ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.13 - 1.23

11 people like this.

12,145 comment(s). Last comment by BursaVulture 13 hours ago

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 01:16 | Report Abuse

Our dear student Mabel of OTB,the market not finish correct.Can get even cheaper next month(April and Mei period).Please take note.(No big bet without significant downward).

11,351 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-03-08 08:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mabel,
Thank you for your recommendation.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

@Michael Kwok Our dear student Mabel of OTB,the market not finish correct.Can get even cheaper next month(April and Mei period).Please take note.(No big bet without significant downward).
08/03/2020 1:16 AM

Wah....Good morning Michael....

Didn't know you love me so much. You seems to be following me wherever I go.

Mabel is just an an ordinary gal who has passion for Investments. She would love to tap the knowledge from great investors like OTB and anyone else who are willing to shares. It's a Life Long Learning.

When you asked me for opinion, I gave it gladly. Likewise I do the same for everyone else including our learned OTB. Even our Bill Gates and our PM do seek opinion from others from time to time. A good example is what we did in this Forum. I picked up a lot of things from the dialogues in this forum from everyone here.

Absolutely, This is exactly what I'm doing. Don't sailang in one go as the worst is still not over yet..

One thing that we need is for the market to recover in V SHAPE mode. Than it will be something. If the recovery is slumber land..we will be in trouble...but historically if we compare to SARS..the recovery was so fantastic..it was V SHAPE recovery..

Currently, COVID 19 is about media headlines only..once the media change the mode to positive news such as vaccine found , China successfully contain the virus , USA successfully contain the virus , Europe successfully contain the virus then on top of all interest rate cuts aggressively by Federal Reserve mid March 2020, then market start to change its gear for positive mode.

Latest we can see Friday Dow Jones only loss 300 points compared to previous nearly 1000. That shows Dow Jones might going to be stabilize already.

For Crude Brent Oil, I don't think Brent will break USD 40. Normally, during USA Presidential Election, Brent will move within a band of USD 20 per barrel. Thus, assuming the support level for Brent Oil is USD 40-45, thus, beyond June until December 2020, the Brent Oil will have tendency to test USD 60-65 per barrel. That's consider V Shape recovery.

I hope Dow Jones will follow 2018 trend and not 2008. They just loss in 16 trading days in 2018 which if we calculated the period is over. Pray for the best. Dow Jones set the tune. Hopefully they will push back to 27000 level and above..

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

@OTB Dear Mabel,
Thank you for your recommendation.
08/03/2020 8:45 AM

My pleasure OTB.

Glad to be of some help..

All the best !

Meow..

springbok

46 posts

Posted by springbok > 2020-03-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

Mabel, you are really impressive. Thanks for your write ups.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

My pleasure springbok !

Meow..

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

Please I do not follow u lah.This blog website got a lot of shark.Im difinitely looking for other people blog.Continous learning to upgrade oneselves.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

All I can say is.. Be a long distance runner, not a sprinter.. and most importantly, stay out when we can't figure out what's happening in the market

Meow..

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

Me witholding more than 100k to make big bet.

Stncwsss

1,492 posts

Posted by Stncwsss > 2020-03-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

Mabel just a joker hahaha

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

Whenever you are in doubt...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

OTB Dear,

Sharing latest development on Inari...

Change in the Interest of Substantial Shareholder (202003053600073)
Company Name INARI AMERTRON BERHAD
Stock Code / Short Name 0166 / INARI
Date & Time Announce 05/03/2020 07:00:01 AM
Subject Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Content
Substantial Shareholder's Particulars
Name : KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN)
Address : Level 36, Integra Tower The Intermark 348 Jalan Tun Razak 50400 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. : KWAPACT6622007
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) : Ordinary shares

Name & address of registered holder
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,please
access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Details
Date of Change No of shares Price Transacted(RM) Transaction type
04/03/2020 200,000 0.000 Acquired

Description of other type of transaction :
Circumstances by reason of which change has occured

Nature of interest : Indirect Interest
Direct (units) : 411,908,700
Direct (%) : 12.716%

Indirect/deemed interest(units) : 56,053,575
Indirect/deemed interest(%) : 1.730%

Total no of shares after change : 467,962,275
Date of notice : 05/03/2020

Remarks
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Change in the Interest of Substantial Shareholder (202003063600110)
Company Name INARI AMERTRON BERHAD
Stock Code / Short Name 0166 / INARI
Date & Time Announce 06/03/2020 05:11:59 PM
Subject Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

Content
Substantial Shareholder's Particulars
Name : EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
Address : Tingkat 19, Bangunan KWSP Jalan Raja Laut 50350 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan Malaysia
NRIC/Passport No/Company No. : EPF ACT 1991
Nationality/Country of Incorporation : Malaysia
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) : Ordinary shares

Name & address of registered holder
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,please
access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Details
Date of Change No of shares Price Transacted(RM) Transaction type
03/03/2020 300,000 0.000 Acquired

Description of other type of transaction :
Circumstances by reason of which change has occured

Nature of interest : Direct Interest
Direct (units) : 255,641,950
Direct (%) : 7.892%

Indirect/deemed interest(units) : 0
Indirect/deemed interest(%) : 0.000%

Total no of shares after change : 255,641,950
Date of notice : 04/03/2020

Remarks
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

Meow..

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-03-08 23:27 | Report Abuse

$20 oil in 2020 is coming. Huge geopolitical implications. Timely stimulus for net consumers. Catastrophic for failed/failing petro-kleptocracies Iraq, Iran, etc - may prove existential 1-2 punch when paired with COVID19.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 00:01 | Report Abuse

Saudi and Russia spent so much time to stablise the oil price for the past 3 yrs sucessfully. they know the pain of low price. this round wont last very long but saudi need to do something to push russia back to table to agree on the oil cap reduction...

Meow

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-03-09 08:12 | Report Abuse

0.005 soon...

IbnuShaari

390 posts

Posted by IbnuShaari > 2020-03-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

to bring down Icon price is easy, but to push up the price even during market bullish is very very tough. Its need million of shares transacted just to bring-up one cent.

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

FBM KLCI 1,449.51 -33.59 2.26%

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

I collected another batches today..

Thanks for selling...

Meow

reloy

175 posts

Posted by reloy > 2020-03-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Icon so steady

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Meow...

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-03-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

otb bot 10c @1m..

in danger !

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, morning session ICON was closed at 0.08 (-0.02) (-20%) !
What happend actually ? Why plunged so sharply ?

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

Saudi and Russia spent so much time to stablise the oil price for the past 3 yrs sucessfully. they know the pain of low price. this round wont last very long but saudi need to do something to push russia back to table to agree on the oil cap reduction...

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

Don't sailang in one go as the worst is still not over yet..

Take it slowly...we ladies loves when it is slow, gentle and steady...

Meow...

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-03-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

how to slow when climax / orgasm....more siok !

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-03-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Dayang 0.76
Sapnrg 0.06
Armada 0.08
Hibiscus 0.25
Icon 0.04
Carimin 0.35

Meltdown babe. Stay away. This is only the beginning.

gojo

120 posts

Posted by gojo > 2020-03-09 16:49 | Report Abuse

rr88.. huh stim dengar harga gitu.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-09 17:33 | Report Abuse

Mabel I need ur help.I do say please sell your holding if already ripe to sells few months ago.Please confirm if u see it.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-03-09 17:35 | Report Abuse

"Posted by Michael Kwok > Mar 9, 2020 5:33 PM | Report Abuse
Mabel I need ur help.I do say please sell your holding if already ripe to sells few months ago.Please confirm if u see it."

Will be blind now, pretend to never have read it.

Kikikiki..

6.5 sen, interesting.
Many stocks in Bursa are cheaper than toilet paper.

This symbolically describes the state of the companies and how well they manage it.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

mocheal kwok u r hero too..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

You want good stock? . Follow me and buy 3 Top Gloves Companies..

Hartalega, Top Gloves and Kossan all rises today..

We are giving away 18 million gloves to China to help them fight the Coronavirus. Cats included..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

@Michael Kwok Mabel I need ur help.I do say please sell your holding if already ripe to sells few months ago.Please confirm if u see it.
09/03/2020 5:33 PM

I'm still holding Icon Michael. Honestly I have no issues holding it..

I want to be part of her journey..

Thanks for asking...

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

Don't sailang in one go as the worst is still not over yet..

One thing that we need is for the market to recover in V SHAPE mode. Than it will be something. If the recovery is slumber land..we will be in trouble...but historically if we compare to SARS..the recovery was so fantastic..it was V SHAPE recovery..

Currently, COVID 19 is about media headlines only..once the media change the mode to positive news such as vaccine found , China successfully contain the virus , USA successfully contain the virus , Europe successfully contain the virus then on top of all interest rate cuts aggressively by Federal Reserve mid March 2020, then market start to change its gear for positive mode.

Latest we can see Friday Dow Jones only loss 300 points compared to previous nearly 1000. That shows Dow Jones might going to be stabilize already.

For Crude Brent Oil, I don't think Brent will break USD 40. Normally, during USA Presidential Election, Brent will move within a band of USD 20 per barrel. Thus, assuming the support level for Brent Oil is USD 40-45, thus, beyond June until December 2020, the Brent Oil will have tendency to test USD 60-65 per barrel. That's consider V Shape recovery.

I hope Dow Jones will follow 2018 trend and not 2008. They just loss in 16 trading days in 2018 which if we calculated the period is over. Pray for the best. Dow Jones set the tune. Hopefully they will push back to 27000 level and above..

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

Excuse me.I dun ask u to sell Icon.But I remember I told u on other company blog if the stock is ripe months ago,please sells.Not icon.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-09 18:53 | Report Abuse

Please yes or no.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-03-09 18:55 | Report Abuse

I like the "W" shape.
It reminds me of something pleasurable.

Stncwsss

1,492 posts

Posted by Stncwsss > 2020-03-09 19:30 | Report Abuse

Mabel said she still earn at 0.065

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

@Michael Kwok Excuse me.I dun ask u to sell Icon.But I remember I told u on other company blog if the stock is ripe months ago,please sells.Not icon.
09/03/2020 6:53 PM

@Michael Kwok Please yes or no.
09/03/2020 6:53 PM

I see now I understand Michael...

Yes I did sold off that counter and reinvest in another Technology Stocks.

Profit taking requires knowledge, efforts and experience

Meow...

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 20:04 | Report Abuse

@Stncwsss Mabel said she still earn at 0.065
09/03/2020 7:30 PM

I believe I have explained this earlier...please scroll up...

Nevertheless, let that be one of my Girly Little Secrets...

Meow...

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

Studies have repeatedly shown that when that occurs, many ordinary investors found the losses too much to bear and sell stocks, often at or around the market lows.

Whenever you feel stress...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-09 22:49 |

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

Tq.Enjoy ur passion to collect stocks Mabel.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-03-09 23:33 |

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-03-09 23:38 | Report Abuse

otb bot 10m @10c

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-10 07:14 | Report Abuse

DJI => 23,851.02 (-2,013.76)(-7.79%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-10 07:15 | Report Abuse

Oil Price:
Nymex => $31.13 (-26%)
Brent => $33.36 (-24%)

Robinson

2,808 posts

Posted by Robinson > 2020-03-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

mabel, when you said dont sailang in one but you go bought all oil counters, it means you still sailang into 1 sector oil and gas ...

i believe you have suffer massive paper loss from the likes of tdm lol

BanglaMan

870 posts

Posted by BanglaMan > 2020-03-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

otb where liao

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

@Robinson mabel, when you said dont sailang in one but you go bought all oil counters, it means you still sailang into 1 sector oil and gas ...

i believe you have suffer massive paper loss from the likes of tdm lol
10/03/2020 8:52 AM

Wah...

Didn't know that you love me so much Robinson... following me everywhere I go.

Across the board most of the energy companies that I bought yesterday has moved up this morning..

Armada for instance has moved up more than 12%.

However, I do agree the worst is still not over..

Do take all the necessary precautions..

My Energy selection has moved down from P2 to P7 in the term of Margin due to yesterday's panic selling..

It's all about timing, the rest is technology..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

TDM is still healthy for me. It was supposed to move towards 50 before India impose import restriction.

It's one of the Plantation counter in my portfolio. I'm one of the early collectors together with Bulldog and his team.

Plantation is currently sitting on P1. It's has been the best performing sector for me..

Meow..