KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.005 (0.61%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 5 days ago

Posted by littlelolita > 2016-06-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

profit margin of 30% is useless when sale drop

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-06-20 09:16 | Report Abuse

????? pwroot = karex?

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-06-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

switch all karex to CIMB Now...

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

Up

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2016-06-21 22:13 | Report Abuse

I hold Karex and will buy in Topglov and top up Karex later, but for sure not at this stage, still too early.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-22 00:08 | Report Abuse

Well we never know when we would reach the lowest bottom so buying its way down is an optimal option. Karex won't go lower than 2.00 I guest now could be a good time to accumulate. I am waiting for 2.09, finger crossed.

tan lucy

153 posts

Posted by tan lucy > 2016-06-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

aunty yy bought karex again. wakakakakiki

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

It is interesting to know her action of buying more units triggered your euphoria.

submarine

32 posts

Posted by submarine > 2016-06-24 08:31 | Report Abuse

Early poll shows that Brexit is favoured, will USD appreciate? Bloodshed when market opens later?

xexlone

387 posts

Posted by xexlone > 2016-06-24 09:23 | Report Abuse

i foresee down 1 week and up after that......just foresee

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Many people say UK will stay Euro. But now the result is favor Brexit.
http://www.bbc.com/news/politics/eu_referendum/results

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-06-24 12:20 | Report Abuse

Confirm already. Brexit

Posted by Shadowheartz > 2016-06-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

good!! brexit = usd up

Posted by Shadowheartz > 2016-06-24 13:35 | Report Abuse

and cheaper pasante since pound down

Posted by Shadowheartz > 2016-06-24 13:36 | Report Abuse

discount on the 6m pound acquisition

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-06-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

Not sure if there is any issue or barrier for Karex to go in to EU market with its new acquisition UK company?

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-25 00:10 | Report Abuse

No barrier. Karex has dominant share in condom making industry. Not allowing Karex into Europe is like disqualifying Apple's products in a market. Apple is not something in need by the people but condom surely is. Karex business is not limited to retail, in Europe and other western countries, it is common for teenagers to take free condoms from local clinics. Karex is a supplier of those clinical condoms too.

chernhung

178 posts

Posted by chernhung > 2016-06-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks batman11. i hope there will be no any import duty or taxes imposed to karex if they want to export their product to EU countries.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

The European could be friendly to us too. Example, they have anti dump policy for metal imported from China but our company like Chinwell etc. are excluded from that.

bestbuy

188 posts

Posted by bestbuy > 2016-06-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

Don't be optimistic guys! The Karex management announce to bought Pasante (UK condom company with spending of 6 Millions pound earlier May 2016) hoping to use it to opens up EU market. Nobody will foresee Brexit succeed, and now everyone telling ppl Brexit got no harm to their business, what the hell!!

bestbuy

188 posts

Posted by bestbuy > 2016-06-26 13:07 | Report Abuse

Stop telling investors to do bottom fishing now, is still too early to tell.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

For pharmaceutical products yes, the European system have a rule that unless you are in EU, you cannot sell pharmaceutical products around. But Karex is a consumer product, unless there is a matching producer (in terms of production capabilities, price, etc.) in Europe, it should be business as usual.

Also, there will not be an embargo of UK based product in EU, not even an embargo of Malaysian/Thailand/etc. exports where Karex actually stands firm in, what should we worry? As the USD would rise in value and Pasante has strong footprint in local UK market, I foresee a profit making opportunity for Karex than a total loss. Imagine if (but not a likely scenario) there is no more condoms flowing in UK market from EU.

But I agree with @bestbuy that we should not bottom fish abruptly now, calculate stages of price and buy successively.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

Seth Klarman once said : You must buy on the way down. There is far more volume on the way down than on the way back up, and far less competition among buyers. It is almost always better to be too early than too late, but you must be prepared for price markdowns on what you buy.

Posted by ThunderCool > 2016-06-26 23:13 | Report Abuse

The acquisition will complete by 1QFY17. Their original plan was 6m pound with RM35.9m based on RM5.98 currency). With Pound weakening, KAREX going to save a lot in ringgit now. This we call timing.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

This is a very good information. Thanks for pointing this out.

Justin Si

56 posts

Posted by Justin Si > 2016-06-27 09:11 | Report Abuse

what happen >?drop so many.

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

It is time for Karex to do another M&A in Europe!

kinfatt999

2,913 posts

Posted by kinfatt999 > 2016-06-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

karex can buy or not?

miracledy

252 posts

Posted by miracledy > 2016-06-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

Can buy more .. when price going down...

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

Plan and calculate several steps of up and down, and buy successively in a distributed manner. You have better chance of buying near the bottom in such way. Do not throw in everything abruptly. One thing to highlight also, rubber price is still low compare to historical values.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

@kinfatt999 being the largest cdm manufacturer with good access to markets and rubber supplies worldwide, it is one of the best non large cap counter you could own. Buy and accumulate slowly. Because of price volatility, it is not wise to sailang so buy successively.

kinfatt999

2,913 posts

Posted by kinfatt999 > 2016-06-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

i want wait 2.00

kinfatt999

2,913 posts

Posted by kinfatt999 > 2016-06-27 13:52 | Report Abuse

i think next quaters result will lower again

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

My next entry point is 2.09, it should be a long way to go. Not necessary that the next quarter result will be bad because the company's management do opined that Karex could yield good profit from the strengthening USD. News here: "The strengthening of the US dollar against the ringgit could fuel double-digit growth from last year’s condom shipment of RM431 million."
Link: http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/06/151151/karex-set-stretch-export-earnings

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

The ringgit is rally but it still rally around 4-4.10.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 19:03 | Report Abuse

Hey I will post commodity prices weekly on my new blog, intention is to make it transparent and easy for us to access the commodity price while discussing our counters such as Karex. Let's keep the discussions going.

http://commodity-weekly.blogspot.my/

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 19:05 | Report Abuse

Hey I'll post weekly commodity price on my new blog, to make it clear and transparent for us to access relevant prices while discussing our counters such as Karex (rubber, USD/MYR conversion, etc.)

http://commodity-weekly.blogspot.my/

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 19:07 | Report Abuse

As you can see from the data, rubber price is low now.

aa890804

32 posts

Posted by aa890804 > 2016-06-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

batman11. Thanks. I appreciate your effort.

Posted by Shadowheartz > 2016-06-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

batman11, please kindly provide month/year for the table. thanks

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

You're welcome! :)

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-28 00:46 | Report Abuse

Hi Shadowheartz thanks for your comment, I'll try work on it this weekend.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-28 00:48 | Report Abuse

If you have a suggestion on what other TA to add to the chart please let me know. I am now just using SMA 10, 20, and 50 to briefly display the trend pattern. I can program other TAs too.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-06-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

After Brexit now jump 5cents

cngi

214 posts

Posted by cngi > 2016-06-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

let it slow slow climb up..

Posted by ThunderCool > 2016-06-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Karex will save a lot in the acquisition plan. Olympic is coming. One of the flying stock for the theme. Chart trying to turn positive. If not mistaken, first level ppl accummulating. Later volume will come. Stay on the ship.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

Good justification. Olympic is surely a good point. Zika is transferred by aedes mosquito common in tropic region, and once committed could transfer to others via unprotected sx. A strong enough reason to practise safer protections in Brazil.

batman11

267 posts

Posted by batman11 > 2016-06-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

出口股成脱欧大贏家 高息股最佳避风港
http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/business/cj200017308

Posted by ThunderCool > 2016-06-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

Reason to fly : Rubber cost low + got big events support demand + nice acqusition timing. Any reason not to fly? Please share.