673 comment(s). Last comment by Jim Tan 2015-12-11 17:27

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, Icon8888, when people give frank opinion to you you said people is grumpy....so sad

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

C how your hedging works today....

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

HG and HB will back in normal next week ... market is heading to big drop. Those bullish will got burned pretty soon.

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Regretting buying too little Hsss :( not smart enough too time the market, haiz ....

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

The issuer still got more than 50 points of buffer in HB n HG...c how it goes

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

Again, its all depends on their distribution...

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

regret to buy so little? lol, you can add as much as you can now, it's still "very cheap" if you think all is well

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:10 | Report Abuse

cynics said it was expensive at 18 sen few weeks ago. but now see what price it is ?

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

So buy more??

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

you will regret for missing the boat, then you will base on history to rush in , and then you will in deep shit

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

nope

for something that i don't understand fully, no point too big exposure

anyway it is for hedging, not meant for goreng

MainKecik

271 posts

Posted by MainKecik > 2015-01-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

my opinion, this put warant will follow the movement of KLCI but the premium will be small compare to before... do u think BURSA to stupid allow something that can burn people... some more, y d committee been setup to monitor UMA... to monitor market manipulation right...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

those who bought at 18 sen is not in deep shit

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:18 | Report Abuse

MainKecik, Bursa people will cry (or laugh?) when they saw yr statememt....How to explain CO then? Still at Rm0.40 now....totally insane

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

bought partially at 18 sen, sold at 27sens happily, then maybe all in at 0.4 sens, now selling at 0.3 sens, everything might happening

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

I oredi earned many rounds for different Hs. of course we must know what we are doing and take calculated risk. It is all back to how confidence we are toward CI to direction of bullish and bearish :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

true, in and out will get trapped

but not all are like that

so not all bought HG is doomed to go holland

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

not surprising that they got ppl being trapped like this

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 maybe you are smart lah....

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

If this is what you want people to say....

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

If not confidence with CIMB Hs, dont go in. Still so many Hs to choose from. Put warrant is in pocket money, make sure get in the "reasonable" price then will be safe.

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

0.245 sold 40521 lots of shares already, still dun understand who is the one who selling?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

average intelligence

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

but willing to explore...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

definitely not a sifu

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Haha...i just learnt how the issuers operate these Call Warrants.....once you know then can avoid being trapped...besides, try not to go in big position...unless your underlying shares / CI really outperform....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Please share

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:34 | Report Abuse

Sell at high premium 99 ...after the distribution is done then issue new ones to sell at high premium again...then they play around with the premium...that's why HB n HG can hardly move in tandem with KLCI today..

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

I think they are more than happy to sell new HB at RM0.30 (where they can makan you 50 points easily), meanwhile they can hedge by selling KLCI futures...close one eye also can make good money

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

Murali: what is premium 99? Someone in this forum told me in klci up H series will down and C series is follow klse index. Hope you can share.

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2015-01-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Buy...buy...

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

just dunno why this gamer dunwan utilize today to sell higher?actually today it can sell 7% higher

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Maybe something to do with distribution...I think lah...

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

just be smart la, now cimb issue warrant no ppl will buy to help him pay the 1mdb loss, so now they issue here to grab money, now buying is equal to buy 1mdb...

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

CIMB is confirmed losing money on HB and HG when expired. it is not possible both will reach 1880 and 1800 respectively by due date. They need to issue new put to cover the loss - only way out. Let say by November KLCI reached 1600. it is (1800-1600) /667 = 0.2998. CIMB sure lose big. Even those chased high and bought at 0.31 also suffer minor loss only, no big deal. 1600 is very possible by Nov looking at the current global sentiment.

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

in that case, cimb will issue another 300% of shares to cover the loss, banker will never do lossing money business to small fish

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

Aiyo...oredi told you...the issuer can hedge by selling KLCI futures...got 50 points to play around in the case of HB at this level....

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

For example, if they managed to sell 1 millions HB at RM0.30 then they can short KLCI future immediately and lock in 50 points easily...

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Something like that lah

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

U think only you know how to hedge ah

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

yes.... they are too smart. Go check HK issued by CIMB today. the conversion ratio is 1735 ONLY !! On top of millions of HB and HG they issued today, they issue 50 millions more new PUT - HK same day. why? They must recover the loss from first batch of HB and HG.

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

actually this is very unfair one, but when you gambling with casino, it's never fair, no matter what casino will be the winner, so dun so stupid to being trapped

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

this is just a scam, "legal" scam by banker, ppl who buy last pay the money

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

But lots of people think they can outsmart the issuer woh

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

yup in a way yes. Now you see HK so dirt cheap 12 cents , many retailers will go in to chase like crazy when market dropped another 30, 50 points soon then will up till say 0.30 or more, in between CIMB distribute to retailers at high price again and again. They already recover all loss and even start earning lucrative profit. Even by due date January 2016, KLCI reach 1600. (1735-1600)/666 = 0.20, they also no need worry as the gap getting so small. They learned from HB and HG, no way they let it repeat second time !!

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

even repeat so what? increase the share la...that chicken is just same as his bro, both also xxx

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Do not use H as attack, but use it to defense our long profiles. This should be the correct mindset. if really wanna use it as attack when market really bearish, do not all in but portion only. Put suppose to defense /hedge and not the other way around.

Posted by murali > 2015-01-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Why you are sure they lost money in HB n HD? They should have hedged so thru shorting KLCI futures earlier (and make money from it)...I dont think they will be in open position...U think they dont hedge or dont know how to hedge?

flytothemoon

4,821 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2015-01-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

today klci will not turn green, they will help cimb to find more water fish to give free money to them

hueyyng27

295 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-01-16 11:30 | Report Abuse

Murali, because they COVERED by GREED - this is an extremely fast money.