ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.13 - 1.23

11 people like this.

12,145 comment(s). Last comment by BursaVulture 13 hours ago

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

Fail to meet even 0.1% of sifu's golden rules..

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

Sifu why???

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 17:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you tkl88!

Meow

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Still looking good ah?
13/03/2020 5:33 PM

Still looking good Charlie Dear..

Price Fluctuation is part of the playing fields..

Royal Fortune is now sitting in P7 in my Armada Fleets of Battleships..with a healthy margin..

Meow..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2020-03-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

Dont worry too much...next week everyday dow jones up 1000 points..hahahaha...FBMKLCI also follow up everyday 40 point...who knows Brent Oil also follow everyday up 1-2dollar..ICON back to 15-20 sen...semua ternganga and terbeliak...:)..

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Wao, Fantastic !
As at 7.18 p.m,
Dow Jones Futures spike up to => 22,191.0 (+1106.0) (+5.25%) !

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-03-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price also super green green now !
As at 7.27pm,
Nymex => 33.16 (+1.66) (+5.27%)
Brent => 35.01 (+1.79) (+5.39%)

11,351 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-03-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, the price of Brent crude oil will stay above USD 40.
It is even better if the price can stay above USD 50.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:17 | Report Abuse

Fantastic news Guys!

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:19 | Report Abuse

Summing up Captain Mabel Sparrow adventure this week...

Worst Dow drop since 1987, and only -10% because of the circuit breakers that were put to deal with 1987-style plunges. If it weren't for these, I have a feeling 1987 would be second to 2020.

During this week I have invested in great companies at good prices— when they are out-of-favor—dream of times like these. They don't come around very often, but when they do it's time to buy and shout gleefully that you are fortunate enough to live in times when stocks are selling at fire sale prices.

This time, I’m not selling, I will stay on course, everything will be alright by the next 18 months. Recovery by end of this year will be an added bonus.

I've had more fun this week since I entered the market right after GE14. It's all been pretty amazing and fascinating. Now, I will sit back and let the management teams of these companies do what they do best: manage.

Remember: Volatility equals opportunity—not risk!

As shared earlier by the team...

Crude oil price has rebound ... Europe equities rebound ... US equities futures rebound ...

As at 7.27pm,

Nymex => 33.16 (+1.66) (+5.27%)

Brent => 35.01 (+1.79) (+5.39%)

Dow Jones Futures spike up to => 22,191.0 (+1106.0) (+5.25%) !

Hopefully, the price of Brent crude oil will stay above USD 40. It is even better if the price can stay above USD 50.

Aameen

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-13 22:29 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen,

Let’s Hoist the Colors..

https://youtu.be/bzdldFOUnP0

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 09:41 | Report Abuse

Unbelievable !

Dow Jones closed at a superb green (spike up nearly a 2,000 points)
at => 23,185.62 +1,985.00 (9.36%)

Like that next Monday onward definitely will be a bull market coming already lah !

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 10:17 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow...

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-03-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

He he...this sick psycho has lost a lot. What's left is only the bullshit...he he..

MamakKutty

287 posts

Posted by MamakKutty > 2020-03-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

wo4mao Meow Meow Meow...

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

Keep cheering..

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time there was an old man who does not have any share.

To keep himself motivated he keeps going to every counter and bark.

What a pussy...

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Whenever you feel stress...

Do the Hustle..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3kE0rvAJhM

Compliments from Mabel’s Body Shops

Meow.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-03-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

I have no idea why ppl invest in o&g. Apparently crude oil is in surplus. It's some individuals control the supply to make crude oil producers manage to survive. Those individuals suka2 can flood the market n send oil price tanked when they r in bad mood. In other words ur investment is solely dependent on those individuals' moods. O&g is only good for trading purpose where u buy big (good mood) buy small (bad mood).

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet said "Never invest in a business you cannot understand.”

I suppose everyone have different views in making their respective investments. For me, it is easier if you invest on something that goes in line with the country’s direction and at the same time doing something that will benefits this Country as well as the Global community. I always has this rule of thumb when I made my investments. I do this as it will benefits the people surrounding me and also to the Global Community.

10 years from now as I look back, I want to feel that I was part of these success stories.

Currently the O&G sector has dropped from P2 to P6 from the 13 sectors. FYI, I have grouped all these 13 sectors into the above 4 Boutiques i.e. Plantation, O&G, Digital Economy and Visit Malaysia Year.

All these companies under these 4 Boutiques give me the pulse of our economy. Current performance in term of margin:

P1 - Plantation
P2 - Oil & Gas
P3 - Digital Economy
P4 - Visit Malaysia Year 2020

It’s just like an F1 Race between Mercedes Benz, Ferrari, Red Bulls and Maclaren.

My motivation for O&G Boutique:

20% of government revenue in 2020
50 Billion Petronas Capex
Each US$1 per barrel increase in oil prices brings the Treasury RM300 million in revenue per year.

It's Saturday Night, it's time to see John. Tonight I will be using Jasmine Perfume, compliments from Mabel Body Shops. He seems to loves the smell of Jasmine on my body..

Hmm...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FPUUvQVeqlA

Meow..

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 22:16 | Report Abuse

MADRID: Sepanyol mengesahkan lebih 1,500 kes COVID-19 kelmarin dan hari ini, sekali gus menjadikan keseluruhan sebanyak 5,752 kes, yang kedua terbanyak di Eropah selepas Itali.

Negara itu dijangka mengumumkan amaran bersiap sedia hari ini, sebagai kesiapsiagaan bagi membendung virus yang kini sudah mengorbankan 136 orang di Sepanyol.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-14 23:28 | Report Abuse

Summing up...

Whatever it is just be prepared for the worst if you still want to tango with the energy counters.

Otherwise go for safer sector like Gloves. Anyone who has sailang this sector are smiling all the way to the bank... Just like anyone who has sailang into Plantation earlier..

The other reason we all loves the energy counter is because it gives us the adrenaline adventure just like the Pirates in the Caribbean.

So just be prepared for any eventuality.

Meow..

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-03-15 06:00 | Report Abuse

Dow jone STEAMINGGG almost 2,000 POINTS ( almost 10 % )
Monday GILERRR MAD PANIC BUY..$. ...# Potential " circuit breaker " if got one like when share drop 10 % ...kihhh 5X
those who pressed the panic button on Friday now in MAD - Bangging their head to the toilet bowl 10 X
## V shape recovery is COMINGG $$$....the cheaper the warrant / penny >> the higher the % GAIN $

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-15 07:19 | Report Abuse

Meow..

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-15 07:19 | Report Abuse

Oil won't stay low. The situation this time is so different that some companies might even opt to shut down ops temporarily. So the question could be if oil majors start planning ops shutdown and schedule maintenance, supply will start to drop.

Don't forget winter season starts in June for Australia. Since global warming slowed down in these recent months, winter might be cooler this time.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 08:16 | Report Abuse

Best advice I can give is to Stay out when you can't figure out what's happening in the market.

Better be safe than sorry..

Meow..

13,826 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-16 08:21 |

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

Collected another batch today at 5 sens..

Thanks for selling to Mummy

Meow..

Posted by Worldpeace > 2020-03-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

rr88.... thanks.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for the elusive pussy "V" shaped recovery.

At the moment dangling prick "n" shape is active. Need stimulation!

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

Keep cheering...

You can read it here..

Historically when Brent Oil reach bottom at USD 27.67 on 18th January 2016, it took only 102 days to touch USD 52.80 on 8th June 2016. While overall, it took 701 days to touch USD 86.74. Same goes with current situation. If history repeated itself, V Shape Recovery, within next 3 months, we will see Brent to double its price to USD 60..but who knows it will be more aggressive due to USA Presidential Election. Normally, the steepest it fall, it will bounce aggressively. Our closest Super Power is heading towards that direction..

SHANGHAI: China’s economy is likely to pick up quickly after the Covid-19 coronavirus is contained and stage a "V-shaped” recovery, according to a senior official with the nation’s central bank.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/02/24/china-likely-to-see-v-shaped-recovery-pboc-deputy-says

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

The hopeless dangling prick serve no purposes. It's totally useless. Women knew their places, they don't need stimulation if you handle it right...

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Today, I decided to collect another batches of Serba Dinamik, Icon, Alam and Air Asia. My Air AsiaX queue has not been matched yet..

Now my Armada Fleets of Battleships are also equipped with more Jet Fighters to fight this War of Terror..

Meow..

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Market sell-off after Fed move is ‘totally understandable,’ Scaramucci says

harie

75 posts

Posted by harie > 2020-03-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

hopeless mkt not rebound yet

harie

75 posts

Posted by harie > 2020-03-16 17:57 | Report Abuse

any advise..icon still got hope..or hopeless

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Yes it has HOPE LESS

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

@harie any advise..icon still got hope..or hopeless
16/03/2020 5:57 PM

Market rebound will take time.

Minimum period is until end of this year. Anything earlier is a bonus

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

Best advice I can give is to Stay out when you can't figure out what's happening in the market.

Better be safe than sorry..

Meow..

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2020-03-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

Mabel you still dare to buy AAX???

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

I am going against the tide.
In @4.5.

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

I am going to be an ICON !!!

Posted by DreamKentut > 2020-03-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

I am an ICON.

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

@Sales Mabel you still dare to buy AAX???
17/03/2020 2:27 PM

I have released most of my holding in AAX at different interval. However, I'm still keeping 1000 shares as a token. I usually leave some tips on the table whenever I go for dining. It's my way of saying...THANK YOU!

Now waiting patiently to collect at 3 sen. The same applies to Air Asia..

It is the uncertainty in the market that brings volatility. However if you do it right, it can also be an excellent opportunity to be a profitable adventure. Based on my last battle cycle, my Armada has generated 3 Digits ROI with a very healthy margin.

With this success story, I'm actually looking forward to ride this 2nd wave. This time Armada will not be alone. She will be accompanied by her 12 other Battleships including Royal Fortune ICON. With my latest accumulation since last week, my Armada Fleets of 13 Battleships will be re enforced with Jet Fighters to fight this War on Terror..

Salute!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzGtEPdmR3g

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Posted by T800Terminator > 2020-03-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmm let’s wait for 0.02 to load

Mabel

23,721 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-03-18 00:06 | Report Abuse

The lower the better...

Current sentiments gave an excellent opportunities to collect.

Today, I have collected few batches of Serba Dinamik..

tumbler

492 posts

Posted by tumbler > 2020-03-18 10:56 | Report Abuse

One month ago, i remember got one famous sifu recommend this icon to public . Now why that sifu starting ith o disappear and quiet only

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-03-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

3.5c consolidation again?

14,786 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-03-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

10 into 1 or 20 into 1 again?

Then rights issues again?

Still got around Rm200m debts i think

14,786 posts