VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 3 days ago

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

There are not many super investors.

That is for sure.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

every year technical will spike oil new high between march n Mei,chance....in your hand

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 22:55 | Report Abuse

this one umwog shareholder jual buntut bagi 0.50 cents to pelacur icon shareholders lor...ini mana ada investment

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:00 | Report Abuse

The assets are there......
Petronas will make everybody happy

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:03 | Report Abuse

The assets are being offered at more than 50% discount.
More important, Petronas is also leading the restructuring.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 23:06 | Report Abuse

come Monday will drop somemore after umwog shareholders digest the news that their buntut kena main....haha

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 23:14 | Report Abuse

Merger deal 80 cent,Opportunity buy discount price,ok Lor,better than 80,90 Sen...or rm1
buy in Low price ,not sell in Low price,money in your hand

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

UMWOG shareholders have seen their share dropping since listing.

This is the only day that have brought them cheers in the form of PNB direct involvement.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 23:17 | Report Abuse

Buy 5243 in toto tommorow,maybe u can cover loses ,haha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:24 | Report Abuse

Raider

An IPO is when shareholders cash out

A restructuring is when shareholders sense the bottom has been reached

Like that also don't know want to buy shares.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:26 | Report Abuse

Jobs must be coming back already
Petronas also want an industry consolidation for a healthier industry.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:34 | Report Abuse

Assets are there.
Icon did a $ 400 million write off........

But the boats are there.......not a problem at all.

What is needed is Petronas blessing.

And PNB is very competent.

Don't look down on PNB.

chompks

26 posts

Posted by chompks > 2017-01-20 23:41 | Report Abuse

What is it worth after umw exit? So many firms exiting O&g so better stay out of this.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-20 23:42 | Report Abuse

minority is always at losing end.....corporate exercise is called merger deal....public man on the road will call it a bailout....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-20 23:45 | Report Abuse

wrong

super investors like to buy distressed assets.
but nobody dares to buy until PNB gets behind the deal.

Now, it is coast clear all the way.

Be a Warren Buffett, be a super investor.

Don't settle for mediocre.

analysts like to buy high sell low

Super investors buy low sell high.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 23:49 | Report Abuse

peluang take over dengan harga murah rm 50 Sen icon n saham umwog ,bisnes Lor,sape Mau beli mahal2,merger Bleh settle hutang umwog Lor,project naga Jalan ,untung lor,

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2017-01-20 23:57 | Report Abuse

Umwog jerk down to give chance u buy as more u can,greedy n buy in Low price....if u sell u are losers....
High volume today sapu Huat2,merger...big chance give link government mega project,election will come,they want give cronie easy money,time it money,

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-21 02:01 | Report Abuse

luck has got nothing to do with it.

I manage my portfolio the way I like.

I don't over trade.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-21 02:03 | Report Abuse

for me, PNB is my friend, not my enemy.

Naz1990

Posted by Naz1990 > 2017-01-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

WMGOG below 70c is bargain

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-01-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

Why would Petronas want to make UMWOG minority shh happy anytime soon for no apparent reason or when there are no invisible hands twisting them to make cronies benefit internally first or for their own benefit?

PNB's hand get twisted 1st to get the 'bailout' rolling 1st, the UMWOG sharere will slide as pe market dictates/mkt force, then PNB will go into action to prop up the share price (maybe with Petronas help) - but before that all internal/crony groups will load up 1st, price go up, they make money. PNB become the hero again.

The problem with retailer or ppl without the privy info, how can you time correctly to benefit from it? Yes, you can make profit if enter n leave at the correct timing.

So good luck. Hope your investment plan/strategy work and can benefit from it. Lets visit again in weeks and months to come.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-01-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

TA TP 55 sen.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/39108.jsp

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-01-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

meathere, agreed!
every investors has own strategies, be it right or wrong.
fundamentally, umwog is there for good/with reasons be it ppl say consolidation, bailout etc
matter of timing/strategies to gain/loss in long/short term over the mkt forces.
someone will pop up the price, somehow, somewhere, sometime...
“Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful” ― Warren Buffett
good luck!!

49,886 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-01-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

May be the big guy has left uwmog to press the price down. Once bottom 55 or 65sen ...sapu again . Before right 1.00...
Almost 1fold earning

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-01-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

time and time again people abuse warren buffett's quote without really understanding his approach and the stocks he invest. will buffett buy umwog today if he knows this company? just because price crashed doesn't mean it's a good company to invest in

xncziyi44

124 posts

Posted by xncziyi44 > 2017-01-22 00:45 | Report Abuse

whenever there is capital call n attempt to reorgainise jv of related companies price fell out of fear n unknown factors. infact these jv appear reasonable; getting pnb epf petronas the main parties and substantial share holders together,and improve overall range n scope of engineering sectors in oil n gas contracts,not forgetting who give the main works in o&g contracts. also oil prices appear to improve after opec decisions..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-22 08:11 | Report Abuse

finally one who can speak like a businessman, & Warren Buffett.

xncziyi44 > Jan 22, 2017 12:45 AM | Report Abuse

whenever there is capital call n attempt to reorgainise jv of related companies price fell out of fear n unknown factors. infact these jv appear reasonable; getting pnb epf petronas the main parties and substantial share holders together,and improve overall range n scope of engineering sectors in oil n gas contracts,not forgetting who give the main works in o&g contracts. also oil prices appear to improve after opec decisions..

snwong13

717 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2017-01-22 08:39 | Report Abuse

Lets see how the oil cutback compliance progressing...
Guess we have other oil counters invested in as well....

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/top-saudi-oil-official-says-opec-cutback-compliance-very-good-2017-01-21

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/opec-russia-oil-cuts-deeper-162207903.html

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-01-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Ziyi44, problem is those internal groups ppl will line their pockets 1st when come the time. But you n me the retailers will be like trying to still the foods from the lions. Yes, the lion bounty can be rewarding, but wrong move n get caught the consequences will be severe too.

Since there are internal play, you cannot predict like normal counter hence your risk also much higher. So good luck with it or just choose another counter to play.

Posted by Tan Chin Hoe > 2017-01-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

Collect 65sen

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-22 20:48 | Report Abuse

Any sifu analyse this counter? What price can catch?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-22 21:00 | Report Abuse

I think better wait for rights issues at rm0.50

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-22 21:04 | Report Abuse

Somemore got 0.5 warrant

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2017-01-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Very positive remarks indeed. As long as USA media do not continue to speculate the non-compliance

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-23 00:27 | Report Abuse

Good news

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-23 00:34 | Report Abuse

no shareholders want to pay icon shareholders the 0.50...will drop below 0.60 soon

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

that is because you are no Warren Buffett.

Posted by cooling > Jan 23, 2017 12:34 AM | Report Abuse

no shareholders want to pay icon shareholders the 0.50...will drop below 0.60 soon

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 09:03 | Report Abuse

give them 1 or 2 years, PNB will make you good money....just like Warren Buffett and his GM.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Not a good deal for UMW Oil and Gas, says CIMB Research

KUALA LUMPUR: CIMB Equities Research is negative on UMW Oil and Gas’s (UMW-OG) plan to buy an offshore service vessels (OSV) player and a product tanker operator as well as issue rights to recapitalise and to fund the purchases.

“We are negative on these proposals as the acquirees are priced much higher than UMW-OG and the rights issue is unnecessarily large and dilutive.

“We downgrade our DCF-based target price to factor in the dilution,” it said in a report issued last Friday.

To recap, by July, UMW-OG targets to complete two acquisitions, i.e. 1) the purchase of a 42.3% stake in ICON Offshore Berhad (Not rated) from Ekuinas, followed by a mandatory general offer for the rest of the shares, and 2) the purchase of 95.5% interest in Orkim Sdn Bhd, also from Ekuinas, followed by the acquisition of the remaining 4.5%.

By August, UMW-OG hopes to complete the issue of rights shares to raise RM1.8bn.

“Yawning valuation gap does not favour UMW-OG shareholders. These proposals have taken us by surprise because UMW-OG has been suffering deep losses and is not in a position to acquire.

“The unfavourable valuation gap is also surprising. UMW-OG plans to buy Ekuinas’s 42.3% stake in ICON at a price-to-book value (P/BV) of 0.82 times in exchange for new UMW-OG shares valued at only 0.59 times.

“The subsequent mandatory general offer (MGO) will offer ICON shareholders a choice of new UMW-OG shares at the same low valuation or a cash payment.

“UMW-OG also plans to buy Orkim at P/BV of 3.56 times in an all-cash deal,” it said.

ICON is an OSV player with 37 units and has been reporting small core profits or losses since 1Q15.

However, up to 3Q16, its utilisation rates are still falling on-year and Southeast Asian charter rates are still declining.

While improvement is possible, the pace of charter rate recovery will be constrained by global OSV utilisation of just 40%.

“We struggle to justify UMW-OG’s willingness to pay for ICON’s OSV assets.

“Orkim in a better position but high valuation leaves little upside Orkim, on the other hand, is earning PBT margins of 20-30%, with a 30% market share of the clean product tankers plying the protected cabotage trade in Malaysia. It has a fleet of 14 product tankers and two LPG carriers, locked into firm contracts until 2021 with options to extend until 2024.

“The valuation attached to Orkim, however, implies very blue-skies utilisation and rate assumptions, leaving little upside for UMW-OG.

“Finally, UMW-OG will be issuing RM1.8bn worth of rights at a price of 50 sen a share, of which RM1.07bil will be used to fund the acquisitions and RM750mil to reduce UMWOG’s debt. The size of the dilutive rights issue would not have been so large if not for the proposed acquisitions.

“We have kept unchanged the DCF valuation of UMW-OG’s drilling business on a standalone basis at RM1.956bil.

“Although UMW-OG is planning to buy ICON at 0.82 times P/BV, we are valuing the business at only 0.6 times as the sector is trading at an average P/BV of only 0.4 times. Our DCF analysis of Orkim yields a valuation of RM447mil, lower than the cash acquisition price of RM495mil.
"The net result is a lower cum-rights target price of 80 sen,” said CIMB Research.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/23/not-a-good-deal-for-umw-oil-and-gas-says-cimb-research/

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

well...analysts are no Warren Buffett.

Analysts like to sell low buy high.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

warren buffet don't apply to bursa...don tok kok

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

I am just saying...those no patience should not pretend to be Warren Buffett students / teachers.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-01-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

umwog... already lost its creditability.

when RM 2... ppl said cheap....can buy
when RM 1.50.... ppl said buy and keep..... sure profit....
when RM 1.... ppl said mega sale.... must buy ... else regret....
when RM 0.85... ppl said must buy stock... to keep for few years and make few folds....
now 72.... is this price the lowest bottom?

next is what ? 50 sen ..... 60 sen,,,, or RM 1?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 09:54 | Report Abuse

steve

you have to be honest.

UMWOG when $2 , analysts says cheap
when 70 sen, analysts says expensive.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

How to be Warren Buffett when thinking like an analyst?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-01-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy.

analysts are merely a bunch of nonsense fresh university graduates with degree in economic, finance etc.

how can we trust a bunch of nonsense young 21 to 25 year old analysts?

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

i don't want to be warren buffet...in Bursa I want to be CpTeh, KYY, bonescythe, LTA...Bursamaster...most importantly...Holland Sifu OTB....because they Sin Ka Lan number 1...hehe..

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-01-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

monitoring now....

the deal looks stupid to me, but in case miracle happens.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-01-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

jeff10...u r wrong...it is very easy to lose money now...it will go below 0.70 before mid of the week..