ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-12-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Strong selling pressure today. High volume but share price not going up. Management very stubborn, keeping insisting ticket price for Rainbow Skywalk cheap when most visitors to Komtar are complaining ticket price very expensive and reluctant to pay for it. The Management don't understand clients are always correct. They should learn from Tony of AirAsia.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

Chart says OWG wants to climb again...
Current price is above T-Line and Moving Average 200 days
CCI ticked up...moved from Oversold territory to sub-zero line...a buy signal.

Good luck!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

Huat cai! Auntie take noted :-)

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2017-01-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

W

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

Today's candlestick = Bullish engulfing! and a strong one too (today's white candle is longer/close higher than than the previous 2 trading days).

Should be interesting tomorrow.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

Alas, the bullish engulfing pattern was not supported by a white candle (yesterday's candle was a Doji - indecisive)... not that bad, better than a black candle.

So Doji at around the bottom of a downtrend chart...may be a good sign.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-06 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dear huat cai, auntie understand very well ur TA interpretation. Auntie has been a few good experience pratising real trading by TA. Today the chart 'perfect good' tomoro the boat capsized. Wat wil u do?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

The charts are not 100% accurate but highly accurate.

Sometime the timing may be "off" a couple of days...Patience is Virtue.

(I am sharing this for the sake of learning, for I still learning every day)

Let's examine the status of OWG:

1) Currently it stays above mid-term & long-term uptrend line.

2) At 2.32 (today's lunch break), it is just slightly below the immediate downtrend line...would be a "breakout" if it close above 2.32 today.

3) Immediate resistant is at 2.33

4) Yesterday's candle was a Doji and today at lunch break candle is also Doji with long upper wick (selling pressure). Investors are indecisive...like some of us.

6) Already 12 candles (trading days) since downtrend - good probability of reversal.

So, I stay long on OWG at the moment

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

Reversal may not come so soon. A lot of selling pressure appears since the opening of the Skywalk on 18 Dec. I guess many investors have lost confidence and interest in OWG because of low number of visitors to Komtar Skywalk and Team Park due to expensive ticket prices.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

Huat cai ! Thank q very much for ur knowledge willing to share. Thumbs up ! Keep it up good work !

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Huat cai, auntie is here. Auntie at shell side. Hv u bought shell? I hv bought wen price crashing to low 1.99....shell sudden rise caught investors surprise.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-08 18:20 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to Cheshirecat! "Lompat galah" due to positive outlook on oil price.

Hope OWG will jump soon :)

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Very little buying interest. For the share price to go up, management needs to lower ticket prices or comes up with attractive promotion packages to attract more visitors to Komtar.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

Huat cai huat cai! Wah shell high 2.62! Auntie wnts to belanja u tea... :-) Shell auntie make it 2 times. 1st crash oppor at 2.60.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-10 23:30 | Report Abuse

Huat cai! Auntie wish to ask u if u hv the time pls check shell chart. Closing 2.49 Black candle. It has hit overbought n might retrace. If one is momentum player, must get out before black candle appear. Auntie wish to share w u because i cud read u hv a good level of analysts skill.

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Buying interest increasing, Is trend reversal coming?

Posted by Wonder Bee > 2017-01-11 11:07 | Report Abuse

perhaps got many advance booking from china tourist to pg

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

Opening of Skywak and Theme Park at Komtar suppose to be a catalyst for share price to shoot up turns out to be an inhibitor, simply because management has made a wrong decision, setting ticket prices sky high.

Posted by Wonder Bee > 2017-01-11 15:00 | Report Abuse

Penang was listed as #2 i for Best Place to visit in 2017 by CNN Travel. Today, Penang gets yet another accolade. This time, Penang is listed by International Living as the best in medical tourism.

Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng and the Penang state exco members announced this during a press conference in Komtar. Lim also revealed that the state is in discussion to build a medical city and a RM1 billion investment is forthcoming. "We hope this RM1billion investment will be successful and once we conclude we will make the announcement when it is ready. We are looking into RM1 billion in medical care including hospital."

"We want to entrench our health care position so we need to work harder to make Penang to be a medical city," Lim said.

Quoted by International Living :

A stronger U.S. dollar, cheaper air travel, mounting healthcare costs in Western countries (and long waiting lists), have all contributed to the Malaysian medical tourism boom in the past decade. Medical tourists arriving in Malaysia have increased on average by 100% in the last five years.

George Town and Kuala Lumpur are the main two medical centers in Malaysia, and both cities are serviced by a multitude of international airlines from around the world.

Malaysia has some of the best-trained doctors in Asia–and the majority of them were trained in the U.S., Australia, or the UK. All of them speak English too, and that takes a lot of the stress away from what is already a stressful situation.

Western accreditation is also a vital component for confidence in undergoing foreign medical treatments. Numerous hospitals in Penang and Kuala Lumpur are among Southeast Asia’s first recipients of the United States’ prestigious Joint Commission International (JCI) certification. Seen as the gold standard for healthcare service providers around the world, Malaysia has no less than eight JCI-accredited hospitals. -unquote-

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2017-01-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Just added another 20,000 shares at 2.32

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-12 14:23 | Report Abuse

Down for more than 3 weeks, still no clear sign of trend reversal. As the current trend drags longer, more investors will lose confidence and interest. So every time share price goes up 1-2 cents, more selling pressure appears. Disappointing!!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

OWG kuat zzzzzzz....sweet dream sayang...seems no angpau frm owg :-)

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

Auntie wish to ask anyone here in the forum dapat angpau frm air asia?

nightfly

342 posts

Posted by nightfly > 2017-01-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

Only World Group Holdings Bhd’s total revenue and pre-tax profit for the financial year ended June 30, 2016, will be affected due to temporary closure of its 14 outlets at First World Hotel, Genting Highlands.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/01/13/only-world-groups-profit-to-be-hit-by-closure-of-outlets-in-genting-highlands/

Posted by Johny Khong > 2017-01-14 03:56 | Report Abuse

@nightfly, The Star article has sent out a wrong message and is misleading its readers. Do not read news from just one (1) source. It is NOT the revenue and profit for financial year ended June 30, 2016 are affected due to the closure of Affected Outlets. What OWG informed Bursa was, the Affected Outlets has contributed 39% and 59% of the revenue and profit respectively in FY ended June 30, 2016 and, MAY hv a financial impact in the near-term.

Quote from the announcement to Bursa:
"The closure of the Affected Outlets WILL NOT have any operational impact on the other outlets of the Company and its subsidiaries (“Group”) but may have a financial impact to the Group as the Affected Outlets contributed approximately 39% and 59% to the total revenue and profit before taxation of the Group for the financial year ended 30 June 2016, respectively."

It further informed tht such financial impact is mitigated by new revenue streams generated from Sky Avenue and The TOP, Komtar. Also, the landlord (RWG) will endeavour to relocated the Affected Outlets to newer areas. So my view is tht, there is really nothing to be overly alarmed by the news.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

Hello johnny khong ! Long time no hear frm ur views n comment. Thank q very very much sharing to keep us informed of details. I find out in owg forum, there r serious investors. I aso follow huat cai comments very close. Others forum there r funny comments or eribody r stock mkt guru :-). Im still holding on owg becoming giraffe :-)

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 09:18 | Report Abuse

Yea good buy at 2.15 ^^ the 15 shops temporary closure will be cover back via penang new hot spot I do believe so shd be contra off..besides the hot spot is pushing via Ministry of Tourism so is sort of compulsory spot for tourist so just chill:)

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2017-01-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

Agree, no need to panic sell. OWG is closing down 14 outlets after CNY at First World Hotel but has opened a total of 30 new outlets, 28 at Komtar, 2 at Sky Avenue.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-01-16 10:25 | Report Abuse

penang komtar can earning money?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-01-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

Run, will continue downwards below 2.00

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

Yea baby manage grap one more round at 2.1^^

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-01-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Down to 1.80---- 1.90

bktay123

188 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2017-01-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

panic selling!

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-01-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

Bad drop but who wants to pick up

Eric708

45 posts

Posted by Eric708 > 2017-01-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Wrong investment komtar won't las Long, sure gai, jia lat,

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-01-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

OWG are always having problems, construction problems, delay problems, funding problems and now closure problems. Its just one thing after another with this lot, always excuses. Overvalued imho and waiting for the next excuse.

davidqsk

156 posts

Posted by davidqsk > 2017-01-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

This is a temporary reaction for those weak holders. Hold tight on OWG and it will recover soon.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-01-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Soon (subjective)...When exactly is soon?

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

I would say aim for technical play rebound 2.2-2.25

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-01-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

OWG doing great at komtar but the entrance fee is quite expensive, not much entertainment to enjoy around. no first sight of experience of new developement.

davidqsk

156 posts

Posted by davidqsk > 2017-01-16 10:51 | Report Abuse

soon means a day or two. I feel it will rebound latest by wednesday.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

For foreign tourist the fees is nth to them imagine usd 4.5 , spore 3.1, aus 3.3..China lagi no need said simply bang in..their strategy for now mainly aim for foreigner n once near breakeven I believe will revise price for local ppl so I don't think is an issue..

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-01-16 11:51 | Report Abuse

looking really bad now. new stores are just starting but their existing performing stores will close down temporarily. which means profits will stay unexciting and PE remain high for even longer than people expect.

I'm still bearish on Komtar, it should contribute some profit but may not be as much as they hope. not to say foreign tourist can't afford the tickets, but they are not dumb, especially when they have spoil of choice in tourist destinations which could offer better value for money

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 12:01 | Report Abuse

Ya depend wat type of tourist..but for coporate view point I do believe they hv tie up wf a lot agency which provide group of tourist buses etc..so if just for backpacker then is different talk which they can search online easily..backpacker vs tour in group..

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

All man n women investors ! Dnt panic. Stock mkt is a risk challenge investmt. If hv bought, jus hold.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2017-01-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

1.50 to 1.60 bestt to buy in

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 13:34 | Report Abuse

aiya rm1 the best best to buy (direct married deal/etc) anyone can sell to me:p

Posted by cheshirecat > 2017-01-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

U guys really hahaha ! ! Hw abt 80 sen hahaha

rleong

16 posts

Posted by rleong > 2017-01-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

Jump in below RM2

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2017-01-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yo final grap at 2.03^^ enuf for me for today close computer and wait for fruit fall wk~~~~