion US dollar
Westports holdings berhad (market cap) = 2.8 billion US dollar

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-08 07:04 | Report Abuse

A glimpse of Westport’s competitive strengths:

• Strong expansion potential with current capacity stands at 9.5m TEUs and is expandable to 11.0m TEUs once completion of CT7 by 2015. (Construction of CT8 and CT9 would further enhance the capacity to circa 16.0m TEUs per annum)

• Larger capacity would enhance the optimization level in handling the containers

• High operating efficiency with 35 Moves Per Hour per crane for large vessels
• Established global and regional connectivity to >350 ports around the world

• Capabilities in handling the world largest vessel of up to 18k TEUs

• Convenient access to PKFZ with integrated 405 hectare custom-free commercial and industrial zone

• Well-accessible by Railway network and nearby highways including KESAS and PLUS highways

• Demand in import/export containers supported by nearby industries hinterland, including Shah Alam Industrial region.

A glimpse of Westport’s favourite geographic attributes:

• 12 nautical miles deviation from 800km main shipping route which stretch along the Straits of Malacca.

• A protected harbour, with naturally sheltered by Pulau Che Mat Zin.

• Natural deep harbour and a total of 25 berths with an aggregate length of circa 6,642 metres.

• A total of 18 berths are connected in a straight line which is lengthening 4.8km to allow for greater flexibility in berthing vessels.

• Central gateway of Central of Peninsular Malaysia, hinterland to distribute the import and export goods.

• SEA – a fast growing and 3rd busiest region (handled 87.2m TEUs in FY12, Drewry Maritime Advisors forecasts that the volume of total containers handled in SEA to overtake Western Europe by 2015).

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-08 07:17 | Report Abuse

USA pg and to those that give negative comments........If you are so desperate to buy Westport shares....I suggest you book seller all the way.....so that you won't miss the boat....RSI and other technical indicators are bullish....Fantastic FA....Number of shares are getting lesser in the market.....Cornerstone investors are buying in BLOCKS...Look at the chart which is self explanatory....

Take ride on the BIG BOYS strategy...you won't go wrong....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-08 09:58 | Report Abuse

some time i really suspect Sang Jero is Ruben : )

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...never mind....let people guess. One thing Sang Ruben will not let the employees and supporters down.

jasoninvet

147 posts

Posted by jasoninvet > 2013-11-08 10:14 | Report Abuse

If u buy this stock n later u will be rewarded.

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

My sincere advise....if you are working and earning a monthly salary....keep West Port shares for 1 year as your yearly Bonus...plus you will get dividend from West Port...

A decent dividend stock play with moderate growth prospect.
Riding on the steady growth of SEA’s container traffic, Westport’s
container throughput is estimated to grow by 5.5% per annum.
Consequently, the increased container handling volume is expected to
boost Westport’s net profit by +18.4% to RM427.5m in FY15 as
compared to FY12. Based on its 75% PAT dividend payout policy, westport is expecting DPS of 8.7sen and 9.4sen for FY14 and FY15, translating
into dividend yield of 3.5% and 3.8% respectively, based on its IPO
price.

ponpon

46 posts

Posted by ponpon > 2013-11-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

The real Ruben wouldn't have the time to post in this forum, he would be busy counting his money...

HC Lee, employees with pink form get extra bonus, so if westpoot drops below IPO, they wouldn't care.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

sang jero my friend take a look at the latest hwangdbs in the making

better buy TA...another hwangdbs in the making

i just want to give my thought:

TA is rich cash company...no.2 its investment banking will be targeted for takeover...no3 the directors are buying...no. 4 the nta is more than twice the current price...no5 the property divison is doing excellent....no6 it has been in up mode till now...the TA/chart is good...just wait for funds to accumulate also

wprts is good also..but no one want to buy a bearish stock...apa lagi mahal...mari mari kita ramai ramai kasih serang sama TA ...TA dia bagus...fundamental pun sangat bagus

ponpon

46 posts

Posted by ponpon > 2013-11-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

If you guys borrowed loans for westport, better sell now.

You guys won't see any tangible benefits by holding this stock, at least not for the first 6 months.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

ponpon buat apa kacau orang...mari kita sama2 cari duit ponpon...Tentu ponpon pun mau cari untung bukan? pon mau duit bukan?..tak payah kacau kaunter yg sudah bearish..kalau u mau beli wrpts with negative comments...not much help...u just buy when the signal is clear...ponpon mari ikut sama saya..haha mari ikut saya beli TA..cepat sebelum dia naik harga..sebelum dia TaTa sama kita..cepat

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

ladzat...I have a different Ball Game......I do my my own analysis....Put it this way....I know what West Port is up to.....probably in and out....So far so good......Expensive Stocks are good...Only Quality investors buy....Thanks...

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

takkan kontra sikit2 pun tak main kawan...kadang mesti ikut sikit..haha..i know u're playin 2 good counter wprts and pantech...tapi duduk diam2 pun takda bikin untung...sikit2 mesti mau fun ...untung dapat fun...lugi pon fun...haha

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-11-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

Ladzat...Sorry I can't reveal which cheap stocks I am playing right now.....Pantech (Superb Paper Gain plus dividend) and West Port I am keeping for long term....What is important is I can sleep well....

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

oh very pemalu u ni haha ..bye

rex233

40 posts

Posted by rex233 > 2013-11-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

pls throw some more @ 2.55

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-08 17:29 | Report Abuse

very2 thin buyer...and thick sellers...i am watching to snap...may be next year

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-11-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

karex meletup lagi ...barakah meletup sikit...barakah-LA meletup gila....kan wa sudah cakap itu hari...come play TA...now 81 cents....TP RM 2..and now the 2nd most popular stock in i3investor

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2013-11-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

anbz...buy now if you r keen on this counter. You will find it hard to get it at such price in the future. The thick sellers are put there by the sharks to press down the price but it won't be for long. Once their belly are full, the price will surely go up. Stay invested and the rewards will come.

hasyim

23 posts

Posted by hasyim > 2013-11-10 18:27 | Report Abuse

TP
21/10/2013 RM 2.56 (3.76%) HOLD by MIDF

very poor ..need 1 more cents to achive the target price ..lol

Posted by Teh Tiong Boon > 2013-11-10 18:44 | Report Abuse

anbz tak perlu comments lagi sebab NOVAMSC tak boleh jalan.. never wake up again

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Malaysia: Bigger exports growth in Sept. The Sept figure rose 5.6%
compared to a revised 13% in Aug while imports rose at a slower 2.8%
(compared to 14.2% in August), increasing the trade surplus to
RM8.7bn. According to the International Trade and Industry Ministry
(Miti), total trade for the first nine months touched RM1.0trn. Exports in
Sept increased for the fourth consecutive month, recording a value of
RM63.3bn, the highest registered this year. (Business Times)

Posted by scottywhyte1897 > 2013-11-11 15:24 |

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2013-11-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

Still heavy selling and buying activities at 2.55 to 2.56 range..wondered who are those people..

Posted by Muadzam Muzafar > 2013-11-11 16:43 | Report Abuse

why my counters all RED while others all GREEN

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2013-11-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

agree a lot of congestion 2.55/2.56 range.. who are these damn sellers hmm...

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-11-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

quarter out

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2013-11-11 18:28 | Report Abuse

23 cent of dividend wo. alot

AK $$

380 posts

Posted by AK $$ > 2013-11-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

or 29.55sen

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-11 19:13 | Report Abuse

U x perlu naik harga pun xpe westport. Stay at 2.55. Dividen 29.55 sen. Jadi harga bila plus dividen 2.55+.2955= rm2.85 . Hehe. Apa kata pengkritik wesport selama ini. Mau dengar adanegatif punya cerita lagi. Haha. 3quater profit naik 19%. Negatif ke positif tu. Lihat esok macamana permainannya. Haha

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-11 19:13 | Report Abuse

sure jump tomorrow! haha

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-11 19:22 | Report Abuse

Hope jump.hehe

Posted by Cheok ChinHong > 2013-11-11 19:23 | Report Abuse

How do we know it's for pre-listed shareholders or after-listed shareholder?

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-11 19:30 | Report Abuse

I think it not give dividen yet for 3Q. It will give dividen after 4Q resut. But it can improve the sentiment about this counter

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2013-11-11 19:52 | Report Abuse

agree with kobar. =(
After reading further their statement, from what I understand, the dividend is declared for pre-IPO investors totalling almost 1 billion ringgit or 30sen per share. This remind me of Asssstro (yes they deserve that name) when the owner take 1 bil before proceeding to list asssstro.

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2013-11-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

Bro, divd 29.55cent/unit ka? Sorry, i m very green abt this..tolong ajar ku shifu..1000units sudah ada 299.5..betul ka?

Posted by Cheok ChinHong > 2013-11-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

So we're not getting any ? :(

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-11 20:01 | Report Abuse

huat aar

Posted by roslandd76 > 2013-11-11 20:04 | Report Abuse

Jst noticed wsport declare 29.55 div whats that mean

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-11-11 20:07 | Report Abuse

Dua puluh sembilan perpuluhan lima lima sen=RM0.2955/unit...

Alhamdulillah...

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-11-11 20:18 | Report Abuse

Div already paid before the listing.....really sucks

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2013-11-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

Hah, no dividend.
Tin kosong je, haha.

Better brli kaunter kondom. Recover your losses.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2013-11-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

It is for the quarter ended 30 sept, not for small cikus like you and me

ponpon

46 posts

Posted by ponpon > 2013-11-11 20:24 | Report Abuse

bwuahaha , no dividends yet you guys are so happy, anak beranak lingam must be laughing their arse off.

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2013-11-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Necro, meaning if you have 100000 units, you will be getting RM29950.00 as a dividend? If you was alloted via MITI, what would be your status ? Pre listed or post listed? Tolong ajar ku shifu..

Posted by Khairul Fariz > 2013-11-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

lol.. happy skejap je.. :P