KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 5 days ago

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

Errr... if job data not good.. why other furniture counters people keep blowing home sales and everything is good in US? Contradicting or someone telling lies

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

long term investor doesnt know how to read report?? if the loss coz by foreign exchange its ok for you not to worry. but report says sales drop. if another upcoming report sales drop again mean karex isnt growing. u expect karex grow so price will rise but now not growing (1q stop growing is acceptable). and you still think its good. very optimistic otherwise stupid. i was expect foreign exchange loss and cost increase.but report shows foreign exchange loss and cost increase and sales drop. if you read carefully you will realise its tender sales drop, tender sales mean the ngo government etc reduce order. this is very serious problem. people still cant see the seriousness of the problem.

invest28

97 posts

Posted by invest28 > 2016-05-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

bonus issue to trap investor to buy more recently.....Disappointed.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 13:58 | Report Abuse

@littlelolita, u pls go and read properly yrself first lah... Since QR @ 31 Mar 2015 until 31 Mar 2016, revenue has been increasing EXCEPT for Q1/2015 and Q3/2015. For Q1/2015, d lower revenue reported was due to delay in acceptance of finished products by customers (recognition delay in d accounts). And as for Q3/2015, d precise reason for lower tender sales was not disclosed in d QR, but I believe management is in transition to switching their product mix twds OBM products which has higher margins. Otherwise, d current year YTD revenue will not hv exceeded d previous year's YTD revenue. How can u be too overly smart to read in betw d lines wat Karex management is doin currently? Yr analysis is very dangerous. FYI, do not be confused as drop in sales is NOT THE SAME as drop in demand. They are 2 different matters altogether.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 14:12 | Report Abuse

lala26: guys guys..... uncle johny always extremely defensive when it comes to karex one. if ask question whether should sell or not, he shoot ppl dont ask stupid question. btw johny can express his opinion like a waterfall but others must shut up and sit quiet quiet. if u say something opposite him he will say u no ethics. haha. this is johny Thread.

18/05/2016 12:17

@lala26, as u can read above, @littlelolita is oso calling long term investors stupid. Ppl w call u stupid when u ask stupid questions. It happens all the time everywhere. So, dun be a retarded cry baby trying to justify u r not being stupid. Accept d fact and move on gracefully. Tht way, u will learn and b smarter in future.

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-05-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

i read tender sales decrease on qr and you says not disclose. are we reading the same report?
but whatever la, buy and sell at your own risk.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

Be prepared for stronger USD vs MYR in d weeks and months ahead...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

yes and agree, Karex management mentioned tender sales decreased in d QR, but did not mention WAT caused it to decrease and, WHY & HOW such decrease came abt. Unless u r telling me u work in Karex, then I MIGHT believe u.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Management has guided us previously tht Karex will grow at a CAGR of approx. 9% yearly for d next 3 years or so. I really dun understand why some ppl still choose to make life difficult for themselves and for others. They even hv d cheek now to say tht Karex won't be growing. Let me tell u tis firmly - Karex WILL grow and grow STRONGER than expected moving forward.

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-05-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

I hope MK goh will read all this comment written above....wonder what will he think....haha

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-30 15:12 | Report Abuse

I think MK Goh will feel disappointed!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

@Tan Kah Fai, as in any situation hving staunch supporters w us to achieve a collective goal, I'm very sure he w b proud of us being Karex's shareholders. At d very least, it gives him d comfort to know tht the shareholders truly know wat they r getting themselves into and to know Karex's biz very intimately. It w definitely help him to address and communicate all biz challenges faced much more effectively to all shareholders who in turn, w give him d full latitude and trust to manage Karex for d benefit of all shareholders

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

@Appleby, why say so?

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

Because many short term traders speculate the stock.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

They are insignificantly minute in numbers.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-30 16:16 | Report Abuse

USD depreciate !

cngi

214 posts

Posted by cngi > 2016-05-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

good closing on Karex today as contrast to what of most people expecting.

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-05-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

Interesting....Karex started into xxx toy business after acquiring Pasante....existing Pasante condom manufacturing contract with other supplier might redirected back to Karex

Obsidian

38 posts

Posted by Obsidian > 2016-05-31 00:57 | Report Abuse

sian la...now even gt new business, looks like my 2.00 hope crash... xP

Posted by Tan Kah Fai > 2016-05-31 08:41 | Report Abuse

Karex management choosed to announce same day qtr result together with Pasante acquisition. If only announce qtr result alone, maybe the share price will drop further. I think Pasante acquisition did help out a bit to stabilise the selling pressure

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-31 09:01 | Report Abuse

The Karex management is a very smart group of ppl under d leadership of its CEO, Mr Goh MK.

invest28

97 posts

Posted by invest28 > 2016-05-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

OPEC meeting June this week to cut oil production...worry

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-05-31 10:02 | Report Abuse

US Fed's Mullard says global mkts ready for next interest rate hike...no worry

invest28

97 posts

Posted by invest28 > 2016-05-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

what if only a speculation.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2016-05-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

fed said want to increase 4 times this years and ate back his own word. if fed can believed sow could climb tree

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2016-05-31 11:37 | Report Abuse

karex was good because of myr drop as oil price drop, but now oil price rise, people still expect myr will drop.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-31 12:23 | Report Abuse

confirm 2.00 coming

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-31 12:44 | Report Abuse

Yesterday was a fake rebound.. many people masuk already.. today down u can see the rate is slowly slowly drop....

Scary thing is coming

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-05-31 12:48 | Report Abuse

Johny sudah mali. other ppl opinions which differs from him can be thrown away already.

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-05-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

@Johny some ppl can become long term investor after QR out. so its okay to ask questions like "can buy in now or not ?.. etc".

for example some ppl here correctly pointed out that QR wont be good and price sure drop, therefore it gives a different perspective to new investors/traders when to buy, instead of just listening to your drivel that forever paints a rosy picture. Calling ppl stupid and attacking ppl in forum (just because they ask something) is just as rude as calling you "ciba*"

oh BTW i dint call u that its just an example.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

If u looking at the right price to buy, and u ask or u think.. then u are not a long term investor...

Based on long term investor.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-05-31 13:47 | Report Abuse

GG Karex.. many blogger look down this counter.. more people will throw

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-05-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

Some of my freinds said it will go down below 2.2!

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-05-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

oooooo some long term investor means should not wait for right time to buy la. So many ppl so many opinion

Posted by kiasuinvestor > 2016-05-31 14:46 | Report Abuse

once malaysia airlines shareholders were long term investors. i always laugh at long term iinvestors concept. it is the most funny theory ever.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-05-31 15:25 | Report Abuse

There is no bad investment but crappy valuation exist. Of course you can be a long term investor for Karex if you bought since IPO or right after the first bonus issue. Your price is so low and you won't even hurt for 10-20% drop. What about others? Think for those who buy in after latest IPO at around 2.60, they are suffering a 12% loss. It is not fair when you are having paper profit and ask those paper loss to chill. It is a total different level of playing field. Valuation is crucial in investment, I think that current price are reflected the current situation but not reflect further downside. Safe entry point will be around 1.9

leeck1669

85 posts

Posted by leeck1669 > 2016-05-31 15:44 | Report Abuse

it will not go down below 2 in the near term !

lala26

204 posts

Posted by lala26 > 2016-05-31 15:45 | Report Abuse

noobnnew put it in a nice way. Thats the situation with karex right now. i guess.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-05-31 19:54 | Report Abuse

opportunity when people say not so good.

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2016-05-31 23:28 | Report Abuse

"Think for those who buy in after latest IPO at around 2.60, they are suffering a 12% loss. It is not fair when you are having paper profit and ask those paper loss to chill."--noobnnew

well said, thats the main point why alot ppl so kan cheong now.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

I think at June have very big possiblity that FED will not increase interest rate because of the Brexit event! So, Myr will appreciate! Not good for Karex too.

Posted by Appleby Loh > 2016-06-01 09:38 | Report Abuse

The buy volume are too less. This can lead to share price plunge!

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-06-01 10:05 | Report Abuse

Appleby, don't look at one day transaction!! That is because nobody want to sell!

-Long term investor

Posted by buburchacha > 2016-06-01 10:18 | Report Abuse

applebyloh, USD is appreciating because it is becoming a higher yielding asset class due to rate hike as indicated by Janet Yellen n its stability as a reserve currency for decades to come (#second come close to USD is EUR but it's fragile already with Brexit. RMB won't be the main reserve currency like for ever) hence ppl are dumping gold, other currencies, etc. Don't forget that m'sia election will be in 2018 soon and the 1MDB problems still linger therefore MYR won't be that good to hold onto + corruption will forever remain in m'sia. If u are smart, sell MYR and buy USD+other major currencies. U can see MYR is sinking day by day so buy more export stocks.

invest28

97 posts

Posted by invest28 > 2016-06-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

Attractive bonus issue to trap investors upon QR.. :(

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-06-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

Long term investor will tell you not to worry, hold 3 generation. Your grandchild will enjoy the benefit.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

@noobnnew, tht's correct. Dun worry, Father w b coming to save all those on d Karex boat soon...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-06-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

MYR has started to weaken now...