KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 5 days ago

miracledy

252 posts

Posted by miracledy > 2016-06-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

come on... karex..drop few days already.. why not give us some show today...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

USD is 4.15 now...

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2016-06-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

and your grandchild will ask why ahgong buy malaysia airlines instead of public bank.

Posted by Commentator > 2016-06-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

1. The Federal Reserve is wondering to increase the interest rate in coming Jun'16 currency meeting. USD will maintain weak unless there is a clear direction to increase the interest rate. Thus, exporting will be a barrier.
2. Financial sector is the indicator of the market direction. The unemployment rate is increasing as financial sector is resizing to close down the less profitable sectors, maximizing the revenue under this difficult situation.
3. Japan is delaying to increase the GST, promoting the spending power to improve the currency fluidity in the market.
4. Rubber commodity price is increasing which contribute to lower the earning of the product. Finally, the materials cost will transfer to consumer.
http://www.indexmundi.com/commodities/?commodity=rubber&months=12
5. China CPI for May16 is still maintain low.

These negative news promoting the share price to continue slide down until there is a clear supporting point before the share price bounces back. It may expect the share price to fall below historical low in coming days.

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2016-06-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

Ah ya want to increase increase la. So indecisive wtf

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-06-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

hmmm.. Commentator, your news already outdated somehow.. now is june, Fed meeting will be on 14 June, before this, USD will strengthen.
the rubber price is went down back to March price, we saw peak on April and May, and now the rubber price had gone down 15%. while USD vs MYR had increased by 10%.

Sadly the Karex technical chart is pretty ugly right now, which is reflecting noobnnew analysis. but it could be a very shorterm investor to go grap some to try their luck.

for the rubber price, it is only very less % from the COGS, i usually refer the chart from lembaga getah malaysia which having more latest pricing.

http://www3.lgm.gov.my/mre/YearlyAvg.aspx

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

As far as I concern, 2moro the OPec Meeting at Vienna to discuss the oil matters. If the meeting can solve the problem of the output easing sure the oil price will rebound. If oil price rebound, MYR will appreciate as well. I think it is very unlikely for FED to increase the rate hike. It is because the BREXIT problem. FED will postpone the agenda to July. So, 2moro meeting is crucial for the oil price. OIl price increase, MYR appreciate and vice versa.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

KArex share price depends on the OPEC meeting outcome on 2moro!

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

sbsoo111 & CommentatorAnyway, the condom use what kinds of rubber?

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2016-06-02 00:10 | Report Abuse

Rubber band

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-06-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

Latex, which contribute 18% of cost, but for details, go check the COGS portion, that's a break down on the cost contribution.

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2016/03/22/1483999037--339586072.pdf

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

USD/MYR pushed up to 4.15xx now and it will be higher n higher because of the following data just released yesterday:
Actual Consensus Previous
Personal Spending (Apr) 1.0% 0.7% 0.1%
S&P/Case-Shiller Home Price Indices (YoY) (Mar) 5.4% 5.2% 5.4%
ISM Manufacturing PMI (May) 51.3 50.4 50.8
ISM Prices Paid (May) 63.5 59.6 59.0
Total Vehicle Sales (May) 17.45M 17.30M 17.42M

US economy is recovering and expect to do better and Janet Yellen will push for a rate hike sooner than u expect. She has indicated so already. So why in the world that some of you here keep saying USD is going down n blah? Tht OPEC and oil price won't push USD down because it's the US economy fundamentals that dictate the direction of the US dollar. Do ur homework n use ur brain.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

if OPEC oil meeting is the success, oil will rebound. Then, MYR might not affected. Fed will increase the rates in July. Not now. The OPEC meeting is critical to direct the export counter.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2016-06-02 09:16 | Report Abuse

oil price wont push usd down but will pull myr up.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

Please compare with others rubber company. Now the USD is appreciate but there don't hav buy volume yet.

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 09:32 | Report Abuse

look at most export stocks with low PE today and tell me. Smart ones know what i just told u all

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

Can it remains for 3 months or more? If USD can remain the same then it is time to buy. But, if it is not. No use. Bec business is not one day business. Mayb the payment from supplier needs use 1 or 2 months time to pay them. This 1 to 2 months will USD remain 4.15???

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

Now Brent crude is increasing.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

Let say USD appreciate to 4.15. Can it remains for 3 months or more? If USD can remain the same then it is time to buy. But, if it is not. No use. Bec business is not one day business. Mayb the payment from supplier needs use 1 or 2 months time to pay KArex. This 1 to 2 months will USD remain 4.15???

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

appleby, it's the USD rate tht matters. OPEC cartel's main aim is to manipulate oil price. US itself is becoming a top oil producer thru fracking, etc. and self sustainable so tht world oil price especially oils from OPEC nations won't be the main factor affecting USD anymore today.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

But, Malaysia is oil exporter country. It does matters!

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

Malaysian based business entities can lock-in the exchange rates for export/import businesses through banks/financial institutions. So it's that moment for bargain hunting based on the entire exchange outlook. US economy is on the upper hand as compared to M'sia so pls do ur due diligence

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

buburchacha. Yes, u are correct. But how long can Gov lock-in the exchange rates. Yup, bargain hunting is right too. But, now many rubber stock still remain flat. Many investors at the sideline to watch. I blieve they are waiting for the OPEC meeting outcomes.

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

Appleby, how old are you?

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

Another things is BREXIT. Karex acquired Theyfit and Pasante at UK. These company export products to Europe. After BREXIT, What will happen? Does Britain export to Europe is remain the same? Does Euro increase the import tax for Britain products? This is the uncertainties for Karex

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

buburchacha. I don't think that age is a problem to comment at here.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

Haha... USD is 4.17 now and will go even higher after an interest rate hike expected in d weeks to come.

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

that's nothing new and pls don't talk like brexit is definite to happen..wait till they vote for it then u can start to worry.

age does matter in the investing world. so how well does an immature one fare better?

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Johny, appleby is just the stubborn one believing USD is going to drop further

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

Guys, oil revenue depends on crude price per bbl and USD exchange rate. The powerhouses can decide to move one of it only. It looks like d Fed has an upper hand to dictate d world economy at d moment.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

USD going down a little 4.16

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

LOL oh pls lar...everywhere are postgraduates in the street. Some without proper education can do better than those highly educated ones. Oh yes, just FYI i'm a postgraduate too. Is that a big deal nowadays? I would say no.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

The best scenario is both will move up. However, I believe for crude price to move up is rather challenging due to d Iran factor. So, USD moving up is d likely bet. A vote for Brexit will even heighten USD's appreciation.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

buburchacha. In the book of The Intelligent Investor. Graham said sometimes Growth companies gives too much promises. It may influence the retail investors. Overreaction or overconfidence is not good in investment.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-06-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

@buburchacha, when you said lock-in the exchange rate, do you mean 'hedging' thru forward contract?

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-06-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

Appleby loh... when you log in i3investor using your facebook account...especially when you comment something sensitive....when i click on your name in i3investor,it will link to your age....plus if i search your name in fb....i can see your face profile photo with mk goh...this a digital era...careful with social media nowadays...

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

appleby, if u truly want to be very successful it's better don't follow by the book. Don't be among the 99% crowd, think outside of the box.

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

Johny, USD will trend higher n higher......

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

chernchung, yes hedging

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

Wow, so crowded here

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Take some time and observe the currency market, which major reserve currency will become more attractive? EUR and GBP are looking bleak and CHF is weaker to USD so the only best bet is USD with stronger recovering US economy and the upcoming rate hikes. When republican candidate Trump won presidency, it means greater businesses for America so expect USD to trend even higher against many other currencies of the world.

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

But, I think appleby statements can consider too. My friend worked at research house also looks pessimistic on KArex. If u see the chart the u will know. Karex is still a good company. But we can take it as opportunity.

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

Good company sometimes become overvalue. A correction must b make. It is opportunity for us to buy at cheap price.

miracledy

252 posts

Posted by miracledy > 2016-06-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

Will Keep until for my 4th generation haha

wei8

368 posts

Posted by wei8 > 2016-06-02 12:23 | Report Abuse

that blocking at 2.26...shit

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

Omg! suddenly many seller appear at the market. Looks at the market depth!

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2016-06-02 14:29 | Report Abuse

tactic to scare investors, put huge order then pull out whenever they feel like pushing price up

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

wikioon I agree with u. Seems many people queue to buy but the price still remain the same. Sometime, market depth is manipulate by others.

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

Brent oil increase to 50.03, WTI 49.25
http://oilprice.com/

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-06-02 20:32 | Report Abuse

When finished dispose.. huge sharp gap down next day?