ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.13 - 1.23

11 people like this.

12,145 comment(s). Last comment by BursaVulture 15 hours ago

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-22 23:34 | Report Abuse

ferdtwh: agree with you we should have not let someone who is trying to district our focus on icon and keep argue with him or her... lol

Mabel: HiHi meow meow i love ur words MEOW!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-22 23:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are absolutely right Freddie!

It’s Sunday night, time to see John. He’s my date tonight and worth every minutes of my attention…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=op5FxEs1aR0

Meow…

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-22 23:46 | Report Abuse

@sylvester89 ferdtwh: agree with you we should have not let someone who is trying to district our focus on icon and keep argue with him or her... lol

Mabel: HiHi meow meow i love ur words MEOW!
22/02/2020 11:34 PM

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 00:37 | Report Abuse

Beauty lies in the eyes of the Beholders. Thanks to my ICON RI, beside 16% margin made last week with myeg, I managed to get into Body Shop at a discounted price on Friday just before the trading closed.

Now all my female’s girl friends with high spending power in Malaysia, Vietnam, & Cambodia will also be able to benefit from this Cosmetics Personal Care Company. The business has intention to pay out 30% PAT as dividend, it should be an attractive dividend holding counter. This company is having Intangible asset 29.3% (normal acceptable level is less than 15%). For once it’s nice to do something for the females’ communities. I have been using Bodyshop brand before buying into this company. So, the decision wasn’t difficult. It’s one of the premium products for gals.

When we were doing a slow number tonight, John whispered in my ears that he loves the smell of my body. He said…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fy0rYUvn7To

Meow.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Breakfast by the bay.

The outlook for bursa is not good. This is simply because the US markets are in bubble over-valuation territory now. It has been 11 yrs since the Dow embarked on this spectacular run from the crash of sub-prime mortgage crisis of 2008 bringing it up from mind boggling 8,000 to 29,000 now.

Some high performers there showing sharp parabolic move such as Microsoft from usd24.00 to 180.00 and Amazon from usd80.00 to 2,000.00.

Previously, the economic expansion periods only lasted for 10 yrs and followed by contraction n sharp decrease in stock prices. Now it has gone beyond that which means the end of the party there is imminent.

The thing is when the Dow moved up, we came down. What will happen when the Dow comes down? Obviously, we will go down much lower.

However, some pockets of good upward moves were seen in local oil & gas stocks with industry recovery theme play. But this is ending now.

Knm has retreated sharply from 0.46 peak to 0.26 and clearly showing its inability to recover from this level. Same thing for Armada from 0.58 down to 0.35 and now struggling to move back up past 0.40. Carimin has come off peak of 1.44. Similarly, Alam is off peak of 0.195.

The only one hovering at its peak is Dayang. This soon will come to an end with its just announced disappointing QR result.

While it is sad to see some investors got trapped in this Icon hu-ha, it is sadder to know that these investors will suffer more because this oil & gas short-lived recovery is bubbling away now.

- rr88
23 feb 2020

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes, US stock market has been having a bull run since 2009. One of my Technology Stocks in Nasdaq has given me an ROI of 70% over a 4 years span. This company has 40% Market share of 5G Deployment across the Globe.

Within Malaysia, almost all segments of the economy have been under pressure for the whole of last year. The property sector continued to be in the doldrums while interest rates started to come down again, causing yields from fixed income instruments such as government bonds to drop. As at the end of 2019, Bursa Malaysia’s leading index – FBMKLCI – was down 4.7% compared to the start of the year. Fortunately, my total average ROI and Margin for my 4 Boutiques
1. Plantation
2. Oil &Gas
3. Digital Economy
4. Visit Malaysia Year)

are healthy for both. This mean, my selection has outperformed the KLCI Index.

We talked about EPF yesterday. As of December, last year, the writing was on the wall that the EPF would declare modest dividends. The strongest signal came when PNB declared its lowest ever dividend of 5.5% for its flagship fund, ASB, for 2019. Considering ASB’s returns, the dividend of 5.45% declared by EPF for contributors of the conventional fund is commendable.

The reason for the low returns of the provident fund is due to the poor performance of the capital markets as a whole – within Malaysia and overseas. Unlike PNB, the EPF has placed a meaningful portion of its funds under management outside the country. In the past, EPF’s returns from investments overseas have performed well and provided the cushion to make up for the modest returns it gets from the money put within the country. However, for 2019, the EPF did not have the buffer as capital markets as a whole were ravaged due to the US-China trade war.

Some 70% of EPF’s funds of RM924.75bil is invested in Malaysia, which means the performance of the local capital markets has a major bearing on its returns. The bulk of the money within Malaysia is placed in risk-free government debt papers which provide low yields of about 3% or lower. The EPF is a major investor in the local stock market but the money is spread within less than 200 out of the 1,000 listed companies. The reason is that most of the listed companies on Bursa Malaysia do not meet EPF’s stringent investment criteria.

EPF’s returns from its investments overseas have been good and made up for the poor returns it gets from the money put in the domestic markets. That is the reason why even though Bursa Malaysia and the ringgit have been languishing since 2014, the EPF has been able to give splendid returns of more than 6%.

Going forward, the year started on a bad footing. Even the US markers are affected by the Covid-19 epidemic while oil prices are under still pressure. Malaysia’s economic growth is expected to be lower than last year – at least for the first six months. Hence, it will be prudent to take necessary action. The coming QR should be a good indicator to act accordingly.

Using Professor Dicky commendable achievements below as my benchmark…

@DickyMe2 "When u buy n hold idiots are stuck"
Not always true.
I bought FRONTKN when it was sleeping 0.08 sen for years.
Look at the price now, trading above RM2.40 and hit highest @RM2.68.
ROI assuming sold at RM2.50
((250 - 8)/8) * 100 = 3025% !!!!
22/02/2020 2:09 PM

Based on current prevailing price, Greatec has an ROI of 378%, KNM an ROI of 170% and Armada an ROI of 167%. For ICON, since I have been doing trading in this counter before the RI, my ROI is very healthy and the warrant does not cost me a penny to hold for next 8 years. Icon is sitting on P8 in my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships.

Since Ncm88 mentioned about Ikhmas. my ROI is -56%. However, I have cut my losses but still maintain some of holding since this is the company that has piling capability in my collection of 7 Construction companies. I could go for an alternative however during the time of entry their Value Proposition were very attractive with 800 Million Contracts in their stable plus ECRL which was speculated at that time. I will take necessary after the QR. The Construction sector still compliment my Visit Malaysia Year Program. -

Back to ICON, when I decided to take the offer, I was thinking about a window of 3 years. Anything less is a BONUS

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

Fancy Alam gave me an ROI of 100% since I was collecting at 8-10 sen

Currently she is sitting on P6 in my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships. All my Fossil Fuels Battleships are name after the ships in Pirates of the Caribbean.

Let's Hoist the colors..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzdldFOUnP0&feature=youtu.be

Meow

Captain Mabel Sparrow

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

@Marble "One of my Technology Stocks in Nasdaq "

Which platform do you use?

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 19:55 | Report Abuse

Dicky,

I'm using this platform

https://www.computershare.com/uk

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned Armada today.

Between Armada and Yinson I will go for Armada..

When in doubt, give this a read again....

Orderbook: Armada(20.5+10Bil), Yinson (est RM40bil)
Price to book value : Armada (0.4/0.59 = 0.68X), Yinson (7.11/1.58=4.5X)
PE : Armada(0.4/0.06 = 6.67X), Yinson (7.11/0.2216 = 32X)
Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/3.47 = 0.65X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(15.76/11.5 = 1.37X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

OMS
2017, Annual Revenue RM969mil, Annual Gross Profit RM403mil (Gross Margin 40%).
2018, Annual Revenue RM724mil, Annual Gross Profit RM197mil (Gross Margin 27%).
Q3,19, Annual Revenue RM232mil, Annual Gross Profit RM72mil (Gross Margin 31%) after selling few OSV fleet.

FPO
2017, Annual Revenue RM1.43Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM748mil (Gross Margin 52%)
2018, Annual Revenue RM1.7Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM810mil (Gross Margin 47%).
2019, Annual Revenue RM 1.33Bil, Annual Gross Profit RM758mil (Gross Margin 57%).

Orderbook: Armada(20.5+10Bil), Yinson (est RM40bil)
PE : Armada(0.4/0.06 = 6.67X), Yinson (7.11/0.2216 = 32X)
Price to book value : Armada (0.4/0.59 = 0.68X), Yinson (7.11/1.58=4.5X)
Current Ratio: Armada (2.24/2 = 1.12X, Yinson (2.27/1.25 = 1.86X)
Total Ratio: Armada(17.76/11.5 = 1.56X), Yinson (9.5/5.58 = 1.7X)

FYI, Armada is sitting in P2 in term of Margin in my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

Someone mentioned Alam

2020 will be Alam turnaround year, the RCN, PP and warrant will increase NOSH and dilute price but balance sheet will become better with additional cash for working capital so revenue/profit will increase

Price Fluctuation will be there for you to short and swing but for investment should buy and hold and buy more if it drop cheaper. Just treat it like unit trust so no need to worry interval fluctuation

Alam is sitting on P6 in term of Margin in my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships..

Meow..

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-02-23 20:34 | Report Abuse

WE SHALL SEE TOMORROW....

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/905882679.jsp

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 20:34 | Report Abuse

Some one mentioned KNM today...

Just look at the number of projects they won in the past months, every single month they win at least one project (we have never seen this kind of announcement in the past). Go and dig out the entire KLSE, how many companies are able to secure so many international grade projects in the past 11 months

KNM is not like any ordinary companies, KNM owns 100% of BORSIG. BORSIG is a proven world class German Engineering company, one of the best in the world. They may not show much in the past few years, it does not mean they will not show more in the future. One fact that nobody can deny is that, BORSIG has the ability to compete against anyone n the world. Competitive Edge in very important in any business... and KNM has it with BORSIG.

Those projects are not all that is KNM has more income sources than these new projects in 2019 (until Nov).

23rd Jan 2019 USD 6.8 million RM28.17mil (Bahrain)
13th Feb 2019 USD 6.48 Million RM26.38mil (Switzerland)
1st Mar 2019 USD 24.87 million RM101.353mil (Myanmar)
7th Mar 2019 USD 4.86 million RM19.885mil (Bahrain)
30th Apr 2019 RM 17.98 million (Sapura, Msia)
27th May 2019 RM 97.72 million (Vietnam)
14th Jun 2019 RM 27.71 million (Nigeria)
4th Jul 2019 RM 36.14 million (Italy)
18th Jul 2019 RM 17.48 million (Vietnam)
2nd Aug 2019 RM 17.31 million (Vietnam)
17th Sep 2019 USD 12.74 million RM53.266mil (Thailand)
20th Sep 2019 USD 5.35 million RM22.363mil (Thailand)
1st Oct 2019 RM 55.62 million (Indonesia)
2nd Oct 2019 RM 52.17 million (Indonesia)
18th Oct 2019 RM 51.48 million (Algeria)
13th Nov 2018 RM21.521 million (Thailand)

Total new projects for 2019 = RM646.548 mil

in addition to that, in 2019, we also have...

1. Sales of BORSIG ZM, RM130 million
2. Revenue from BORSIG GROUP (based on historical results, this one should be at least RM 1 billion)
3. Revenue from Impress Ethanol (should be at least RM150 million)
4. Balance from old projects (not sure, lazy to dig)
5. Parts and maintenance job by other KNM subsidiaries (not sure, lazy to dig )

After the item 1 to 3, the balance item 4 and 5 lazy to dig, With just 1 to 3 plus all the new projects, KNM revenue is more than enough for this year.

As for risk, KNM only have RM1.5 billion borrowings, even Impress Ethanol alone will worth more than RM1.5 billion by now (fully operational). Peterborough WTE is worth at least RM2 billion. What risk do you have? We don’t even need to look at BORSIG. If you insist must look at BORSIG...

Flying Dutchman KNM is sitting on P3 in term of Margin in my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 20:54 | Report Abuse

Yes Foong, we shall see tomorrow..

I always loves changes. GE 14 I voted for PH. Some how it's not working. Bursa was doing much better before GE14..

Status Quo is not an option.

Let's pray for a smooth transition..

Meow..

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-23 21:04 | Report Abuse

isnt working perhaps due to sabo from within & without ?
the working guys got pin with the blame some more, brilliant politics !

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

Just like our Journey with Icon, let's explore the future together

Let's pray for better Malaysia FG.

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 21:55 | Report Abuse

Someone mention myeg..

Watch out for UMNO related counters tomorrow. Sure fly to the roof. One of them is Myeg.

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-23 22:46 | Report Abuse

...the real hardworking Malaysian irrespective of races have nothing to loose
...they will always survive
...like always !!

Meow..

Posted by sylvester89 > 2020-02-23 23:54 | Report Abuse

I think we won't like this news seriously the current government it's really in a big mess with infighting... Pakatan Harapan will gone soon.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2020/02/23/something-may-happen-tomorrow-says-anwar/

Really Malaysia won't learn lesson from what previous happening. I really hope Britain will take back Malaysia before this country getting into trouble with racist and etc!!

The share market already been hurt and now suddenly say want to form government wait la the share market back into hell instead of heaven..

Crazy Malaysia who hunger for the power!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-24 00:30 | Report Abuse

Summing up..

Don't allow your biggest loser to exceed your biggest winner

Be a long distance runner, not a sprinter

Meow..

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-24 00:39 | Report Abuse

limit up..50cts

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-02-24 03:06 | Report Abuse

i saw some hope with the clowns coming back to the ghost town...

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-02-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

today will drop again to 11 sen

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

today debtor bank start selling !!! Once below 10.5 sen done with high volume its sayonara !!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-24 12:50 |

5354_

4,749 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

Ekuinas not buying enough from RI? Should q at 10 sen plus below.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

Today I decided to strengthen my holding in Body Shops to make more women more beautiful as they grace with age. Today I managed to improve my margin by buying 2 more batches of Body Shops shares at 23 % below IPO Prices. Nowadays, we women also has strong purchasing power. We will do anything to keep our body smell fresh and lovely..

Anything...

Meow..

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-02-24 19:27 | Report Abuse

Today is not the lowest price for icon, normal value below 5cts

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-24 20:20 | Report Abuse

5cnts can all in already

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-24 20:23 | Report Abuse

This is a safe bet whether umno take over, pas, keadilan, amanah, or bn....due to ekuinas

Quickgain

104 posts

Posted by Quickgain > 2020-02-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

i think it will hovering 10.5 sen for sometime until bank sold off all their warrant.

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

Gearing at 1.4 from 9 still can go down.?Dont think so.

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-24 22:21 |

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

No impacf icon is stable

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2020-02-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

looks like latest qr would be so so, price no spiked till today.....and maybe due to year end (Monsoon), less activity in the sea hence less revenue.....

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

Indeed TAK1!

My Royal Fortune Battleship ICON is as Sturdy as a ROCK. She took the beating graciously. I'm expecting a positive quarters this QR.

My latest acquisition Body Shops Climbs 7 % today.

It's really looking good...

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-25 22:23 | Report Abuse

My P3 Battleship (KNM) has reported 4th Consecutive Profits. Price climbs 6 % today.

Looking forward to see my P2 Battleships (Armada) and P8 Battleship (ICON) to perform even better..

Meow..

11,351 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-02-26 10:17 |

TAK1

1,458 posts

Posted by TAK1 > 2020-02-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Icon qr out?

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

@OTB Dear Mabel,

I believe your write-up and my research.
Hope Icon will not disappoint us.
26/02/2020 10:17 AM

Thank you OTB. It's a great article. I also posted my comments and share my view with the MyEG Investors when a gentlemen from Singapore posted your article in that ship.

Absolutely ! ICON will not disappointed us. So far it has been a profitable Investments for me. Currently, it is sitting comfortably on P8 on Armada Fleet of 13 Battleships. I'm looking forward the upcoming QR and I'm also expecting ICON will move up the leader board soon.

Cheers!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

@TAK1 Icon qr out?
26/02/2020 10:59 AM

It's coming TAK1 just like our Armada..

Meow..

DrMBTK

135 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2020-02-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Buy, buy, buy now...

DrMBTK

135 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2020-02-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

it's coming now

Posted by bullstudent > 2020-02-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

@Mabel come check out RGTECH.....next revenue in the making

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-02-26 18:24 |

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 18:47 | Report Abuse

Greatec continue to breach another all time high this week at 3.88. Momentum (RSI) and stochastic indicates that there is still possibility the price will break the trend line.

ROI is 423%

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

bullstudent @Mabel come check out RGTECH.....next revenue in the making
26/02/2020 2:16 PM

Thanks for the tips bullstudent!

Yes RGTECH figures and service products are very similar to my Revenue.

- Stronger FY2019 32% higher revenue than FY2018

- net profit surge 94.8% on greater adoption of retail technology

- 3,500 suppliers registered to AX Retail B2B as at end-2019

- All 7-eleven Malaysia stores total 2,323 outlets are adopting usage of AX Retail B2B portal

- MSC Malaysia Status

- International Business Partners: Honeywell, Pricer, HP, Datalogic and etc.

Currently, Revenue is one of my Top 3 Contributors in the Tech sector together with Greatec and Penta. The above looks very attractive and certainly deserve my further attention.

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 22:32 | Report Abuse

My P3 Flying Dutchman Battleship (KNM) has reported 4th Consecutive Profits. Price climbs 6 % yesterday. Next will be my P2 Black Pearl Battleship (Armada) announcing the same feats soon. Both are now complete successful turnaround stories. Based on current prevailing price, KNM has an ROI of 170% and Armada an ROI of 167%.

...and the Winner is my P1 Serba Interceptor Battleship. Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd turned in another set of record high earnings in the financial year ended Dec 31, 2019 (FY19). Its annual net profit soared to RM496.64 million on revenue of RM4.53 billion.

The record high annual earnings was driven by 26.9% growth in its quarterly net profit in its fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2019 (4QFY19) to RM140.88 million from RM112.87 million in the year-ago quarter. Quarterly revenue increased 37.9% to RM1.36 billion from RM978 million in 4QFY18, on improvements across all three of its main segments.

Serba Dinamik declared a fourth interim single-tier dividend of 1.4 sen for FY19 payable on March 30, bringing total dividends for the year to 7.51 sen per share.

I'm looking forward to see another great result from P8 Royal Fortune ICON Battleship soon..

Meow..

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen,

Hoist the colors..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzdldFOUnP0&feature=youtu.be

Captain Mabel Sparrow..