ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, must break and stay above RM2.50 with high volume for further rise.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, next quarter result may be below expectation (don't know, speculation only) as the company have to
1) invest in the development of Komtar theme park facilities
2) no revenue yet until it is launched in late November and December onwards. Advance sales of tickets may not be significant as the theme park has not catch on yet.
3) furthermore, there will be some losses as the results of a small fire early this month.

However, this is only short term.

The real good things are going to start in December onward, one by one.
Well, expect a BIG ANGPOW for CNY 2017.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Huat1, did you notice after the worst results came out at Q4 22 August 2016, the share price started to climb up everyday. Next month also the same. Instead of going down, it will climb up little by little. CIMB gave RM5.60 TP.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-28 17:42 | Report Abuse

Ya. As long as investor understand, it should be fine.
Hope for the best.
Anyway, the volume of trade has increased over the past two months too.
It might have attracted some institutional investors...just guessing.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-28 23:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Huat cai, i can read ur observation is good to analysts something. Will it owg be another KSL ride?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the first day of November. It is getting nearer and nearer to 18 December 2016. Market makers, please help to break RM2.50 tomorrow with high volume with the aim of achieving RM3.20 on 19 December 2016.

optimus9199

2,794 posts

Posted by optimus9199 > 2016-10-30 20:09 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is OCt 31st

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-31 14:58 | Report Abuse

Fourth Annual General Meeting
Date of Meeting - 21 Dec 2016
Time - 10:00 AM
Venue - The FOODTREE, No. 10, Jalan Pelukis U1/46, Temasya Industrial Park, Section U1, Glenmarie, 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

Jurassic Research Centre open at 5th floor, Komtar today.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-10-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR : Genting Malaysia Bhd and AirAsia Bhd are among the beneficiaries of the positive growth in tourist arrivals in Malaysia which saw a strong recovery during the first eight months of the year (8M16), said Maybank IB Research.

In a note today, the research house said that tourist arrivals rose by 3.8% on a year-on-year (y-o-y) basis in 8M16, compared to a 6.3% drop over the same period last year.

“Remarkably, arrivals from Thailand and China jumped 34.8% and 26.3% y-o-y during the period, with August being a record month in terms of arrivals from China. Indications are that the arrival numbers could well be sustained with ongoing promotional efforts by the government and airlines,” it said.

Maybank added that it is upgrading Genting Malaysia's stock to a 'buy' call with a target price of RM5.50. It is also maintaining its existing 'buy' calls on AirAsia and Malaysia Airports Holdings Bhd with target prices of RM3.33 and RM6.50 respectively.

According to Tourism Malaysia, the month of August saw a record number of arrivals from China with 218,000, which makes up 9.6% of the month's total.

The strong numbers from China shows that the tourism industry has recovered well from the aftermath of the MH370 tragedy which eroded arrivals from China.

Maybank IB said that the higher arrivals going forward should translate into higher spending on the ground.

Touring spending on accommodation, food and beverages and shopping contributed to a sizeable 14% of the country's gross domestic product (GDP) and 2.9 million jobs out of the total workforce of 13.9 million last year, it added.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-10-31 15:27 | Report Abuse

OWG upcoming QR will be decline too. Beware.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-10-31 15:28 | Report Abuse

indirectly showing good earning to OWG when genting is beneficial from positive growth in tourist arrivals in Malaysia

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

Yes greatful, the poor results is expected already. But The Top is also very close to 18 December 2016 official opening.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

TOP 20 SHAREHOLDERS:

1. RICH DAD CAFE SDN BHD 125,705,637 (53.720%)
2. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD EXEMPT AN FOR AIA BHD.
11,113,960 (4.749%)
3. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (AM INV) 5,113,900 (2.185%)
4. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BERHAD (P) 5,095,000 (2.177%)
5. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BERHAD (MEF) 3,176,040 (1.357%)
6. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (AMUNDI) 3,000,000 (1.282%)
7. KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN DIPERBADANKAN) 2,923,800 (1.249%)
8. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD EXEMPT AN FOR CITIBANK NEW YORK (NORGES BANK 14) 2,851,760 (1.218%)
9. CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (RHB INV) 2,669,100 (1.140%)
10. HSBC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD EXEMPT AN FOR MORGAN STANLEY & CO. INTERNATIONAL PLC (CLIENT) 1,320,000 (0.564%)
11. TAN AH LOY @ TAN MAY LING 1,200,000 (0.512%)
12. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR MANULIFE INVESTMENT PROGRESS FUND (4082) 1,167,800 (0.499%)
13. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BERHAD (ULIFE) 1,056,040 (0.451%)
14. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR MANULIFE INSURANCE BERHAD (EQUITY FUND) 1,053,500 (0.450%)
15. AMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR KOH KIN LIP 960,000 (0.410%)
16. MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR CIMB-PRINCIPAL SMALL CAP FUND (240218) 915,000 (0.391%)
17. CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD-AMB SMALLCAPTRUST FUND 866,000 (0.370%)
18. TAN AH LOY @ TAN MAY LING 850,000 (0.363%)
19. ONG CHONG JING 810,000 (0.346%)
20. HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR ALLIANZ LIFE INSURANCE MALAYSIA BERHAD (ULIFE2) 791,640 (0.338%)

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-31 17:24 | Report Abuse

Can someone share when Sky Avenue and Sky Plaza Genting will be opened?

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-31 18:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is 1 November 2016. Getting nearer and nearer to 18 December 2016 The Top official grand opening. Still got 34 days to go. Don't know when can the breakout happen? CIMB TP: RM5.60.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-10-31 18:08 | Report Abuse

首8月游客增3.8%.航空机场酒店受惠

大马旅游业游客量在今年首8个月按年增长3.8%,马银行研究认为在政府持续推动旅游业发展刺激下,来马游客可望持稳,令旅游相关行业如航空、机场、酒店领域等受惠。

(吉隆坡31日讯)大马旅游业游客量在今年首8个月按年增长3.8%,马银行研究认为在政府持续推动旅游业发展刺激下,来马游客可望持稳,令旅游相关行业如航空、机场、酒店领域等受惠。

当中,可直接受惠的公司包括大马机场(AIRPORT,5014,主板贸服组)、亚洲航空(AIRASIA,5099,主板贸服组)、亚航X(AAX,5238,主板贸服组)和云顶大马(GENM,4715,主板贸服组)。

马银行在报告中指出,今年首8个月的抵马游客人数为1760万人,其中泰国和中国旅客量各扬34.8%和26.3%,中国游客人数更是在8月期间创历来新高。

目前,大马游客主要来自5个国家,分别是新加坡(49.6%)、印尼(9%)、中国(8%)、泰国(6.6%)和印度(4.9%),合计占总游客量的78.1%。

“中国游客复苏显示2014年3月发生的MH370客机失联的负面影响已经消退。”

仍落后全年目标

大马旅游局放眼今年达到3050万人游客和1030亿令吉旅游收入目标,但以首8个月数据来看,全年目标明显仍落后,因将8个月数据年度化,全年抵马游客量料只有2640万人,惟仍高于去年取得的2570万人次。

“政府目前所采取的旅游业振兴措施,包括扩大电子签证至更多国家,航空公司增设更多新航线也有利旅游业发展,政府就在2017年预算案中,将明年游客目标设定在3200万人次,预计这将强化旅游开销。”

旅游相关开销目前占大马国内生产总值约14%,同时在大马1390万个工作岗位中占据290万个岗位,对大马经济举足轻重。

大马机场亚航亚航X受惠

马银行认为,航空业将是直接从旅客增多趋势下受惠的领域,惠及大马机场、亚洲航空、亚航X等公司。

据马银行统计,各航空公司也看好中国游客将继续增加,纷纷打算增加马中航线,预测来往两国的客机产能,将在2017上半年增加至少14%。

免税店和度假旅游潜在赢家

另外,免税店经营商如益联控股(ATLAN,7048,主板贸服组),和经营度假旅游资产的云顶大马和OWG控股(OWG,5260,主板贸服组)亦是潜在赢家,各酒店和主要购物广场经营商也可望受惠。

其中,马银行今日将云顶大马的评级从“持有”调高到“买进”。该行拜会云顶名胜世界管理层后,看好云顶综合旅游计划(GITP)进展,决定调高2018和2019财政年盈利预测8%和24%,并因为调整基础年份至2017财政年,而将目标价从4令吉55仙上修至5令吉50仙。

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-31 23:36 | Report Abuse

CIMB Research estimates that OWG’s total space in Genting Sky Plaza could be up to 50% more than its current space. Genting target to open Sky Plaza by December 2016, subject to obtain Certificate of Fitness.

Like what Huat1 said the real good things are going to start in December onward, one by one.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

Volume going down. Price also going down. Closed at RM2.45. Still got 33 market days to The Top official opening on 18 December 2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-01 22:30 | Report Abuse

Marcus Chan of CIMB said the opening of Komtar can make OWG share price flies. I really don't know when market makers will start to take action. Today's trading is really disappointing.

First must be able to stand the bad 1st quarter results (don't know will drop how much before rebounding). Next OWG must obtain the Certificate of Fitness. Then only the official opening ceremony.

Huat 1 said "This stock trading volume is low (not liquid), very low profile (not widely covered by analysts) and it will take time to materialised its missions (therefore you need to have holding power and patience)."

I think starting 1 December 2016, it will start to rocket up.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

A potential RM5.60 stock must have momentum. Not sellers impatiently selling and buyers scared to buy.

I think tomorrow the best it will close 1 sen up.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Based on the candlestick, Doji at the peak of an uptrend followed by a long bearish candle = uptrend reversal, price may drop further.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

Free fall down. How low it can drop? Komtar opening just around the corner.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

Maybe go back to RM2.2xxx.

rancidivy

11 posts

Posted by rancidivy > 2016-11-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

can still go in now? or wait...

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

Wait for it to drop back to RM2.2xxx first. Look at the sell Q of 1976,00 at RM2.39. Once the market makers throw it down, it can easily plunge another 10 sen.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

should back to 1.8

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 17:22 | Report Abuse

After determined the fundamentally good stock to invest (like OWG), we can make use of technical analysis to determine the timing of when to buy or sell.

Your super high dream "target price" will take awhile to reach - maybe in 3 months, 6 months, 12 months or more...

Meanwhile, share price will fluctuate.
When price move up or down too drastically, there will be "technical corrections".

Use technical analysis to predict the directions of the price movements to make our decision - to buy, to hold or to sell.

We must not have emotional attachment to the stocks we buy. We can sell when it is going downtrend and always buy back later after the correction at a cheaper price.

Happy investing/trading.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

RM1.80 I don't think so with The Top official launch just around the corner (18.12.2016) and opening of Genting Sky Plaza on 30.12.2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Huat1, may I know what is your forecast of OWG price on 18.12.2016?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

Cannot predict how low it can go right now until we can see the "reversal pattern" appears in the chart. Today's candle is pretty bearish and most probably the price may continue to drop tomorrow.

Nothing is certain - wait and see.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

Today closed at RM2.39. Still got 32 market days to The Top official opening on 18 December 2016.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 17:39 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, sorry I cannot forecast the price.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

Huat1 :
The real good things are going to start in December onward, one by one.
=====================================================================

Dear Huat1, can we assume that December will be better than November for OWG.

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-11-02 21:27 | Report Abuse

If you had received the annual report, the cover and inside page shows a very impressive transformation of OWG komtar theme park. Elaborate, well thought out and contains various themes for all ages. I must say, on paper, looks good

I have also wrote them on Facebook to ask if the fire will delay the opening. They replied that if you had purchase the ticket during Matta fair, prepared to be welcomed. Opening as planned.

Amy weakness I will further collect

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-02 21:53 | Report Abuse

no free entry to komtar for entertainment or free dining?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

After the announcement of the 1st Quarterly results by end of this month, OWG future results should improve from quarter to quarter.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Good analysis Huat1. Thank you.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Closed unchanged at RM2.39. Still got 31 market days to The Top @ Komtar official opening on 18 December 2016.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

I observed in the afternoon session, there is support at RM2.38. Each time 100 lots thrown down at RM2.38, very fast a new 100 lots appear. I don't know whether this support is from a small fish or the market maker.

At the end, market maker created a sell queue of 3026 lots at RM2.39 but at the same time he eats back 1268 lots.

Today's candle stick shows a hammer. Got to see tomorrow whether market maker wants to push up or not.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

Today's candle is a Dragonfly (an indecisive candle) at the bottom of the current downtrend = possible reversal on the way.

If tomorrow's trade produces a strong bullish candle, then the downtrend reversal is confirmed and it should be moving upwards again.

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-11-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

Good analysis Huat1, Thank you for your sharing.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-11-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Rikki, can you please come out with another updated blog on The Top @ Komtar since it is about to open on 18 December 2016. The previous one was on 12 January 2016 entitled "Building a Tower of Gold".

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bursakakis/89487.jsp

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-11-04 00:06 | Report Abuse

Huat cai, auntie very appreciated u u r good willing to share to enlight eri investors here on ur analysts. Very good deeds in u.

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

Don't be so sure. This year is a year of 'upsets'. Like Brexit.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

Cheshirecat, just sharing what I know. Do share/correct me (an amateur in this field) if I interpret wrongly.

Today, OWG opened at RM2.39 and closed at RM2.31, only managed to pull back 1 sen from its low of RM2.30. Selling pressure was too strong and the bear wins - a long bearish candle for today! So, downtrend may continue next week.

Be cautious. Buy only when reversal trend is confirmed!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-11-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

2015 Q1 financial results was reported on 12 November 2015.

So, could the 2016 Q1 results be released by end of next week?

Could the sell down this week due to the impending 2016 Q1 results?

Posted by chaichaichu > 2016-11-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

Last year declare 2.8sen diviend, this year dont know got or not?

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-11-07 12:56 | Report Abuse

Tomoro we r watching US election result outcome. I aso worry wat wil happen to owg share price