VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.21 - 0.22

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 40 minutes ago

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-25 23:22 |

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/Undervalued/207849.jsp

My salute master Calvin not only famous but celebrated ,
Have to solve very hot potatoes during period trade war getting worse which gains u 200% upside margin or -100% lost . Time will tell , god will know , facts can proof !
Wakakakaka

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-05-26 12:57 |

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2019-05-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Velesto is actually holding up much better than i expected after the QR.

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-26 18:37 |

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

Buy bumi Armada (super super undervalued stock, and big shark still busy keep collecting stupid shorties shares)

Can you imagine, previous 2 good news like debt restructuring, able to move the price up from 0.21 to 0 285, then securing new India FPSO project, move the price up from 0.21 to 0.25, then all dropped back all the way to 0.18 from 0.25

Now with positive quarter report, price only up from 0.185 to 0.20???????

Is that really ridiculous?????

(MANIPULATION by shark and EPF behind too OBVIOUSLY, to collect more n more stupid shorties shares again and again, NON stop one

EPS 0.01 x PE minimum 10= 10cents (PE 10 is quite conservative already)

With EPS 1cent, but not able to move the share price up for 10cents, not even 5cents up

And you see the trading pattern, shark still busy collecting shorties shares at 0.195)

(Kindly take note that hongleong giving fair valuation at 0.33 before this quarter result, and aminvest giving 30% discount from its FAIR value of 0.33 before quarter this result also)

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

Buy bumi Armada (super super undervalued stock, and big shark still busy keep collecting stupid shorties shares)

Can you imagine, previous 2 good news like debt restructuring, able to move the price up from 0.21 to 0 285, then securing new India FPSO project, move the price up from 0.21 to 0.25, then all dropped back all the way to 0.18 from 0.25

(MANIPULATION by shark and EPF behind too OBVIOUSLY, to collect more n more stupid shorties shares again and again, NON stop one

With EPS 1cent, but not able to move the share price up for 10cents, not even 5cents up

And you see the trading pattern, shark still busy collecting shorties shares at 0.195)

(Kindly take note that hongleong giving fair valuation at 0.33 before this quarter result, and aminvest giving 30% discount from its FAIR value of 0.33 before quarter this result also)

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-27 15:08 | Report Abuse

King of investor really siao liao!

Posted by InvestsucessTrader > 2019-05-27 15:10 | Report Abuse

Really seow liao

TheMask

27 posts

Posted by TheMask > 2019-05-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

Ignore him haha...

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-05-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

~.~lll cut lost

buah_kurma

314 posts

Posted by buah_kurma > 2019-05-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Besok siape pergi agm?

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2019-05-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

What happened to this useless counter, stagnant for the past few days

Posted by Rasidi Ahmad > 2019-05-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

Not drop a lot due to poor qr is good enough..... n epf keep collecting...

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

Now with positive quarter report, price only up from 0.185 to 0.195??????

(Kindly take note that hongleong giving fair valuation at 0.33 before this quarter result, and aminvest giving 30% discount from its FAIR value of 0.33 before quarter this result also, not target price, it's FAIR valuation price, and now MIDF giving target price of 0.32 from 0.25)

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

(Kindly take note that hongleong giving fair valuation at 0.33 before this quarter result, and aminvest giving 30% discount from its FAIR value of 0.33 before quarter this result also, not target price, it's FAIR valuation price, and now MIDF giving target price of 0.32 from 0.25)

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

InvestorKING

5,929 posts

Posted by InvestorKING > 2019-05-28 18:39 | Report Abuse

Sell velesto and buy Armada much more worth

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2019-05-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

Ok thank you, u said this many times, now pls go to the armada forum & shout there,
Why do u need investors from here to support your armada. Oic u & gang stuck there & need help to exit & make those here to hold the baby.
Not gonna work. Thanks & bye bye

H12345

67 posts

Posted by H12345 > 2019-05-28 19:57 | Report Abuse

Be careful with armada, they recently won a project in India but that was a project no other company want to take.... Their other existing fpso are also not those attractive projects, weak clients etc.

pauskecik

38 posts

Posted by pauskecik > 2019-05-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

He need to sell his share..but not enough buyer...promoting is one way to do so..hehehe..saleman

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2019-05-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

Armada is stuck with many OSVs and this industry is a lot more oversupplied compared to jack-ups.

Sales

3,243 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-05-29 12:39 | Report Abuse

Pls. DON'T ask people to sell and buy Armada. You should ask them to buy Velesto. Armada got high debts. Jage people's hard earn money. Don't do bad, be more righteousness.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-05-30 08:48 | Report Abuse

try to use the petronas door gift ? but petrol station says zero credit in the card ! any shareholders have this issue?

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Jonathan keung
U use setel card ?

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2019-05-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

The Petronas gift card you can use straight at the pump. The terminal will show the balance first and then ask if you want to fill up straight or certain amount. Does the terminal show zero balance for your card?

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-30 17:20 |

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2019-05-31 00:29 | Report Abuse

Special Report: 'Things have started to change for the better'
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/534402

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-05-31 06:49 | Report Abuse

Money122. The same thing we’re said last year October. Then is should not have such a disappointing Q1. Let wait and see if they delivery on his word Thai time around. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/velesto-sees-worst-over

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-05-31 06:51 | Report Abuse

Money122. The same thing we’re said last year October. Then is should not have such a disappointing Q1. Let wait and see if they delivery on his word Thai time around. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/velesto-sees-worst-over

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2019-05-31 08:36 | Report Abuse

This is the key to higher profit:

The daily charter rate for jack-up rigs in Malaysia is about US$70,000, not much higher than the US$68,000 seen during the downturn. In 2014, the daily charter rate was US$149,000.

Even if they hit full utilisation, this counter will remain in this price range unless the day rate goes up.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-31 09:23 | Report Abuse

Offshore , u r right . But I call ‘ Hold ‘ . I needs time , relax . Patience is virture , u will get ur rewards .

price now at below 30 sen?

I personally believe it’s not [a] fair [price] … I believe it’s too low. Our net asset value is 34 sen, so I don’t believe the share price reflects our four contracts. I mean [our] four rigs are secured for the next three years, the contracts give us steady revenue, steady income, but apparently, a lot of people are still shying from oil and gas [counters] because of the global situation, where people are still jittery … if the global situation improves, I do believe we are poised to do better.

Also, I believe that the worst is over. It has already bottomed out. The worst is behind us.

This time next year, where do you see Velesto?

With things significantly improved — the reason being not only because of what we have restructured but [also] this year, in the first and second quarters, we recertified four of our rigs, so these rigs will be able to work continuously.

Every boat, barge or whatever has to undergo recertification. It takes about two months — so no earnings for two months — and for rigs, the cost can be significant. For rigs, it can be as much as US$10 million or more, to recertify one rig.

So, the beauty is, [we] don’t have to do that for the next five years. We took a hit this year — firstly, the rigs were not earning, [and] then we had to incur cost to do it (recertification). But then, subsequently, these four rigs need not be touched, so these four rigs will have minimum maintenance cost.

The other three … the recertification is scattered — one this year and another in a few years’ time. It’s scattered, so there is no hit like [that seen so far] this year. So, one rig out for two months and a US$10 million bill, [it] won’t dent us so much, we won’t have a lot of problems … which is why I say, moving forward, we should be better off.

Moving forward, we should be better off as we have contracts in hand, most of the rigs have already been recertified [and] the industry overall, as reflected by Petronas’ outlook, as well as the global outlook [appear to be better].

What about charter rates?

When you look at our numbers, the increase is not that great, so there is still room [for improvement]. In the good old days, we could find [charter rates of] US$160,000 per day, but now we are around US$70,000 a day. I’m not saying it’s going to go to US$160,000 but there is a lot of room for improvement.

So, what do you think is a fair charter rate for, say, jack-up rigs?

When you look at the overall structure, the overall increase in manpower, the cost … I do believe it should be closer to US$100,000 a day. But even now, we are okay, but for long-term sustainability, it should be closer to US$100,000 a day … then people will start investing again.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-05-31 13:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/epf-records-lower-income-rm966b-1q19

No wonder lost , always buy hi sell low . Latest example is Armada which buy hi and dump low fr 7% throw below 5% . Velesto is 2nd sample later after acquire > 7% they start dumping until 20 c . Sad .

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 16:33 | Report Abuse

VELESTO IS VELE STRONG

CLAP

CLAP!

CLAP!!

WHEN THERE WERE NAYSAYERS AND VELESTO SOLD DOWN

THAT WAS THE BEST TIME TO BUY MORE

NOW IS UZMA'S TURN

WITH SO MANY NAYSAYERS UZMA NOW THE BEST BUY!!

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 19:07 |

Posted by witchslayer > 2019-05-31 22:32 |

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-05-31 22:33 | Report Abuse

All down, velesto up.. sell on news?

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

Brent drop USD 2. Sell.

safewinner

746 posts

Posted by safewinner > 2019-05-31 23:38 | Report Abuse

shorties IDSS player get burned,afternoon price shot (cover day sale)
IDSS Total Vol 2.94M IDSS Total Value RM813,646

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-06-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

next mon if can sustain 0.29, means vele power

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2019-06-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

quite confident coming quarter results will be excellent..top up before too late

Iloveshare

944 posts

Posted by Iloveshare > 2019-06-02 22:29 | Report Abuse

velesto is organically growing, hope Monday can sustain 0.29, pls no more IDSS !

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2019-06-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Crude oil dropping like no end. Not the right time to buy or hold.

H12345

67 posts

Posted by H12345 > 2019-06-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

Short term oil price fluctuations would not affect balance sheet of this company, remember they don't own the oil. Even go up 100 usd per bbl also would not make them earn more money in short term, same when it goes down.

Woodswater

3,780 posts

Posted by Woodswater > 2019-06-10 10:12 | Report Abuse

I worry about oil price, I recommended for hedging which reverse of oil movement. Aax 5238 which is still undervalued.
Wakakakaka

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-06-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

wait for new contract win for the balance of rigs which probably happen later this year

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-06-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

it can hit back 33 soon

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2019-06-10 23:00 | Report Abuse

I think the oil price has found a new normal level. What's important is that more rigs need to be taken off market to reduce the oversupply so that the day rate can go up.