KRONOLOGI ASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KRONO (0176)

-0.005 (1.22%)

0.395 - 0.41

18 people like this.

16,278 comment(s). Last comment by human 2 weeks ago

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

qr good in weak market no big point, if below expectation qr, then will go lower, why need to take risk?

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 18:37 | Report Abuse

Doing private placement 20%
For me is good cause use for development.
I’m curious who will be the new shareholder.

Cheer

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

Kronologi reported record revenue of RM98.8 million and RM265.5 million for the fourth quarter and financial period ended 31 January 2021 respectively, rising almost 70% quarter-on-quarter, reflecting record contributions in both periods from Enterprise EDM and Subscription based As-a- Service business segment

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 18:49 | Report Abuse

“We are proud to report that we have achieved record fourth quarter and financial period results, and started 2021 with a strong and healthy financial position. We will continue to execute our strategic growth plans, and we expect 2021 full year revenue growth to be high end of healthy range.”
We believe the recovery in the post-Covid and new normal period will continue to fuel the Group’s business trajectory for As-a-Service cloud-based market. Every area of our business exceeded expectations. In Q4, we grew As-a-Service cloud-based revenue by 118% year-on-year, led by our government, Financial Securities Institutions and Hyperscale and Cloud based markets.

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

EDM manage service also up > 60% compare last quarter.

I

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 18:58 | Report Abuse

Got 2 quarter report
1 is 10-12 2020
1 only reported 1 month which is Jan 2021

So look clearly
I scare you look at 1 month report then feel sad.

LOL

cheer

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-22 19:00 | Report Abuse

Which means its a good sign? Steadily growin

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-22 19:07 | Report Abuse

its a ok result, but not the best, if go below .70, its worth to collect

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-22 19:17 | Report Abuse

Thats just a one month report. Pls watch carefully

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-22 19:32 | Report Abuse

Better avoid. Not surprise if tomorrow gap up and good for last round of disposal
Then sink deeply
look at serba, as learning lesson.
Those who still trust haters, good luck

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-22 19:42 | Report Abuse

It is not about how they did in quarterly report
It is about private placement !
Get the point right !

Look at serba, go study

Follow those fake sifu, better throw money into salted sea !

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-03-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

In my POV, is a rather average result even thought they managed to improved their revenue but their profit margin is still too low at 5.7%, probably due to strong competition in foreign countries. The private placement had to be spend more wisely, their only good acquisition is Sandz Solution out of their other acquisition, other subsidiary performance keep dropping and no explanation given by the management. Hope they could at least maintain their profit margin around 8% - 11% to remain competitive or else they would be eaten alive by their competitors.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-22 19:56 | Report Abuse

People talk private placement
You tok east tok west tokok

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2021-03-22 20:08 | Report Abuse

Probably Baidu project was reported under Hong Kong & Taiwan region. 1 month revenue is 3.8m already while in whole 4Q, the revenue for hk&tw was 5m.
Jan period can see the managed service made up almost 25% of revenue. However, I believe that the private placement should be scrutinized to get the most value out of any acquisitions. One positive note is the company expects full year revenue growth to be high end of healthy range in 2021. Management needs to work harder to profit margin.

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-22 21:50 | Report Abuse

Last year EDM managed service contribute only 7.65%
2020 EDM managed service contribute 14.27%

For profit margin, I don’t really care so much.(personal view )
For technology company, they need to move fast to capture the market share. Top line( Revenue) is what I concern.

Regarding private placement, you can find company doing well and doing bad after private placement.
Depend how long term you want.
QL , AA also do private placement before.

What I want to said is, no point to use other company to analysis your company...

Cheer

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-03-23 00:44 | Report Abuse

Dilute too much..

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-23 07:16 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-23 07:41 | Report Abuse

I had clarify with company
The Baidu contract is not count under “ HK & Taiwan” region.
So HK & Taiwan revenue recovery in a healthy trend.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-23 08:10 | Report Abuse

Talk so much but not concentrating on private placement

Now USA and allies put China on sanction
Global stock market is expected to be bumpy
Trade cautiously

FCM100

143 posts

Posted by FCM100 > 2021-03-23 08:11 | Report Abuse

@Felixck, thanks! Then HK&TW indeed grew a lot in Jan alone compared to a entire 4Q20. This is indeed good news. Just wonder when Baidu project will start revenue recognition.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-23 08:15 | Report Abuse

Naive, keep on baidu baidu
But price go deeper and deeper

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2021-03-23 08:49 | Report Abuse

@Felixck you are right

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2021-03-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

Who will take the private placement?
At what price? :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2021-03-23 09:13 | Report Abuse

I think this also explains why the price came down without volume. I believe the price will go side way at the targeted private placement price.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-23 09:21 |

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-23 09:46 | Report Abuse

Result sustainable but not very outstanding.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

TA wise still weak. Took another 20% profit first. Remaining 60% see how it continues growing.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

Dumbo Gooshen back to ur KESM.

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

Seems like krono may intend to diversify their business into supply chain industry

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2021-03-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

Some see stone some see gold..
Some see threat and I see opportunity

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

Is depend on what’s ur entry price,holding power and what type of investor you are.

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-23 15:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kronologi-buys-quantum-storage-hk-rm45m-expand-edm-market

I guess the some of private placement fund will use to increase the % in quantum China.

Who will take the PP? This guess for fun, I guess come from China or Singapore.

Cheer

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

A new acquisition may take the PP
Just like how the deal with sandz solution

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2021-03-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

Haha... At what price? Let guess...

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-03-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

If u all look at the recently announced quarterly results, they have issued 2 reports.

1) 3 months quarter report; and

2) 1 month report.

If we look at the 3 months quarter report, it is almost all time high profit of RM5.7m for a quarter. That is really impressive. I think the market is reading the results wrongly by just referring to the 1 month report which is for Jan'21 only.

It's pretty obvious to me this ACE counter has been manipulated by Gooshen's stock operator. If this is done illegally, there will be consequences.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2021-03-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

In any event, it is an impressive comeback from previous quarters which were hammered badly by the pandemic. This shows that the business is resilient.

The private placement is positive. It shows management's intention to grow the business. If you look into how they will utilize the proceeds, the management is quite forward looking and decides to invest in digital transformation, including RFIDs. I'd rather not have a rights issue as I'd prefer to buy from the market cheaply now, at any time, or quantity, vs being forced into a purchase.

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-23 18:19 | Report Abuse

believe this stock can go to rm1 in anytime

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2021-03-23 20:04 | Report Abuse

This PP is not a small amount of money. Those taking up sure hv discussed with management regarding the price, the future and the plan. The company mapping how they grow the company is very important . The price will go sideway at the pp price which both parties hv agreed. So, don't hope for big move until everything has settled down.

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-03-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

#xxxting i only know this stock will up 1 to 2 days and down 2 to 4 weeks.

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-23 23:44 | Report Abuse

KRONO是家很小的科技公司,
科技公司的发展就是在现金流OK的情况下,快速扩张。

KRONO的战略就是布局整个亚洲。

但快速扩张不会看到很美的现金流和盈利。
毕竟他们需要快速占领市场,不然竞争对手很快占领市场。
可以看回几年前的财报管理层也有提到他们的发展方向。

所以我比较在乎是Revenue的成长。
特别是来自service这一块。因疫情加速了它的成长。
管理层在疫情期间受到logistic 方面的限制,硬体不能运输。Revenue也被打击。

因疫情造成的大量数据推动后疫情时代的数据管理需求,他们更集中发展service 这一块。锁定饮食和制造业的中小企业,因为他们没有很大本钱购买硬体,所以KRONO OFFER 软体订阅方式。预计这些行业大约2年时间回稳。这个板块在最新季度有很明显的成长!

最近管理层做PP。引来很多不满。这确实很不好。其实其他大股东的票也稀少了。

我猜哪位新股东应该是QUANTUM 中国的伙伴。然后KRONO在利用资金增持更多KRONO BEIJING 的股份。以便更充分占据中国市场。(这段纯粹吹水,猜中是好运)

另外一批PP资金其实就是为了更好的服务SERVICE 的生意而建的。我觉得发展方向都对。

这些都是KRONO要打造的生意蓝图。
打造需要时间。所以如果要投资,真的要做好长期准备。

但生意或者以个股来说,都有失败的风险。加上KRONO其实是很新的上市公司,过去的记录还不多,所以千万不要ALL I N 一只股票。除非那笔钱对你来说很少而已。

以上资讯写给长期投资者
Cheer

Xxxting

353 posts

Posted by Xxxting > 2021-03-24 04:50 | Report Abuse

请问krono 是这个行业里面 马来西亚的龙头吗

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-24 08:06 |

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-24 08:52 | Report Abuse

Xxxting, 我没数据。我觉得不是,财报里,SEA生意额不算多。
在亚洲主要相关对手是:IBM, Oracles, Fujitsu等。

大马PUBLIC BANK是Krono的客户。

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-24 09:03 |

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-03-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

No, Malaysia largest data centre i think is TIME, they are not just doing wifi, but also supplying data storage to businesses.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-03-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

94.5 to 69.5 now
Habis lar

Good quarterly result? You listen to haters blow lor

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-03-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

Gooshen standard help bangla to blow lor!

Felixck

Posted by Felixck > 2021-03-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

It bought the remaining 80% stake in Quantum Storage (India) Pte Ltd in 2016, and Quantum Storage HK in 2017. More recently, Kronologi announced it had, in November 2018, invested US$3 million into Quantum China Ltd (QCL) for a 16.67% stake. The key objective for the group’s investments in these companies is to expand its presence in the region, including India, Hong Kong, Taiwan and China, said Tan.

On China, he is upbeat about prospects in that country and the large market will provide a huge growth potential for Kronologi in the future. Hence, he said: “With the right timing and right rationale, consideration for further investment [in QCL] will be down the road.”

我用以前收购其他QUANTUM 的足迹猜接下来的动作。

Cheer

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2021-03-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

re-enter at 0.7