ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.13 - 1.23

11 people like this.

12,145 comment(s). Last comment by BursaVulture 13 hours ago

BanglaMan

870 posts

Posted by BanglaMan > 2020-02-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

prepare to hold at least 30 years for 10% gain

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

A good start with profit quarter....this year should be improving and return of glorious oil and gas sector

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

If crude oil price can reach 80, 90, no problem for 50cents icon

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-27 23:10 | Report Abuse

tomorrow very likely will be trading below right issue price !!

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

Why Mabel no post Maybank TP after QR?

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2020-02-28 05:03 | Report Abuse

5354...why u ask so many questions
What's your imput after analysing the finanacial statements

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-28 09:34 | Report Abuse

Quickgain lying is true. I coax him out to find out he is true liars.

Quickgain tomorrow very likely will be trading below right issue price !!
27/02/2020 11:10 PM

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

RM 247 million raised from RI can save abt RM 14 million in interest expense or RM 3.5 million per qtr. It will raise EPS by 1.25 sen per qtr or 5 sen a year.

Rowie 5354...why u ask so many questions
What's your imput after analysing the finanacial statements
28/02/2020 5:03 AM

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

5354_ Why Mabel no post Maybank TP after QR?
27/02/2020 11:46 PM

Thanks for this question. This is Maybank latest assessments..

Raised TP to MYR0.11; D/G to HOLD

Excluding the one-offs in 4Q19, results were in line with our estimates. While we raise our earnings estimates (123%-150%) and TP (+22% to MYR0.11, rolling over valuations to FY21, at an unchanged 10x PER (5year mean) post the debt restructuring exercise, Icon is fairly priced for now, in our view. HOLD.

One-offs skewed 4Q19, break-even quarter

Headline net profit of MYR11m in 4Q19 comprised MYR11m one-offs, arising from the reversal of impairment on vessels (+MYR12m), which partly offset impairment on receivables (-MYR1m). Excluding that, Icon marginally broke-even in the quarter. This took its FY19 core net loss to MYR18m, in line with our initial FY estimate (-MYR17m). The QoQ strength was fuelled by higher OSV utilization (59% vs. 58% in 3Q19). Overall, it achieved a lower OSV utilization average of 53% in FY19 vs. 56% in FY18.

Earnings adjustment

We raise our FY20-21 core net profit to MYR25m-29m (from MYR10m13m) and introduce FY22’s earnings (MYR38m), taking into account the interest savings (MYR18m p.a.) post its debt restructuring exercise (i.e. 100 rights-for-every 1 share, debt-to-equity swap), which would raise its share base to 2.6b shares (+124%). Consequently, it will recognise a MYR27m one-off gain from this exercise.

Fairly priced in

While we remain positive on Icon’s debt-restructuring proposal to recapitalise its balance sheet, the positives have been priced in, from a valuations perspective. At current juncture, Icon is fairly valued, in our view. Nevertheless, while the OSV market has bottomed, utilisation is progressively rising. An uptick in DCR is a catalyst

Meow..

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

Mabel should be completely wipe off from all stocks. tdm 0.3 etc...

meow

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

10.5 is RI price. Still gain from free W.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

GooShem Mabel should be completely wipe off from all stocks. tdm 0.3 etc...

meow
28/02/2020 12:02 PM

Wah GooShem...

Didn't know that you have following me everywhere I go...

It must be the Jasmine Perfumes that I have been using from my Body Shops. John just loves it and still can't get enough of it...Hmmmm...

Like I said earlier, I have started collecting TDM when it was at 18 sen. Plesae scroll in the TDM Forum. I'm one of the early collectors. Beside Inari, it's one of those stock that I cash out just before CNY to get my Ang Pow. Many Kittens were so happy...

TDM is currently sitting on P9 on my selection of Plantations with healthy margin.

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

@5354_ 10.5 is RI price. Still gain from free W.
28/02/2020 1:40 PM

5354 is a smart man...

I always adore smart man...

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see that ICON has been categorize as momentum stocks..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-28 20:01 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/xi3c-9qzrPY

Hope Malaysia will pick their PM soon.

We need to stabilise the current volatility due to this uncertainty.

With Coronavirus, I put my stakes in Top 3 Gloves Companies to help China to contain the virus.

Before Body Shops was launched Mabel impose requirement to her suitors. Now with Body Shops everything falls into places..

Time to spray Fragrance of Perfume to our Bursa...compliment from my Body Shops..

Meow..

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

if Tun strike back to retain the PM, i expect market will jump start 30 points n closing up 70 points!! Everybody in icon here happy, no more arguing, quareling, because all got no time to write nasty comments ....ho ho!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-29 18:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.bernama.com/en/market/news.php?id=1817286

From Monday until Friday close, the total outflow was recorded at RM1.1 billion, the largest foreign outflow for this year compared with last week’s RM447.9 million.

I'm really keen to see the spin off effect next week. I'm more inclined to see a very positive rebound next week.

It's high time for us to reaps what we have sow..

Meow..

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

Sarawak GPS meeting tomorrow if not supporting Muhyiddin market will big crash again on Monday , if Tun sack Muhyiddin from Bersatu also big problem !!! I think market will crash again on Monday !!!!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

To many clowns in our Parliament..

Better go for election.

Let us vote once and for all..

Meow..

mozart2000

119 posts

Posted by mozart2000 > 2020-03-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

"It's high time for us to reaps what we have sow.."
...and hope u already grabbed AA as it reached below 1.00

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-03-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

FOR ANY FUTURE DEALINGS, PLEASE USE THE REAR END!
UNTUK SEBARANG URUSAN, SILA GUNAKAN PINTU BELAKANG!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

@mozart2000 "It's high time for us to reaps what we have sow.."
...and hope u already grabbed AA as it reached below 1.00
01/03/2020 12:13 PM

Absolutely...AA is in my watch list to collect...

As discussed in AA Forum, it can still go to 0.80-0.85...

AA complements my Visit Malaysia Year Boutique...

Meow..

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-03-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

Rock solid 10.5 sen even mkt drop more today.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

Meow...

GG7448

148 posts

Posted by GG7448 > 2020-03-02 13:37 | Report Abuse

Is this counter related to any politician / political party? Suddenly buying power is back !!

KLSTK1234

135 posts

Posted by KLSTK1234 > 2020-03-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

ICON looks Good..

SKLIM288

77 posts

Posted by SKLIM288 > 2020-03-02 16:37 | Report Abuse

looks like go south/ nowhere, hihihi

GG7448

148 posts

Posted by GG7448 > 2020-03-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

Haha.. really like the name "I CON" everyone !!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-02 17:18 | Report Abuse

@GG7448 Is this counter related to any politician / political party? Suddenly buying power is back !!
02/03/2020 1:37 PM

Not ICON..

There are two stocks which is hot today; EDEN and THRIVEN. Both are linked to TSMY. I decided to go for EDEN. Thriven I decided to put on hold since it is a Property Company and I have already 7 Strong Property Companies under my collection.

EDEN is bought today direct from the buyer backed with NTA RM 0.77 per share, and also upside from this ECRL Kuantan land acquisition. Unlike Thriven which registered a loss recently, EDEN is a very Profitable Company with 4 Consecutive Quarter Profits.

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

EDEN Climbs 38% today..

Meow

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-03-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

as predicted, it will be trading below right issued price for a long period !!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

Congratulations!

I'm not in a hurry to sell.. Icon has been a darling to me. It has performed much better than my other ships such as Alam, Sapnrg etc etc..

Holding her is not so heavy and its has been a profitable exercise. I want to grow with this company.

Journey of a thousand miles begins..

Meow..

pamie

274 posts

Posted by pamie > 2020-03-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

9.5sen.

Unexpectedly going this low. Considering after the successful & over subscription right issue & share consolidation. It should rise instead. Weird.

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-03-03 21:24 | Report Abuse

You will b more surprise sudden sell down of warrant with heavy volume to 3 sen !!

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-03-03 22:03 | Report Abuse

03-Mar-2020 Insider DATO' SRI HADIAN BIN HASHIM (a company director) acquired 59,000,000 shares on 28-Feb-2020.
03-Mar-2020 Insider DATO' SRI HADIAN BIN HASHIM (a company director) acquired 14,750,000 WA shares on 28-Feb-2020.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-03-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

Patiently waiting at 0.065

Icon88_

37 posts

Posted by Icon88_ > 2020-03-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

0.10 when Brent USD 50. Now Brent USD 53 tomorrow >10 sen?

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Cheers Guys,

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow..

kingrator

203 posts

Posted by kingrator > 2020-03-04 17:27 | Report Abuse

volume suddenly enter

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Meow..

lee_m2020

4,801 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2020-03-05 00:37 | Report Abuse

How amazing seeing this co once a time was RM24 and now 0.10..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-05 00:41 | Report Abuse

... and still profits from it...

Meow..

11,351 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-03-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

Mabel,
Please recommend me a few of good technology stocks.

Will76

591 posts

Posted by Will76 > 2020-03-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Breaking News from CNBC

Oil prices sank to multi-year lows on Friday as OPEC’s allies rejected additional production cuts proposed by OPEC on Thursday.

U.S. West Texas Intermediate crude plunged more than 10% to settle at $41.28 per barrel.

International benchmark Brent crude dropped more than 9% to hit a low of $45.18 per barrel.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-08 00:52 | Report Abuse

@OTB Mabel,
Please recommend me a few of good technology stocks.
07/03/2020 9:57 PM

It will be my pleasure OTB

Here’s my collection of Technology stocks and they are ranked in term of margin. All of them are profitable.

1. MyeG
2. Revenue
3. Greatec
4. Penta
5. Istones
6. PIE Industry
7. Inari
8. UWC
9. VS Industry
10. Elsoft

All of them are great. However, if I have to pick 3, I will pick the following:

1. MyEG

MyEG has been my Top 3 Contributors in the Tech Sector. Despite it's up and down this share has never failed to impress me. It's one of the counters that I seldom visit since she knows how to care of herself.

Here’s my checklist
1. Increased earnings over time? ... PASS
2. Converting sales to profits? ... PASS
3. Increased shareholder value? ... PASS
4. Pays a cash dividend? PASS
5. Stock currently undervalued? ... PASS
6. Potential higher earnings this year compare to last year? .... PASS

Growth spurred by aggressive tailwinds in high population countries Philippines, Indonesia, and Bangladesh. With gross margin at 50% consistently past few years, profits would need to tank 50% in order to make a loss. And risk of that happening is lower than 5% for me as government services is a sticky business and has high cost of change.

At current price of 1.14, this is hugely attractive for medium-long term investors with significant margin of safety of at least 50% in my view. With a DCF valuation of 20% growth and PE of 20, I value MYEG at 2-year horizon: rm1.90/share5-year horizon: rm3.30/share.

This week, the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) board has re-emerged as a substantial shareholder in MyEG Services Bhd, over a year after it ceased as the e-government service provider's substantial shareholder in December 2018. This comes after EPF bought 3 million MyEG shares on Wednesday (March 4), which raised its share tally in MyEG to 173.66 million shares, representing a 5.013% stake.

2. Greatec and/or Penta

Under Budget 2020, tax incentives will be provided to promote high-value added activities in the E&E industry to transition into 5G digital economies and IR4.0. Hence, we anticipate more companies to embrace for automation, potentially resulting in higher demand for automation-related services companies. Under this space, lookout for stocks related to automation such as PENTA, GREATEC and ISTONE as we believe their services may be in interest moving forward.

3. Inari

I have always love anything to do with Apple. Inari, the supplier to Apple recently reported it's 38 Consecutive Profits recently. Inari stock are so much related to United States, Broadcom NYSE developments since it supplies Apple component.

Apple is very smart. It created a distinctive operating system. Once a customer is converted to Apple's environment, he or she is likely to stay for good. It's Apple legacy to produce something superior than others. That's way it's always late in rolling out its new generation of devices. Many ppl know it well but still worry when Apple's sale drops in short-term. It is taking time to create a winner. Apple will find the most strategic timing to launch it's most superior 5G iPhone.

The reason why it is sitting in P7 is because of my accumulation. Whenever you buy, your margin drops. When you sell margin improve. That's how it works.

As always, please also do your diligence before taking the plunge..

All the best !

Meow

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 00:56 | Report Abuse

Which OTB?Dun tell me OTB who teach KYY ask for tips.Lol.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 00:58 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu off KYY asking tips?Lol.Hahaha.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 01:02 | Report Abuse

Our dear OTB sifu of KYY.Please organize investment talk for some of the people in here to talk about investment.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 01:09 | Report Abuse

I defeated Rakuten in Sealink.Mine statement on Jan 16 and Rakuten on Feb 10 2020.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-03-08 01:11 | Report Abuse

By the way,Rakuten from Japan with Malaysian office.