BOUSTEAD PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPLANT (5254)

16 people like this.

12,816 comment(s). Last comment by justina123 1 week ago

D197btg

42 posts

Posted by D197btg > 2023-06-09 10:24 | Report Abuse

No news is scary

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

A lot of shares changing hands for no apparent reasons. Unusual trading activity. Avoid the chase.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Same thing happen 1 month ago is happening again

BenPg

211 posts

Posted by BenPg > 2023-06-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

Limit up soon ↗↗↗

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Welcome To Casino De Bursa
Blue Chips mati, but Casino Chips up

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha!

Speakup

You first mentioned Bplant in years 2015/6 as a dividend play

This bplant is rock solid and no casino at all

Bplant like jtiasa and thplant are all 2nd liner stocks mispriced as penny stocks

As such all these should go above Rm1.00 one fine day in its rightful place

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Speakup follow sifu Calvin in Jtiasa

D197btg

42 posts

Posted by D197btg > 2023-06-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

is it related to Msia Indon deal against EU?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

No, the price spread between soya vs CPO is already very narrow, hence CPO movement is limited, if CPO price go up somemore buyers will buy Soya instead

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 12:12 | Report Abuse

What happen here is simple, sharks are pushing up to dispose their holdings

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-09 12:34 | Report Abuse

Goreng for u sell mah

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 12:35 | Report Abuse

brian, I'm inclined to believe your suggestion particularly today's movement of this counter. This leads to the next question: How high are they going to push it up? Your best guess.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-09 13:05 | Report Abuse

Brian, it there possibility of someone taking position based on insider’s information?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-09 13:11 | Report Abuse

I still think that LTAT will soon monetize the deep value Bplant . Plantation is not yielding a resonable and sustainable return to them and furthermore they don’t have expertise to manage plantation business or any businesses for the matter.. LTAT will eventually be a diversified portfolio investor like EPF and PNB.

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

John, that option has been considered several years ago.
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/07/08/boustead-to-mull-options-for-palm-oil-unit/
Is the time ripe this time?

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 14:17 | Report Abuse

Plantation counters are up broadly, only thing is bplant up more than others. If there are insider news, the price won’t be slam down the day before and fly the next day. There are sharks at play. Only they know what’s the target price. But 1 thing for sure, Q2 results will be red.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2023-06-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

If you are LTAT, what is the price you will sell bplant as part of the privatisation plan for Boustead. This will be the indication price for bplant

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

for a transaction to complete, there must be a willing seller, matched with willing buyer... for sure if enbloc sales, there will be no takers due to Sarawak and Sabah (Dutaland), plantation outlook are not looking good in the near term too... thus land sales can only happen for peninsula piece by piece... and for purpose other than plantation...

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

Brian, I agree en bloc sale of land is near implausible. Insiders definitely knows something we don't. We can only play the guessing game at this juncture. My suspicion is LTAT is increasing its stake from the open market.

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 15:52 | Report Abuse

JKing, the NTA is the value for reference

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2023-06-09 15:53 | Report Abuse

I have never seen such trades on BPlant shares since it was relisted! It started in May. Pushed price up to 0.79. Dumped down to 0.68 and announced a sen dividend. Further dumping down to 0.64 before it make a complete turnaround in less than 24 hours! Unusual times. I am holding onto my shareholding very tightly.

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 16:29 | Report Abuse

Lube if tht is the case thn see if tuesday got any announcement or not, they shld monetize their investments, not adding...

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

if any internal news, they are supposed to pace it, not ramping up catching attention, thts my view la

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

What is the real Nta of Bplant?

As Boustead is a company with more than100 history since the time when Long Jaffar founded tin in Larut (circa 1848) the lands alienated to bplant from Boustead now sits in prime zone still at ancient rock bottom prices

So if revalued Bplant Nta will reach Rm5.00

BPLANT LIKE ALL OTHER PALM OIL CO SITTING ON VERY UNDERVALUE LAND ASSETS

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-09 16:52 | Report Abuse

Another company sitting on gold mine land is Tsh

Tsh has 94700 acres of prime lands in Kutai and now turned into Nusantara the new capital of Indonesia

how many sq ft?

To convert just multiply 43,560 by 94,700 acres

= 4,125,132,000

More than 4 billion sq ft

One day if land prices of Nusantara rise up like Putrajaya to Rm50 then how much?

Answer is Rm206 billions

And with total paid up shares of Tsh at 1.388 billion it is computed to reach over Rm148 a share

Of course this will take much time

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

calvin, each time u start talking i will scared

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2023-06-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Lube, LTAT had too easy time taking Bstead Holdings private at low price . They think the extremely bearish Bursa now is very good timing to do on Bplant . Question is at what price ?

John, that option has been considered several years ago.
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/07/08/boustead-to-mull-options-for-palm-oil-unit/
Is the time ripe this time?

Posted by koja6049 > 2023-06-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

This is definitely an unusual market activity. Well I dumped everything and exit this counter today, getting nett 13% returns over 1.5 years with this counter (when i bought at the high 84 cents and getting the high dividends as well). But I will still pay very close attention to this counter, could enter again when the price hit sub-70 cents 😁

ACE9696

185 posts

Posted by ACE9696 > 2023-06-09 17:37 | Report Abuse

goreng by umno fella …

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-09 18:34 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/670575

Article say Bplant goreng cos PE <10. If that's the reason, Jtiasa PE 4 should be double limit up leh

Posted by FlyingEagle > 2023-06-09 19:29 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! is true !

Posted by brianklc > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

calvin, each time u start talking i will scared

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-09 20:39 | Report Abuse

This is a public forum. Anyone can read your comments. Better keep it objective.

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-06-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

There is uma
But the fool will start post old article and twist
He has disappear long time

Posted by TerrenceLim > 2023-06-09 22:38 | Report Abuse

Privitisation offer at 1.35

Wait for announcements by investment bank on next week

rohank71

825 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2023-06-09 23:00 | Report Abuse

I think 1.35 too cheap for LTAT to sell. land bank worth much more. May be 1.80 to 2.00

Posted by BursaMaster121212 > 2023-06-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

i heard offer price is higher than the NTA only willing to let go....so it is around 1.50

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

Seeing Terrencelim past comments, apa lc also he is expecting privatization la, take over la, and most of the announcement next week

LubeTrader

236 posts

Posted by LubeTrader > 2023-06-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

Privatisation of Bplant?
Who's going to do that now? LTAT? They already have their hands full with Boustead Holdings. Maybe one day that may happen but I doubt it's now.
If the parent is taken private, is it mandatory to do so for all it's wholly own subsidiary?
There are other options to unlock value in the company such as sale of assets (particularly those non-strategic ones), etc.

NorazmiAR

93 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2023-06-10 11:27 | Report Abuse

I think insider news already spread out that Boustead going to sell Bplant land or take it private after increasing its stake in Bplant by fully owning Boustead. LTAT might go to fully fund management route like PNB and KWSP instead of managing company which they over many years shown have failed miserably.

The government already fully took over Boustead Naval Shipyard which builds all the Littoral Combat Ship (LCS). Bplant with its immense land tressure will be capitalised by LTAT to reduce its debt and invest in other companies in Malaysia and foreign market just like KWSP

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/05/913626/lcs-project-govt-begin-process-taking-over-boustead-naval-shipyard

NorazmiAR

93 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2023-06-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

LTAT already took advantage of Boustead by taking it private at a suppressed price of only 85.5 cents. In comparison to the last 10 years price (2013), the share was trading at RM5.20. Any main shareholder will want to take advantage of its company when it is at the lowest price range when market don't value the company at the intrinsic value. If market price the share as penny stock while its NTA more than double the price, might as well main shareholder take it private to take full advantage of the company value

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/stocks/chart/2771

NorazmiAR

93 posts

Posted by NorazmiAR > 2023-06-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

Boustead value at only 2 companies Bplant and Affin already more than 85.5 cents. Not yet including other companies and its privately held land, business and other asset.

NorazmiAR

93 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2023/05/910546/ltat-firmly-track-privatise-boustead-now-owns-over-90pct-stake

"The completion of the privatisation exercise will allow LTAT to accelerate the turnaround of Boustead, as part of its larger goal to rebalance its investment portfolio and ensure the funds longterm sustainability.

"The turnaround will entail the restructuring of the group, rationalisation of its debt obligations and implementation of value creation activities," he added.

NorazmiAR

93 posts

Please read the above carefully and make out your judgement on potential of what LTAT want to do with BPlant

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

Boustead privatization at 85.5 sen is totally unfair and below real intrinsic value

Bursa should implement a policy and make it mandatory for all Listed Companies to get an up to date valuation of all assets especially all lands, palm oil lands, factories, offices, shopping malls and others TO GIVE A REAL TIME VALUE OR REAL TIME NTA (NET TANGIBLE ASSET) VALUE

IN THIS WAY THE REAL VALUE WILL EMERGE

Not too long ago Ppg (Pelangi Publishing Group) was taken private at only 36.5 sen with it's assets still listed at old book value

3 Storey shop houses in Taman Pelangi was valued at only Rm140,000

Today it is going for Rm2.8 Millions which is 20x more than book value

In this was all minority shareholders have been short changed

25,058 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-06-10 15:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin is right. Kseng properties still all at ancient old market values

Berlin

258 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2023-06-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

@Calvintaneng; Go and analyse the contents of Kenanga Investment Bank's 150 page independent advice circular dated 17 April 2023 before you give "buy kaw kaw, die die hold" type of one liner views. Then explain why minorities accept a "not fair" offer of 85.5 sen when Boustead's fair value is calculated by Kenanga to be in a range that is double that low ball figure.

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-10 18:17 | Report Abuse

Yes KSeng assets are also very undervalue but after i met their Top Guys in Taman Daya Office they told me the Bosses are not interested in their share performance but only keep to a low profile business which give a fair dividend

Another one is Daiman (daimond) the boss of Daiman has been buying and buying up Daiman from Rm1.50 to Rm2.20 and then offerred Rm3.00 to take Daiman private

it was still very undervalue even at Rm3.00 as Daiman's assets are at rock bottom prices

But at least Daiman boss gave an extra 80 sen premium to take Daiman private at Rm3.00(from Rm2.20)

One interesting event happened when Daiman lands in Taman Senai Utama came up for sale by tender

They are asking Rm60 per sq ft
When i checked up the Annual Report of that piece of Daiman lands listed for sale it was only less than 10% book value of Rm60.00 psf

So we called Daiman office at Menara Landmark and they said that is the market value and they will not sell below Rm60.00 psf

This is why Bursa And Sc should make it COMPULSORY FOR ALL LISTED COMPANIES TO REVALUE ALL ASSETS BEFORE PRIVATIZATION

Note: 2 Daiman hq friends are in Eagle Group on palm oil
They are nice people but silent readers

brianklc

1,624 posts

Posted by brianklc > 2023-06-10 22:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, go join Bursa, they need u

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-10 23:42 | Report Abuse

Blog: CALVIN TAN ON MALAYSIA 2ND HALF 2023: WHERE TO PUT YOUR MONEY IN LIGHT OF RECESSIONARY TIMES, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608590187

Posted by TerrenceLim > 2023-06-11 00:39 | Report Abuse

To brianklc

We wait and see..

Time will prove who is talking cock

Take over offer is real

Is whather got any last min changes on the offer price only

But what i can confirm is sure higher than 1