ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

ooicy

79 posts

Posted by ooicy > 2016-09-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

since owg took over batu pahat wet world,i notice there r a few changes..the wet world is organising more events,like fishing competition,marathon competition,etc..n it is more lightings esp at night..i believe with better management,it will slowly attract more tourists from singapore,keep it up..i've faith in owg.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-09-11 23:45 | Report Abuse

When is the 21st fox century themepark going to open?

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-09-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

:)

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-09-13 09:38 | Report Abuse

:-))

Posted by Mohd Nasir Yahya > 2016-09-13 09:43 | Report Abuse

2.31 coming.....hahahihi

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

Price moving up - good progress...but volume still very thin.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Technical Chartwise - Very Bullish!

Ohseng

36 posts

Posted by Ohseng > 2016-09-13 10:28 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken , 21st fox century theme park will be ready on mid-end2017

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

Auntie join u guys clap clap clap !

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-13 14:30 | Report Abuse

Avg Vol (3 month) = 281.17k
Avg Vol (10 day) = 467.48k

Recent trade volume increased!

Today's volume at 12.30pm = 1,696k

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

Trade volume has increased, however it is still tiny. It went up 10c then dropped 10c. Its being manipulated by the looks of it. Market sentiment is bad, I would still say don't buy high.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-13 14:45 | Report Abuse

If you are in a position to take profits, perhaps its a good time to do so.

Posted by untunguntung88 > 2016-09-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

I might be wrong, but I think today is a one-off market over-reaction.......

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-14 17:02 | Report Abuse

Perhaps 2017 will be more upside, I think now they are having problems with completion and perhaps over exposed financially.

robert168

558 posts

Posted by robert168 > 2016-09-17 14:07 | Report Abuse

think what think. not sure don't talk. talk whenever u have fact and evidence. go through the whole process then only talk. don't talk cock !!!

stay firm with your own decision. delay is not bcz of OWG but additional package after been awarded.

holding power rocks !!!

Posted by Johny Khong > 2016-09-18 19:08 | Report Abuse

Some ppl just simply like to spread falsehoods & confusion to victimize others. And, those who dun do their homework and keep abreast w developments in OWG w tend to b their easy victims.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-18 23:38 | Report Abuse

I agree with u u guys r correct. We must do homework in any stock we wnt to invest. If u think u r right, do believe in ur decisions n ur investmt. I just wish to share frm as an experience investor in mkt. Im getting old auntie im still learning hw to b better i like to catch up with other smart investors way of thinking investing in a stock.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

Wherever the delay comes from, it is still exactly that, a delay, which impacts revenues and profits, fact. So therefore, no vehicle for an increase in either until completion of the project which is over budget and delayed. Unless there is another vehicle or projects in the pipline any talk of this share increasing is pure speculation, or an attempt to raise more money. Till no now news on any new projects etc etc

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-19 13:00 | Report Abuse

Auntie' side of chart analysis owg stil retracement, resistance at 2.33

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-19 13:06 | Report Abuse

Relax! Dnt worry too much..speaking as an experience long time position, stock mkt is abt risk money. Sometimes it hard to explain or to show u the way stock mkt is not classroom lessons auntie aso cannot read maths figure in financial report. It abt skills, guts, bullets n diligence to win money.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-09-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

Cheshirecat, your experience and track records will certainly gives you the confidence...
Fully agree that guts, bullets ($$$) and skills are important...

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2016-09-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks paperplane, thats useful.

shzhong

36 posts

Posted by shzhong > 2016-09-22 11:47 | Report Abuse

like a dead fish

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-09-22 12:00 | Report Abuse

Sebelum ribut melanda, keadaan tenang seketika

shzhong

36 posts

Posted by shzhong > 2016-09-22 13:05 | Report Abuse

you mean ribut to go down? lol

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

May i ask anyone here in the forum at datasonic side. OWG zzzzzz....auntie at dsonuc side the devil roller coaster stock :-)

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-28 10:50 | Report Abuse

CIMB RESEARCH, 4 September 2016

Only World Group Holdings Straight to the Top
■ OWG has started selling tickets to Komtar’s attractions at this year’s MATTA Fair.
■ Tickets are valid from late-Nov 2016 for one year.
■ We upgrade our blended ticket rate assumption from RM30 to RM50.
■ Cut FY17 EPS by 6% but raise FY18-19F EPS by 22-24%.
■ Maintain Add, with a higher target price (from RM3.92 to RM4.36), pegged to 21.2x CY17F EPS. Launching of Komtar’s interactive lift a potential re-rating catalyst.

Komtar tickets available for sale at MATTA Fair
OWG has started selling tickets to Komtar’s themed attractions and interactive lifts at this year’s MATTA fair, Malaysia’s bi-annual travel event. Tickets for the themed attractions are packaged and sold separately from tickets for the interactive lift (see Fig 1 and Fig 2). The promotional rates for the lifts are RM80 for adults and RM52 for children. Outside of these promotional rates, Komtar tickets will see two-tiered pricing, foreigners and locals (c.20% cheaper).

Komtar’s opening to finally take off
Given the advanced ticket sales, we believe Komtar will finally open by late-Nov. In our new EPS forecasts, we now assume Komtar’s interactive lifts to contribute starting Dec 2016 (seven months to end-FY6/17) at blended ticket rate of RM50 vs. RM30 previously. This is still conservative as the promotional rates are RM80 for adults but excludes commission to travel agents.

Upgrade FY18-19F EPS by 22-24%
We upgrade our FY18-19F EPS by 22-24% by assuming 1m visitors for the interactive lifts at RM50 blended ticket price. We lower our FY17F EPS by 6% in anticipation of more pre-opening expenses in 2Q, and the two-month delay in Komtar’s opening from late-Sep to late-Nov. Management is still optimistic of a late-Oct opening but we use the MATTA Fair promotional dates as a conservative estimate.

Where is the upside?
We have not imputed any revenue and profit contributions from the themed attractions at Komtar. We have also not imputed additional profit contribution from the additional space that OWG will be securing since it is still finalising the amount of additional space in Sky Plaza at Genting Highlands. We estimate that OWG’s total space in Genting could be up to 50% more than its current space.

Re-rating should start now
With improved clarity on Komtar’s opening timeline, we believe that the stock is poised for a significant re-rating. OWG is trading at a FY17F P/E of only 13.2x, which is more than a 40% discount to the F&B sector average. This is unjustified, in our view, as the Komtar delay is merely a timing issue.

Maintain Add
We maintain our Add rating. OWG is still one of our top small-cap picks for 2016-17. We raise our target price by 11% after our FY18F EPS upgrade, still pegged to 21.2x CY17F P/E, a 10% small-cap and liquidity discount to the F&B sector average. Potential rerating catalysts include the launching of Komtar’s lift in Oct/Nov and higher-thanexpected visitation numbers.

A key risk is further delay in Komtar’s opening.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

This stock is for INVESTORS only!

The stock trading volume is low (illiquid), very low profile (not widely covered by analysts) and it will take time to materialised its missions (therefore you need to have holding power and patience).

I believe "the fruits is almost ripe!"...good timing...
Excellent potential for extraordinary return.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

Thank q dear ah huat keep us update :-)

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-28 23:39 | Report Abuse

My side is aso calling 'can start to look into owg'.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-09-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Bursa just announced private placement at 2.13

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

Run ! Got virus infection happened in water theme park!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT: ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD ("OWG")

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISING

PROPOSED PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO TEN PERCENT (10%) OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF OWG

On behalf of OWG, CIMB wishes to announce that OWG had on 29 September 2016 (“Second Tranche Price Fixing Date”) fixed the issue price at RM2.13 per Placement Share (“Second Tranche Issue Price”) for the Placement Shares of up to 8,885,000 OWG Shares.

The Second Tranche Issue Price represents a discount of approximately 3.6% to the 5-day VWAP of OWG Shares up to and including 28 September 2016, being the last market day immediately prior to the Second Tranche Price Fixing Date of RM2.2084 per OWG Share.

OWG intends to place out the remaining Placement Shares under the Proposed Private Placement in the subsequent tranche(s).

This announcement is dated 29 September 2016.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Private placement of 8.885 million shares at RM2.13
(only 3.6% discount)...

It's about time to collect????

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-09-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

The successful private placement shows that investors are confident in the company and willing to invest substantially for mid to long term... a good sign indeed.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

Auntie stil collecting..

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-09-30 12:48 | Report Abuse

I agree with ah huat comment. OWG is soon to b become a gem stock. It time factor. Over here, im an investor. At dsonic side i m a trader. Personally i see tat to trade , do u make a fortune? To invest, if u hv been in KSL, Topglove, Takaful u b smiling in ur sleep. Believe in ur investment.

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-10-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

Any special offer to share holder?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

Pretty, a good idea indeed to give special offer to shareholders...taping on the shareholders to expand the customer base (although it may not be significant but useful) especially when the business is new (The Top) to spread the news on the new thing in the market.

Hope the management of OWG can hear us.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

OWG share price has broken the upward resistant (at RM2.28) and poised for further gains.

Currently (at RM2.30), it is beyond the upper Bollinger range...
RSI is UP
MACD is is UP
FUSTO is UP
Ichimoku Cloud is way below the current price

Price Cross EMA signal = BUY
Moving Average Cross signal = BUY
MACD Cross Signal = BUY
MACD Cross & Over Zero signal = BUY
DMI signal = BUY

What more can we asked for?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Another important statistics...

Trade volume was above the 10 days average and 3 months average!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

Huat u r correct i aso checking my side. Clap clap clap !

Posted by DieLaLikeThis > 2016-10-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

ya all those you mentioned smells like a stock operator

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Appreciate you can share with us what is not correct based on technical analysis. TQ

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

We r not stock operator. We r learning skills u must learn skills wen putting ur hardworking sweat money in stock mkt. No skills stock mkt is a place for casualities.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-05 13:12 | Report Abuse

There r many interpretations of technical analysis. We keep open mind to learn to observe we come out with our own diligence own analysis. My side showing all indicators good sign, buy signal.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-05 13:28 | Report Abuse

Agree with Cheshirecat.
We are learning....

Combine technical analysis with fundamental analysis to protect our investment....

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-10-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Down for profit taking?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

Private placement of 8.885 million shares at RM2.13/share to be listed tomorrow, 13 October 2016.

The shares issued at a discount of 5.75% [(2.26 - 2.13)/2.26]