ONLY WORLD GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OWG (5260)

0.47 - 0.47

8 people like this.

2,987 comment(s). Last comment by MACD 2024-03-09 01:00

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Seems like good news...

EPF reported to BURSA that they have acquired 12,100,000 shares on 11 Oct 2016.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5231857

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

EPF must have seen/know something...
Otherwise, why would EPF invest in this small, illiquid and low profile company.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

EPF invested in owg is a growth stock

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

Investing in stock mkt, stock selection is important. Right investmt wil bring u excel in return appreciation. 2nd, must check chart to find timing to accumulate stock. Never buy huge volume stocks even u hv the money at one price.

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-16 00:26 | Report Abuse

Owg crash mOnday?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-16 01:40 | Report Abuse

Tech Dome Penang which was already opened for business was not affected by the fire in Komtar...

https://www.facebook.com/techdomepenang/

Ayoyo

379 posts

Posted by Ayoyo > 2016-10-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Small fire which will hardly cause a problem. At most, a little delay in opening but the impending catalysts are promising. So any correction, I'll add more

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-17 08:47 | Report Abuse

CIMB INVESTMENT RESEARCH

Only World Group Holdings

More smoke than fire

■ Fire broke out at level five of Komtar building on 15 Oct in the morning.
■ Resulting damage was immaterial and does not affect Komtar’s opening timeline, according to management.
■ Maintain Add. TP RM4.36 OWG remains one of our top small-cap picks.

Fire on level five of Komtar building
● The Star newspaper reported that a fire broke out on level five of the Komtar building on 15 Oct, at about 9.30am. The Penang Fire and Rescue department spokesman said that the fire was put out by 10am. Nobody was injured in the incident.

Damage was immaterial
● We spoke to management to obtain clarity on the matter. According to management, welding works on the steel structures at the outdoor rear area of level five ignited some aluminium foil that started a small fire. This resulted in heavy smoke but the fire damage was immaterial, according to OWG.

No change to Komtar’s opening timeline
● Management clarified that the incident does not affect its official opening date of 18 Dec. It maintains its planned Nov deadline for opening the interactive lift and outdoor themed attractions.
Where is the upside?

● We currently assume a late-Nov opening of the interactive lift and outdoor themed attractions. We have not imputed any revenue and profit contributions from the themed attractions at Komtar. We have also not imputed additional profit contribution from the additional space that OWG will be securing, as it is still finalising the amount of additional space in Sky Plaza at Genting Highlands. We estimate that OWG’s total space in Genting could amount to 50% more than its current space.

Re-rating starts now
● With improved clarity on Komtar’s opening timeline, we believe that the stock is poised for significant re-rating. OWG is trading at a CY17F P/E of only 11.4x, which is more than a 50% discount to the F&B sector average. This is unjustified, in our view, as the Komtar delay is merely a timing issue.

Still one of our top small-cap picks
● We maintain our Add rating. OWG is still one of our top small-cap picks for 2016-17F. We maintain our EPS forecasts and target price, still pegged to 21.2x CY17F P/E, at a 10% small-cap and liquidity discount to the F&B sector average. Potential re-rating catalysts include the opening of Komtar’s lift in Nov and higher-than expected visitation numbers. A key risk is further delay in Komtar’s opening.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-18 01:06 | Report Abuse

Thank q dear huat keep us update

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, Bernama quoted Global Built Sdn Bhd managing director
Lim Chip Keong as saying that the construction progress of the theme
park was still on track and scheduled to be completed by end-November.
“The blaze only affected a small portion of the roof on that floor.The
roof is 24ft high, so the fire was an isolated one. That was why you saw a lot of smoke at the roof level. The fire was minimal,” he said in the report.

“No damage was reported at any of the premises. The fire was put out within half an hour, and no injuries were reported. The cost of damage
has not yet been determined,” the report added.

OWG clinched the RM180 million Komtar revitalisation project from Penang Development Corp in December 2012.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Looks like OWG got better fengshui (more "ONG") after the FIRE!
Uptrend...

Kana Miko

40 posts

Posted by Kana Miko > 2016-10-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

huat ah

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-10-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Last year OWG announced 2.8cts div on 13Oct15, do not know if this year will have dividend again ?

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-19 00:48 | Report Abuse

Auntie join u huat cai more "ong" ah after the fire !

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-10-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Sigh! after holding for 6 months, only now start to see tiny paper profit. It is not easy to earn money from OWG. Hopefully the trend is now toward north way with the opening of Komtar and the upcoming GenM.

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-10-19 10:29 | Report Abuse

Good for you! I am still in paper loss. Just a little bit more to be in profit.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-19 10:44 | Report Abuse

Sold...
Will back back after pullback later...
price moved up too much too soon...
already above the Bollinger band!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-19 11:30 | Report Abuse

Huat ah !!!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

My side analysts nid to breakout 2.50. Nxt 2.70

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-19 12:32 | Report Abuse

Share price will not move up or down in a straight line.

When price move up or down too drastically, there be corrections.

Can use of the technical analysis tools to determine overbought and oversold positions to capitalise on the imminent correction ahead.

We can always buy back this good investment portfolio later after the correction at a cheaper price.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Huat cai ur analysts very correct.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-20 09:28 | Report Abuse

Be careful. Current price is still above/beyond the Bollington band.
Yesterday's run up (2.44) were almost completely washed away as it went down to 2.37 before closing at 2.39.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-20 10:34 | Report Abuse

EPF ceased to be one of the major shareholders...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5232653

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-20 13:03 | Report Abuse

My side of analysts although we see tis morn drop to 2.36, selling pressure is not significant worry. Buying stil on.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-20 13:06 | Report Abuse

Depending on ur strategy to trade or to invest , for those who trade who hv bought lower price shd hv huat aridy. Smilling! Our wealth fund EPF ini gigi tajam buaya garang trader.

TohSan

Posted by TohSan > 2016-10-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

CIMB report today-
Beneficiary of 2017 Budget
The introduction of eVisa in 2017 for South Asian tourists should benefit OWG as South
Asians, as a proportion of total tourist traffic (excluding Singapore) to Malaysia, is the
second largest after China and similar to European tourist arrivals. According to our
regional transport analyst Raymond Yap, eVisa facilities for Chinese tourists introduced
in Malaysia in 1 Mar 2016 resulted in a 30% yoy increase in 1H16. Malaysia is also
hosting the 2017 SEA and Para ASEAN games.
Malaysia a beneficiary of Thai slowdown
Following the death of King Bhumibol, the government has declared a one-year
mourning period. We believe that Malaysia could be a big beneficiary of any fallout in
tourism to Thailand. China, Malaysia and Japan are the three largest sources of tourists
to Thailand. For Penang, Indonesia, Singapore, China and Japan are the largest tourist
sources. A diversion of tourist traffic from Thailand to Penang is a huge positive for
OWG.
On track for official launch in Dec
Komtar remains on track for its official launch on 18 Dec. Various regulatory approvals
and certificate of fitness are in the midst of being obtained. We see little risk of delay
given that Komtar is a priority state-driven initiative. This should alleviate investors’
concerns about further delays for Komtar’s opening. We view this as a major re-rating
catalyst for the stock.
Completion of private placement
OWG’s second tranche of private placement was completed at RM2.13 per share and
the 8.9m new shares were listed on 13 Oct 2016. This removes the earlier concerns of
share overhang.
Sensitivity analysis
Our base case estimate is for 560k visitors to Komtar in FY17 and 1m visitors p.a. in
FY18-19. Our sensitivity analysis suggests that every 100,000 increase in visitors to
Komtar will raise FY18F EPS by 5.2%. This is a conservative estimate as we have not
imputed any revenue and profit contributions from the themed attractions at Komtar; only
revenues from the interactive lifts have been included in our estimates.
Raise target price on rollover
We maintain our EPS forecasts but raise our target price for OWG by 28% to RM5.60 as
we rollover to end-2017. Our target price is pegged to 20.8x CY18F P/E, at a 10% smallcap
and liquidity discount to the F&B sector average. Potential re-rating catalysts are the
opening of Komtar and higher-than-expected visitation numbers. A key risk is further
delay in Komtar’s opening.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

Very obvious, CIMB Research is trying very hard push this stock up with such high target price - RM5.60.
That means the potential return is about 140% with the current price of RM2.45!!!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

Good news !!!!

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2016-10-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

what good news? why price keep drop?!

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Share price don't go up in straight line...it goes up, retrace, up again and retrace, up again...

The fast rise in the share price will definitely come down (a matter of how much) before it moves on.

Be patient, OWG is still very bullish, uptrend.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

Sold off earlier and now collected back.
I am in long position now.
Btw this stock is not suitable for contra players, it is an investment stock.

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2016-10-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Dear All,
Is this counter worth to hold for long term?

pretty

484 posts

Posted by pretty > 2016-10-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

for me definitely yes...Komtar & Genting. I am waiting for it to rocket!!!

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

I believe in its excellent business potential.

OWG already doing well in Genting Highlands and will continue to expand with the new developments up there, Sky Plaza, Premium Outlets and the new theme park.

Komtar is definitely another excellent business for OWG which is going to be launched by December.

A small concern for Komtar - parking problem may affect the business!

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Grow 1, im diversify half to hold long term ! half to trade cari makan ..i sold the trading part tis recent run up n buy bck 2.35

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

You must be relying on Technical Analysis tools for your trading decision...Bollinger band?
Well done Cheshirecat.

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

My side analysts say we think owg wil b slowly pushing up. .

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

Msia rising cost of living..a bowl of noodles rm6 aso no fullfilling..how do we cope ? We learn skills , to me stock mkt is a tool to cari makan lo..nah see 2.45 we can hv plenty bowls of food on the table!

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with you.

In order to earn "many bowls of food", you need to acquire the necessary skills/competencies. We must equip ourselves with the knowledge and skills.

Earning money is never easy. We need to put in the effort.

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like it might break 2.50 this morning!

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-10-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

:)

looking forward to rally like Gadang

Grow1

466 posts

Posted by Grow1 > 2016-10-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

WOW 2.54 already!

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-10-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Hopefully continue to have good QR, then can invite Sifu to join in the game :)

Play like Gadang :)

Posted by cheshirecat > 2016-10-28 12:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Grow 1, 2.50 2.54 wo! Not only many bowls of food on the table, im making money to charity sharing food with unfortunate live beings. Stock mkt is 90% on skills, 10% on luck. I believe in doing good deeds to bring me good luck in tis risk mkt so i can continuosly to charity.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-10-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

Huat1: I believe in its excellent business potential.

OWG already doing well in Genting Highlands and will continue to expand with the new developments up there, Sky Plaza, Premium Outlets and the new theme park.

Komtar is definitely another excellent business for OWG which is going to be launched by 18 December.
=======================================================================

After reading Huat1 posting, I have joined back OWG.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2016-10-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

It is important break and stay above the 2.50 resistant level for further uptrend. Fighting hard now.....