VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 3 days ago

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-01-20 18:16 | Report Abuse

Sei la

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 18:41 | Report Abuse

don't play play with this stock...huge dilution...major shareholder will sell down..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-20 18:42 | Report Abuse

no one has ever lost money following PNB story.

USELESS, HOPELESS, STUPID & NAIVE AND NO BUSINESS SENSE MAMMY LOH..!!

TELL ME IF U FOLLOW PNB BUY INTO UMWOG DURING IPO AND HOLD UNTIL NOW, HOW MUCH HAVE U LOSS LEH ??

DON LET THIS TYPE, OF MALAY CENTRIC INSTITUITION CON YOUR MONEY AWAY LOH...!! THEY LOSE BIG MONIES...NOW NEED TO CON YOUR MONIES TO PATCH THE HOLE MAH....!!

RAIDER REALLY PITY THE POOR AUNTIES AND UNCLES LOH....

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

Now they must also take out their own big money to patch the hole. In order to convince the retailers , they have to push above 1.00 otherwise rights issue will fail, retailers no more spare cash. All will sell the OR when listed

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 18:49 | Report Abuse

This deal very hard to go through

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

RAID

If you do not know the difference between IPO and business consolidation after a long period of decline and on the verge of a sustained recovery......you have no right to be in the stock market.

40 years already, PNB record is impeccable and the strongest shareholder in Malaysia.

Super investors do not look down on PNB.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 18:52 | Report Abuse

Why is so hard to go through?
Vote no and die or vote yes and make multiple naggers.
-----------
Rowie
30 posts
Posted by Rowie > Jan 20, 2017 06:49 PM | Report Abuse

This deal very hard to go through

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

Vote no, won't die, UMW will still control & have to support or come out with a better deal to protect the minority

Majority is forcing an unfair deal for their benefit

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 18:59 | Report Abuse

Majority also cannot vote in the EGM

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 18:59 | Report Abuse

UMWOG is bleeding...vote no is vote money down the drain.

Vote Yes, PNB and Petronas will make you rich.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 19:01 | Report Abuse

This is in my opinion is designed to fail. It's absurd as share price was 90c & u put rights issue at 50c. Stupid

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

IF U CLOSE TO THE GOVT, BUMI CENTRIC....OF COURSE U HAVE PRIVY INFO MAH.....!!
ANY MONKEYS CAN DO WELL LOH....!!

I THINK KC CHONG CAN BEAT ANY OF THE PNB MANAGER ON A FAIR PLAY BASIS LOH....!!

COMING BACK TO UMWOG...AS I SAYS...IT IS NOW PATCHING THE BIG HOLE LOH..PNB WANTS MORE & MORE UR MONIES TO PATCH THE HOLD THEY CREATED THRU RIGHTS ISSUE LOH..!!

THIS BUMI CENTRIC FUNDS ALWAYS PREY ON NAIVE UNCLES & AUNTIES LOH...!!

WITH LOW BRAIN..NO BUSINESS SENSE MAMMY....IT IS OF NO HELP TO THESE POOR PEOPLE...BEING PREY UPON REGULARLY BY PNB LOH...!!

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 19:06 | Report Abuse

Bleeding.....so sell some assets, downsize, cut out the fat , invite parties to take them over etc. Am sure at least can get 1.00 per share

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 19:14 | Report Abuse

Based on this stupid deal, Umwog share price is the worst performer in the crude oil recovery phase. M & A is supposed to benefit the acquirer but the reverse is true here. Someone in PNB is screwing this deal

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 19:41 | Report Abuse

This deal won't go through. Small shareholders will attend the EGM & shout. Revise the deal.
Rights issue at RM1.00, exchange share with Icon at RM1.26 ( 10 sen discount to NTA ) & get a 10-20% discount on the other acquiction or just merge with MHB at 1:1 merger.

Or put Umwog on auction sale to the highest bidder at a reserve price of RM 1.00

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 19:44 | Report Abuse

Or close shop, sell assets & get NTA value of RM1.36

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

guarantee you once merged it will become icon price of 0.40 cents......

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:01 | Report Abuse

If vote no can go back to 90 sen, fine with me too because I got it at 73

Lol

The term for that is heads I win, tails I also win.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

Don't look down on PNB.......they are the best Malaysia has.
40 years impeccable record.
PNB is world standard

----------------

guarantee you once merged it will become icon price of 0.40 cents......

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

today close the day low...selling is not over....Monday below 0.70 cents also can get....why worry

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy yr average cost 0.73? I dont believe in u....but dont worry will go lower

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 20, 2017 08:01 PM | Report Abuse

If vote no can go back to 90 sen, fine with me too because I got it at 73
Lol

The term for that is heads I win, tails I also win.

2832 posts

Posted by stockmanmy > Jan 20, 2017 08:03 PM | Report Abuse

Don't look down on PNB.......they are the best Malaysia has.
40 years impeccable record.
PNB is world standard

YA IF U VOTES YES...PRICE FALL FURTHER LOH !!...U R SUNK & STUCK WITH IMPENDING RIGHT ISSUE LOH.....!!

KILL THE DEAL...MAYBE CAN SURVIVE LOH....!!

UMWOG CAN SURVIVE ALONE LOH....NO NEED MERGE WITH ICON AND BUY UMNO CROWNIES PRIVATE COMPANY LOH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

Forecasting the result of coming events.......that is a skill super investor has in abundance, but sadly raider has none.

Lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:17 | Report Abuse

There are good reasons analysts like to buy high sell low.
They call it herd mentality

Super investors like to buy low sell high

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-20 20:18 | Report Abuse

ICON RESULT IS LOSS MAKING LOH....!!

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 20:28 | Report Abuse

Nobody will vote yes cos all lost money,

now who sold today? Local & foreign funds
Who bought? 10% max retailers & contra rollover, balance who?
It's the PNB insiders, they will hold to make at least 50% return within 3-6 mths before election just like felda play. So deal must change or cancel for this to happen & believe u me, this is certain

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 20:37 | Report Abuse

Stock..... I bet u will win big if deal cancel. If not very long term hold. My money is that the deal will be voted out

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Where will shareholders go without PNB?

Money down the drain, tissue paper.

Easy to vote yes

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

Both are bleeding companies

Combined, it's a winner.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:42 | Report Abuse

There are big differences between super investors and the rest.

Super investors see a lot lot more than analysts.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 20:45 | Report Abuse

You know who is the best shareholder in Malaysia?

Its PNB

When has PNB ever failed? Never.

They are very good, very careful and impeccable track record.

Look at their stable of companies......all first class.

And this re structured UMWOG comes directly under PNB....they can twist Petronas arm. They are strong enough to get wind when want wind, get rain when want rain.

Its business sense and knowledge of Malaysian corporate history.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

Yes if only they structured a fairer deal in the first place.

The deals r overpriced & the rights issue is at too deep a discount.
They need minorities to vote in favour but they miscalculated.......too bad

Say u buy at 0.73 come meeting day it's at 0.53, will u still vote in favour?
Most retailers have bought between RM1-RM4 guess what they will do?

Nobody will think like u , PNB or no PNB
Crude oil recovering & my share going down, so will I vote yes? Nah

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

Umwog share price crash today become of merger mania ............tomorrow's headline . Reason PNB structured deal ........only in bolehland, land of endless possibilities

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

I give up la, God Bless

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

In PNB we trust.

Better than in God we trust.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

by the day of the EGM, the price will be way above the rights issue price.

the people will be informed they can sell their rights on the market if they don't want to take up their rights.

That is how it has always been done.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-01-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

rasa next week jatuh lagi, doom days for umwog in short term.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 21:33 | Report Abuse

THIS MERGER IS TO JOIN TO SAMPAH TOGETHER TO MAKE A BIGGER SAMPAH...

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-01-20 21:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha, sampah campur sampah jadi sampah sarap

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-01-20 21:36 | Report Abuse

Just go vote NO

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 22:02 | Report Abuse

rowie...u vote no but icon shareholders vote yes....because they are getting the 0.50 cents from you!! haha hahaha.....umwog shareholders kena anal left and right...up and down...by permodalan nenek berhad..

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2017-01-20 22:08 | Report Abuse

Umwog ipo 2.80. Cone people

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2017-01-20 22:18 | Report Abuse

Icon ipo 1.80, both already sampah

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

umwog(ipo 2.80) + icon(ipo 1.80) = umwconek(0.40)

use icon boat fetch all the sampah to the oilrig..

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2017-01-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

Stockmanny..u go bit 0.73? I will lose 40% of ur money by May
Want to bet with me?

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2017-01-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

Of all ppl u trust PNB? EPF much better

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

Merger....good deal in Long term,high volume today all sapu in Discount price,just say...opportunity to buy in big discount,they big chance get mega project incoming with petronas n link government,especially fully all naga will get new project in this year,oil maintain above 50,huge buy in Low price,sunshine future or not?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

The making of a super investor needs to know who to trust , when to trust and then take action.

Two years of steep industry decline. This is the perfect time to restructure and make a Malaysia giant with a rights issue.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-01-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

UMW sidekick OG, the back mountain gone. dua dua isnin more drop.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

naga??....sudah jadi cacing lorr