IOI PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IOIPG (5249)

+0.01 (0.43%)

2.29 - 2.34

3,236 comment(s). Last comment by skyjet 3 days ago

Posted by profit profits > 2014-08-26 06:40 | Report Abuse

no mater how the stupid fund manager in epf want to throw this shares, just ignore it as that idiot will soon bite the bullet. I learned this lesson when I hold DIGI and epf kept dumping DIGI after TimeCom declared divident as DIGI share, see what is the price of DIGI now. There were many suffering nightmare during those days when idiots in epf keep dumping DIGI but now those who hold DIGI laughing in dreams.

Stop pouring salt unless your intention is good one. Out from all the quarter reports released yesterday, only few like Tmakmur and IOIPG makes money with improvement in profit, compare that with UEMS, I will buy IOIPG instead of UEMS though same amount of money can buy more shares in UEMS.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-08-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

It is a good sign IOIPG start to give dividend. It is likely that the return will more than FD and the downtrend is limited with present share price. Of course this share is not for contra player.

Posted by rocketboy91 > 2014-08-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

you know the feeling? when you bought this share on IPO and you see all your money crumble down to the lowest point and you tell yourself you need to cut it loose before it really get bad but the technicality part tell you no because of the cost of the land bank and the profit size and possible of listing its resorts and malls to reits and few months later the company declare dividend and you are like so relieve!

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

below IPO price, dividend declared and RSI under 30, buy some to keep first

mirilang

411 posts

Posted by mirilang > 2014-08-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

dividend 0.08, time to buy...

Posted by Lim Chee Chiang > 2014-08-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

be greedy when others are fearful ......

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

it's showing sign of rebound

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 09:31 | Report Abuse

hopefully can close above 2.5 today

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-08-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

yes finally see the light the profits is about 413mil-418mil taking in the quartet ended june 30th,is a good and solid counter the assets value risen up to 7 billions since end of last year,puchong properties keep on rising like rocket keep for good start dividend.

ABC1234

56 posts

Posted by ABC1234 > 2014-08-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

The result show 4th quarter operating profit is 493m but revenue only 417m, can someone explain it? The EPS is 0.28 which is included one-off gain of acquisitions and revaluation gain, the normalised EPS is only 0.13 which PE ratio is 19 (2.48/0.13) which is more higher than the big cap in properties industry (overvalued). The result is poorer than last financial year. The dividend is look good but mainly contributed by one-off gain instead of operating activity profit.

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-08-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

addiction 7 billions in net value assets total in 1.5billions now waw .

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-08-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

The group has declared an interim single-tier dividend of 8.0 sen which is a positive surprise as we did not anticipate any dividends. It worked out to a payout ratio of 53% based on our core earnings computations or 28% of reported PATAMI. The implied yield of 3.4% is on par with sizeable developers’ average yield. It is unclear if the management will pursue a dividend policy; but if they do, it would be a big positive for investors.

4Q14 reported higher net profit by 364% due to RM305m fair value adjustments; excluding this, core net profit rose by 68%. The main reason is better property performance as: (i) revenue rose by 18% and (ii) operating margin expanded by 14.4ppt to 39.3%. We gather that 4Q14 saw more billings from richer margin projects from Malaysia, rather than China.

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-08-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bullram. " interim" single-tier dividend of 8.0 sen ? Does it means that will there be a "final dividend" in months to come?

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-08-26 10:46 | Report Abuse

long time no goreng ioipg, go go go

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-08-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

Gave up long ago. Cannot make money from this one. Too big.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

the director hold 50% and epf hold 9%. they're kind of in control of this share.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-08-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

boonchai..this is for 4Q FY ended 30june14 4q..wud take it as final divd...ex date 26 sept ...pymt date 290ct2014..

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-08-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

Actually how high the price of IOIPG can go up depends on the perception of the investors (institutional especially). IOIPG has the "results to prove" sooner or later, what analysts do is to explain the why(s) it goes up. Well, 8 sen dividend is a good start (3.4% DY).

It depends from which angle you look at IOIPG, from the positive side,
1. Low gearing, resilient during this market
2. High RNAV (whether discount 20%, 30%, 40% or 50% is just a subjective matter from the analyst)
3. Blue chip, High liquidity, within institutional funds radar
4. IOIPG's ownership of land at lower price compared with others, has some competitive advantage
5. It has earning growth potential, problem is timing, it takes longer during this challenging environment for properties (it has higher profit margin than others).

Why EPF sell and why the OWNER buy? They have their own reasons, but their reasons does not has any major effect on the FUNDAMENTAL of IOIPG. Of course, I did not name all its weaknesses.

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-08-26 13:53 | Report Abuse

I think it's good to keep some under rm2.5 anyhow. will see how it goes these few days

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-08-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

I think the value of IOIPG should be at least RM3.80 and therefore I have been buying from the beginning, starting at RM3.11. Hope to reap the fruits of my investment in the near future

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-08-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

8% is higher that digi counter good to buy

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2014-08-26 18:16 | Report Abuse

8 sen,not 8 %

bluechip

338 posts

Posted by bluechip > 2014-08-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

sekarang bagi dividen lusa tarek balik duit investor...lg 2-3tahun privatize...tarak guna

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-08-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK - U.S. stocks edged higher on Tuesday, with the S&P 500 rising to a fresh record on strong consumer data, but gains were capped as investors found few reasons to make major changes to their portfolios amid a long-running rally.

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-08-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

A good start in ioipg

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-08-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

HLIB target price 3.95 buy for keep

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-08-27 12:59 | Report Abuse

when seller gone.. then will march toward 3.00. the prob is u need to wait..

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2014-08-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

2.48 minus the 8sen dividend, it is sold at 2.4 now...

keong118

35 posts

Posted by keong118 > 2014-08-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

I suggest follow big players.. they in we follow, they out we go..
No point keeping..wat u think?

Posted by mastermarcus > 2014-08-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

Give the counter sometime.....it will fly. I am holding and keep for long term.

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

buy is rising sign

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

is it will fly

UncleYap

14 posts

Posted by UncleYap > 2014-09-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

This share won't fly in short term. Trade at your own risk.

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-09-03 20:03 | Report Abuse

EPF keep disposing ...
family keep acquiring...
small fish... keep watching...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?=&company=5249&category=all

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2014-09-04 08:43 | Report Abuse

I would follow the family than EPF for this...

cavino

53 posts

Posted by cavino > 2014-09-05 09:03 | Report Abuse

Don't see any real catalyst in near term that it will fly. Already avg down twice liao....cannot afford the 3rd time..holding mid-long term.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-09-06 14:54 | Report Abuse

ioi prop , real conman , me kena tipu buy above rm3.00 very very jialat

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-08 09:27 | Report Abuse

s[ider wjat is the amzed thing. share share...

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-08 11:45 | Report Abuse

hheheh.. lai liao??

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-08 11:50 | Report Abuse

con ppl again.. haha.. no worry.. continue to waittt... until the day go night..

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

Spider.. epf got a lots of cheap share during IPO..i guess is only abuot 1.7x.. Thats why although it is selling now.EPF still untung a lot.. wait EPF sell until happy ady n stop. THen... we will laugh.

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2014-09-08 12:12 | Report Abuse

price moving but volume not yet

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-09-09 18:51 | Report Abuse

EPF lah, who else?

Posted by RichTrader999 > 2014-09-10 09:33 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy come again

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

This share.. i think is 1 or 2 ppl buying n selling only. haha.. BUy big volume n sell big volume. Price no move. Awesome..

mm310

437 posts

Posted by mm310 > 2014-09-11 13:52 | Report Abuse

EPF wanna cash call? keep blocking the way for the share to jump.

kenken85

724 posts

Posted by kenken85 > 2014-09-11 15:34 | Report Abuse

big volume trasaction again... EPF will block again?

Posted by Secret_Investor > 2014-09-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

spider68 what are u trying to imply ? shed some light ?

cavino

53 posts

Posted by cavino > 2014-09-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

I think he's only implying EPF is the possible culprit again for holding the share back or like last time, push it down hard...

Posted by InvestorSpecialist > 2014-09-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

IOIpg power is coming in November.... At least 2.700 just open ur eye big big and see...