673 comment(s). Last comment by Jim Tan 2015-12-11 17:27

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

I purposely went to meet you personally just to see whether you are a crook

and it is easy to conclude that you are not

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:27 | Report Abuse

This hg came up from 5c 6c to 22c. If ci go above 1800. We can buy hg at 10c or less. Its all timing.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

Dont think he is intelligence enuf to b a crook. Tats a compliment. More like a layman.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:33 | Report Abuse

Icon. U forgotten how bullish you were when publishing gob/gadang part 1 tp part 12. Now u insist mkt is crashing so wat happen to your gob n gadang?

Now u challenging me to proof ci will collapse. Wat u joke.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:35 | Report Abuse

Remember i was the only person to warn u we may b entering recession

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

optimuss I where got so smart to foresee oil price coming down to this level and causing so much pain to the market ?

I not genius lah

(you are)

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:42 | Report Abuse

Ok fine u wan to b sarcastic.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with GOB and Gadang. Price is down, prospect has definitely been less positive. But it is part and parcel of "getting involved in business" (that is how I look at my exposure to this two stocks)

I have no regret investing in them. I have been through scenarios like these many time. It is nothing new to me

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

So if u can b so wrong in gob n gadang. Wat makes u think u can b rite in predicting klci on monthly basis. Thats the whole thing of futures monthly settlement logic. No yearly. So dont bet with me on yearly.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

market up market down, nobody can foresee (except for you, and yes, I am being sarcastic)

GOB and Gadang not doing well (share price) is not the end of the world. Experienced investors (like me, cough cough) would have set aside cash for rainy days

for me, downturn is opportunity. I am VERY VERY looking forward to bloodbath going forward

I am VERY VERY excited about it because I got 75% of my assets in cash

(so why should I worry about GOB and Gadang ?)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 22:51 | Report Abuse

"Wat makes u think u can b rite in predicting klci on monthly basis. "

I am not predicting klci on monthly basis. I bought HG. It has lifespan until Nov 2015

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

Watever u justify your case. Pls feel sorry for those who listen to your gadang gob n ended in dire situation now becos of your kindergarden writeup. Not all have 75% cash put aside like u.
Wat a shame..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

I will try to improve next time. Please forgive me

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

None of my concern. U can cont recommend stock n write blog like a pro.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 23:16 | Report Abuse

ok enough of exchanges for today. We continue tomorrow. Otherwise will become enemies already

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 23:51 | Report Abuse

fyi. i didnt create new id to attack u. u know well who is behind the new id. take care n i wont comment on your post anymore. dont see any reason to fight with u.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 23:53 | Report Abuse

good luck to all put warrant holders, i stop my comment. when time is right i may enter again. its all subject to the many factors in play.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

Optimus can continue to chit chat lah. We exchange ideas mah. I know you for quite a while already. We got some chemistry (even though you are such a bad ass). I not so worry both of us will end up enemies

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-14 23:59 | Report Abuse

i dont want to waste my time on non productive issue. u always claim to look for feedback, when i give feedback u get offended. friend of foe i dont care anymore.

its u who said u still treated me as fren just yesterday but today i smell otherwise.

hey, u got so much free time go read story book to your kids la, i m bachelor, different.

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2014-12-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > 2014-12-15 18:36 | Report Abuse

over premium optimus was right lolx :O except the KLCi can drop future like 1670 or below if not how he move :o

gohlai

469 posts

Posted by gohlai > 2014-12-15 18:38 | Report Abuse

go go go optimusss......optimusss is right

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

thanks lim

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > Dec 15, 2014 06:36 PM | Report Abuse

over premium optimus was right lolx :O except the KLCi can drop future like 1670 or below if not how he move :o

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-12-15 21:39 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > 2014-12-16 09:20 | Report Abuse

time to in for only little premium ? :D

musufasa

10 posts

Posted by musufasa > 2014-12-16 09:36 | Report Abuse

Hello guys, quick question. Why is the put falling along with the index? Aren't puts suppose to reflect an inverse relationship?

musufasa

10 posts

Posted by musufasa > 2014-12-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

KLCI at record low (1687 @9.37am) but the put warrant price is falling. Quite confused.

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > 2014-12-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

cause this counter premium too much ,so some host can sell it and buy it at good price again :D if index down more future then it will rise up :)

MainKecik

271 posts

Posted by MainKecik > 2014-12-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

(1800-1685)/667

hom3boy

590 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-12-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

may i know why divided by 667

Posted by Lim Sip Yee > 2014-12-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

because of ratio :) if you really dont know how to calculate the price you better know the detail, then only in this counter :D

MainKecik

271 posts

Posted by MainKecik > 2014-12-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

u may refer to the above ratio bro 667:1

hom3boy

590 posts

Posted by hom3boy > 2014-12-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

ok. Thanks

cikare

4 posts

Posted by cikare > 2014-12-16 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yes. It didn't make sense? Put warrant should heading up while the index is down.. just not make sense at all

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

For those complaining about high premium, HG is almost in the money

1800-1674/667 = 126/667 = 19 sen

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

yeah,,,,but index strong support at 1660, high probability of a bounce, strongly manipulated by the bank

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

Bro, go ahead and believe what you want to believe. If you think 1660 is strong support, go ahead and long the future

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

if they want to window dress, its easy every ringgit up on BAT is 10 points

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

I don't mean to be rude. But you are so detached from reality

Brent below USD60 today.

Russia hike interest rate to 17% today to defense their currency. If they default on their USD500 billion foreign debts, the whole thing will spread like a plague within emerging economies

Today all Asian markets are down 1% to 2%. This is no more manipulation. This is reflecting increases in financial risk.

Yes, KLCI is a cornered instrument with positive bias. But that is if the serious challengers are not there. In current situation, no funds will be able to manipulate your BAT. We are talking about RM1.8 trillions of market cap

Posted by Chin Chee Beng > 2014-12-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

yes, HG start to be "in the money" already , that day traded at 144% of premium ppl still goreng here n there , now premium is about 5.81% , dare not to buy ? correct me if im wrong. but dun scold me la. open for discussion.

Posted by Chin Chee Beng > 2014-12-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

things that worth 19cents but selling at 20cents right now but can hold till 30 Nov 15. ok gua.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

I bought HG without worrying about "dare" or "not dare"

This is because I am longing equity at the same time. If I lose money in HG, I am very likely making money in stocks.

So it is a hedge, not naked position

I sleep very well at night because I know I am buying an insurance, not gambling

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

Optimus as I say I consider you as friend. Recently we have been exchanging ideas too much and signs of strain is showing up. To avoid unpleasantries, I better don't response to your comments

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-12-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

I don't support gambling through naked HG

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 18:45 | Report Abuse

People not chasing anymore because of fear of reversal of Fbmklci, which I think the banks would manipulate once they disposed at this price..

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 18:50 | Report Abuse

correct. if u buy a lot of this warrant. once mkt reverse, u cant sell. banks that issued that dont park buyer for u to get out.

Posted by Alex Chan > Dec 16, 2014 06:45 PM | Report Abuse

People not chasing anymore because of fear of reversal of Fbmklci, which I think the banks would manipulate once they disposed at this price..

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 18:52 | Report Abuse

commonsense, the heaviest klci drop and the more furious klci drop, when it turn the table....

imagine what happen? imagine if klci reverse from 1670 to 1770. a reversal of 100pts

hg what price? hb what price? easily half price...

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

Yep. Engineered by the banks

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

Noticed the abnormalities of 100% premium since last week....?

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-16 19:08 | Report Abuse

alex, yes i have not only notice the crazy premium, i advise ppls to b caution, what did i get? a lot of bullies..

that was when klci 1750, hg already at 21c.
today klci at 1670, a further drop of 80pts, hg is 1 cent below 21c.

what a shame.