384 comment(s). Last comment by maxstore769 2020-11-05 12:29

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-16 13:48 | Report Abuse

aiyo, it is still in expansion mode mah, sure will cash calls.
Maybe every yr now if they REALLY can get DYSON big fat contracts.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-16 19:46 | Report Abuse

Daughter is pegged to mother at a premium of 15 % averagely
( personal view , should anticipate higher premium considering their 45months to expiry ).
Strong support to seal at $0.570 .

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-02-16 19:57 | Report Abuse

Buy when others in fear.

amy898

244 posts

Posted by amy898 > 2017-02-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

venfx never go look look the comel......

andrew32

34 posts

Posted by andrew32 > 2017-02-17 23:23 | Report Abuse

Abangadik sifu and venfx sifu, I bought a lot of eg-w avg at 637.
Best to average again at current price? Just hold? Thanks a lot.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

At current price level, I found is good for u to average down.
Considering the sentiment ahead will lift EG by next week onward.
A rebound of daughter might be set in on next Thursday onwards.
Gd luck.

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-02-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

Good morning, VenFx sifu,
With the right issues and bonus issues will increase the total number of shares and the share price will be adjusted down accordingly. My question is how is this affect the Eg-Wc price, will it be adjusted down by the market also?

Thank you very much.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

Gd am farnsight, the daughter will be adjusted accordingly.
Upon ex bonus finalisation.

For morher case, the Rcps tie up with div. (2% % interest annually) and 1:1 bonus seem to be another sweet offer to value growth fund.
Sad to say retailers only realised the true value after the big boy.
Juz need to check the industrial peer eg . Skpres & Vs aren't the sector they r in has offer them an organic growth for the past few years ?

Eg has done what has to do to aim for the Tip of the value chain.

andrew32

34 posts

Posted by andrew32 > 2017-02-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning venfx sifu, thank u so much for the advice. :-D
What will happen to eg-w on the number of shares and prices after the exercise?
Example I am holding 30k eg-w shares.
Thanks in advanced.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

Your money invested won't disappear in the wind.
Not even 1 single sen.
Johotin-wa is the best reference.

andrew32

34 posts

Posted by andrew32 > 2017-02-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks venfx sifu for the explanation. Thanks.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-18 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hengtai, i juz share a very limited info of what i know here.

A matter of fact EG-wc should categorised as 'PRECIOUS WARRANT' ,
somemore, pls chk the industry peer for their warrant premium.

- Eg. Skpres and Vs ; these are well premiumed at above 20-40% before long expiry. What is EG-wc's premium now ? only 15 %

- This extremely undervalued warrant juz too rare to find in bursa nowadays.

- Besides, EG mother are way of undervalued for almost a year.
My view to EG mother should at least $1.60 - 1.80 .

No joke, i done my research.
Will share my thesis and calculation when deemed suit .

andrew32

34 posts

Posted by andrew32 > 2017-02-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks venfx sifu and abangadik sifu for all useful input.
Really appreciate. Thanks again.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

U r wlcn, andrew32 .

( In addition ) , Master Fong has 2 major input for Eg-wc on End/2015 and End/2016 has made master sitting on ranking # 3 in the warrant shareholding list .

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-02-19 19:18 | Report Abuse

Ha ha thank you venfx sifu to clarify my doubt about the price of warrant after adjustment of the mother share. i may top up some to take advantage of current price.

highly appreciated n happy investing!

musangfoxking

3,559 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-02-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

u reli far in sight!!!!!

farinsight

128 posts

Posted by farinsight > 2017-02-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

ha ha fox sifu, i like your calculation of premium of dnex warrant.
1. 0.50 + 0.085 = 0.585 [exer price = 0.50]
2. (0.585 / 0.335) x 100% = 174.6%
3. Premium = 74.6%

very clear. thanks a lot too.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-20 00:36 | Report Abuse

看好EG工业筹资 ( Sun- 19/2/17 )

本周我们另外再买入1万股EG凭单(每股58仙),也顺便谈一谈这家公司的未来企业活动。

EG工业在2月15日宣布建议4配1优先股,以及每一优先股送一红股,证实了之前流传的公司要配股集资的传言。读了它的文告,觉得这项建议还不错,虽然它在两年内两度向股东要钱。

自从EG工业新大股东入主以后,将公司改型的活动进行得如火如荼,两年下来,开始看到成绩。不过,公司如果处于高增长的阶段,目前不适宜派发股息,必须等业务成熟,债务减轻时才能考虑派息。

那么,此刻公司能够做什么来奖励股东?其中一个方法是派红股。而EG工业将红股和优先股绑在一起,大大减低了优先股的成本。股东想要维持股权,还是卖掉红股套利,悉从尊便。

不过,个人觉得优先股的2%股息低了一些,起码应该和市场定期利率的4%看齐才好。

和上回附加股的5760万令吉集资差不多,这次是要筹募5000万至6400万令吉的资金,同样的一半是用来提升生产效率和购买原料。

不过,这次保留来减低债务和扩充业务占了另一半,而且优先股的形式是可赎回可转换,显示公司这次筹钱更像是预防万一,如果一切如公司所计划,未来应该不会再募资了。若果业务突飞猛进的话,公司也可能赎回优先股,避免未来转换而冲稀盈利。

附加股目前处于草创阶段,我们静观其变。组合年头至今回酬14.2%。
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/golden_years/116180.jsp

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-20 00:43 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will add somemore

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2017-02-20 20:43 | Report Abuse

on board today :)

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-02-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

eg wc sure will go up later

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

Still not selling habis. So many contra kaki

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

Closure

JOHORE TIN BERHAD

Adjustments to the exercise price and number of outstanding warrants of Johore Tin Berhad ("JTB") constituted by the deed poll dated 10 October 2012 ("Warrants 2012/2017") pursuant to the subdivision of every one (1) existing ordinary share of RM1.00 each into two (2) ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in JTB ("Subdivided Shares") ("Share Split") and the bonus issue of up to 77,754,444 new Subdivided Shares ("Bonus Share(s)") on the basis of one (1) Bonus Share for every three (3) Subdivided Shares held by the shareholders of JTB as at 5.00 p.m. on 19 September 2016 ("Entitlement Date") ("Bonus Issue") ("Adjustments")

Kindly be advised of the following:

1)    The above Company’s securities will be traded and quoted “[Ex-Adjustment]” as from: 14 September 2016
2)    The last date of lodgment : 19 September 2016

Remarks 1):- "Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd would like to clarify that on the basis of settlement taking place on or after 19 September 2016 with adjustment to the number of outstanding JOHOTIN-WA shares, any shareholder who is entitled to receive JOHOTIN-WA additional shares may now sell any or all of his JOHOTIN-WA shares arising from adjustment consequent to the Share Split and Bonus Issue beginning the Ex-Date (14 September 2016). 

For example, if Mr X purchases 300 JOHOTIN-WA shares on cum basis on 13 September 2016, Mr X should receive 300 shares on 19 September 2016. Consequent to a Share Split and Bonus Issue, a total of 800 JOHOTIN-WA shares will be credited into Mr X's CDS account on the night of 19 September 2016 being the Book Closing Date. Therefore, Mr X can sell the JOHOTIN-WA shares of 800 on or after the Ex-Date ie from 14 September 2016 onwards." 

Remarks 2: Holders of Warrants 2012/2017 ("Warrant Holders") who wish to be entitled to the Share Split and Bonus Issue should exercise their Warrants 2012/2017 by lodging their duly completed exercise forms together with the relevant subscription monies with JTB's Share Registrar on or before 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday, 7 September 2016 such that their names will appear on the Record of Depositors at 5.00 p.m. on the Entitlement Date. Up to 38,877,221 additional Warrants 2012/2017 ("Additional Warrants") will be issued and allotted pursuant to the Adjustments. The exact number of Additional Warrants to be issued and allotted will depend on the number of outstanding Warrants 2012/2017 as at the Entitlement Date. The Additional Warrants will be listed and quoted simultaneously with the Subdivided Shares and Bonus Shares on 20 September 2016. The notice to Warrant Holders setting out the details of the Adjustments and the notice of allotment of the Additional Warrants will be despatched in due course.

Announcement Info
Company Name JOHORE TIN BERHAD
Stock Name JOHOTIN-WA
Date Announced 07 Sep 2016
Category Listing Circular
Reference Number ILC-05092016-00007

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

以上 是一章 转贴, 来直 Johotin -wa 在 2016年中 ; 情式 类似 EG 刚刚 建议 RCPS 建议。

一名 股友 问起 关于 Warrant 将会如何 调整?
为了方便 就 贴上了 以上 Notice of Book Closure 作为 参考。

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2017-02-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

比方我买100K unit 0.93 我得到25k unit 优先股
优先股 可以得到免费红股
而这个免费其实是要加钱才可以得到这个红股的
如果没钱加钱的话 =亏欠吗?
问题是这个 优先股 值多少?赚钱吗?
EG 飙高 对 优先股价会提升吗?
谢谢

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2017-02-21 20:14 | Report Abuse

参考价 就是如果是0.95 的话
top up price 等于 25k unit x 0.95 =23750

如果没钱 top up 就holland 咯

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

这样情行 不多吧 ,
就算有 可以乘 股价 横盘 做调动
套现 资金 保留
等 凭单计划 定案了 再 买回。

別自乱阵脚, 就是。

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-21 20:41 | Report Abuse

Venfx, you panic ke? Nani jatuh until 0.50!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-21 21:04 | Report Abuse

jatuh sampai 0.50 then sui liao baru got chance. I think better go back to 0.45..:D

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2017-02-21 21:45 | Report Abuse

Ex price of mother could be 0.50...extreme dilution

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

start to looks interesting liao! Lets see where the bottom will be daily rsi within oversold area :D

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-02-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

这次真的是亏到妈妈不认得了

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

kekekek VenFx sifu..lets see how strong the support for 0.50-0.51. :D if tak boleh tahan.. tiga bulan dia akan resurrection.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, hengtai .
Any fall back is an opportunity to accumulate furthur for me.
This is going to be my nest winner counter , perhaps 3rd qtr 2017.

Thx for highlight to me for the pivotal point. So that , I can flow with it .

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-23 22:51 | Report Abuse

Looking at the economic cycle. I am not sure if it can catch up with the demand on time. I takut when new factory full fledge, economy downturn. Maybe we need to hold this pass 2018 but if all go according to schedule. Short term pain is nothing and long term gain will be rewarding. I hope all people throw, so I will
have chance to collect.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

Hengtai, as long as Eg moving up the value chain and strengthen it's foothold in Asia pacific fast growing hub... this two combination can at least long for 3-5 years.
Asia pacific as the production hub, with Jubilee synergistic Eg can climb the higher wall . What do u think ?
Eg has been slowly climbing up the wall , with their continuing new contract on hand especially Dyson. Will share some info for Dyson soonly to back my finding.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-23 23:07 | Report Abuse

This is a long play for sure 3-5 years this small setback is nothing to be honest. I think potential is there and the news is quite obvious that they needed the fund to expand with quite solid potential to get the new job but nothing is confirm unless it is signed. Invest according to own appetite lor, many counter and good company in bursa still but not too many that are really undervalue.

kent98

133 posts

Posted by kent98 > 2017-02-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

I'm not a day trader / contra player, but still feel like being cheated for sapu 50K EG-WC yesterday morning @0.56. Yesterday morning both EG & EG-WC seems stabilized with buying volume came it, but they drop again later and today continue to drop. I should have hold my horse and waited, sigh ....

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-02-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

tested the 0.51-0.515... seems support is there..

kent98

133 posts

Posted by kent98 > 2017-02-24 14:59 | Report Abuse

I'm very tempting to continue top up, but just afraid it drop further. Anyway, I hope it stabilized and from here it started to climb up again. I'm confident it will report a good quarter, else they would not announce the Rights so close before quarterly results. If the quarterly is not good and causes EG to drop significantly from this level, then who want to subscript for the Rights? I have been holding since last year, and the management really deliver what they said they will do, which growing box build biz & increase the profit margin. All of these can been seen in the last quarterly result. As such, I'm trusting that the management team is capable of continue to grow EG.

Posted by miss_secret > 2017-02-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

kent98 u are EG supporter!!!I think i need to keep Eg long term again....

Goldmann

225 posts

Posted by Goldmann > 2017-02-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

eg wc is really kan na sai leh, everyday laosai non stop, whoever chase high 2 weeks ago, really go Holland already.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2017-02-27 19:29 | Report Abuse

Dun scare me le. This time really feel like get con by ppl ald.. lol

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2017-02-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

Reject no lar, increase the price for Rcps will help a lot.

Posted by miss_secret > 2017-02-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

lunamaya sure 0.80 or not!? if really up to 0.80 ,I belanja u McDonald XD

lunamaya

22 posts

Posted by lunamaya > 2017-02-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

sometimes I cannot trust my brother also. he bluffing me to cheer me. at the same time he urge ask me to sale my eg wc warrant . he say.cut loss 0.50. sale before its too late... RI is true..

Price RCPS propose 0.95 is true. but top management say. will look back at the offer price by the time the RI will lunch. so the news that mother share will drop till 0.50 is true.. so if the mothershare 0.50. warrant should half price...

imho. just sale your stock before its too late...

lunamaya

22 posts

Posted by lunamaya > 2017-02-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

by looking at rsi and macd line... we also can know .by teory. this eg wc and eg mother . will drop and now the disaster downtrend is coming.

just realese your eg.. its for your own benefit also. then buy genting to cover your loss...

Posted by NashRemiser > 2017-02-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

SALE NOW . Save your ass... eg will never hatch. price will keep dropping until 0.40sen. that is because of stupid management right issue

28/02/2017 12:34

X

NashRemiser lunamaya. some part I agree with you. RI is worst. from my experience. You hold a stock with company who issue RI .you will not able to archive the buy price anymore. sale or take the right issue to minimized the loss. anyway. loss is still loss, better loss RM1000 then RM10,000 .

Posted by NashRemiser > 2017-02-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

you all can say eg stock is good uptrend one before RI announcement. buy after Right issue announce.. good bye eg. it will not going up anymore. se the history and chart pattern. by theory. eg will fall .

Posted by NashRemiser > 2017-02-28 13:42 | Report Abuse

eg mothershare u buy last week.0.95 next 2 week became 0.50sen and it will never climbing up again to 0.90. because of Right issue. u understand what is right issue first and see the trend of all counter who previously offer RI. this is base on my 15years as remiser,

to be frank ,.just sale now. minimize your loss. if you want to keep.up to you,

for eg wc. warrant. just divided by 2 because eg don't have any other warrant. but who know . eg have financial problem and might issue new warrant..
for time being. the real price should eg wc is 0.20.sen. u mark my word. see next 2 week.

as for your info to those does not reed right issue notice at bursa Malaysia, RI will be implement in Quarter 1, mean before april., eg price will slash 2 pieces. that was fast! I pity those who buy eg because of others analysis before RI issue by company... blame the 30 yo financial management of eg tech company