ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2016-12-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

from the present trend it is likely to cross 3.0

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-12-15 17:41 | Report Abuse

Tmr 2.6

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-15 19:49 | Report Abuse

Will History Repeat Itself???

On 22 December 2015, share price spiked from 2.27 and closed at 2.43!
On 23 December 2015, Share price continue to go up and closed at 2.60!!
After the holidays, on 28 December 2015, the share price went up as high as 2.66!!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

on 15 January 2016, it hit all time high of 2.75

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-12-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

sigh! earned 6% only after holding for 8 months or 0.75% per month. Gamate! OMG.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2016-12-15 20:36 | Report Abuse

http://www.dayhot.news/post467896/2069. Sky Avenue Genting Highland

leechen88

292 posts

Posted by leechen88 > 2016-12-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

welcome to my hometown omg new icon komtar rainbow walk opening date 18/12, tickets price for adult 88 children 58. Millions is printing per day. Cash cow i like u

leechen88

292 posts

Posted by leechen88 > 2016-12-16 08:26 | Report Abuse

owg new icon

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-12-16 10:45 | Report Abuse

Opening soon...why drop?

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-12-16 11:13 | Report Abuse

Profit taking this morning. Share price may bounce back to 2.50 this afternoon.

Posted by Wonder Bee > 2016-12-16 14:54 | Report Abuse

2.51 now

dummy

33 posts

Posted by dummy > 2016-12-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

OWG is an example where u sell terrible food at strategic locations and still be profitable

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-12-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

Very strong resistance at 2.5

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-12-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

Any1 go komtar opening?

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-12-19 15:27 | Report Abuse

Sell on news?

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-12-19 16:25 | Report Abuse

Press down to buy?

Posted by spaghetti932 > 2016-12-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

The profit depend on the tourist.
The local people don't seem to be very fancy with those facility.

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-12-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

School holidays now and festive season coming, so expect the number of visitors to be good for at least the 1st 2 months. No sure after that.

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-12-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

While we concentrate at komtar, do not forget bout genting

CwC2016

11 posts

Posted by CwC2016 > 2016-12-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

Entry Rm88 wtf. Fees collected belong to owg or LGE?

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2016-12-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

OWG la...OWG spend money built and operate then LGE take the entry fee RM88? mana ada logic xD

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2016-12-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

genting another catalyst for 2017!!

Posted by chaichaichu > 2016-12-20 13:37 | Report Abuse

I been to the grand opening, the ticket price is a bit high. I believed it will come down later. As all the analysis expected to be RM50 only. the opening is a bit chaos due to lack of experience staff but situation get in to control in the evening ( visitor allow to go in only after 2pm due to the VIP visit), I did saw some locals Penangites with family, the environment is quite comfortable ( hope they can maintain it well).
The food to me is convenient and good quality ( for now. of course a bit pricy compare to out site but still reasonable), various choice from western to Asia delight. I like the chocolate passion shop, run by local people, very nice.

i only visited the theme park only, too much to pay if go with family to visit both site. Theme park and the sky bridge.

i do hope that the management will increase more fun park facility which will let the crowd to stay longer.
Make sure the staff are well train, the staff are quite friendly for now.
Definitely will l be one of Penang tourist attraction, especially the sky bridge.

We spend about RM350 ( 2 kids and 1 adults all park ticket plus food and souvenir) during our visit, 1 family with 3 adults and 2 kids.

Hope this give some brief picture to you all for The Top opening.

Posted by chaichaichu > 2016-12-20 13:39 | Report Abuse

Dinosaur park is very attractive to kids. i can see most of the kids are very excited.

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2016-12-20 15:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing your experience, how was the turn out? a lot of people?

Posted by chaichaichu > 2016-12-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

what I can say for the theme park, there are no long que required

Posted by chaichaichu > 2016-12-20 15:59 | Report Abuse

a lot of people don't aware of this opening I guess, need to do more marketing.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

AGM today?

backspace

193 posts

Posted by backspace > 2016-12-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, AGM today, but seems nothing special going to happen right?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Seems like they have planned the AGM well, after the launch of Komtar Top... Maybe, just maybe they might also planned something "special" to be announced during AGM O:)

Chang206

1,199 posts

Posted by Chang206 > 2016-12-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

Anyone attended the AGM this morning? Any good news announced in the AGM? AGM should be over by now. Not much buying interest at 2.41 this morning, probably no good news announced,

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-12-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

Huat cai auntie cari u ah! Last wk owg 2.50 my side TA say 'overbought' closely watch for gap down..auntie aso cannot decide to sell or not i aso look at ur side say wil it repeating history ..now come dwn 2.35 ..chart very accurate..after 18th The Top grand opening, good news has price in. Auntie style in out in out to reach to ur target price.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, OWG's stochastic was in "Overbought Territory" on 16 December when the price hits high of 2.53, low of 2.46 and closed at 2.50 with a DOJI candlestick (indecision). Doji at the top, that was a very clear warning signal!

So, on 19 December it opens at 2.50 and shortly thereafter, it turns red! That was the time we SELL.

That's trading based on technical analysis. Well, the chart is accurate because it is just a (mirror) reflection of the sentiments of the buyers and seller.

Remember, that target will not be reached immediately as share price do not go up or down in straight line.

If you look back, on 22 December 2015, share price spiked from 2.27 and closed at 2.43. On 23 December 2015, it continues to go up and closed at 2.60. After the holidays, on 28 December 2015, the share price went up as high as 2.66, and only hits all time high of 2.75 on 15 January 2016. In between 22 December 2015 and 15 January 2016, it went down to as low as 2.40 on 8 January.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

Current situation...

The pull back of the price from the high of 2.53 is about 40%

The price may continue to go down further, but how much more it really goes down after the 40% pullback?

Factors to consider:
1) Today it went down to 2.35 and end the morning session at 2.37. Support level now at 2.36 (EMA 20 days)

2) Business wise, with the opening of The Top at Komtar, revenue will surge and coming quarters results will be better and better, I guessed.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-12-22 14:26 | Report Abuse

I will buy on dips O:)

ckchung

55 posts

Posted by ckchung > 2016-12-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

huat 1 whats the best entry price please tq

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-12-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

Huat cai, thank q very much for ur reply. I knw u r lek cai :-). Auntie buta huruf one auntie aso wnt to learn frm u young skilful pipo. Keep it up good work.

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-12-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

太!!!贵!!!啦!!!
TOO EXPENSIVE !!!
槟城玻璃走道收费引争议!!!国内外游客喊贵!!
-----------
根據櫃台的資料,登上光大頂樓觀景台=(88令吉 X 2成人) + (RM48 X 2小孩)= 272令吉,所有展館套票 (98令吉 X 2成人)+ (50令吉 X 2小孩)= 296令吉,光大圓頂科學館= (20令吉 X 2成人)+ (12令吉 X 2小孩)= 64令吉。加上泊車費、餐飲等零碎開銷,開銷可將達800令吉~~-光明日报

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-26 18:48 | Report Abuse

I didn't follow CIMB report but if his target price is RM5.60 or market cap RM1.36b, 20.8 FY18 earnings, that means profit has to hit RM65m per annum (currently ~13-14m). even with new Komtar and Genting opening in end-16 and 2017, that seems on the high side. current PE >40 times has already priced in Komtar and Genting to a certain extent. btw, be careful with the analyst. that is the same guy for Vivocom who's now suspended.

none of my Penang friends recommend to visit that area (of course that's before OWG started) but previous attempts by the state to rejuvenate that area like One Avenue, Times Square, Komtar Walk etc. have all failed, so OWG is definitely fighting an uphill battle.

And when I saw the ticket price I was shocked. even for foreigners that's expensive (observation deck alone is ~USD30). I don't think foreigners are ready to pay that kind of price when they travel to SEA, it's suppose to be cheap for them. Only China tourists would pay, but then that area serves too many foreign workers and low end stuffs which China tourists don't like. only way is OWG has to pay the tour agents attractive commissions for them to bring their China tourists over to Komtar.

leechen88

292 posts

Posted by leechen88 > 2016-12-26 21:10 | Report Abuse

taipei has 101 , bangkok has biosky, malaysia has rainbow walk. This is the fact of 2017. One of the malaysia attraction 2017 ie owg's rainbow walk ....2017 tahun melawat malaysia. 2017 definitely is your year....ohhh owg

Eric708

45 posts

Posted by Eric708 > 2016-12-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

De price not cheap RM 88, de area when 9 haizzz, i duno y dey invest such data place look around beside n whole Komtar area not like 10 or 20yrs ago, many shops close at there

kkchoo79

159 posts

Posted by kkchoo79 > 2016-12-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

Go Sunway Lagoon better